134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

mochachoke
post Nov 4 2010, 12:41 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 4 2010, 12:38 PM)
haha.that's the prob. i can't sign up at the website.... that's y i called them... butyeah.. very ;ousy... any solution?? when i go to their website to sign up. it keep saying 'your details does not match our databae blabla'
its better you go to the center and meet them face 2 face..... I've got f**ked up with their unsystematic service....sad.gif

ljf123
post Nov 4 2010, 05:16 PM

1,061 posts

the D98 monthly data quota limit are?
IvanWong1989
post Nov 4 2010, 05:23 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 4 2010, 12:38 PM)
haha.that's the prob. i can't sign up at the website.... that's y i called them... butyeah.. very ;ousy... any solution?? when i go to their website to sign up. it keep saying 'your details does not match our databae blabla'
QUOTE(mochachoke @ Nov 4 2010, 12:41 PM)
its better you go to the center and meet them face 2 face..... I've got f**ked up with their unsystematic service....sad.gif
lol... solved.... called again then rush them to do it.... at least this time the person is not like ytd..... better abit//... anyway.... wanna ask something.... in ocs says billing date 24/10/2010, then billing type is e-bill.... means??? no paper statement will be sent to my address or??... due date states 14/11/10... hmm... rclxub.gif
bardshah92
post Nov 4 2010, 09:45 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

i just terminate my subscription just now.. smile.gif
a bit disapointed with their service in my place..

azrin_kiko
post Nov 4 2010, 10:13 PM

634 posts

Look at SingTel's data cap amount:

OMG!! 30~50GB!!! drool.gif drool.gif

StarHub BB:

OMG!! Unlimited!!!

This post has been edited by azrin_kiko: Nov 4 2010, 10:14 PM
LightningFist
post Nov 4 2010, 10:29 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Anyone using Celcom 3GX? 3.6 Mbps with cap right?
mochachoke
post Nov 4 2010, 10:51 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Nov 4 2010, 10:13 PM)
Look at SingTel's data cap amount:

OMG!! 30~50GB!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
StarHub BB:

OMG!! Unlimited!!!
I dont know why Malaysian mobile ISP cannot do this.... I can appriciate if they make package like 384kbps, RM 70 but unlimited... eventhough its expensive but i do want UNLIMITED.... today FUP make me call Unfair / blood sucking Usage Policy... damn...

Added on November 4, 2010, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:23 PM)
lol... solved.... called again then rush them to do it.... at least this time the person is not like ytd..... better abit//... anyway.... wanna ask something.... in ocs says billing date 24/10/2010, then billing type is e-bill.... means??? no paper statement will be sent to my address or??... due date states 14/11/10... hmm...  rclxub.gif
Ummm.... i have no idea because their OCS details kinda messy, even i have idea what they states for...unlike maxis with proper systematic listing...... I wait next month bill statement cos i have problem with their bill statement until i have to pay RM160 for 1st bill.... sad.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Nov 4 2010, 10:56 PM
LightningFist
post Nov 4 2010, 11:09 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Actually I think it is really unfair. How can they (Celcom, Digi, UMobile etc) call their plans "Unlimited" while they limit bandwidth, volume, and access?

Is this kind of advertising legal? There are clauses about advertising in the Consumer Protection Act of Malaysia.

If only there was a class action suit against these ISPs.

FUP is a joke. There's nothing fair about treating your customers unfairly while reaping profits.
Taman Linkin
post Nov 5 2010, 01:31 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

hi guys, i have some question. i have celcom wireless with free usb modem. i lost the modem so i want to terminate it. would they charge extra fees for losing it? no contract plan btw. hope someone can answer thanks
fat16
post Nov 5 2010, 08:14 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:16 PM)
QUOTE(LightningFist @ Nov 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
Anyone using Celcom 3GX? 3.6 Mbps with cap right?
Celcom 3GX is Celcom Advance HSDPA with speed up to 3.6mbps best effort @ RM98 permonth with 5gb FUP. After trootled become 128kbps best effort.

