Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V11, Apprentices of the Dark Lords

fabianz03
post Sep 22 2010, 11:18 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Sep 22 2010, 08:49 AM)
lol which temple...thean hou gong? tongue.gif
smile.gif ok mah even got new for replacement also not much use...you said your pocket empty ..can buy meh?
No la, some local temple in Sandakan.

Nope he is NOT picking his ear ! LOL

C&C BADLY NEEDED !

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Sep 22 2010, 12:11 PM
fabianz03
post Sep 22 2010, 02:42 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Sep 22 2010, 02:06 PM)
nice lol.. at first i thought he's sticking out his middle finger, then see properly its not
Thanks ! Testing the lens at bright daylight.
Works very well rclxms.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 23 2010, 01:40 PM

4,649 posts

So what's the diff between metal and plastic body mounts ?
Chances of breaking away because of weight is higher ? rclxub.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 23 2010, 01:54 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 23 2010, 01:51 PM)
Avoid holding the lens to carry the body as much as possible lo, the plastic mount is ok since most of the plastic mount lens are very light.
I thought it's always holding the lens as much as you can to ease the tension on the mount ? Especially on heavy lens...
EDIT : Kinda confused.

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Sep 23 2010, 01:55 PM
fabianz03
post Sep 23 2010, 05:05 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 23 2010, 02:06 PM)
If you hold on the lens, then your body and flashgun etc hanging. If plastic mount you risk breaking it ler.
QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Sep 23 2010, 02:22 PM)
ehh...nikkor ai-s/ai/e series of lens r mostly metal barrel. only the new generation of lens r use with either plastic or magnesium

correct me if wrg.

Added on September 23, 2010, 2:23 pm

that is true when the weight of the lens is heavier than the body.
Okay, understood now. wink.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 23 2010, 10:01 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Sep 23 2010, 09:47 PM)
i'hv already be poisoned by 70-200... but its to far from me.. hehe

b-b-b-b-bookehhh!!! drool.gif
But would it be a little too far when capturing with high bokeh level ?
70mm wor sweat.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 07:13 PM

4,649 posts

Just done some PP to my photo's.
Tested the CS5 noise reduction feature in Camera RAW, works super good !

I tested the shot @ ISO-1600 and reduce the noise and it saved the image !
God damn I'm in love with RAW now... wub.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 08:25 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 24 2010, 08:19 PM)
have you tried closing the aperture a little bit more??? i wont go for exposure compensation anyway...
haha... i'm in love with RAW after few days i got my camera... hehe... the only setback it have is, need more memory...  laugh.gif
Yea, 300+ only with 8GB card... =(
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 08:58 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 24 2010, 08:34 PM)
4GB can only fit 200++... 8GB 300+ only??? double the size but not double the capacity???

the other setback I found is, even after PP (with CS5) and convert to JPG it still consume a big portion of memory... is this normal? or did I enhanced too much?
Yea, normally after convert to JPEG will become 4MB to 7MB.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2010, 08:40 PM)
I manage to fit 700+ in my 8gb before. It all depends on your image, if it is indoor and picture is noisy, the file grows larger.
I see, so outdoor with lesser noise will become smaller... hmm.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 09:13 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2010, 09:02 PM)
You try out, one with maximum ISO then anotehr with low ISO. See the differences.
Lowest ISO.

Hi-1 ISO = ISO-3200

No diff. sweat.gif sweat.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 09:15 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2010, 09:13 PM)
doh.gif I mean you take the photo, then compare the file size lah!
Ohhh LOL !
Stupid me doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 09:29 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 24 2010, 09:20 PM)
what about Nissin Di622?? any review?? the price quite good, but if Nikon SB600 is a lot better, i'll just save up for SB600...
Di622 is kinda same level with SB-600 but much easier to use.
Build quality SB-600 obviously wins.
Recycle time on the Di622 is like waiting for a food in a restaurant... sweat.gif
Power I'm not quite sure but Di622 covers 24-105mm
Di622 is VERY VERY tight on my D3000 hot shoe, YES I MEAN VERY VERY TIGHT.

But pricing wise, Di622 wins hands down.
I own one myself and I gotta say it's quite nice actually for a n00b like me. biggrin.gif
One thing that SB-600 doesn't have is the bounce card. Di622 has it.

EDIT : @KTCY - You can't say it's no good, it does all the job that the camera wants. Just the SB-600 is better than the Di622, cannot say no good. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Sep 24 2010, 09:30 PM
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 09:52 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2010, 09:42 PM)
eTTL - Incorrect. So it's good ?
Slow cycle even on same battery. 2700mAH. I don't think I wanna miss a moment with this lame reason.
24-105mm ? My friend uses Sb--600 which has 85mm only on 200mm lenses, no problems at all. My few birding friends uses SB-800 with 600mm, no problem also.

That's not the factor. The reason I say it isn't good because slow recycle time and also incorrect TTL most of the time. Well, you can choose to use manual la. But the manual power also cacat. Just a few level. Not that I can choose like 1/16 power with -1/3 or -2/3 power.

So, better spend on something better instead of spending twice and regret later !!
Yeap, you got it all right.
I can't call the power level to be "cacat" because I see the flash as a more "user friendly" type flash. Good for beginners like me.
Incorrect TTL only accours on the flash facing forward, if tilted upwards, it works well. Just need some "time" for the flash to finish recycling.

I won't expect something RM700+ on a RM400 flash. laugh.gif
Besides, it's also up to mrl to choose what's he thinks the best for him. nod.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2010, 09:57 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2010, 09:55 PM)
Yes indeed. I just voice out that I feel it isn't a good flash. On budget yes. For good flash, it's far away from good.
866 is good. smile.gif
I touched one myself too (Di886)
Build quality is thumbup.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 25 2010, 08:26 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(afizzat @ Sep 25 2010, 07:02 AM)
hey all!! just got my d5000 & it's my 1st dslr.. rclxm9.gif add me to the list ya..hope to learn from all the sifus here..

3rd shot  biggrin.gif
Is that New York ?
Looks hazy. Air pollution must be bad. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Sep 25 2010, 08:26 AM
fabianz03
post Sep 26 2010, 12:33 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
18-55...neither UWA nor telephoto... doh.gif
UWA stands for Ultra Wide Angle right ?
18mm is not wide angle meh ? hmm.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 26 2010, 01:08 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 26 2010, 01:01 PM)
dont confuse UWA with the 'wide end' of a lens tongue.gif

18mm on a DX is 27mm. not considered UWA already. if 18mm on a fullframe okay la kot. no one has a definitive length of what UWA should be, but 27mm is far from it

but juz because 18mm is ur 'wide end' doesnt mean it's UWA.
Oh ya. doh.gif
I forgot the DX censor to multiply by 1.5x doh.gif
If FF then it's wide angle. nod.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 26 2010, 10:10 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 26 2010, 10:04 PM)
anybody knows why those red highlights occur when post processing with Camera Raw 6.2 Photoshop CS5??? the software renders the image like that to represent overblown highlights... is it something wrong with my computer???

I think that is to show you the overexposed part of your image la...
Some Nikon camera has it.

I also have them tho. I dunno how to turn them off. rclxub.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 26 2010, 10:21 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 26 2010, 10:14 PM)
you sure it's one of special features to our camera??

coz before this i have few overexposed pictures but never this occur... i forgot on what occasion this happened, if i'm not mistaken this red highlights occur after my computer having memory problems from processing too much pictures at one time...

it doesn't effect the final products, but kinda annoying... and it effect preview of our final product...

Added on September 26, 2010, 10:17 pm

thanks!!!  thumbup.gif

i thought my laptop having problem... haha... must've been accidentally clicked when the laptop hanged before...
Thanks celciuz ! notworthy.gif
Yea, D60 have this feature, the overexposed area will blink in black.
LOL Feels so good after it's disabled. rclxub.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 27 2010, 05:30 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 27 2010, 05:03 PM)
Hahaha, some of the stuffs I shot when I first got my DSLR was the lens cap too  blush.gif .
LOL me too ! Testing out the DOF. biggrin.gif

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:52 AM