Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3
Andy214
Jan 19 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 19 2011, 05:44 PM) guys, wanna ask right, when u all buy C7 that time, default battery without charging can boot ah? just got my unit from postage, but cannot boot up after putting in battery... try putting in charger also the charging LED no light up... i notice got some pin from the back cover, is that one the cause? Can boot. Unless the battery is out of "juice". As for charging, not sure, maybe trying leaving it for a while and see. If no, it maybe the battery issue. Didn't notice pin, but I notice the battery cover cannot close "perfectly" tight; Have to re-confirm again.
Andy214
Jan 21 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 21 2011, 04:16 PM) I think its more like battery issues. when I charge, there's no usb light thingy, then when I take out and put in the battery again, theres a light, but for a moment. But still can't turn the phone on Probably same like BBXiong? How's his unit anyway? You can try ask NCC to check on the battery condition. QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 21 2011, 06:43 PM) I didnt know that it comes with the BT headset. Reading the contents of the letter BT is not included. They did give me a battery pack though. Lol. Me too, but I have the MD-11 Nokia Mini Speaker. Those that have Bluetooth Headset have this MD-11?
Andy214
Jan 25 2011, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 23 2011, 03:09 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Capture with your new lens? QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 24 2011, 10:20 PM) @sifu Aspire, you bought C7 or you got free?  Go Go Nokia Ranger~
Andy214
Jan 31 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2011, 05:55 PM) True but if they can do it it will reduce the quantity of bugs and problem like dead phone can immediately detected. Dead Phone is different; It happen for mass production, and if there is problem, they need to delay the entire production or delay the launching date, which I think happen few times? Plus, DOA case, as someone mentioned, "AVAXX" inspected. Means, from factory QC, until distributor QC, still OK? As for FoxConn.....
Andy214
Feb 7 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 7 2011, 09:40 AM) just bring your phone enuf ady  HGW,... So fast got replace one... http://www.dpreview.com/news/1102/11020720canoneos600d.asp
Andy214
May 22 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 19 2011, 12:08 PM) N9, the best of all worlds  N9 not yet confirm using what OS yet right? Plus, the specs has yet to be revealed... If it was planned from long ago... I wonder what spec will it be and will they change it? The teaser video, seems like Symbian OS than MeeGo; And from previous MeeGo info for Nokia, the 1st instance of MeeGo for Nokia will not be the real MeeGo, it'll be Maemo 6/Harmattan revision or something like that. Not sure if they have changed or if they will change cause it means dumping all their previous effort for Maemo 6/Harmattan revision. Only can wait and see...