Added on November 5, 2010, 8:22 am
QUOTE(mochachoke @ Nov 4 2010, 10:51 PM)
Ummm.... i have no idea because their OCS details kinda messy, even i have idea what they states for...unlike maxis with proper systematic listing...... I wait next month bill statement cos i have problem with their bill statement until i have to pay RM160 for 1st bill....  sad.gif  shakehead.gif
first month bill :
rm10 = stamp duty
free 7 days after date u line active
prorata after 7 days free trial end till next billing cycle
next month payment
printed + itemised billing

This post has been edited by fat16: Nov 5 2010, 08:22 AM
MIVECburuk
post Nov 5 2010, 02:58 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Nov 5 2010, 01:31 AM)
hi guys, i have some question. i have celcom wireless with free usb modem. i lost the modem so i want to terminate it. would they charge extra fees for losing it? no contract plan btw. hope someone can answer thanks
i don't they should charge u for the missing modem since u say u got it for free sweat.gif
aza13
post Nov 5 2010, 08:30 PM

27 posts

Guys,what will happen if our name is blacklisted due to unsettled broadband bill? I know that the person shouldn't be able to apply from another broadband co. How about changing mobile operator? Does the blacklist from broadband applies also to mobile operator? cool2.gif
nic58191
post Nov 5 2010, 10:15 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(aza13 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:30 PM)
Guys,what will happen if our name is blacklisted due to unsettled broadband bill? I know that the person shouldn't be able to apply from another broadband co. How about changing mobile operator? Does the blacklist from broadband applies also to mobile operator? cool2.gif
if you never settle the bill
your name will be blacklisted in telco
so you cant apply other telco too
Taman Linkin
post Nov 5 2010, 11:13 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ Nov 5 2010, 02:58 PM)
i don't they should charge u for the missing modem since u say u got it for free sweat.gif
just want to confirm since maxis will charge denda depends on modem sweat.gif
burunghantu
post Nov 6 2010, 01:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:16 PM)
advanced plan with 5GB FUP
sickx
post Nov 8 2010, 10:12 AM

:)
1,232 posts

hey guys.i just found out this thing called Toonel.it's basically a software that compress the connection to save up bandwidth apart from bypass blocked websites.they claimed that it's good for people who pay internet fee based on the amount of data transferred and have monthly download limit.i haven't try this using my celcom bb yet cuz my bb already throttled but it works though to get to blocked websites.anybody can give it a try and share your experience?
jacklsw86
post Nov 8 2010, 03:44 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

i don't mind capping but if the line speed is still consistent. but what they did is NOT capping. it's more like they chop off connection after reaching the cap speed, making my transfer becomes 0kB/s. oh my gosh cannot tahan nih. everytime chop the speed some websites will not finish loading arrgh.
LightningFist
post Nov 9 2010, 04:21 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Yeah, Jack, they do cut it off.

But when they tell you the throttled bandwidth is 128kbps (not sure if it's kBps, but unlikely) that is 16kBps - I usually get 2-4kBps - then it should be obvious that you are not going to be able to do anything after the cap.

When you cap a bottle does liquid still come out?

Their capped speed is virtually = 0, so in other words we do not want a cap at all.
mochachoke
post Nov 9 2010, 05:17 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Nov 9 2010, 04:21 PM)
Yeah, Jack, they do cut it off.

But when they tell you the throttled bandwidth is 128kbps (not sure if it's kBps, but unlikely) that is 16kBps - I usually get 2-4kBps - then it should be obvious that you are not going to be able to do anything after the cap.

When you cap a bottle does liquid still come out?

Their capped speed is virtually = 0, so in other words we do not want a cap at all.
Yeah...their just like bottle cap....lol
For some reason, i browsing web using phone with opera mini 5 where it compress the web size to minimal for mobile web browsing...therefore, after cap, slot the sim card to cellphone...
LightningFist
post Nov 10 2010, 11:04 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

I don't like using on a small screen tongue.gif

But for anyone who has never experienced capped internet (i.e. Maxis, Celcom etc) it is Agonizing and Brutal.

134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:44 AM