I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Will join at 6pm.

Disconnected by server. Not on whitelist cry.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 30 2010, 06:29 PM
Omnitricks
post Nov 30 2010, 06:35 PM

21 posts

server connection very unstable ler wei.
so there is no tnt and stuff? how to have war like that?
Roadcrosser
post Nov 30 2010, 09:59 PM

If you want TNT, make it yourself. tongue.gif As for yahhaur, I must've overlooked it.
TSbobohead1988
post Nov 30 2010, 11:07 PM

852 posts

New updates yesterday
We’ll probably be looking for community help to organize that and weed out duplicate reports and so.

So far today, I’ve done this:
* Swords and other weapons now deal damage properly
* Added proper hurt animations and sounds to mobs and players
* Fixed dead players logging in as invisible ghosts
* Made arrows visible and deal damage
* Hoes now produce proper seeds
* Creepers make noises and animate before exploding
* Explosions animate properly
* No more infinite free arrows

Updates more to come fellow miners
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 1 2010, 06:45 AM

176 posts

New update

Client version : 1.2.4
Server version : 0.2.6 (mandatory update, there’s been protocol changes)

Bug fix list:

* Swords and other weapons now deal damage properly
* Added proper hurt animations and sounds to mobs and players
* Fixed dead players logging in as invisible ghosts
* Made arrows visible and deal damage
* Hoes now produce proper seeds
* Creepers make noises and animate before exploding
* Explosions animate properly
* No more infinite free arrows

* Server logging now appends to server.log rather than overwriting it
* Buttons and levers (and a few other blocks probably, it’s a general solution) animate properly
* Fixed minecarts (and pigs!) moving twice as fast as they should when ridden.
* The join server screen now remembers the last entered ip
* Increased chunk saving frequency on the server
* Leaving sneak mode no longer triggers a million sounds
* You can now see sneaking players
* Names of sneaking players aren’t visible through walls, and are visible a much shorter distance
* Snowballs!!

Server 0.2.6_02 and client 1.2.4_01 now spawn other monsters than ONLY CREEPERS EVERYWHERE

CREEPERFIX
Zepx
post Dec 1 2010, 07:13 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Dec 1 2010, 06:45 AM)
New update
CREEPERFIX
Time to wait for server side to be fixed first smile.gif.
justinlee999
post Dec 1 2010, 10:56 AM

43 posts

my connection is refused... is the whitelist wiped?
Roadcrosser
post Dec 1 2010, 11:01 AM

Nope, hMod is outdated again. GTG

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:35 pmThere, that should do it. Server is back up!

This post has been edited by Roadcrosser: Dec 1 2010, 01:35 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 1 2010, 04:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Still not getting whitelisted... unsure.gif
meetxj9
post Dec 1 2010, 04:42 PM

187 posts

Same here not on whitelist.
Roadcrosser
post Dec 1 2010, 04:50 PM

Oops, I spelled yuhhaur wrongly. I corrected that and added you in as well.
yuhhaur
post Dec 1 2010, 05:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

yay!

ATTENTION TO ALL MINECRAFTIAN:

Roadcrosser and us are working on the foundation of the town. Still at a very early stage but please do not messed up with that, you can dig down from other places or help us out. Contact RC for more information.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 1 2010, 07:57 PM
Roadcrosser
post Dec 1 2010, 08:23 PM

Grr, the server crashed and previous work was not saved. The town reversed itself.
N1ck
post Dec 1 2010, 11:12 PM

572 posts

Damn every single item in my house gone. I don't think the crash caused it cause the house is still there.
meetxj9
post Dec 2 2010, 12:20 AM

187 posts

Maybe someone stole it?
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 2 2010, 07:20 AM

176 posts

Another small update got pushed, along with new serverbuild.
Client version 1.2.5
Server version 0.2.7 (not mandatory, but you might want to update anyway)

* Fixed a rather bad memory leak bug in the server (entity position updates accumulated in orphaned player objects)
* Riding carts and boats now works properly when you travel long distances.
* Harvesting crops no longer yields fake seeds
* Removed /home (sorry!)
* Snowballs again!

Roadcrosser
post Dec 2 2010, 10:13 AM

Removed home? Gah. hMod will still have it I guess.
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 2 2010, 10:18 AM

176 posts

Until Minecraft reaches Beta, I don't think Mojang will add features like those in hMod, only those that make SMP plays like Survival.

Updates are pushed often now biggrin.gif
Team must be on high morale after establishing a company.
Roadcrosser
post Dec 2 2010, 10:54 AM

Notch supports server mods such as hMod. Also only Notch is developing Minecraft, not the others. If you guys wanna chat on the server without being on the server itself, come on irc.

Server: irc.esper.net
Port: 6667
Channel: #Roadcrosser
Zepx
post Dec 3 2010, 12:42 PM

1,232 posts

Hello,

I've recently created a server yesterday. It's fresh and new. I've not done much, but played around with a lot of configurations. Will do more when I'm free. I couldn't resist the temptation to purchase a VPS and played with Minecraft since it has been quite stable with the latest server release.

CODE

lynmc.zapto.org

Note: Monsters are not turned on yet. It will be by tonight.

Feel free to drop by, and read the rules. I'll be sticking around quite often. If you have problems, just post this here.

This server is dedicated to LYN members. It's a non-whitelist server, so you can login anytime.

51 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:02 PM