Credit Card v11

zenquix
post Sep 25 2010, 12:35 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 25 2010, 12:29 AM)
anybody?  blush.gif
Since it is a credit report, maybe it reflect latest changes (which is the credit limit increase).. really guessing here only..
zenquix
post Sep 26 2010, 08:41 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 26 2010, 02:25 PM)
I just came back from Pavilion and obtained an instant DA VI in 50 minutes. As CIMB/DA WMC and VI are not my cup of tea, I applied for DA VI because I just want to do BT with DA. I made an extremely big swipe using my SCB cc a few days ago. The developer allowed me to charge down payment via cc.

I have never done BT before. Since CIMB Group is having BT promotion of 0% interest for 6 months without upfront or handling fee, I should take full advantage of this promotion. I have my reserve fund in FD form to settle the down payment. With this 0% interest with CIMB, I can delay making payment. My fund can still be kept in FD for 6 months to earn a little bit of interest.
you could bt to your ocbc titanium. it has a 0% BT offer as well
zenquix
post Sep 30 2010, 02:31 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 29 2010, 09:29 AM)
An update on the forex exchange rate when I used my cards in Shanghai 2 weeks ago.

OCBC cedit MC: Renminbi 1 = RM 0.4750
Alliance debit MC: Renminbi 1 = RM 0.4618*

* Note: I withdrew money from my Alliance debit card via ATM in Shanghai. There was a service charge of RM8 per transaction. The exchange rate above does not include the service charge.
That is a very good rate for the alliance debit card. Too bad the credit card's rates are crap. Though to be fair, I have not used them for overseas transactions lately. Maybe they fixed something?
zenquix
post Sep 30 2010, 10:32 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 30 2010, 10:18 AM)
Minimum consistent spending over RM10,000 per month on your existing card is definitely not enough. Been spending way more than that every month in the past one year. Spent even more in the past two months but that did not help either. And i do have a hire purchase loan under my name too. Newly approved about two months ago from EON Bank.
wah bro, for a passive income, you are doing very well notworthy.gif

can share investment advice smile.gif
zenquix
post Oct 1 2010, 10:17 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 1 2010, 04:32 PM)
PBB just came out with another cash back campaign, tnc applies of course
however, i still did not get my previous cash back for july doh.gif
already called and emailed them, yet to rectify shakehead.gif
Same here. PBB so slow with it until I am also worried I don't get it.

The latest PBB cashback promotion - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/db10.html

Key points

1) Runs from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates are inclusive)

2) SMS “PBCB<space>16-digit Credit Card number” and send to 32968

3) Spend and win. - Chance to win 1 of 3 cars. Every RM50 on a single receipt - 1 entry. Every RM50 overseas spending on a single receipt - 2 entries

4) Cashback -
i) 15% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekdays (from Monday to Friday) with PB Credit Cards in a tracking month to be qualified for the 15% Cash Back.

ii) 10% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekends (from Saturday to Sunday) with PB Cards Credit in a tracking month to be qualified for the 10% Cash Back.

5) The maximum Cash Back payout is capped at RM100 per Qualified Cardmember in a tracking month. The awarded Cash Back amount will be rounded to the nearest ringgit Cash Back amount. Total Cash Back is capped at RM300k a month.
zenquix
post Oct 1 2010, 11:46 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM)
Whats from your understanding?

9.1 Card Acquisition cum Activation Offer
a. The promotion is valid from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates inclusive) exclusively for New-to-Bank Credit Cardmember as follows:
that's the acquisition bonus. Separate from the cashback. New card members get RM60 or 0% finance charge for 8 months.
zenquix
post Oct 2 2010, 05:52 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Oct 2 2010, 05:41 AM)
Anyone had any idea on HOW to choose either to get the RM60 or 0% finance charge for newly approved PB credit card?
maybe you tick a box when you are applying?
zenquix
post Oct 2 2010, 10:30 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 2 2010, 09:58 AM)
Hi zenquix
forget the car, just aim for cash back
did you received your cash back for July and August?
no i did not sad.gif which why i am not pleased

Added on October 2, 2010, 10:31 am
QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:19 AM)
i received rm9.xx for july and rm2.xx for aug, WTF??? (was it because the cash back allocation on 1st come 1st serve basis?)

but the t&c states this round of cash rebate is only for new card members, meaning existing card members are not entitled, but is valid for the cars contest right? correct me if I am wrong, tqvm.
cash back is for both new and existing. Only the RM60 cash rebate is for new card users only.

