126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

SUSbeandy
post Aug 12 2010, 12:12 PM

18 posts

Is there any ways to remove Name and Number that already printed on shirt? Lextra premier league.Anyone tried successfully?

Added on August 12, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 12 2010, 12:12 PM)
finnally kau tim my two chelsea shirt .. . last week went to bb , intention to go real one sport shop but no letter "A" ....

so no choice go to lousy service al ikhsan shop for the numbering ...  i saw lots of people printing 14 chaharito ..

for me i do the printing for 8 lampard and 11 drogba ...

Jersey Lampard
(35 pound x 5 = RM175) + Badges (Big Champion 09/10) (5 pound = RM25) + Lampard 8 (Letter RM6 X 7) + Number RM35) = Total cost RM277

Jersey Drogba
(35 pound x 5 = RM175) + Badges (Big Champion 09/10) (5 pound = RM25) + Drogba 11 (Letter RM6 X 6) + Number RM35 x 2 ) = Total cost RM306

will post picture this weekend .. together with my 2 sons chelsea original jersey bought for 23 pound each .. jersey + pants  + socks
also i notice they dont allowed printing ur own name anymore .. is that true ...

fyi i bought those jersey at sportsdirect chain shop in uk during my visit to london recently ..
How can dont alow print own name? then they rugi la

This post has been edited by beandy: Aug 12 2010, 12:15 PM
odieseven
post Aug 12 2010, 12:17 PM

76 posts

Use Dylon...as discussed in the previous threads.
superbudak
post Aug 12 2010, 12:39 PM

anyone want to sell arshavin russia 09/11 jersey..really interested..size m please..hee 2nd hand also dun mind.. laugh.gif
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 12 2010, 12:51 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Aug 12 2010, 12:12 PM)
Is there any ways to remove Name and Number that already printed on shirt? Lextra premier league.Anyone tried successfully?
As what the thread title says, you should check the first page for infos.

I have already compiled a guide there on how to remove patches/namesets using Dylon Stain Remover.

But bare in mind, by doing so you will leave glue stains on the jerseys that is visible.

QUOTE(desinho @ Aug 12 2010, 03:28 AM)
Hello all, was reading some DIY stuff here, especially regarding FC Bayern print since I did my 4th DIY today and first one to consider a fail. Let me post the result  doh.gif. Read earlier this NN is very thin material and it is. Maybe I did it too long and also epic fail by ironing inside without removing the plastic (but have to say it was already hard to remove the plastic and the print already stuck to the plastic before I ironed the inside).

Greetings from Netherlands
That is a risk when applying PU namesets.

I used to be so gung ho and apply as many namesets as possible but because of the nature of PU.. a bit reluctant nowadays.. but still you're lucky because as what aw13 said.. these old namesets are very tricky to apply

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Aug 12 2010, 01:45 AM)
Managed to find my Holland WC 1994 jersey...enjoy before it self-destructs smile.gif

Update: Classicfootballshirts has offered me GBP20 for this jersey, is it worth selling?
That jersey is super rare.. If you want to sell for GBP20, rugi la.. Better don't sell it.. what size is it?

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 12 2010, 12:56 PM
SUSbeandy
post Aug 12 2010, 01:44 PM

18 posts

Schmeichel thanks for the tips and helps..

Another question..after the namesets removed , can the nameset be reuse and apply to another shirt? im thinking to transfer it ...what you think?
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 12 2010, 01:52 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Aug 12 2010, 01:44 PM)
Schmeichel thanks for the tips and helps..

