★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~
mao2
Sep 24 2010, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 23 2010, 10:27 AM) possible! my steering bush is almost time edi! Anyone know anything about obtaining IDP (International Driving Permit) in Italy? As i remember for the first 2 month does not require IDP! I had emailed AA Italia Transportation but no reply. I Must drive there else i wasted my Bravo Turbo hahaha hmmm.. can directly make at JPJ.. u need 2 passport pictures and u have to atleast have 1 year of valid driving license.. if not have to renew.. then hav to pay 100++ i think can't remember.. then go to JPJ fill-up someform.. and they'll ask u'll be driving where.. and if its in the list then ok..
mao2
Sep 24 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 24 2010, 11:09 AM) Nope.... IDP does not need any test... IDP is International Driving Permit Not IDL international Driving Licence which you can choose either go for the test or not. We cannot obtain Italia Permit here in Malaysia. We must apply there. I check and got my documents ready edi... hmmm.. can't remember the one i apply was a Permit or Licence.. but no need to test drive.. just got the booklet like thingy then can drive edi.. drove a VW van there.. This post has been edited by mao2: Sep 24 2010, 11:57 PM
mao2
Sep 25 2010, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Sep 25 2010, 08:37 AM) Oh, thanks ya! by the way, do you have any idea how much is the cps headlamps? Do you know how to change the rear badge? those waja cps HID headlamps are the same one as the R3 waja headlamps.. it just that R3 reflector is black while cps is flat silver.. as i remembered a set of HID headlamps is rm1k++ before is rm900  .. lift the rear hood.. there are holes area behind the plate number area on the inside of the hood.. its for taking out screws n stuff for the hood.. the silver straight thingy have 4 screws which u can easily unscrew through the holes area at the hood there.. after taking out the silver straight thingy then u can take out the rear badge as it is attached to the silver thingy..
mao2
Sep 26 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 26 2010, 09:37 PM) very easy only.... u wanny to try? get 1 led stripe from brothers RM8 and power it up from your cigar power the test.... or cheapsket style, use torch light to test 1st lor.... see u like it or not.... anyway why do u want to see the gear? addin the light wont gain any HP hahahahahaha agree.. haha.. plus do u always look at the gear when changing it? also auto how often do u change gear.. hehehe.. not to flame but mine is auto also.. just for me the gear indicator on the meter light-up when change is enough for me.. if my auto gear is tiptronic or invecsII then i would like to know which gear izzit now with light..
mao2
Sep 29 2010, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 29 2010, 05:18 PM) Guys opinion.. Metal Grey Waja with smoke head lamp..what u guys think? i assume its same like impreza colour http://www.tuningnews.net/news/100405/subr...x-sti-sedan.jpgnice.. its kinda give the elegance image to it..
mao2
Oct 1 2010, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 1 2010, 05:25 PM) Haha..need to get my dyno graph back oo..Steven still keeping the pics or not? yayayaya.. bring bring bring.. show show show
mao2
Oct 1 2010, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 1 2010, 06:08 PM) 2nd that
mao2
Oct 4 2010, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(779364 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:52 AM) Guys,how much does it cost to repair my ciggie port.Both front and rear port not working. When plugged in charger no electricity coming out. i think its not the port faulty.. maybe got wiring problem.. try asking any electronic / acc. shop that can diagnose ur problem.. mine is also dead.. but haven't gone check yet.. since i'm not smoking so i tend to forget.. hehe
mao2
Oct 11 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 11 2010, 03:35 PM) just service my aircon for the first time after 64,000 km.. Service Evaporator, Service Vacum & refil Gas, top up compressor oil rm120 Replace Denso Receiver Dryer rm58 this is from the receipt, i wonder how is the pricing like? i think its quite ok.. coz most of the time i got people quote all is around rm200++
mao2
Oct 11 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 11 2010, 04:28 PM) It can even be higher if the receiver and the valve is defective.. QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 11 2010, 04:32 PM) Where did u went to did it? yup.. the price sure is gonna go higher if lots more stuff to replace.. and i want to know to.. where?
mao2
Oct 11 2010, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Oct 11 2010, 06:43 PM) Want to ask some questions.. What air filter are you guys using? High flow? Which brand? UTR high flow steel mesh, RM180
mao2
Oct 13 2010, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 13 2010, 02:56 PM) My Waja Start Shivering this past few month.. i mean the engine not that heavy but i can see it under the hoot just changing Auto oil=New Plug standard NGK new.. but the shivireng come worse after that service.. in statik at riffic lite i can feel the stering shiver when sharp cornering at slow speed the whole body shiver p/s  i think he is saying the car vibrates.. maybe the mountings out.. like mine.. but i don't mine the little shaking.. gonna change them on the next service..
mao2
Oct 14 2010, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 13 2010, 11:56 PM) hahahha, yngwie bi-lingual jerry : Piston berlubang lol heard before about piston lubang.. didn't expect to hear here.. hohoho.. other that just plug itself.. there also the performance plug cable.. those things also once famous oso on piston lubang..
mao2
Oct 15 2010, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 15 2010, 10:07 AM) so anyone selling of their waja to get the new inspira <-- stupid name, hard to pronounce inspira..si.. so its inspirasi.. hohoho
mao2
Oct 16 2010, 08:21 PM

i have sumthing new to ask.. hehehe.. mayb yngwie can provide me answers.. after discussing with my brother.. then come along 4g93 n/a.. its a 1.8 sohc rite? and how does it perform? like FC? any better than our 4g18 interm of reliability? (other than capacity of 1.6 & 1.8).. parts?
mao2
Oct 18 2010, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 18 2010, 02:21 PM) may I know why do you choose the tiptronic over the manual? And is your 4g93t are those they call 'terbalik' ones? i think the answer to tiptronic is u get the fun of manual changing gear and the ease auto gear in traffic jam.. its just that there a still lacking of left movement to the left leg due to no clutch..
mao2
Oct 20 2010, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 20 2010, 10:30 AM) i want to darken my front lamps.. any recommended shops in puchong or equine park? why not try DiY?
mao2
Oct 20 2010, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 20 2010, 02:43 PM) must give to ppl with experience laa.. i just contacted drexchan.. he stop doing already.. aiyakk.. have to find other shop.. btw.. any waja owners here still using stock cd player with no mp3 support, why not upgrade abit to my neo player? (check siggy below) i sold my waja cd player easily for 150 on mudah..  u got pic of the cd player? does it have USB port support? i DiY my headlamp b4.. just sealed back the glass with the existing glue using heat gun.. did for my friends myvi and kelisa oso.. but stop doing already since my heat gun is broken and beyond repair.. This post has been edited by mao2: Oct 20 2010, 02:57 PM
mao2
Oct 20 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 20 2010, 05:13 PM) Tai : no LCP leh. OK to the adj pulleys as urs is a campro taken out my LCP edi..
mao2
Oct 20 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 20 2010, 05:34 PM) So how is the power..?Much better is it?  better response on the throttle i guess.. plus smooths going to higher RPM and easier to gain top speed.. it's feels good coz i did it while service.. so feel the lightness of after service and the performance.. thinking of getting open pod.. plus s-flow muffler..