Final Fantasy XI, Square Enix Online Game
tasiha2001
Mar 4 2008, 10:44 PM

first of all, thx for Zelron and XenoWings information n introduction, actually i saw a link in tis thread which is starter pack which sell on U.S but i dunno wat mean back ordered. secondly i wish like to ask is there any official english website for me to have a peek for the monthly fees n information? Added on March 4, 2008, 10:53 pmQUOTE(l3onhart @ Oct 11 2007, 12:55 AM) Final Fantasy XI Starter Pack , you should to get this . It only cost you 1.99 for 30day . here the link to the FFXI starter pack. http://www.ebgames.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=647088actually i hav logon into tis website to have a look, but when registration, it can let us choose Malaysia.. coz over there dun hav our country name  so i can't et any starter pack currently.. may i noe is there any packages i can buy to start playing tis game? This post has been edited by tasiha2001: Mar 4 2008, 10:53 PM
XenoWings
Mar 4 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(tasiha2001 @ Mar 4 2008, 10:44 PM) first of all, thx for Zelron and XenoWings information n introduction, actually i saw a link in tis thread which is starter pack which sell on U.S but i dunno wat mean back ordered. secondly i wish like to ask is there any official english website for me to have a peek for the monthly fees n information? Added on March 4, 2008, 10:53 pmactually i hav logon into tis website to have a look, but when registration, it can let us choose Malaysia.. coz over there dun hav our country name  so i can't et any starter pack currently.. may i noe is there any packages i can buy to start playing tis game? This is the official website for US Final Fantasy XI: http://www.playonline.com/ff11us/index.shtmlThe monthly fees are US$12.95 per character and US$1 for each additional character. I never try the starter pack before, so not sure how that works. If you plan to install it on your PC, I recommend getting the "FINAL FANTASY XI Vana'diel Collection 2007 Windows". It has a 30-day FREE trial; and that's how I got it started. Hope that helps. This post has been edited by XenoWings: Mar 4 2008, 11:22 PM
acidfreako
Mar 5 2008, 01:21 AM

anyone still play ffxi?
i deleted my account 3 years ago drk about 40 ++ level ish
i miss the graphics , who is interested in sharing account pls let me know to meet in real life.
i am a 28years old working professional who miss his FFXI online times.
i played wow quit as well but still sharing account with my college mates.
pm me!
tasiha2001
Mar 5 2008, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(XenoWings @ Mar 4 2008, 11:21 PM) This is the official website for US Final Fantasy XI: http://www.playonline.com/ff11us/index.shtmlThe monthly fees are US$12.95 per character and US$1 for each additional character. I never try the starter pack before, so not sure how that works. If you plan to install it on your PC, I recommend getting the "FINAL FANTASY XI Vana'diel Collection 2007 Windows". It has a 30-day FREE trial; and that's how I got it started. Hope that helps.  Oic.. thx a lot for ur information i go buy afterwards.. hopefully i can play tis game soon
silverstan
Mar 11 2008, 01:28 AM
How many forumers here are in endgame LS?
jillybean
Mar 11 2008, 01:43 AM