Another question..after the namesets removed , can the nameset be reuse and apply to another shirt? im thinking to transfer it ...what you think?
Depends, on how much glue is left. A friend of mine tried it to remove a UCL starball but said later the starball lost it's glue and cannot stick

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 12 2010, 01:53 PM
chcher
post Aug 12 2010, 03:03 PM

557 posts

i can say from experience that no, once use the stain remover, unlikely can be re-used, even for lextra. Unless u wan try luck and apply fabric glue. my 2 cents.

allup
post Aug 12 2010, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(longamwai @ Aug 12 2010, 01:23 AM)
i saw some ppl have with scudetto patch only but i went ALI and REAL ONE i din see any scudetto patch attatched to it...and in REAL ONE u can buy the ITALIA CUP patch for 39 rm
the scudetto patch comes together with the jersey and is attached to the label. You can print it whenever you want and wherever u want it. Do becareful though. What if inter win CWC this year?
SUSbeandy
post Aug 12 2010, 04:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Aug 12 2010, 03:03 PM)
i can say from experience that no, once use the stain remover, unlikely can be re-used, even for lextra. Unless u wan try luck and apply fabric glue. my 2 cents.
Fabric glue yeah maybe will try this method
ghoster
post Aug 12 2010, 05:02 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(desinho @ Aug 12 2010, 03:28 AM)
Hello all, was reading some DIY stuff here, especially regarding FC Bayern print since I did my 4th DIY today and first one to consider a fail. Let me post the result  doh.gif. Read earlier this NN is very thin material and it is. Maybe I did it too long and also epic fail by ironing inside without removing the plastic (but have to say it was already hard to remove the plastic and the print already stuck to the plastic before I ironed the inside).

hi there,
sorry for u man. how did u iron it?

i learn a lot from my first DIY. the main problem i faced is that i dont have a flat surface to iron my NN. without a flat surface, its hard for u to iron ur NN, and eventho it sticks, it'll not stick nicely. the ironing board is just not wide enough.

so in my 2nd DIY, i use my old art board (available in stationary stores) and put it inside my jersey. then the rest is the same like jerseyman posted. i use this method on my 2nd DIY and it works well. i didnt even iron it inside-out. all the edges sticks. a huge improvement from my 1st DIY.

also, need a lot of patience smile.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Aug 12 2010, 05:02 PM
GaryTan
post Aug 12 2010, 05:34 PM

I used to be so gung ho and apply as many namesets as possible but because of the nature of PU.. a bit reluctant nowadays.. but still you're lucky because as what aw13 said.. these old namesets are very tricky to apply
That jersey is super rare.. If you want to sell for GBP20, rugi la.. Better don't sell it.. what size is it?

[/quote]

Its L size

chuan88
post Aug 12 2010, 05:52 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 12 2010, 12:12 PM)
finnally kau tim my two chelsea shirt .. . last week went to bb , intention to go real one sport shop but no letter "A" ....

so no choice go to lousy service al ikhsan shop for the numbering ...  i saw lots of people printing 14 chaharito ..

for me i do the printing for 8 lampard and 11 drogba ...

Jersey Lampard
(35 pound x 5 = RM175) + Badges (Big Champion 09/10) (5 pound = RM25) + Lampard 8 (Letter RM6 X 7) + Number RM35) = Total cost RM277

Jersey Drogba
(35 pound x 5 = RM175) + Badges (Big Champion 09/10) (5 pound = RM25) + Drogba 11 (Letter RM6 X 6) + Number RM35 x 2 ) = Total cost RM306

will post picture this weekend .. together with my 2 sons chelsea original jersey bought for 23 pound each .. jersey + pants  + socks
also i notice they dont allowed printing ur own name anymore .. is that true ...

fyi i bought those jersey at sportsdirect chain shop in uk during my visit to london recently ..
Wow~ but why the badges are cheaper than the normal price? the jersey too rclxub.gif blink.gif

GaryTan
post Aug 12 2010, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(chuan88 @ Aug 12 2010, 05:52 PM)
Wow~ but why the badges are cheaper than the normal price? the jersey too  rclxub.gif  blink.gif
Quite simply put, jerseys in Malaysia are quite expensive especially if you compare with Singapore prices.

