dude. That was wayyyyy too nerdy, even for me. Break it down nicely plz, are you saying i shud go back to SnS-ing?
Games Monster Hunter Tri (Wii) v3, G Rank now at MH3G with 3DS
Aug 18 2010, 04:17 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: earth |
dude. That was wayyyyy too nerdy, even for me. Break it down nicely plz, are you saying i shud go back to SnS-ing?
Aug 18 2010, 04:35 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hmm... mebbe i'm wrong.
Scenario 1 - It's late night. Nyx decides to call it a day and strips down to sleep. Ten minutes later a rathian decides to pay a visit. Nyx grabs her SnS, jumps into the fight buck nekkid!. While rathian is standing still in shock, Nyx unsheathes an attack on her head. Weapon - Hunter's Dagger - 112 raw, yellow sharpness, no element Raw damage formula = (attack power x attack type x sharpness x hitzone x variable) / (class) = (112 x unsheath attack x 1.0 x ian's head x SnS cut) / SnS class multiplier = (112 x 0.16 x 1.0 x 0.9 x 1.06) / 1.4 = 17.09 / 1.4 = 12.2 pts of damage Scenario 2 - It's late night. Nyx decides to call it a day and strips down to sleep. Ten minutes later a rathian decides to pay a visit. Nyx grabs her GS, jumps into the fight buck nekkid!. While rathian is standing still in shock, Nyx unsheathes an attack on her head. Weapon - Buster Sword - 384 raw, yellow sharpness, no element Raw damage formula = (attack power x attack type x sharpness x hitzone x variable) / (class) = (384 x unsheath attack x 1.0 x ian's head x center of blade hit) / GS class multiplier = (384 x 0.48 x 1.0 x 0.9 x 1.05) / 4.8 = 174.2 / 4.8 = 36.3 pts of damage So it appears that a GS with roughly 3 times the attack power of an SnS does in fact do roughly 3 times the damage. There is a seperate formula for elementals, which might or might not make a difference though. Someone please check my calculation cause i am doing this mentally as i have misplaced my calculator Also, might Nyx have gotten in multiple hits with the SnS while ian is blinded by her... er juwels (pun intended Added on August 18, 2010, 4:48 pmtook a quick glance at the elemental damage formula, as long as both weapons have round about the same elemental attack power, same element and having the same sharpness, the amount of elemental damage dealt will probably be the same. hence, for elementals, the quicker weapon probably has the advantage. This post has been edited by madmoz: Aug 18 2010, 04:48 PM |
Aug 18 2010, 05:04 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: earth |
Seriously? Was the nekkid scenario necessary?!
Aug 18 2010, 05:05 PM
291 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ |
ROFLMAO!!!! In a way, it WAS necessary as no Armor Skill is den involved.
This post has been edited by kiukiu: Aug 18 2010, 05:06 PM |
Aug 18 2010, 05:07 PM
yes. as elvin said.
Aug 18 2010, 08:11 PM
2,018 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: www.amry.org |
Glad to see a Wii game thread that are still active.
Can't buy this game as I don't think I have the time to invest in it |
Aug 18 2010, 08:56 PM
107 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ponyville |
What is going on here is it MH math contest ?
Aug 18 2010, 08:58 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Aug 18 2010, 09:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Oic.
Added on August 18, 2010, 9:05 pmI am on at the moment. 2 rooms of 3. I'm alone in tavern drinking away of depression becoz I'm the only one there,waiting for 2 to get out of quesst. So lonely woh This post has been edited by KKooP: Aug 18 2010, 09:05 PM |
Aug 18 2010, 10:41 PM
107 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ponyville |
I still having dinner should be online by 11pm
Aug 19 2010, 09:49 AM
OMG! Jho's balls engorge whne you charge it!!!
Smacking things in the head with someone else's testicle is suddenly 10000000% times cooler |
Aug 19 2010, 10:02 AM
100 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Let's kill some Jho's, first time see him when playing with you all that day, moves almost similar to barroth but has that spray dragon element thingy...
Aug 19 2010, 10:06 AM
Aug 19 2010, 01:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hi guys.Cant online now.Going to bed very soon!
Aug 19 2010, 03:59 PM
NP NP. We partay 2molo nite.
Aug 19 2010, 04:38 PM
i have to hunt 16 more gigginox
my eyes honestly hurt |
Aug 19 2010, 04:47 PM
Den mah take a rest from giggi for a while. U're hunting in the dark cave for sure strain eye wan. Go rest eye or hunt something in sunlight for a while lar. Ur title will reach fast fast wan.
Aug 19 2010, 06:34 PM
I wonder how its like on the japanese servers? Waaay too much trash talk nowadays on the US server
Had a few runs with a 'proclaimed' master teacher of bowgun and hammers for some clan earlier. Thought I could learn something, but he carted twice with the bowgun (supposedly lag - but i'd swear he was running away from giggi the first time when giggi swiped his arse, and the second time he was reloading when giggi pancaked him, but yeah lag) and once when he was trying to hammer the head. But yeah, lag again As he was one of the very few players with full ala armor (both gunner and blade woh! gunner one first time see), it was disappointing to say the least. |
Aug 19 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 19 2010, 06:34 PM) I wonder how its like on the japanese servers? Waaay too much trash talk nowadays on the US server Hahaha. Must be the clan of Aptonoth Hunter. Had a few runs with a 'proclaimed' master teacher of bowgun and hammers for some clan earlier. Thought I could learn something, but he carted twice with the bowgun (supposedly lag - but i'd swear he was running away from giggi the first time when giggi swiped his arse, and the second time he was reloading when giggi pancaked him, but yeah lag) and once when he was trying to hammer the head. But yeah, lag again As he was one of the very few players with full ala armor (both gunner and blade woh! gunner one first time see), it was disappointing to say the least. |
Aug 19 2010, 06:45 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malacca |
anyone can help me killing some low rank jaggis,qurupecos?i start a new game and this time on US server so im HR1 lol,reply if anyone wanna help
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:22 PM |