Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

sickx
post Aug 22 2010, 03:23 PM

:)
1,232 posts

guys,need help.
i still don't get it with the FUP.my sister and i have been using the bb student package for a nearly a month now.our combined data usage already exceed 5gb but still the speed is about the same.my download rate remains at 30-60kbps.is it good or bad?are they charging the extra data usage?
sickx
post Aug 23 2010, 12:16 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
if like that, good lah, doesn't get capped, celcom does not charge extra if exceed limit  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Aug 22 2010, 04:32 PM)
Shouldn't be, if this is the case then be thankful that your speed is not capped yet. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(justamember @ Aug 22 2010, 04:35 PM)
No extra charges don't worry, just wait another few days and probably your speed gonna go down the hill..lol
if that's the case,imma use it while it last.still got 8 days before new month starts. biggrin.gif
sickx
post Sep 6 2010, 11:20 AM

1,232 posts

guys,need help.i haven't register yet at celcom OCS.during registration,should i put in my phone number or the broadband's number?

edited:registered already.just found out that my start date is 13/8 and ends on 13/9.throttle date on 5/9.no wonder last month i can use up till around 7gb. doh.gif what made me curious is i first use my broadband since 9/8.means celcom didn't charge me from 9-13 august.if i knew it earlier i should have use the broadband to the max during that period.

This post has been edited by sickx: Sep 6 2010, 12:06 PM
sickx
post Nov 8 2010, 10:12 AM

1,232 posts

hey guys.i just found out this thing called Toonel.it's basically a software that compress the connection to save up bandwidth apart from bypass blocked websites.they claimed that it's good for people who pay internet fee based on the amount of data transferred and have monthly download limit.i haven't try this using my celcom bb yet cuz my bb already throttled but it works though to get to blocked websites.anybody can give it a try and share your experience?
sickx
post Dec 1 2010, 11:10 AM

1,232 posts

wow.12 days before billing date and i only use 2.6gb.
sickx
post Feb 14 2011, 11:23 PM

1,232 posts

i paid my bill late for last month's bill.now im suffering from capped speed.anybody know when usually they uncapped the speed if we paid the bill late?
sickx
post Feb 15 2011, 05:05 PM

1,232 posts

i dunno.my billing date is on 13th every month.but since yesterday morning my speed was slow.

Added on February 15, 2011, 5:20 pmah.the speed is back.nice to have speedy internet back. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sickx: Feb 15 2011, 05:20 PM
sickx
post Apr 21 2011, 02:51 AM

1,232 posts

damm la.i can't streaming football matches for two weeks in a row because of slow internet!i can download stuffs but streaming doh.gif
sickx
post May 23 2011, 09:28 AM

1,232 posts

guys,may i ask,what does it mean by sub speed here:

sickx
post Sep 13 2011, 11:29 AM

1,232 posts

anybody can login to celcom ocs?my bb supposed to get unthrottled by today but the speed is still slow. sad.gif
sickx
post Dec 7 2011, 04:17 PM

1,232 posts

suddenly my broadband manager said cannot detect sim.wtf??!

0.0543sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:14 AM