Smolderthorn - The [SycK] Guild - Horde, Community/Goals-Driven Guild

TStarpaucase
post Jun 6 2005, 12:17 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ Jun 6 2005, 12:10 PM)
hmmm, no time to do a detailed writeup now so i'll make do with this.....

Syckos' 5 Infernal Doctrines

1) Thou must KOS Lemoncookie

2) Thou shall not NINJA LOOT

3) Thou shall not GANK intentionally (special note to Fisshy the Evil)

4) Thou shall not leave fellow Syckos in middle of instance run

5) Thou shall pass all BOPs and share the loot accordingly
I'm sorry Paku but those doctrines are flawed...
here's a better version

1) Thou must kill all rogues irregardless of levels and their motives
(because sooner or later they will only be gankers.. and we must frustrate them enough until they reroll) ROGUES.. no matter what level.. MUST DIE.

2) When passing by alliance of any class any race and any level, if you think you can overcome the enemy, thou must.. and WILL .. GANK! esp Lemoncookie.. silly alliance gnomes..

3) Thou shall not NINJA LOOT no matter how 'useless' the item may be. Thou shall also pass on ALL BOPs and roll on ALL BOEs and be kind enough to hand out BOEs to those who need it! (I know you guys are approaching the mount-status and are farming money and all but please.. know the difference between good items to pass to guildies and items that can sell)

da3shou3
post Jun 6 2005, 12:26 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ Jun 6 2005, 12:10 PM)
3) Thou shall not GANK intentionally (special note to Fisshy the Evil)
What you mean actually? Purposely stay somewhere watching for 30 mins until some lowbie come to that area and go backstab them???
lung
post Jun 6 2005, 12:30 PM

Film & Computer Gaming Freak
1,187 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Jun 6 2005, 12:17 PM)
1) Thou must kill all rogues irregardless of levels and their motives
(because sooner or later they will only be gankers.. and we must frustrate them enough until they reroll) ROGUES.. no matter what level.. MUST DIE.

Haha! Good one. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Jun 6 2005, 12:17 PM)
3) Thou shall not NINJA LOOT no matter how 'useless' the item may be. Thou shall also pass on ALL BOPs and roll on ALL BOEs and be kind enough to hand out BOEs to those who need it! (I know you guys are approaching the mount-status and are farming money and all but please.. know the difference between good items to pass to guildies and items that can sell)

Yea, even if the item is epic, I will pass to those who NEED also... But if you call need then AH later... /gkick tongue.gif (unless u divide the earnings equally, that is)
TStarpaucase
post Jun 6 2005, 12:30 PM

3,469 posts

no lar ini paku betul betul carebear.... pass by alliance lower level than him ah he won't gank...
Aewyn a.k.a Mayat
post Jun 6 2005, 12:47 PM

Just ding level 22 this morning. Going to run another WC tonight. Hopefully can finish off to get my first blue. Still need Serpentis gem to complete the quest :
http://www.thottbot.com/?i=2803

Anybody want to join can come biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

flying_dug0ng
post Jun 6 2005, 12:49 PM

18 posts

Thanks da3s for the list.

I'd say if we're lucky enough to find an epic right now, all roll and winner gets to sell it. Provided it's on an end-game item, of course. Most of the mid lvl ones are not really great, you'll easily find an upgrade ~5-10 levels later.

Lei of Lillies? Pffagh tongue.gif Instant 80g+
FisshY
post Jun 6 2005, 01:21 PM

167 posts

====================
FisshY Ganking Tips And Guide
====================
1) If u see any alliance player lower level then you and is alone. KILL
2) If they are fighting a mob, dont kill them, just hamstring,frost shock,frost nova, crippling poison, root, and etc to slow them down, get them down until they almost die, them let the mob kill them. U still get HK and contribution points and they will get a 10% durability lost.
3) If u see alliance with silly names (or guilds like malus elite, this elite, that elite, redemption and lame names) kill. I picked out this 2 guilds because they are lame and they keep bragging in the main forum that they have done UBRS/LBRS, killed general drak, BRD emperor, and etc while our very own ENVY guild did those way before them and didnt brag about it.
4) If they are in a party and chasing you, dont bother running, u'll still die eventually. Turn around and kill the lowest level cloth dude. Res and kill them again.
5) If all else fails, do a /who in that area and ask the highest level people to help you gank them. Example : yesterday there were 4 rogues (yes 4), 1 warrior and 1 mage grinding for xp in tanaris at thistleshrub valley (which is very far from graveyard) they were there for the past 4 hours from what i hear and prevented horde from questing there. I invited 2 level 60 rogues and a level 55 hunter and a few more others and kill them and camped their bodies and they had to run from very far and they still keep on dying. Can see them yelling this and that ahhahaha BTW i asked another rogue to camp the graveyard, when they spirit res, terus mati again. Goodbye alliance =)
5) For 50/50 fights that u fully dont have confidence to win u need every edge u can get - Do a /wave /hello and see if they wave back. Then go nearer and /dance when they dance back, start killing them and take them offguard. For more edge, after dancing /bye leave and go hide behind a rock/etc or go kill a mob (russian roulette) after killing the person will lay down his/her guard and go for another mob. Go up to section 2) smile.gif
6) UNDEAD - always use WOFT against priest/warlock/group of people
7) Booty bay - for some reason a lot of the bruisers are bugged, especially those near the entrance. I've killed many allliance near the entrace/cave cause they went and seek protection from those bugged bruisers LOL
8) If u see any lone pallies around ur level , try to kill, if u just cant kill them because of heals and shields, run and EVERY HORDE class has a way of running away/slowing him down and he will NEVER be able to catch you. U hear him mounting, u mount too. Its the only class that cannot slow people down and there is no way of them catching up to you. except for that 1 silly stun. GG pallies hahahahaahhah. May the God masters NERF u more tongue.gif
9) Once u get to higher levels 50+ u can go farm chinese farmers in azshara/deadwind pass. Chinese Farmers got close to NO skills, if you cant kill them u better terminate your account.
10) If u get corpse camp, Alt-Tab, post on some forums and read some news and go for a break. Come back, find some low level alliance and do the same to them. Its payback time and extremely satisfying thumbup.gif
zenith
post Jun 6 2005, 01:49 PM