This post has been edited by zenquix: Oct 2 2010, 10:31 AM
zenquix
post Oct 4 2010, 12:38 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 4 2010, 12:29 PM)
hi guys,

wanna ask,i got "ACTUAL MONTHLY MANAGEMENT CHARGE" in my statement from HSBC,normally they charge me RM20-RM23 permonth,..is this normal? icon_question.gif
It's normal if you have a HSBC Amanah card and you have balance in it (you do not pay off the entire amount every month). It is just the Islamic banking term for finance charges.

On another note, MBB is now giving me a conflicting statement. Have an email stating MBB Petronas Platinum Visa qualifies for 2x treatpoints for overseas transactions (a MBB Platinum Privilege feature), and now a phone call to them to claim "missing" points is being rejected on the basis that the card does not qualify.

Arghhhh!

This post has been edited by zenquix: Oct 4 2010, 12:48 PM
zenquix
post Oct 4 2010, 12:57 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 4 2010, 12:49 PM)
ya,u draw some(cash advance) and Acer notebook installment..hmmm,so it a  ?% charge from my un paid balance?hmm,so big! rclxub.gif
cash advance charges an additional upfront charge in addition to interest of 1.5% per month on cash advance and unpaid balance calculated daily from transaction date.

Advice: never do cash advance and pay off your statement balance every month to avoid increasing charges
zenquix
post Oct 8 2010, 09:44 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

MBF is a pure Credit Card player. Their revenue stream is only annual fee, finance charges, card issuer and merchant fees. Hence their reluctance to give a simple waiver.
zenquix
post Oct 8 2010, 11:11 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:01 PM)
Are they part of AMBG? I heard there's some relationship.
Think Ambank is their collection agent since they have no branches of their own. Furthermore Ambank acquired MBF Finance in 2001 so they do have a relationship.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AmBank

The MBF now is MBF Cards Sdn. Bhd. likely a spin-off from the acquisition above.
zenquix
post Oct 8 2010, 11:27 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:16 PM)
Spin off now? Meaning they're no longer part of AMBG I assumed.
Yeah the old MBF Finance already renamed to Ambank Finance. Funny can't find any wikis on MBF tho.
zenquix
post Oct 9 2010, 11:25 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

usually if i don't feel like answering, i just ignore the question

Added on October 9, 2010, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(yuunasue @ Oct 9 2010, 06:09 PM)
1st thing is i'm did not doing online purchase so how can it asking CVV number ? Some more it's two difference card . . What kind of this thing happens.
CVV number is behind the card. If you gave copies of both sides of both your cards and did not blank it out, anyone can use the info to purchase online.

Just to summarize my understanding

1) You apply for CIMB Card
2) You photocopy both sides of your MBB and Citibank card. You did not blank out the CVV nunber
3) Your MBB and Citibank card info has now been abused for online purchase.

This post has been edited by zenquix: Oct 9 2010, 11:29 PM
zenquix
post Oct 12 2010, 12:03 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Oct 12 2010, 11:10 AM)
As for 1% rebates, I was only given max RM20 although I should get more than RM20 since my transactions were incurred in September & October.
I've already asked OCBC. Rebate entitlement is based on statement date and not calendar month. So Sep 12 to Oct 11 is 1 month not 2.

Think I posted this sometime in Sept.
zenquix
post Oct 12 2010, 09:43 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

most likely they outsourced the autopay part to MBF?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0496sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:32 PM