VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
Yan
Dec 27 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Dec 26 2010, 11:47 PM) Kawan.... where got 'huge saving'?! He's talking about the 1.4 roc lah. It's already 190+ including insurance. Summore if u chip it, then the price will even be closer. oppss sorry my mistake.. i was talking more of the comparison between the 1.4 tsi golf and the golf gti..
Yan
Jan 14 2011, 12:34 AM
anyone exp this ar.. in the morning when start the car.. the engine seems to be quite loud and a bit of heavy vibration.. then after it warms up it'll b back to normal.. ?
also when u turn the steering, can hear like some sound coming fr the steering column ..?
will send in my car for service mayb like in 2 weeks.. now 13k already..
Yan
Jan 14 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 14 2011, 11:53 AM) Golf TSI = RM200k Golf GTI = RM250k Thanks to inflation and the lack of Golfs in this country!  Added on January 14, 2011, 12:00 pmNo la, havent felt that before. Best to mention that to the SC when you bring in your car for service. What petrol are you using? was alternating between vpower 97 and shell 95 till the sudden jump in 97. then stayed with shell 95 only. problem is this shuddering of the engine only happens when u first start the engine after like 4-5hrs... when already warm up .. no issue. Added on January 14, 2011, 1:00 pmQUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 14 2011, 12:24 PM) You're really waiting till 15k to do your first service? I think I'll be doing it at 7.5k. well tat was the advise i got fr my SC. i wanted to service at 10k (since most fully sync is a 10k cycle). but he told me js wait for 15k. Furhteremore i oso dun wanna screw with the scheduling in the car lah .. later hard to remember if i do it at odd figures. This post has been edited by Yan: Jan 14 2011, 01:00 PM
Yan
Jan 14 2011, 01:34 PM
i was alternating lah . one tank 97 then next refuel i use 95 mayb 2 times then go back to 97 one tank... forgotten whether when i was on 97 had that cold start knocking or not. might need to experiment later n fuel it with 97. sien now so expensive liaw 97... huge diff.
so meaning if continue using 95, will always giv this kind of knocking ? is that bad for the engine ?
Yan
Jan 14 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jan 14 2011, 02:12 PM) yea, its a easy swap, all plug & play. in fact..if u go the dealers, they sure have alot in thier storeroom, from GTI's who upgrade straight away to ABT etc u know roughly how much or not ar ?
Yan
Jan 14 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jan 14 2011, 03:26 PM) just front bumper+grille/badge probably around 1-1.5k at most. I know a friend who got almost new bumper for only rm700 nice ... if u come across good deals for the front & rear bumper pls drop me a PM k... someone pm me for his gti bumper front & back (used) rm8k..haha... lucky i din buy.
Yan
Jan 15 2011, 12:08 AM
will be coming over to ipoh in 8hours times.. haha.. who knows will bump into bro futobuta..haha... apa color ur ride...
Yan
Jan 15 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 15 2011, 12:33 AM) Carbon Steel Gray man...... but I'm heading to KL tomorrow evening.  So cannot TT lah. But I'll be back by Sun evening. U'll still be around? too bad.. will be back to kl on sun morning..
Yan
Jan 15 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jan 15 2011, 09:37 AM) 238km/j.....wow, is it ur ride still stock? if 1.4 can get 238 on 6th gear (got one more gear to go), then the 'International Engine of The Year - 2009' award really meant for this TSI..... I think it's a gti lah unless it's a chipped tsi. Coz I already pushed my car max. Floored it and after 210km, it'll js slowly increase in speed till abt 220 or so and usually after dat will hav to end d run. Some car sure will pop up etc n kacau ..lol Did a "spirited drive" fr pj to Ipoh just now. 65 min traveling time. I was amazed by one pesona which managed to follow behind me for the longest time. Impressive for a 1.6. Was behind me for like 20min or so. His average Shud b ard 180km. This post has been edited by Yan: Jan 15 2011, 10:38 AM
Yan
Jan 15 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 15 2011, 11:02 AM) Wah no speed trap on the way to Ipoh? Maybe the Persona has been modified as well  early morning i dun think ada lah ... nowadays dun really care much lah ... dun think the car can do 110km/h consistently for a 200km journey. but the ones i get pissed off are those 121km/h kena saman type.. yah was thinkin prob the pesona oso sudah mod.. haha..
