QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Aug 16 2010, 01:28 PM)
by then your reaction time will be long dead liao Your consoles, I need to know what consoles you have
Your consoles, I need to know what consoles you have
Aug 16 2010, 01:49 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Aug 16 2010, 01:57 PM
3,651 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fort Canning Garden Status: Dog Fighting |
I've been into console gaming since 1980s and it's been a personal indulgence for me to escape from the real world into a virtual world. I started off with Sega Megadrive and a Game Boy. These fascinating console and hand held were very expensive back then. It literally takes me painstakingly months to save just for the two electonic gadgets (I come from an average family and definitely no silver spoon available).
Fast forward to current situation, I bought my PS3 system and XBox 360 without taking months or extra consideration even though I have other priorities/commitments. For me, it's a personal indulgence. Sadly but true, when you are working you have the cash to splurge. However, you simply do not have time for it as you used to. It's a give and take situation and I'm contented with what I had and have. |
Aug 17 2010, 06:12 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Aug 17 2010, 09:08 AM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
PS3 when i 1st saw FFXIII trailer.
till now still PS3 only. but got 2 of them, 1 is fat ver and another one is LIghtning version why not XBOX360? dont like FPS much why not WII? dont like those game on WII yet @_@ |
Aug 17 2010, 10:13 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 17 2010, 09:08 AM) PS3 when i 1st saw FFXIII trailer. Hmmm.... i dun like FPS too, but i bought Xbox360 not for FPS, there is many good and exclusive game in xbox360 is not fps game..... till now still PS3 only. but got 2 of them, 1 is fat ver and another one is LIghtning version why not XBOX360? dont like FPS much why not WII? dont like those game on WII yet @_@ |
Aug 17 2010, 10:16 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:13 AM) Hmmm.... i dun like FPS too, but i bought Xbox360 not for FPS, there is many good and exclusive game in xbox360 is not fps game..... Some people just assume there's only FPS on 360, while in fair comparison it has more variety than PS3 where most of its hit titles are nothing but FPS |
Aug 17 2010, 10:18 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,375 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
so far, looks like in malaysia the popularity is 1. ps3, 2. xbox360, 3. wii. but worldwide popularity is terbalik 1. wii, 2, xbox360, 3. ps3.
Aug 17 2010, 10:58 AM
It shows there are more hardcore gamers in Malaysia than anywhere else in the world
Aug 17 2010, 11:37 AM
ha. et me analyze somemore.....
if u own ps3 only: hardcore! if u own ps3 and xbox360: hardcorer!!!!!! if u own all 3 consoles, u r casual. anything with wii in it is not hardcore. if u own xbox only, u r hardcore sesat. hardcore must always own ps3 first and foremost. if u own xbox and wii: u r gay casual. xbox and wii don't mix even for casuals, so if u own both u are gay casual. coz gays always think differently. there are no gay casuals in malaysia thank god. please keep it that way. |
Aug 17 2010, 11:56 AM
so ps3+wii is gay hardcore?
oh maiiii |
Aug 17 2010, 12:01 PM
nope, casual. anything with wii in it is casual. sorry to say u are casual. there is no hope, even if u sell your wii, u r still casual for life.
Aug 17 2010, 12:08 PM
i'm dooomed T_T
Aug 17 2010, 12:16 PM
Aug 17 2010, 12:28 PM
u r doomed. calling u a casual in the game world is like calling u a basterd in real world. its really bad. sorry.
This post has been edited by ramz: Aug 17 2010, 12:29 PM |
Aug 17 2010, 12:38 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I have not bought a new game since March. The last was FF XIII and Yakuza 3. Both took me 5 months to play and platinum.
Aug 17 2010, 01:15 PM
Aug 17 2010, 01:20 PM
the mother of all gay to be exact
Aug 17 2010, 01:24 PM
104 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 17 2010, 10:18 AM) so far, looks like in malaysia the popularity is 1. ps3, 2. xbox360, 3. wii. but worldwide popularity is terbalik 1. wii, 2, xbox360, 3. ps3. yeah i was surprise too currently from what im seeing, PS3 dominates the MY market. mind. blown.well to be honest i didnt know there was other consoles [i though only PS1, PS2] until i was 13 and THATS THE DAY I LEFT MALAYSIA. QUOTE by then your reaction time will be long dead liao tongue.gif pros retaint their reaction time |
Aug 17 2010, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Aug 17 2010, 01:24 PM) yeah i was surprise too currently from what im seeing, PS3 dominates the MY market. mind. blown. u not alone, i also thought at one time ps2 is the only console in d world. until i left malaysia. the last brand new game i bought was a hardcore casual game called mario galaxy 2. then i sold my gta4, ghwt, and r2v6, and with the money i got 2nd hand mgs4. well so far mgs4 really sucks. i still love mario galaxy 2 more. really i hate being a casual gamerwell to be honest i didnt know there was other consoles [i though only PS1, PS2] until i was 13 and THATS THE DAY I LEFT MALAYSIA. pros retaint their reaction time |
Aug 17 2010, 02:13 PM
True gamers only play PS, so it's no surprise no one knows about other non gaming consoles until they left Malaysia.
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:02 AM |