119 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 14 2020, 03:56 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,307 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Oct 14 2020, 02:31 PM)
Not sure if this has been asked before.

The endgame of buddism is nirvana and nirvana is back to nothingness or a place with you and without suffering?
The ultimate point is to reach that state, yes. It's not actually a place.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 14 2020, 03:57 PM
PathofLife
post Oct 14 2020, 04:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 14 2020, 03:56 PM)
The ultimate point is to reach that state, yes. It's not actually a place.
Got it, thanks for clarification and stay blessed.
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 14 2020, 05:47 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,307 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Oct 14 2020, 04:42 PM)
Got it, thanks for clarification and stay blessed.
welcome, stay safe and be happy.
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 8 2021, 05:32 PM

1,019 posts

I dont read comic books. So i just got to know of DC Comics on New Super-Man #12 showing the 6 realms of samsara on its opening splash page.

Here, readers get to learn who inhabits the realms, and “the proper way to move from one realm to another is through death n rebirth”.

I think it’s cool that DC Comics incorporate Buddhist concepts into their universe.

Worth noting is that the beings in Hungry Ghost realm is called ‘preta’. As this month is the Hungry Ghost month, let’s perform merits n smoke offerings to alleviate their sufferings.

Amitabha
ireallydunno
post Aug 12 2021, 05:57 PM

50 posts

got 1 thing very curious about buddhism is that my fren told me that being Gay or Les will make u go to hell and you will need to repay your sin by suffering, some say if u r gay/les, you cannot go to heaven.

However, that day i went to temple at Klang "Chen Foh Chong" after 2 hours of pray the sifu will tell some extra life story lesson etc. And that day when i went, he actually mention that GAY/LES also can practice buddhism etc same as normal people.

But then some buddhism books got mention cannot. So actually is how 1? y so weird?
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 12 2021, 11:13 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(ireallydunno @ Aug 12 2021, 05:57 PM)
got 1 thing very curious about buddhism is that my fren told me that being Gay or Les will make u go to hell and you will need to repay your sin by suffering, some say if u r gay/les, you cannot go to heaven.

However, that day i went to temple at Klang "Chen Foh Chong" after 2 hours of pray the sifu will tell some extra life story lesson etc. And that day when i went, he actually mention that GAY/LES also can practice buddhism etc same as normal people.

But then some buddhism books got mention cannot. So actually is how 1? y so weird?
Anyone can practise Buddhism.

Chen Foh Chong aka TBS is a cult
ireallydunno
post Aug 13 2021, 07:48 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 12 2021, 11:13 PM)
Anyone can practise Buddhism.

Chen Foh Chong aka TBS is a cult
so means anybody can practice buddhism but doesn't tell that being gay/les will go to hell?
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 13 2021, 09:11 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(ireallydunno @ Aug 13 2021, 07:48 PM)
so means anybody can practice buddhism but doesn't tell that being gay/les will go to hell?
Yes, anyone, anybody, can practice Buddhism. Man, woman, kids, sick, healthy, low caste, high caste, beggar, King, dull person, smart person, bad person, good person, hunchback guy, serial murderer, prostitute, manure scavenger, gay or lesbian... even deities in heavens, Asuras, demons, ghosts, forms, without forms, thoughts, without thoughts... there r 84000 ways, just walk the paths, follow the Buddha's teachings. Teamjoker has given a good answer

This post has been edited by Taikor.Taikun: Aug 13 2021, 09:14 PM
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 22 2022, 11:04 AM

1,019 posts

Thich Nhat Hanh, Vietnamese Zen Master, passed away age 95

https://tricycle.org/trikedaily/thich-nhat-hanh-dies/

🙏

This post has been edited by Taikor.Taikun: Jan 22 2022, 11:04 AM
Garysydney
post Jan 22 2022, 11:47 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 13 2021, 09:11 PM)
Yes, anyone, anybody, can practice Buddhism. Man, woman, kids, sick, healthy, low caste, high caste, beggar, King, dull person, smart person, bad person, good person, hunchback guy, serial murderer, prostitute, manure scavenger, gay or lesbian... even deities in heavens, Asuras, demons, ghosts, forms, without forms, thoughts, without thoughts... there r 84000 ways, just walk the paths, follow the Buddha's teachings. Teamjoker has given a good answer
What happened to Teamjoker? His account seems to be suspended or deleted?

