134 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:30 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ May 11 2014, 09:23 PM)
Just a few days now - I came across LTE network - using it now. Heard from local telco ppl - Celcom LTE on trial. I've been trying to connect to APN celcom4g - not working as of now. On LTE but using celcom3g APN. Is that why max I can go is 30Mbps?

On Friday - I changed my (postpaid) Celcom primary phone SIM to LTE enabled sim at Celcom center - still when I try to activate (ON 4GLTE) got this message :
RM0 : Sorry, your SIM card is not compatible to support Celcom4GLTE. Kindly visit any Blue Cube to upgrade your sim card now. TQ

Does the ON 4GLTE sms works on prepaid only? Or is it valid based on my mobile data plan monthly? I am on Celcom First Prime, with mLite data plan (300MB / month only). I assume because I am on the cheapest plan - no 4G allowed.
celcom postpaid the LTE is auto on for certain price plan RM139/10GB plan,.
aztech
post May 11 2014, 09:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 11 2014, 09:30 PM)
celcom postpaid the LTE is auto on for certain price plan RM139/10GB plan,.
i see - then i'll check with celcom which plan should upgrade to if I want 4g.
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:36 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ May 11 2014, 09:33 PM)
i see - then i'll check with celcom which plan should upgrade to if I want 4g.
u can proceed to celcom blue cube, and ask them to ON your 4G for you,..

if without T&C, they probably on for you,

or they will tell you which plan can ON 4G
aztech
post May 11 2014, 09:38 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 11 2014, 09:36 PM)
u can proceed to celcom blue cube, and ask them to ON your 4G for you,..

if without T&C, they probably on for you,

or they will tell you which plan can ON 4G
will do. thanks man. or better still - I'm gonna try to call CS now ehehehe .. I hope this trial last longer -- afraid that they will turn off LTE tomorrow sad.gif
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ May 11 2014, 09:38 PM)
will do. thanks man. or better still - I'm gonna try to call CS now ehehehe .. I hope this trial last longer -- afraid that they will turn off LTE tomorrow sad.gif
u directly go to celcom blue cube is better than calling 1111,

not much 1111 can do for you,..
aztech
post May 11 2014, 09:52 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 11 2014, 09:44 PM)
u directly go to celcom blue cube is better than calling 1111,

not much 1111 can do for you,..
i go direct center here in Miri - they told me my SIM is old so need to change get 4G. nobody mentioned about need to upgrade plan whatsoever. i don't think they also know here. plus - all blue cube here no carry 4g sim card. need to go center. haih.. doh.gif
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 09:54 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(aztech @ May 11 2014, 09:52 PM)
i go direct center here in Miri - they told me my SIM is old so need to change get 4G. nobody mentioned about need to upgrade plan whatsoever. i don't think they also know here. plus - all blue cube here no carry 4g sim card. need to go center. haih..  doh.gif
yeah certain blue cube is real lame, my place blue cube also like this,

they can't do this, their system down so they can;t do that,.. they dont have such stock of sim,.. doh.gif doh.gif HAIZ doh.gif
aztech
post May 11 2014, 09:58 PM

134 posts

Yeap.. Ehehe okay guys. Happy EPL/BP and good luck to all the teams for this season.
august8
post May 11 2014, 10:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 11 2014, 09:25 PM)
APN doesn't matter. Use "blacktubi" as APN and the speed will be the same.

They are on maintenance sometime, and if your plan expired, you can't use LTE. Sometime you need to resend the SMS.
blacktubi APN = 100Mbps
chuahcs79 APN = 150Mbps

brows.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(phh9310 @ May 11 2014, 09:45 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
OK, I'll bite...

What da happened?

This post has been edited by august8: May 11 2014, 10:49 PM
chuahcs79
post May 11 2014, 10:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 11 2014, 09:25 PM)
APN doesn't matter. Use "blacktubi" as APN and the speed will be the same.

They are on maintenance sometime, and if your plan expired, you can't use LTE. Sometime you need to resend the SMS.
in order to lose the LTE after plan expired,

u can renew your plan at last 24 hour before it expired to avoid losing the 4G LTE icon_idea.gif
MakNok
post May 12 2014, 06:56 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ May 11 2014, 02:25 PM)
Worth it or not, I don't know. But RM46 for a lifetime license, why not?
Morning Alll

My speedtest!

august8
post May 12 2014, 08:04 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 12 2014, 06:56 AM)
Morning Alll

My speedtest!
rclxms.gif Downloading k-drama so early in the morning?

This post has been edited by august8: May 12 2014, 08:05 AM
aztech
post May 12 2014, 09:12 AM

134 posts

Called 1111. CS confirmed any mobile data plan should be able to get 4g access. Advise me to go center again to check the replacement SIM. I think it's because of trial period maybe didn't allow postpaid to activate 4g
xXmiuXx
post May 12 2014, 09:30 AM

119 posts

My speedtest in quota biggrin.gif

GameSky
post May 12 2014, 09:34 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

speaking of the new celcom ocs... the used bandwidth showed 0.00GB, but there's sms saying I'm using 80% of my quota.. so how to check? lol
WanR
post May 12 2014, 09:35 AM

278 posts

if 0.00GB, that means u already used all the quota.. enjoy while it last. 0.00GB is balance, not used.
hjab
post May 12 2014, 10:05 AM

67 posts

I'm not sure whether this has been discussed in previous pages, but I've been testing MDMA for a few days using cave era huawei modem and m25 sim, capped at 1.5mbps, it seems like my connection would automatically gone kaput, disconnected after every 100mb usage, EVERYTIME! (i didn't do any tweaking in MDMA, everything as per default settings)

Is it just me???

august8
post May 12 2014, 10:30 AM

178 posts

Hhhmmm...am I slowpoke, or is downloading through their proxy quota free, as in, if you download a large file through their proxy it won't be deducted from your quota? brows.gif

QUOTE(hjab @ May 12 2014, 10:05 AM)
I'm not sure whether this has been discussed in previous pages, but I've been testing MDMA for a few days using cave era huawei modem and m25 sim, capped at 1.5mbps, it seems like my connection would automatically gone kaput, disconnected after every 100mb usage, EVERYTIME! (i didn't do any tweaking in MDMA, everything as per default settings)

Is it just me???
Does this happen with Huawei modem dashboard as well?
MakNok
post May 12 2014, 10:36 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(august8 @ May 12 2014, 08:04 AM)
rclxms.gif  Downloading k-drama so early in the morning?
looking for this korean movie...nak HD 1080p
The Suspect (ėšŠė˜ėž) [2013]

ada link kah?

Testing Throttled speed mah.
Hairan...boleh lepas?

rclxub.gif
MakNok
post May 12 2014, 10:37 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(hjab @ May 12 2014, 10:05 AM)

Is it just me???
Instanet ini..
Bagus SIM....murah!!

134 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:53 AM