I played this game since the Beta version back to 2002 (Jp ver. i was a student in tokyo so able to join tis game tat time) and i quit in Jan of 2007......
i love this game, very very much. i made a lot of friends,fun and happy moments ^^
I have 10 Lv75 jobs with most of God equipments and AF2 as well. The most strongest job should be my Taru Blm.
when the release of NA/EU version, more ppls join to this game. espeacially for those unable to use japanese.
Peace was not last longer, since da NA/EU version released, a critical problem cause da game balancing getting worst. The GILSELLER/GILBUYER.
What is Gilseller/buyer ? Those using real money to buy game currency aka RMT.
Since the highly demand of Gilselling/buying, the china ppls came to this game for their RMT business.
Those RMT worker camp at the most popular, farming spot etc for 24/7.
The Beginner getting hard to play this game and for the expert there is too anoy coz of these RMT appear.
Im a big fan of Square and Enix since im a boy. All of FF series and Dragon quest ive nvr missed ^^
I end up with this game on Jan of 2007, with no regret. most of my friends also quit no matter how godly equipment we have tho ^^
Anyway, just my 2 cents. If u r jobless and are able to play any moment, this is a very nice game for u. But if u just need for fun when u are free. this wont a good idea for u.
every problem is not a problems but RMT make this game end.
this is my story ^^ just to share with those love this game and wanted to join in ^^
p/s i was in Rag server
This post has been edited by jillybean: Mar 11 2008, 01:45 AM
darkskies
Mar 12 2008, 03:33 PM
Me quit like for almost 1 year already. IGN:Darkskies in Lakshmi. 75war,pld got almost quite decent gear from HNMS but, too much internal conflicts in LS. Too tired already and decides to quit. HNM really is fun when u fight, but when u tried hunting the items to spawn it isnt fun. And when distributing gears is one of the worst part.
silverstan
Mar 24 2008, 03:57 AM
HNM i meant here, like Tiamat, Vrtra, Khimaira, Cerberus ... etc hehe This post has been edited by silverstan: Mar 24 2008, 03:57 AM
deodorant
Jun 2 2008, 08:41 AM
Anybody still play? I used to be super active in HNM & etc during college days. Kinda feel like going back and play casually for nostalgia sake, but ... don't really feel like buying the whole game again ...
... on tsb ... price is OK lar but I scared I play few days then decide errr don't want to play liao, then waste rm120+ ...
And besides, it's back-ordered =\
BTW, can we pay for the monthly fee with a non-US credit card?
This post has been edited by deodorant: Jun 2 2008, 08:47 AM
XenoWings
Jun 3 2008, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 2 2008, 08:41 AM) Anybody still play? I used to be super active in HNM & etc during college days. Kinda feel like going back and play casually for nostalgia sake, but ... don't really feel like buying the whole game again ... ... on tsb ... price is OK lar but I scared I play few days then decide errr don't want to play liao, then waste rm120+ ... And besides, it's back-ordered =\ BTW, can we pay for the monthly fee with a non-US credit card? Yes, I'm still playing this game... for the 4th year. A lot of players with Maat's Hat running around these days. Wish I can have it XD Only 8 more jobs to go LOL Anyway, yes... you can pay the monthly fees with a non-US credit card.
gallagher
Jun 4 2008, 02:56 AM

I bought the Vana'diel Collection 2008 a month ago but I haven't started playing due to my commitments to RL and to a lesser extent, WoW =p. Exactly where does the majority of the Malaysian community reside, I might start playing this game in a few months.
redlyfs
Jun 5 2008, 12:04 AM
Hey could someone help me out? I've just bought Vana'diel collection 08 and installed it. However I'm having problem registering my account. I kept getting error when I tried sending in my Visa information..
neokohai
Jun 6 2008, 07:15 AM
wat card ur using?
deodorant
Jun 9 2008, 04:51 PM
Wewt I ordered the Vana'diel Collection 2008 too. I'll be going back to Ragnarok (cos that's my "home" server back when I used to play). Don't think I'll be very active tho cos of work commitments nowadays I don't have much time to dedicate to gaming. Oh well, see how la
alexwlh
Jun 30 2008, 10:00 PM

Anybody Win the mognanza lol?? I got 2pcs rank 5 and 1 pcs Rank 4
xavier7
Jul 1 2008, 08:58 AM
quick question. does it lag? the servers are in US right?
alexwlh
Jul 1 2008, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jul 1 2008, 08:58 AM) quick question. does it lag? the servers are in US right? No lag for me server at japan
xavier7
Jul 2 2008, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(alexwlh @ Jul 1 2008, 10:00 PM) No lag for me server at japan i see. thanks for the update. what about others? any experience of lag?
daluma
Jul 2 2008, 10:30 AM
i can't connect today to POL ; ; ping is bad... packets lost
alexwlh
Jul 2 2008, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(daluma @ Jul 2 2008, 10:30 AM) i can't connect today to POL ; ; ping is bad... packets lost Our Stimyx got problem whole week