Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..
august8
Apr 22 2014, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 22 2014, 08:00 AM) Ya saw that this morning too. Wanted to complain about not being able to subscribe to data plan. I think celcom got fed up with so many complaints lol. Btw, this morning around 5 something, I tried to subscribe again and the sms reply was that celcom was upgrading their system and asked me to try again at 6am. So I waited till 6 something and tried. Guess what, the problem still persists and I still can subscribe  Can or can't?  Not sure whether you're trying to say the problem has already been fixed, or is still there?
august8
Apr 22 2014, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 22 2014, 09:42 AM) may be because of yangberhormat case, so they decided not to have open forums... lol Ssshhhh!!! Enjoy unlimited while it lasts!
august8
Apr 22 2014, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 22 2014, 12:40 PM) wat i mean is xxgb to run up to 21mbps and cap at 1.5mbps once hit limit. Extra quota can be purchase separate ly Ahem, if a company is clever enough to earn RM2.8 billion, it won't be stupid enough to offer this type of plan. Plus, I do not know any other celco in the world that offers this type of plan
august8
Apr 22 2014, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 22 2014, 01:18 PM) i think with today internet content such package is win win situation. Where 1.5 fill today minimum usage but when need download extra large content extra quota is always there to purchase. What I mean is that they will not cap you at 1.5, this is too much bandwidth. With 1.5, I can still download a lot for free, and bandwidth costs money. Why not maintain as-is, there will always be rich people out there who will keep buying additional quota, and this is how they end up with RM2.8 billion profits
august8
Apr 22 2014, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:21 PM) But with 64kbps only can fb/wechat/whatapps, even open lowyat also take ages. How about 256kbps/512 Ya, that is one way to force users to pay more for additional quota ma. This is a business they are running, not a charity. Their website domain all end in .com, not .org
august8
Apr 22 2014, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 22 2014, 03:48 PM) Kalau cost rm1 or 2 per gb i happy to pay them a lot... but rm 8 or higher per gb that more expensive 5han pirated dvd leh.... As long as their revenues/profit are not affected badly, there is no reason for them to change their business practice, right? They care about their shareholders, not their customers!
august8
Apr 23 2014, 12:40 PM

Somebody there must be having a lot of fun throwing cap switches all day long
august8
Apr 25 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Apr 25 2014, 01:20 PM) My friend instanet and 1 malaysia also got this god card. Really gotta respect this SiaoCom. Got hantu SIMs, got God SIMs. What next?
august8
Apr 26 2014, 06:21 PM

Oi! What is all this code talk in here hahaha...scared SiaocybertrooperComs know what is happening ar? Please PM if you have ways to identify these ghost or God or Superman SIMs thank you  I need to buy one...
august8
Apr 26 2014, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 26 2014, 11:18 PM) if got LTE.. use with GS5 download booster or download Super Download Lite on android device then go and download, it will combine ur LTE and WIFI connection to download...  Wah, Connectify Dispatch for phones!
august8
Apr 27 2014, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(lpc26 @ Apr 27 2014, 10:52 AM) if is #2 .. sure celcom will always No.1 #2 is how they become #1 in the market! Ssshhhhh!!!  Then, plug old hole, open new hole, so people who leave old plan buy new plan, to maintain and grow customer base!
august8
Apr 27 2014, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 27 2014, 05:57 PM) The Information from here lo. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2381853&hl=Check it Out!!! I am NOT the Seller but come across the "Holy" Celcom Ghostly Sales!!! Haha, sell openly like this sure will kena "cap hammer" later lo  Surely SiaoCom will see it themselves or yangberhormat will complain everywhere again.
august8
Apr 30 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 30 2014, 05:30 PM) Wahhhh,... Now my "Black Monkey" become Emperor Jade Monkey liao.. Wahhhhhhh!!! Thanks to one "close-knited" Taikor here!! I managed to get my "Funky Monkey upgraded to Emperor Jade Monkey!! Wah piang!!!! [attachmentid=3952131]  Respect. Real respect to these taikors. Same Insta pakej? After Emperor Monkey become Space Monkey? Or straight to Monkey God status?