I've heard from fellow forumers here that subsidesports stores offer prices at lower rates too?correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Aug 12 2010, 07:08 PM
desinho
post Aug 12 2010, 07:57 PM

(for the Bayern) This time I went straight to 1 minute circling & pressing at 2 dots with a doublefolded cotton handkerchief on top but it wouldn't stick. Unfolded the handkerchief, placed on top again and did some pressing. Still wouldn't stick ... then just removed the handkerchief and ironed the edges and saw it was sticking (as mentioned in the guide you can see some edges appear around the letters). So let it cool off but when I started to remove it at the R you could already see part of the white was sticking to the plastic hmm.gif . That's when I turned it inside out to iron, the rest is history whistling.gif .
The two Barca ones I did maybe a year ago (first with simply pressing as per instructions but didn't stick too well so went for the 1 minute circling method) and had little problems, did have to iron from the inside for both to permanently stick. Then did the Juve one two days ago, also had to iron two times but no real trouble to remove the backing. The scudetto patch was extremely easy by following the instructions included (cover with towel, 1 minute circling + pressing the edge by tilting your iron, turn inside out and repeat, turn back out again and press another 30 seconds. All on 3 dots)

I guess the biggest problem with the Bayern is the thin material (practically as thin as the sizing info printed inside your shirt) and the shirt is really stretchy making it hard to remove the plastic. Gonna be fun when I iron on Riquelme on Argentina 2006 away shirt sweat.gif (same stretchy model shirt)
For hard surface I always use a plastic cutting board underneath blush.gif .

Anywhere I can find the application guide for oldstyle EPL (for precise placement)? I can do it from pictures just as well but if it's around why not go from that instead smile.gif . Or same as new? Already searched for it a longtime ago but never found ...

This post has been edited by desinho: Aug 12 2010, 08:09 PM
GaryTan
post Aug 12 2010, 08:09 PM

You seem to be having a good time with those jerseys smile.gif

This post has been edited by GaryTan: Aug 12 2010, 08:10 PM
ghoster
post Aug 12 2010, 08:23 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(desinho @ Aug 12 2010, 07:57 PM)
(for the Bayern) This time I went straight to 1 minute circling & pressing at 2 dots with a doublefolded cotton handkerchief on top but it wouldn't stick. Unfolded the handkerchief, placed on top again and did some pressing. Still wouldn't stick ... then just removed the handkerchief and ironed the edges and saw it was sticking (as mentioned in the guide you can see some edges appear around the letters). So let it cool off but when I started to remove it at the R you could already see part of the white was sticking to the plastic  hmm.gif . That's when I turned it inside out to iron, the rest is history  whistling.gif .
...after ironing, how long did u wait to test whether it stick...?
desinho
post Aug 12 2010, 08:38 PM

You could immediately tell the edges didn't stick all around... but I put a book on top and let it cool off all the way (must've been at least 15 minutes since I went to do something else, dinner I think)

Postman just delivered something thumbup.gif

I have a lot of this style in my collection (love it because of the flag patch on the sleeve) and this was one of the hardest to find. To get one with Litmanen print is a huge bonus since it's not standard adidas style (except there is no front number but maybe it looks even better because of it wink.gif ).

This post has been edited by desinho: Aug 13 2010, 01:23 AM
GaryTan
post Aug 12 2010, 10:11 PM

can anyone recommend websites which purchase old jerseys?
I only know of classicfootballshirts and shirtmasters.co.uk, looking to sell my 1994 holland jersey to one of such sites.
vreis
post Aug 12 2010, 10:22 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Aug 12 2010, 10:11 PM)
can anyone recommend websites which purchase old jerseys?
I only know of classicfootballshirts and shirtmasters.co.uk, looking to sell my 1994 holland jersey to one of such sites.
When u sell to them, who's bearing the postage fee?
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 12 2010, 10:38 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Ok.. some fun..

Trivia for today..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Manchester-United-BE...M-/180544123139

user posted image user posted image

Question: Tell me what's wrong with this jersey?

Hint: It's not because it is short sleeves.

Answers will be revealed by jerseyman tomorrow..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 12 2010, 10:39 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:24 PM