The Beginning of the Very End
956 posts

apa nerf pally? pity me a bit can or not? my main is a pally u know... sob sob. but then nerf shammies ftw.

ok now fisshy have to be branded "ganker-fissh". the horrible and un honorable way of the horde.... hahahaha
da3shou3
post Jun 6 2005, 01:52 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

LMAO... Eh damn evil la you... wave at ppl want to be friendly then go backstab pula doh.gif doh.gif
Aewyn a.k.a Mayat
post Jun 6 2005, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(FisshY @ Jun 6 2005, 01:21 PM)
====================
FisshY Ganking Tips And Guide
====================
5) For 50/50 fights that u fully dont have confidence to win u need every edge u can get - Do a /wave /hello and see if they wave back. Then go nearer and /dance when they dance back, start killing them and take them offguard. For more edge, after dancing  /bye leave and go hide behind a rock/etc or go kill a mob (russian roulette) after killing the person will lay down his/her guard and go for another mob. Go up to section 2)  smile.gif
Use Psychic Scream, Mind Flay to death tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Paku
post Jun 6 2005, 02:27 PM

607 posts

that's why he's called Fisshy the Evil............unlike Anakin, there's no more good in Fisshy anymore laugh.gif .............note that this might be a symptom of prolonged mental disorder from playing a rogue............
da3shou3
post Jun 6 2005, 02:29 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ Jun 6 2005, 02:27 PM)
that's why he's called Fisshy the Evil............unlike Anakin, there's no more good in Fisshy anymore  laugh.gif .............note that this might be a symptom of prolonged mental disorder from playing a rogue............
ROFL... You son gonna slay you sooner or later. tongue.gif tongue.gif
plaz
post Jun 6 2005, 02:57 PM

ok,
blacklist a stupid troll shaman,
Gundebaba, from <The horde>

This guy group with me and nsk and some other guy in uldaman just now.

This guy rolls on everything, from agi stuff to str stuff.

The last boss drops a nice str/stm ring, which is good to warrior, and he rolls on it and says this ring is better then what he is having now. ....SWT!
TStarpaucase
post Jun 6 2005, 03:03 PM

3,469 posts

Should have stopped halfway man these kind of people tongue.gif

Btw, Fisshy's ganking tip is VERY GOOD

Always grief them and give them the free 10% durability loss XD
"Goodbye Alliance" <- hahahah i like XD
Paku
post Jun 6 2005, 04:11 PM

607 posts

ok, back to the raiding business............so far, someone suggested Astranaar..........since i haven't been there in awhile, issit populated enough by Alliance players?.........don't wanna end up like Stonetalon Peak where it's virtually deserted...........

here's a few possible criteria to consider........

1) number of entrances - the lesser the better, we can siege it (e.g. Nigel's Point/Theramore Isle)

2) player traffic - the more the better, more action (e.g. Menenthil Bay/SouthShore)

3) nearby cemetery - the closer the better, shorter corpse running (e.g. Tarren Mill)

4) nearby Alliance base - the further the better, less reinforcements for them (e.g. Stonetalon Peak)

5) lvl of opposition - not too high, so that most Syckos can enjoy some action (e.g. Refuge Point)

so far, Menenthil Bay meets 4/5 of the above criteria (except #3)...........anymore suggestions?...........
FisshY
post Jun 6 2005, 04:29 PM

167 posts

methenil bay by the docks is a superrb place. The guards are very far away except 1 or 2. Make sure u place some people in the water cause alliance are going to try to make a run for it

Only problem is you're bound to meet a few level 60 people who are passing by tongue.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 6 2005, 04:31 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ Jun 6 2005, 04:29 PM)
methenil bay by the docks is a superrb place. The guards are very far away except 1 or 2. Make sure u place some people in the water cause alliance are going to try to make a run for it

Only problem is you're bound to meet a few level 60 people who are passing by tongue.gif
If they come then most likely we'll tarpau. tongue.gif If like got 2/3 lvl 50 then we'll have a chance. biggrin.gif
plaz
post Jun 6 2005, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Jun 6 2005, 04:31 PM)
If they come then most likely we'll tarpau. tongue.gif If like got 2/3 lvl 50 then we'll have a chance. biggrin.gif
give me 1 week and i will give you a lvl50
Paku
post Jun 6 2005, 05:06 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(plaz @ Jun 6 2005, 04:36 PM)
give me 1 week and i will give you a lvl50
u have 3 hours..........GOGOGOGO laugh.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 7 2005, 09:12 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts