benny888
post Oct 1 2010, 12:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Sep 30 2010, 11:10 PM)
hmm....looks like imma havta wait then...hopefully apple get it right this time.... icon_rolleyes.gif

just can't stand having to close my youtube whenever i want to check my mail or do something else with my ipad.....
The Multitasking if available will not be truely full multitasking ; it will be same as iPhone 4 limited to apps that can support it only
benny888
post Oct 2 2010, 10:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Oct 2 2010, 07:28 PM)
I'm eager to know too..got myself an OEM camera connection kit(cheap tongue.gif) and would like to know the workaround to use pendrive on the iPad.
Sorry for asking to spoon fed..been busy lately and no time to google around blush.gif

ok..googled around and seems like u need a workaround to get that done. laugh.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qDrDC-HD-M
Apple's camera connection kit has 2 separate units - one with USB and the other with SD card insert. So you can use the USB unit and plug in your pendrive
benny888
post Oct 3 2010, 12:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 2 2010, 11:41 PM)
I bought the OEM one as well and plugged in my thumb drive, it shows nothing... sad.gif
Should be the same function as the ori's, I presume?
Use iFile to access the files in the pendrive .

Added on October 3, 2010, 12:08 am
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:41 PM)
Only can transfer photos or you can transfer any file also can?
You can transfer any type of files as long as it can be recognized by the ipad . Just use iFiles to do it

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 3 2010, 12:10 AM
benny888
post Oct 3 2010, 09:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Oct 3 2010, 04:44 PM)
Anybody downloaded more than 255 apps before?
As the folder is not available, seems I've downloade 200+ apps and nearing 255 limit

How the 255 figure comes in...
5 apps at the bar
20 apps per page x 11 page = 220 apps
WOW !! Power user - I have only most 30+ 3rd party apps on my iPad only
benny888
post Oct 4 2010, 09:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 4 2010, 09:30 PM)
H
Hi fruitie,

Can u let us know here once u managed to sync over to your iPad . I m using Air Video but seems iTunes refused to move it over... Thanks
Did you add your computer in the iPad server list ??
Did you see such a screenshot ?

Just select the Add to iTunes button located at bottom corner right

I have list out instructions in my blog but the mods do not allow me to post my own links here , even though mine is a non-business blog. The MODS here had deleted several of my posts because I post links to my blog and I recieve a warning from him. You can check up there - at search box , just type iPAD : AIR VIDEO – Watching unsupported video formats

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 4 2010, 09:50 PM
benny888
post Oct 5 2010, 04:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Video esp movies on ipad best is still convert to apple mp4 format. Steve want you to use default player not some 3rd party. I convert my favourite movies using both handbrake n air video. For DVD conversion I bought ifunia. Now all my movies play superbly on my ipad. I have given up using vlc , cinexplayer and ohdplayer. Yes take some effort but worth it

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 5 2010, 08:00 PM
benny888
post Oct 7 2010, 05:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 7 2010, 03:18 PM)
They track via your registration, which is when you first time plug your iPad onto iTunes to register for warranty. That is why its required to register 7 days after your purchase. I think they will track your serial code...which can never go wrong...
You are right. The receipt is no use. Last time I claim warranty for iPod bought overseas they will key in serial no to check
warranty status.

I noticed similar for HTC and Samsung smartphone. In all ocassions I sent in never ask for receipt . Nowadays all info n purchases computerized the hard copy is unnecessary when you sent in to official
Service centers.
benny888
post Oct 10 2010, 10:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Oct 10 2010, 04:30 AM)
Who knows which shop can help me put on my ipad screen protector? Scare later got bubbles if put by myself
Most shops will do for you. I bought mine at a Apple shop in LowYat ( located at ground floor right at the back) - cannot remember name , something like McStudio ...... Very happy with the quality but pricey , cost me RM 120 . Actually have no intention but was convinced and persuaded to change after compared with my SP ( which comes with the Nude casing ) - is a world of difference - it is clear and no longer attract finger print smudges as my previous one. The brand is SGP, it is one of the pricier ones
benny888
post Oct 10 2010, 12:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 10 2010, 11:48 AM)
i always go for Zagg's invincibleShield. best part is they got the Shield spray for very easy installation. you can't expect less from a company that designed shields for helicopter blades smile.gif

Formed in March 2005, Salt Lake City-based ShieldZone discovered it could use a film originally created to protect the leading edges of military helicopter blades to also shield handheld electronics with its patent-pending processes. Since then, ShieldZone has introduced more than 500 products to protect mp3 players, iPods, MacBooks, PDAs, cell phones, GPSrs, digital cameras, watch faces and other handheld devices. For more information on the invisibleSHIELD™ and ShieldZone, visit SHIELDZONE.
I have bad experiences with Zagg shield. It tears off my phone paintwork when I took it off - happen twice on 2 different phones ( both HTC ) . I also bought it for my MacBook ( those early White models ) - same problem , paintwork peel off. After that I stop using it. It was highly recommended to me but most disappointed after 3 bad experiences. The smartphone application I bought online from one of LowYat trader while the Macbook unit I bought directly from their website. Maybe is my application mistake not well done ; anyway just bad experiences in all 3 cases
benny888
post Oct 11 2010, 08:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Oct 10 2010, 11:25 PM)
was trying to sync my ipad last 2 days..it took ages...after 3 hours, it goes 1/4 only. am using 16GB ipad. u guys had this problem?
Just switch off and try again. I have about 48gb data on my 64gb sync normally most 10 minutes
benny888
post Oct 12 2010, 10:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 12 2010, 09:30 AM)
Dear all,

I having a slight web browsing problem.
For example, i type a very long post on LYN, then when I want to edit it, I cannot scroll the message...meaning the I cannot scroll down to the bottom part of the message to edit it...
Anyone else having this problem? How to solve it? I am using Safari...other browsers got this problem?

Help...thanks.
You need to use 2 fingers to scroll inside any internal windows

benny888
post Oct 12 2010, 08:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Pemerhati @ Oct 12 2010, 07:13 PM)
can someone give da best "racun" 4 me  y i should buy ipad? rclxub.gif

16gb good enough ka?... drool.gif
PM me separately if you need reasons why you shouldn't buy it. Looking at all the negatives and if you can accept it , go ahead and buy it. I will not list here as some guys will not be happy. I am happy using my iPad and I accept the limitations and has learn all the steps to overcome it, some a bit leceh but at least there are solutions

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 12 2010, 08:32 PM
benny888
post Oct 13 2010, 01:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Pemerhati @ Oct 13 2010, 12:24 AM)
First sorry for my bad English
Can I ask some questions about the IPAD

my fren went to HongKong last week and want to buy the new Ipad.

On first box it said ITP IPAD
Other box said international IPAD

and the prices between them were different

I want to know how different specs between both of them

I've already searched around apple forums but can't find answers

thank you for answer
There are plenty made in China imitation ipads in HK - be careful ; the box even look exactly like it. By the way I dont see such word - it is just iPad at both left and righ side. Top and bottom is the Apple logo. Buy it from authorized Apple stores not from any of those electronic shops

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:22 am
QUOTE(Xerone @ Oct 12 2010, 10:59 PM)
Hm... even those apps made for iPhone 4 at higher resolution also blurred?
YES but slightly better only. I actually would say Steve Jobs misled everybody when he said all iPhone apps can work on iPad. Yes but in a 3.5 " screen size or a 7" size on a 9.7" screen centered in the middle. You can just imagine a original 3.5" just expanded up to a 7" view without any change in resolution. Especially letters/alphabets are horribly looking

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 13 2010, 01:25 AM
benny888
post Oct 14 2010, 11:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(newtoapple @ Oct 14 2010, 10:35 AM)
Pls help me.... How to save the PDF file from ikeas catalog 2011 as I don't see any save buttons? Currently I can only open n view.
Use Goodreader - a US 1.99 app - worth every cent. Many of us bought it at only US 99 cents in the early months of the ipad. I would say this app is even worth US $ 10 for its vast array of features and functionality

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/goodreader-...d363448914?mt=8
benny888
post Oct 14 2010, 06:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Mid valley more choices but I find their staff not so customers friendly.

benny888
post Oct 18 2010, 09:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 18 2010, 08:10 PM)
Well maybe the reason being that malaysians generally don't have that reading habit you can clearly observed in developed countries. The target market here is just too small...
You are absolutely right about this. I was in London few months back, and I can say when come to reading the Brits amazes me. In the tube, bus and rail, 8/10 reads while travelling including standing passengers. And I noticed those who dont are usually Asians. You can even see Brits reading while walking !!

Added on October 18, 2010, 9:26 pmTHose who have JB your iPad, SWIRLY SMS has a FREE edition for those who just want a simple sent/recieve SMS feature in their ipad. I downloaded and works wel. At Cydia listing, go right to the bottim of the list

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 18 2010, 09:26 PM
benny888
post Oct 18 2010, 09:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:31 PM)
Yup, same can be said in Australia as well. Whereas in msia I think semua tidur or main game lol...
Hmm interesting app, it is for 3G version only? I mean if they reply to your SMS, how they going to reply, which number?
YES for 3G version. They reply to your sim card number. When you send a SMS out from your ipad , the recipient will see your phone number. For those who use the data only package - you can only recieve SMS but cannot sent SMS
benny888
post Oct 19 2010, 10:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(newtoapple @ Oct 19 2010, 08:37 AM)
I tested by connecting it with card reader..it works like charm but when connected with portable hardisk( with built in power supply)..nothing happens!..any idea how to go about it?

You cannot read a portable harddisk; the most is those thumb flash drive
benny888
post Oct 19 2010, 10:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Listening to Steve Jobs interview, it is apparent all thye net rumours of the 7" iPAD is baseless and not true
Still wondering when the iPad will hit Malaysia if it does reach us; it is already 6 months since launch

http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/18/steve-j...-out-google-an/
benny888
post Oct 20 2010, 09:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 20 2010, 12:30 AM)
HOW reliabe is your source?

i wan one wei........
I thought you already own one

Added on October 20, 2010, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 20 2010, 01:03 AM)
dont think ipad will cheaper in malayisa...if cheaper a lot i will stab my heart with ipad.  tongue.gif
I would recommend at least 32gb. Most if not all who bought the 16gb model regretted. You can never have enough of memory. It is a proven fact. If there is a 128gb model I will buy it , alas the 64gb is the max now. Unlike other tablets you cannot increase your storage as it lacks a USB. Your best option is get a camera connection kit that will cost us$29 and use it to transfer files from your thumb flash drive

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 20 2010, 09:11 AM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:19 AM