I'm gonna start playing by the end of this month...after i got my game Cd lah....just bought one..second hand....
Final Fantasy XI, Square Enix Online Game
Jul 14 2005, 02:37 PM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm gonna start playing by the end of this month...after i got my game Cd lah....just bought one..second hand....
Jul 14 2005, 05:58 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 16 2005, 07:46 PM
Just got my copy + chains of promathia today!!
Jul 17 2005, 03:02 PM
Whoever thats still playing the game now...
How do you find the game now? |
Jul 19 2005, 06:41 PM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
Played a hume dark knight in the Pandemonium server - stopped for awhile (actually since Dec'04 lol) coz moved into a new house w/ no telephone line.
My thoughts on FFXI: it's a great game, if u have the time to invest into it. Used to spend 6-8hrs a day minimum, and to be honest, took away a big chunk of my social life lol. I think one of the earliest LYN member to play this game was Winternights (a lvl75 ninja btw) - already quit the game for WoW. Looking for party invites used to be a pain in a$$, especially when you're new to the game... cant really blame em cause some players that i've invited were really bad, didnt even know their job well... imagine inviting a THF to ur party who doesnt know how SATA works (Sneak attack+ trick attack) etc. Later i was lucky to have found a few players to stick to, and we formed a static, from LVL 65 all the way to 75. Some of em i still keep in touch, two were from China, one from Indonesia and another (WHM) is from Germany. From time to time, we'd go to SKY and level abit, or camp some NM (amemet... used to be good money till the gilsellers came)... havent got the chance to fight the bigger HNM but it was fun nonetheless... and my most memorable fights were against Serket, Roc, Tyrannic Tunnok and of course, Za 'Dha Adamantking in Qulun Dome. Enjoyed every moment... but prepared to sacrifice lotsa time, into lvling up, making urself a better player, understanding ur job, farm farm farm for that expensive gear (how much are sniper rings, scorpion harness nowadays i wonder Btw, my main job was Dark Knight (DRK) 75, with a few other subjobs at lv37 at least (Warrior, Thief, Ninja). A lil advice to those who wanna go DRK fulltime, dont forget about lvling ur Great Sword skill, although a DRK weilding a big-a$$ scythe looks cool... later in the game when ur lv60+, ppl will be looking for a DRK that can do Spinning Slash, which can deal 1000+ dmg (highest for me was 1400+) with sneak attack-trick attack. Combine with a ninja blink tank and a ranger plus black mage.... you could do some huge damage performing the LVL3 light skillchain (cool effect!) w/ MB, with little downtime (with the aid of RDM or Bard... my favourite) to keep those experience chains comin'. This post has been edited by adliew: Jul 19 2005, 06:50 PM |
Jul 20 2005, 02:53 PM
Hmm still haven't done anything with my box except read the manual...
Don't know to invest in this or swg... |
Jul 20 2005, 10:49 PM
Can someone tell me how good is the rp in this game?
Jul 21 2005, 02:21 AM
700 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: mein kampfy bed |
rp? rating pending?
Jul 21 2005, 02:14 PM
Err roleplay...
Jul 25 2005, 03:51 PM
Hey guys i got a question bout this game..
I heard that if you unsubscribe your account...after 3 months if you do not reactivate your account.It will be permanenly deleted and if ya wanna play again ya have to buy another copy? Is this true? |
Jul 25 2005, 09:09 PM
700 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: mein kampfy bed |
IF u let ur bills unpaid... yes, ur acc will BE DELETED & the serial number will b UNUSABLE. if u deactivate ur acc & leave it after 3 mths, ur char will b gone forever... or u can join back w/ SE host another "Come Back Home" campaign. ur char lvl & jobs will still remain, but ur gils & hq items... *poof*.
warning that i got b4... QUOTE Dear PlayOnline member: This is your second notice that you owe a pending balance for PlayOnline services. It consists of Content ID fees for FINAL FANTASY XI and/or Tetra Master and is now over two months past due. In order to pay this balance, log into PlayOnline and follow the on-screen instructions. Please note that this is your last chance to submit your payment online! Also, be aware that leaving your balance unpaid could jeopardize your credit rating. We appreciate your prompt attention to this matter. If you have already paid the balance, please disregard this notice. Please do not reply to this e-mail. Contact the PlayOnline Information Center for assistance if you have any questions. IMPORTANT!!! Your PlayOnline account will be terminated soon if you leave your balance unpaid. If you wish to use PlayOnline services again after that, you will need to purchase new software from a retail store and register a new PlayOnline account. If you wish to unsubscribe from any of PlayOnline?fs fee-based services, you MUST CANCEL all active Content IDs for that service. Please proceed to the ?gMembership?h section of Service & Support to do so, or contact the PlayOnline Information Center. Thank you. |
Jul 25 2005, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(radiounit @ Jul 25 2005, 09:09 PM) IF u let ur bills unpaid... yes, ur acc will BE DELETED & the serial number will b UNUSABLE. if u deactivate ur acc & leave it after 3 mths, ur char will b gone forever... or u can join back w/ SE host another "Come Back Home" campaign. ur char lvl & jobs will still remain, but ur gils & hq items... *poof*. Ok now thats a cruel system... warning that i got b4... |
Aug 5 2005, 01:47 AM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
Aug 5 2005, 09:56 AM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 5 2005, 01:47 AM) im still playing..after stopping for few months I just got my second hand copy of ffxi last month,playing alone deleted my lvl 7 elvaan and create hume black mage.. how to get to know more ffxi malaysian community? i wanna add in friend's list!! |
Aug 5 2005, 04:34 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Those who are interested in FFXI : Online. You all can drop by here at http://www.midgardlsffxi.cjb.net. We all at Lakshmi and members are coming from Malaysia,Singapore,Belgium,Japan,Hong Kong and USA.
This post has been edited by kyap: Aug 5 2005, 04:55 PM |
Aug 5 2005, 05:17 PM
Gonna start this game in december...
Hope you guys still playing by then... |
Aug 6 2005, 02:03 AM
Aug 6 2005, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 6 2005, 02:03 AM) why december? so long.... Have to wait til i finish my spm...im still noob, no world pass. how to get? where to get? because my housemate wants to play/tempted for this game too. For now must study... Anyway why not ask the people playing now.. They will give you a world pass to enter Lakshmi.. |
Aug 7 2005, 02:38 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If anyone of you really want to play FFXI : Online and want to join Server : Lakshmi, please register your name and leave your message in our forum http://www.midgardlsffxi.cjb.net under "New Adventurer Please Report Here". We will give you worldpass once we saw your message. Thank you.
Aug 7 2005, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(kyap @ Aug 7 2005, 02:38 PM) If anyone of you really want to play FFXI : Online and want to join Server : Lakshmi, please register your name and leave your message in our forum http://www.midgardlsffxi.cjb.net under "New Adventurer Please Report Here". We will give you worldpass once we saw your message. Thank you. kyap - are u really really serious? it's that easy? because im in Fairy and now persuading my housemate to buy the game and play with me, if you could invite us both to lakshmi that'd be awesome |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:07 AM |