52 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Photography Canon S95, replacement for S90

noob1988
post Aug 2 2011, 09:34 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 2 2011, 08:40 AM)
master ur auto mode, then go to P, then play with TV and AV, then only play with M! smile.gif
that y i say i need a long time to learn...
penang any nice place to take photo?
adam_lss
post Aug 2 2011, 11:38 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:34 AM)
that y i say i need a long time to learn...
penang any nice place to take photo?
u can start by taking a 15 steps from where u are standing and try to find somehting interesting! smile.gif
noob1988
post Aug 2 2011, 12:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 2 2011, 11:38 AM)
u can start by taking a 15 steps from where u are standing and try to find somehting interesting! smile.gif
good idea... tongue.gif rclxms.gif
adam_lss
post Aug 2 2011, 01:18 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:25 PM)
good idea... tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
it could be macro shot of the door's wooden panel, it could be the a panning shot of the bz street, or it could be a b&w of ur pet... let ur imagination run wild! smile.gif
noob1988
post Aug 2 2011, 08:21 PM

28 posts

argh...
finding a small bag that can put in all my thing(camera+those cable+ charger+ spare battery)
else they sure will lost...lolx

just now go find xia...all sell dslr punya big bag nia...

This post has been edited by noob1988: Aug 3 2011, 08:44 PM
noob1988
post Aug 3 2011, 08:45 PM

28 posts

capture yesterday
adam_lss
post Aug 4 2011, 12:07 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:45 PM)
capture yesterday
dude, u dun need to carry so many things together ler! just bring ur cam around n shoot anything u want! smile.gif

oh, by d way, my noobie 2 cents comments

1) the person is looking at something which is not prominent on the picture, try to snap with the person looking at sunset or a beautiful cloud formation or kids playing

2) try shooting with a lower exposure so that u can differentiate the clouds n the sky. u can also increase the contrast within the cam to create more impact

3) for creativity purposes, u can take from afar as if it is the only bench with 1 person overlooking the sea. or u can place the person at the left most of the picture. or u can angle it so that more parts of the sea is more visible. or u can even shoot with the hands letting go some sand in the air tongue.gif

have fun smile.gif
noob1988
post Aug 4 2011, 03:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 4 2011, 12:07 PM)
dude, u dun need to carry so many things together ler! just bring ur cam around n shoot anything u want! smile.gif

oh, by d way, my noobie 2 cents comments

1) the person is looking at something which is not prominent on the picture, try to snap with the person looking at sunset or a beautiful cloud formation or kids playing

2) try shooting with a lower exposure so that u can differentiate the clouds n the sky. u can also increase the contrast within the cam to create more impact

3) for creativity purposes, u can take from afar as if it is the only bench with 1 person overlooking the sea. or u can place the person at the left most of the picture. or u can angle it so that more parts of the sea is more visible. or u can even shoot with the hands letting go some sand in the air tongue.gif

have fun smile.gif
thanks for ur advices...^^

how to set lower exposure?

erm...this pic take in auto mode...still playing auto/scn mode ...lolx

This post has been edited by noob1988: Aug 4 2011, 04:00 PM
adam_lss
post Aug 4 2011, 04:07 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:37 PM)
thanks for ur advices...^^

how to set lower exposure?

erm...this pic take in auto mode...still playing auto/scn mode ...lolx
dont worry so much about that, learn by knowing what u want to see in your picture 1st... by d way, easiest way to edit is still via ur canon software that is provided together!haha

by d way, for more tips n tricks, join us here smile.gif
http://s95site.com/forum/discussions
audy
post Aug 6 2011, 10:57 PM

460 posts

I just bought my S95 today. I did not get the brown leather case but instead was given a black PowerShot Canon case. When I got home, I realised that when I fit the camera into the case, the magnetic lid cannot close tight cos the camera seem a little bit fat for the case. It can shut tight without the camera

Does anyone else who has such case face this problem? I don't want to go all the way back to the shop for exchange cos of the distance.

Also, want to ask, once I registered warranty online, do I still have to call Canon to inform abt the 1+1 warranty? I know this sounds silly but I had to do that with Teledynamics (authorised service center) when I bought Toshiba notebook or else their system registers it as 1 year only, despite me registering online. Pls advice on this.

This post has been edited by audy: Aug 6 2011, 11:09 PM
noob1988
post Aug 7 2011, 12:45 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Aug 6 2011, 10:57 PM)
I just bought my S95 today.  I did not get the brown leather case but instead was given a black PowerShot Canon case. When I got home, I realised that when I fit the camera into the case, the magnetic lid cannot close tight cos the camera seem a little bit fat for the case.  It can shut tight without the camera

Does anyone else who has such case face this problem?  I don't want to go all the way back to the shop for exchange cos of the distance.

Also, want to ask, once I registered warranty online, do I still have to call Canon to inform abt the 1+1 warranty?  I know this sounds silly but I had to do that with Teledynamics (authorised service center) when I bought Toshiba notebook or else their system registers it as 1 year only, despite me registering online.  Pls advice on this.
yes i face this problem too...
and i go back to request them change to me...

and just now i go the shop ask when my casing will arrive...
he say...because now they having canon event at Johor...
all stock are move there d...need to wait until next thursday/ friday just can get my casing...

after register online u can check the status after 1 business day(they need 1 business day to process ur warranty's registration)
or canon will also email u once ur status is success...(i receive the email la...)
audy
post Aug 7 2011, 01:12 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:45 AM)
yes i face this problem too...
and i go back to request them change to me...

and just now i go the shop ask when my casing will arrive...
he say...because now they having canon event at Johor...
all stock are move there d...need to wait until next thursday/ friday just can get my casing...

after register online u can check the status after 1 business day(they need 1 business day to process ur warranty's registration)
or canon will also email u once ur status is success...(i receive the email la...)
what kind of casing are they replacing for you? Same canon black or the brown leather one?
noob1988
post Aug 7 2011, 01:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:12 AM)
what kind of casing are they replacing for you?  Same canon black or the brown leather one?
not sure yet...
still waiting their call...should be brown one...
because black one cannot close leh...

adam_lss
post Aug 8 2011, 09:31 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

mine is the ori black casing with the velcro tongue.gif
coconuthead
post Aug 8 2011, 10:06 AM

29 posts

Hei guys ..u all know any shop got showcase the s95 so I can fiddle and try it out?

xina
post Aug 8 2011, 10:18 AM

hey~im planning to get a s95 dis few days.. icon_question.gif How much the market price for this model?i wanna buy it at penang island
TSatah
post Aug 8 2011, 10:27 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(coconuthead @ Aug 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
Hei guys ..u all know any shop got showcase the s95 so I can fiddle and try it out?
i will try senQ or harvey norman

audy
post Aug 8 2011, 11:27 AM

460 posts

Does anyone knw where to get a reasonably priced third party compatible battery ?
adam_lss
post Aug 8 2011, 01:25 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(coconuthead @ Aug 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
go canon shop la
skyz
post Aug 10 2011, 03:22 AM

63 posts

s90 owner here... think of getting a spare battery...
just to ask anyone tried using the NB-6L 1500mAh battery... would it be risky using that as ori canon battery come oni with 1000mAh...

So, ori or 3rd party battery? any recomendations or link pls... thank you!

52 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:06 AM