Photography Canon S95, replacement for S90

audy
post Aug 1 2011, 10:13 PM

460 posts

Am planning to get a S95 this month. What is the price range for this camera? Where are some of the good places to shop for this?

audy
post Aug 6 2011, 10:57 PM

460 posts

I just bought my S95 today. I did not get the brown leather case but instead was given a black PowerShot Canon case. When I got home, I realised that when I fit the camera into the case, the magnetic lid cannot close tight cos the camera seem a little bit fat for the case. It can shut tight without the camera

Does anyone else who has such case face this problem? I don't want to go all the way back to the shop for exchange cos of the distance.

Also, want to ask, once I registered warranty online, do I still have to call Canon to inform abt the 1+1 warranty? I know this sounds silly but I had to do that with Teledynamics (authorised service center) when I bought Toshiba notebook or else their system registers it as 1 year only, despite me registering online. Pls advice on this.

This post has been edited by audy: Aug 6 2011, 11:09 PM
audy
post Aug 7 2011, 01:12 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:45 AM)
yes i face this problem too...
and i go back to request them change to me...

and just now i go the shop ask when my casing will arrive...
he say...because now they having canon event at Johor...
all stock are move there d...need to wait until next thursday/ friday just can get my casing...

after register online u can check the status after 1 business day(they need 1 business day to process ur warranty's registration)
or canon will also email u once ur status is success...(i receive the email la...)
what kind of casing are they replacing for you? Same canon black or the brown leather one?
audy
post Aug 8 2011, 11:27 AM

460 posts

Does anyone knw where to get a reasonably priced third party compatible battery ?
audy
post Aug 20 2011, 11:45 PM

460 posts

any tips on how to bokeh using s95? i just cant get it to work...
audy
post Aug 21 2011, 11:19 PM

460 posts

what's the setting for the bee pic?
audy
post Sep 7 2011, 10:18 PM

460 posts

I still cant get bokeh effects sad.gif I tried using the lowest aperture and Macro mode but I noticed that most of the time, I need to zoom in which means the aperture increased. Even without zoom, I still had difficulty achieving bokeh.

The thing I still dun quite understand is how to make the background seems further. Any advice anyone? What am I doing wrong?

0.0328sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:19 PM