Yan
Jan 15 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(vailance @ Jan 15 2011, 11:15 AM) APR stage 1 + K&N Drop in filter thats all. will test thr top speed again and take a picture of thr speedo haha. 1.4TSI Roc bro, no joke i think the car is still pushing.. some part i wasnt full throttle yet, not to mention fetching another fren which weighed around 90-100kg. Fuel tank was > 60% will try to hit 250kmh next target.  patutlah stage 1  wow impressive. save 50k n can whack at 238km/h ..
Yan
Jan 15 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 15 2011, 01:32 PM) Wah u so dahsyat ah?! KL-Ipoh in 65min!!! Fulamak....... burning rubber. I don't have the guts to do that. No.1, takut mati. No.2, takut saman.  Added on January 15, 2011, 1:33 pmYeah lor.... 1 day also dun have 20km. So using 95 ot 97 also not much difference to me. bangun lambat today. patutnya wake up at 6.30am and start journey at 7am to attend fren's wed registration at 930am but tertidur till 7.45am. 8am start journey so no choice gotta tekan..
Yan
Jan 16 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 15 2011, 03:38 PM) you drive < 20 km per day only with your golf? i'm sure there are a lot of ppl driving 120km per day, with jam summore, of course really stress, but no choice as have to earn a living indeed really crazy indeed for 65 mins. but i think morning saturday traffic should be okay. you back to kl already ar? so fast  yup back to kl .. i filled with vpower97 just now as advised by our bro to test whether still has the engine knocking sound. will monitor till d next refuel. coz need to confirm is it fuel prob of engine prob then will bring it up when i service my car 2weeks later. This post has been edited by Yan: Jan 16 2011, 12:03 AM
Yan
Jan 18 2011, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 17 2011, 10:13 PM) This thread getting so quiet. Everyone busy before CNY? Anyone coming back to Ipoh for CNY..... please contact me, we have 'mini-TT'. will b there on 2nd day of CNY till 4th  mayb can meet up since i'll b bored there.. haha
Yan
Jan 18 2011, 11:15 PM
hey are there any Silicone replacement wipers for Golf ? mine sudah koyak lah .. it's not clear anymore.  so fast and i dont park in the hot sun summore. This post has been edited by Yan: Jan 18 2011, 11:39 PM
Yan
Jan 28 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jan 26 2011, 03:19 PM) trying to be nice...ppl say im quite a ******* online check out what goodies for VW has just arrived in the mail...limited number VW leather keyholder...click here for more pics Added on January 26, 2011, 3:20 pmYo bro... got the leather keyholder dy. went to the MBE @ Desapark. the keyholder looks good with my red golf .. tks
Yan
Jan 31 2011, 10:21 AM
At the SC now servicing my golf. btw The new replacement Silicone wiper for our Golf is rm95 per blade. so around rm190 for 1 front set. worth it or not ? or can source outside for better quality and cheaper ?
Yan
Feb 1 2011, 08:44 AM
alamak ron 97 went up lagi . rm2.5 now
Yan
Feb 2 2011, 03:54 PM
After seeing so many nice rocs on d road. I m starting to regret I din buy d roc instead of my golf tsi.  if sell off my 3mth old golf will I rugi a lot ar? Wat price can sell ar? Actually my wife ask me to js grab d roc n pass her d golf but macam both cars oso small size. Ideally Shud b one small fun cat n one big sedan or suv
Yan
Feb 2 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Feb 2 2011, 07:45 PM) i've seen a used one for rm139k you have a family and also fetch people at the back? why? the car looks too normal or something? some rims could do the job indeed, hard to explain to others about what is special about the gti/golf in general when i say to others i drive volkswagen they think i'm driving the beetle and when i park the golf in front of them they still finding where's the VW? oh this one is vw? another choice for the price range is new alfa romeo giuletta 1.4 turbo, price and power both around golf 1.4. cheaper than scirocco. .. js me and my wifey. we dun plan to hav kids.. *sigh* shud hav gotten the rocco tsi instead ..haha This post has been edited by Yan: Feb 2 2011, 11:00 PM