Final Fantasy XI, Square Enix Online Game

kyap
post Aug 23 2005, 10:07 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Aug 23 2005, 07:58 AM)
Wah nice try but it wont work unless u show me a screenshot of you fighting a large dragon...  biggrin.gif
I still got no chance to fight any Big Dragon (level still tooooo low), but i put this picture up and share with you all. So far this NPC is the hardest for me (Zilart Mission Story). Here you go thumbup.gif

masamura
post Aug 23 2005, 12:43 PM

384 posts

Zilart Mission 8 NPC is one of the easiest to defeat in ZMs. tongue.gif He just constantly erase your hate way.. That's all. The hard one in ZM would be the Ark Angel... *shudder*

The hardest to fight imho, would be Promathia and Tenzen for storyline. smile.gif

As for the REALLY hard to fight NPC, it's Kirin so far. Takes about 1 hour - 2 hours to fight him... with the Ranger nerf, it doesn't help much either too.

Sorry, no pictures.. I've also uninstalled and unsubscribed to my account. Took my life, education and everything away.

This post has been edited by masamura: Aug 23 2005, 12:45 PM
TSsayming
post Aug 23 2005, 01:47 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

No no still not enough to get me in the game..Hehehe
kyap
post Aug 23 2005, 02:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Aug 23 2005, 12:43 PM)
Zilart Mission 8 NPC is one of the easiest to defeat in ZMs. tongue.gif He just constantly erase your hate way.. That's all. The hard one in ZM would be the Ark Angel... *shudder*

The hardest to fight imho, would be Promathia and Tenzen for storyline. smile.gif

As for the REALLY hard to fight NPC, it's Kirin so far. Takes about 1 hour - 2 hours to fight him... with the Ranger nerf, it doesn't help much either too.

Sorry, no pictures.. I've also uninstalled and unsubscribed to my account. Took my life, education and everything away.
Mas, I know your feeling. I got one time almost drop FFXI : Online because this game really took all my life, my family, my love, my work and my lovely console games. Few of my friends advised me to continue but just try to count down the play time. And I manged to count down that's why my level still very low sweat.gif .

I'm looking forward to fight the 5 Dark Angel. Wait until I get level 75 biggrin.gif .

Sayming, If you really want to start FFXI : Online, please start after your SPM exam. If you start now, I'm a bit worry on your exam sweat.gif .
bajunid
post Aug 23 2005, 02:36 PM

17 posts

Right right..study first...then enjoy.....smile.gif
TSsayming
post Aug 23 2005, 03:23 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Aug 23 2005, 02:14 PM)
Mas, I know your feeling. I got one time almost drop FFXI : Online because this game really took all my life, my family, my love, my work and my lovely console games. Few of my friends advised me to continue but just try to count down the play time. And I manged to count down that's why my level still very low  sweat.gif .

I'm looking forward to fight the 5 Dark Angel. Wait until I get level 75  biggrin.gif .

Sayming, If you really want to start FFXI : Online, please start after your SPM exam. If you start now, I'm a bit worry on your exam  sweat.gif .
Yup i know.Its a time consuming game and i dont wanna waste my money paying for something i'm not playing..
VincC454
post Aug 24 2005, 08:40 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

symaxl..i see that you are a human now..hehe

well..i already drop all my online games now including FFXI. no time to play and too much money waste on online gaming already.
C_Sagi
post Aug 24 2005, 02:19 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

So...any new stuffs in FFXI lately ? I only played like 6 months or so... From the first day US version launch(yup, during halloween which got my pumpkin hat) till after Fenrir summon ( Got all mine expect this one )came out then I quit. Due to lack of high lvl NA players at that time and sitting there 8 hrs with my "LFG" tag on is kinda depressing, dont ya think ? biggrin.gif
Neptern
post Aug 24 2005, 11:06 PM

518 posts

I quited the game this year....waiting for party is nuts so unless u know japanese then i suggest u play other online games.
kawaii74
post Aug 25 2005, 12:21 PM

54 posts

I also quit FFXI sometime last year...

They should tag FFXI with "you should know some japanese" unless you play during the same playtimes as NA.

LFG was the PAIN and BANE of it all... I was quite lucky (some ppl said so) cuz I was:-

1. Red Mage
2. Some understanding of japanese, hiragana, katakana and kanji

BUT sometimes the wait is like 12 hours? I can do alot more in 12 hours (playing other online games/real life activities) rather than waste 12 hours in FFXI...
Tsukasa01
post Aug 25 2005, 11:47 PM

anyone in fairy server? blink.gif
TSsayming
post Aug 27 2005, 04:18 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(kawaii74 @ Aug 25 2005, 12:21 PM)
I also quit FFXI sometime last year...

They should tag FFXI with "you should know some japanese" unless you play during the same playtimes as NA.

LFG was the PAIN and BANE of it all... I was quite lucky (some ppl said so) cuz I was:-

1. Red Mage
2. Some understanding of japanese, hiragana, katakana and kanji

BUT sometimes the wait is like 12 hours? I can do alot more in 12 hours (playing other online games/real life activities) rather than waste 12 hours in FFXI...
You mean they won't autotranslate when the japanese says something?
Tsukasa01
post Aug 28 2005, 01:22 PM

that function is up to them if they wana use it =\
not always all jp ppl speaks in jp but some do speak well in english too lol
Dovienya
post Aug 29 2005, 04:54 PM

293 posts

I'm in Lakshmi instead ; ;
TSsayming
post Aug 30 2005, 11:00 AM

3,410 posts

So what is a good class that can help party and wanted by parties too.
kawaii74
post Aug 30 2005, 11:55 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Aug 30 2005, 11:00 AM)
So what is a good class that can help party and wanted by parties too.
LOL the obvious is a healer or support...

White Mage or Red Mage... take your pick smile.gif
Dovienya
post Aug 30 2005, 01:05 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(kawaii74 @ Aug 30 2005, 11:55 AM)
LOL the obvious is a healer or support...

White Mage or Red Mage... take your pick smile.gif
neh. bard still super-speed both the job
cry.gif
Tsukasa01
post Aug 30 2005, 09:04 PM

samurai > 1337 =D
all jobs r mostly good depends what u like tho
healers hard to farm for items =x
TSsayming
post Aug 30 2005, 09:36 PM

3,410 posts

Heard dragoons are pretty looked down upon for low damage?
Whats wrong with dragoons?
radiounit
post Sep 1 2005, 12:39 AM

700 posts

dragoons is only usefull when the pt is against dragon types nm. other than that they're kinda useless... las time i heard dragoon's "jump" ability was overpowering until SE nerfed the skill. well, unless u're aiming for maat's cap, dun bother w/ dragoon.

37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:45 AM