4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

ameeru_aniki
post Aug 31 2010, 05:46 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 31 2010, 05:31 PM)
thanks..
so the difference is just the read/write, or does it effect the Android itself by using lower class?

Now.... Tethering with USB can....

How on earth to use mobile AP.... already activate it, already put in pass word... how to use it... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Aug 31 2010, 06:21 PM
ameeru_aniki
post Aug 31 2010, 06:23 PM

236 posts

erm.. planning to get a microsdhc, so looking for info on it..... anyhow where to get the best buy/deal for it?

ANd someone, please teach me how to use mobile AP
ameeru_aniki
post Aug 31 2010, 07:49 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 31 2010, 06:54 PM)
yup,all by Email..at first i don't bother but some SGS users reported it works so i try it and it did works...
enable the mobile ap then connect other wireless devices and input the password..is like connect to the modem..
is it hard?
that's the thing.... all my devices can't "see" it
- not my laptop
- not my ps3
- not even my modem

so what gives???
ameeru_aniki
post Aug 31 2010, 08:21 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 31 2010, 08:02 PM)
i nvr try..btw there was many ppl tried it and get it working...
untick "Hide my device" in mobile ap settings..
it is unchecked.... hmm.gif
ameeru_aniki
post Aug 31 2010, 10:29 PM

236 posts

am trying jpc atm.....
just finished installing and rooting jpc.... will give my feedback....
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 12:27 AM

236 posts

1st error i find in JPC
- cannot enter APN manually.... when i try.. it just.... don't save...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

had to wipe data and restore factory settings... then it's a Go Go!!

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 1 2010, 12:42 AM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 12:45 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 1 2010, 12:38 AM)
They did recommend a factory reset before using it after a fresh JPC update though.
seem they do
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 01:06 AM

236 posts

2. MAJOR Error in JPC
- cannot/difficult to connect to WiFi..... it detects em, but could sticks at Obtaining IP... > 1 hour now.
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 01:25 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 1 2010, 01:10 AM)
Just flashed to TGYZSJP2... very fast, havent install any lagfix yet.

Noted a problem, on previous FW, JM5
when i type msg, for example the word 'welcome' say i want to go back to 'c' i just hold the 'abc' button, hence the arrow will pop out for me to move there, but u cant do it on JP2... any other way to get this done?

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:11 amQuadrant score 1006 - that is w/out lagfix

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:13 amAlso, my samsung apps only have 2 items for installation: History and Robert Parker.

Anyway to increase it, at least i would like to have Asphalt5, Krazy Kart and also Facebook S..
after u just flash, everything seems a-ok, but later .. huhuhu

can't help u on the first issue.....

but or second issue... ur JP2 is also froyo?
- i still the same problem, maybe is due to the rom, maybe
- it's the same with JPC.

JPC is soooooooooooooooo problematic, changing back too JP3, when and where I was sooooooooo much happier even with occasional restarts and hang when switching programs via home screen.

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 1 2010, 01:30 AM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 01:36 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 1 2010, 01:27 AM)
Most probably you need to factory reset.
Did it like 10 times, still no luck

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 1 2010, 01:29 AM)
i set my SGS to 3g and wifi when it first boot and i've no problem at all surfing using my home wifi.
but i noticed that without wifi, the phone keeps changing from H-> E.. and stimes 3G.. dunno whether it's DiGi problem or JPC bug..
come to think of it, after i boot my SGS after install Eris.... it all happened.... ermm......

Now back at JP3..... Wifi and 3G problem semua dah settle...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Questions to those who did not encounter major problems

1. Did u just use the PDA file to flash to JPC using Odin?

2. Rooted?

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 1 2010, 01:42 AM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 03:51 AM

236 posts

those with jpc, have u root it? any problems?

and when u off ur wifi (after root) can on and connect?

ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 06:50 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 1 2010, 04:50 AM)
i got the same problem as you just now, cant get the wifi to connect, it happen after i mess around with busybox....
how did u fix it...

ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 08:15 AM

236 posts

my gps ok.....

still looking for problems in JPC......

Now
can someone tell me how to add/change the program in the "phone-contact-message-application" tab
i dunno how or when but i have my message terkeluar laaa tongue.gif
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 12:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(shamsul @ Sep 1 2010, 08:27 AM)
Hi, Bro, how can ur GPS ok using this ROM? u mean ok if by use GPS or data charges?
my gps.... cantik!!!!
using satalite of course, I used Papago X5
- wy i wanna waste my money by using Googlae Maps with Navigation.... it will drain ur wallet bleedin' dry

QUOTE(Hacke08 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:45 PM)
bought galaxy s 16GB yesterday..but when check total internal memory only 13.xxGB..huhu..is it normal?
yes, because of the software preinstall, the os, etc.... so comes around 13.43GB tongue.gif

QUOTE(chinho80 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:48 PM)
any stable froyo rom for samsung galaxy s?
no, none at all.... but i like JP3..... JPC seems so... er....buggy for me..... well.. still looking for the bugs... will report back here if find any more

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh, finally got Mobile AP to work... online via it as we speak wink.gif

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 1 2010, 12:59 PM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 04:29 PM

236 posts

JPC got prob once u root em, once again.. my wifi troubles after handling program requiring SU eg - Titanium Backup, Busybox.

Thinking of going back to JP3
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 04:33 PM

236 posts

Thanks....

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 1 2010, 04:45 PM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 04:48 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Sep 1 2010, 04:38 PM)
wow good find!
but how to install that lag fix? use ODIN right? can u give step-by-step instruction?
No need Odin Method.
Using Market -> search for One CLick Lag Fix,download. but u need to be rooted to install

From net -> Use ur web browser and search for ryanza one click lag fix/ Samsung galaxy s lag fix. DOwnload to PC than transfer to ur Android. RUn file manager and find it in ur Android, and run it.

This post has been edited by ameeru_aniki: Sep 1 2010, 04:53 PM
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 05:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 1 2010, 04:55 PM)
Hehe check before you reply biggrin.gif

Is a NEW lag Fixed. Is said to be faster than RyanZa OneClick LagFix. But is still closed beta i think, instruction is not release yet.
tongue.gif alamak.. malu... malu...
silap la pulak...

i thought he was talking bout Ryanza's... Lol... blush.gif

sorry bout that maties
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 06:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw.cs @ Sep 1 2010, 03:20 PM)
Is not just single notification~ is playing music~ I was doing something, and then heard music coming out from no where, after that only notice it is coming out from my SGS.
never happen in my JM5 previously. I'll try few more times first... hehe

Added on September 1, 2010, 3:25 pm

Confirmed ! ~ it play music rather than simple beeping notification...hahaha
Ait.. how come mine dont have one... lol...

QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 1 2010, 05:40 PM)
Although the voodoo not for froyo yet, but reading the thread now.. got me really eager to give it a try, since lagfix from Market does not serve much different on the quadrant score.

Should i do it?? :-p

Added on September 1, 2010, 5:57 pmany apps to drain battery..? I become very impatient to drain it slowly, as i wanna reset the battery status.

Been asking sons to help playing game so that to drain it, but still drained quite slow...

Any suggestion ?
Put everything on.. connect to Bluetooth headset and listen to music....play game and connect to satalite gps at same time..... should do the trick
dunno if u want to drain it in less then 1 H though........
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 2 2010, 01:58 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Sep 2 2010, 12:55 AM)
yeya...my phone just operated as normal again...damn celcom scared me..hahaha...but then...it just a valuable exp to me as rookie in android world..
on my 2nd day.... my phone stuck an the S logo during starting after wrongly flashed my SGS..... damn scared biggrin.gif atm... remember sweating n palpitation that i think i could die.... lucky can flash back after that...wink.gif

Now, need someone to recommend me antivirus - needed? what is best software?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0319sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:55 PM