I enjoyed his Di Zi Gui thread.
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 22 2022, 11:50 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jan 22 2022, 11:47 AM)
What happened to Teamjoker? His account seems to be suspended or deleted?

I enjoyed his Di Zi Gui thread.
His profile not showing suspended
Garysydney
post Jan 22 2022, 11:52 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jan 22 2022, 11:50 AM)
His posts and threads seem to be all gone.

I still owe him a lunch as i wanted to thank him for his postings on Di Zi Gui.
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 22 2022, 11:59 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jan 22 2022, 11:52 AM)
His posts and threads seem to be all gone.

I still owe him a lunch as i wanted to thank him for his postings on Di Zi Gui.
I am equally surprised his posts just poof - gone
Garysydney
post Jan 22 2022, 12:06 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jan 22 2022, 11:59 AM)
I am equally surprised his posts just poof - gone
Maybe he created dupe accounts - anyway if he is still in lurking in this forum, please PM me as i want to buy him lunch as i have promised.

I am 60 y.o. and won't create dupe accounts as i have better use of my time. Anyway some younger people might think it is fun but i am not here to judge.

Teamjoker - drop me a PM if you are still here.
InitialB
post Jan 22 2022, 12:12 PM

700 posts

@joe_mamak why a mamak open a buddhism thread and become a thread starter?

Ini menunjukkan kamu kapir....
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 22 2022, 12:27 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ Jan 22 2022, 12:12 PM)
Semangat muhibah wink3.gif

Just a forum name. From his posts, he seems like non.

Buddhism is for everyone. The teachings makes sense, n practises r systematic. Western followers of Buddhism tend to exclude the mystical elements like celestial beings, reincarnation...etc. n focus on logical n practical elements like why compassion, how to develop compassion, meditation...etc. Whatever works
Gratitude2022
post Jan 22 2022, 12:35 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jan 22 2022, 11:50 AM)
Not suspended but seems like disabled or invisible status but i can still log in just no point.

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jan 22 2022, 12:06 PM)
Maybe he created dupe accounts - anyway if he is still in lurking in this forum, please PM me as i want to buy him lunch as i have promised.

I am 60 y.o. and won't create dupe accounts as i have better use of my time. Anyway some younger people might think it is fun but i am not here to judge.

Teamjoker - drop me a PM if you are still here.
Bro, not sure why my nick got like disabled or invisible status. I wrote to the helpdesk but no reply on why they do that. All my thread is gone. But it's ok. I have no attachment to the nick. Anyway i do have another same thread in USJ forum. Will PM you the link.
You are more experienced and I want to learn from you. I buy you lunch instead. I am already grateful to have you as a friend. Thank you for remembering me.
c64
post Jan 22 2022, 12:42 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ Jan 22 2022, 12:12 PM)
Fake mamak tu. Makan char siew punya.
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 22 2022, 12:53 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Jan 22 2022, 12:35 PM)
Not suspended but seems like disabled or invisible status but i can still log in just no point.
Bro, not sure why my nick got like disabled or invisible status. I wrote to the helpdesk but no reply on why they do that. All my thread is gone. But it's ok. I have no attachment to the nick. Anyway i do have another same thread in USJ forum. Will PM you the link.
You are more experienced and I want to learn from you. I buy you lunch instead. I am already grateful to have you as a friend. Thank you for remembering me.
PM me the link as well
InitialB
post Jan 22 2022, 12:53 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Jan 22 2022, 12:42 PM)
Fake mamak tu. Makan char siew punya.
Charsiew mamak?

thumbup.gif

119 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top