6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 29/08 Man Utd v West Ham | 00:30 CH817

Wan
post Aug 17 2010, 05:55 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Nani made that pass too late. Blame Sheep's avatar!! If not confirm Hernandez goal. I refuse to use Chicharito too much. When I think of that, I remember Sheep's sig. Not good. tongue.gif
Wan
post Aug 17 2010, 11:28 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(chicharitos @ Aug 17 2010, 11:12 PM)
Ozil is not really a fight-till-the-end kind of player IMO.Maybe Fergie doesnt see him fit into our system too. But who knows, he'll maybe end up like Sneijder/Robben who were dumped out of RM and performed well in other clubs.
We play
442: he won't fit in, unless he plays out wide.
433/451(3 CMs alongside each other): out wide for him since the midfielders job would be to go up and down a lot.
4231: AM.. behind a Rooney, definitely would fit in.

3/5 of our games we play with two strikers. And we have plenty of very good options out wide and upfront to sacrifice. Ozil can't play in the middle of midfield in 442. His game is about freedom, and playing in the middle having to both defend and attack would restrict him and make him less effective. He is best suited to playing just ahead of the midfield, doing whatever he likes and sees fit. He would be pretty effective in a 4231 playing behind Rooney though.. but we only play it a few times all season long.
Wan
post Aug 17 2010, 11:46 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Aug 18 2010, 12:06 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

winger, striker, SAF, defender.
Next time, midfielder, GK. tongue.gif
Wan
post Aug 18 2010, 11:33 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Aug 18 2010, 02:36 PM)
Actually he can fit in 442 if there is a holding midfielder, he can roam and support the attack where he sees fit, it's just that fletcher seems to be be more box to box as opposed to holding, we don't really have any dm's who sits in front of defense for an AM to run around.
Maybe, maybe not. Don't think he's ever played there. Last season AM, before that on the wings. Could do a Schweinsteiger who was a winger in his younger days until last season where he turned into a full time CM, but he has a high work rate. Ozil seems like those classy modern attacker who doesn't do a lot of defending. AM-DM is a fantasy. Could work in some games, the easy ones, but then even the easy ones nowadays is hard with them flooding the middle. Could work if that AM is disciplined/work hard playing in that role but we wouldn't really call that an AM. One distributor, another one box to box.
Wan
post Aug 19 2010, 08:48 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM)
It's like PJS role, when he comes on he's given the license to run and roam. If he's intelligent, fast and technically good he can easily draw 2 players to himself which would go some way to prying up the defense. And counter attacks if we can hit them fast without giving the ball away.
I'm not denying he would be good for us in that AM(with 2CMs behind his back) position or even out wide. But we already have plenty of class options out wide, and that AM thing we only play a few times per season.
Wan
post Aug 20 2010, 06:46 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Was just watching his videos on utube.. heh. We're not going to replace him like we didn't with Keano.
Pray hard for Ando to finally find that thing Nani found last season.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Wan
post Aug 20 2010, 07:22 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Bebe will appear against Liverpool.. biggrin.gif

Added on August 20, 2010, 7:23 pmHe is just too good. Robson, to Keano, to Scholes.. wonder who's next in line. We've been pretty lucky to have them alongside each other and when one goes, the other take over.. we need one soon.

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 20 2010, 07:23 PM
Wan
post Aug 20 2010, 08:58 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Aug 20 2010, 08:49 PM)
Gang, any idea if the Fan clubs here have good pricing for matches and flight package to Old Trafford ..? Or from any other tour agencies.?
mymanutd.com had one last season I think. Pretty cheap too. Limited numbers though and not sure if it's gonne be a yearly thing. Forgot the actual link. Check the site/forum out.

Added on August 20, 2010, 9:01 pmAs for Ole.. even when he was half the player he was before his injury, his movement, positioning and finishing was there for all to see. He got 11 goals in his last season playing a bit part role. Not bad huh? Michael Owen is fulfilling the same kinda role.

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 20 2010, 09:01 PM
Wan
post Aug 20 2010, 11:49 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Breaking news to follow shortly... #mufc
BenHibbs
http://twitter.com/benhibbs

Wonder what it is?

Added on August 20, 2010, 11:53 pmNemanja Vidic has signed his new contract, keeping him at the club till June 2014

Nemanja Vidic has signed a new four-year contract, keeping him at Manchester United until at least June 2014.

The news comes four weeks after the club issued a statement making public both its and the player's desire for Vidic to remain at Old Trafford. At that stage, however, the deal was merely agreed, not signed. These latest developments, coming via a club statement released on Friday afternoon, cement the 28-year-old's long-term future.

Vidic, who has made 188 appearances since joining United in January 2006, told ManUtd.com: "I am very happy to sign this contract. I came to this club when I was young and have developed enormously with the help of the manager, coaching staff and my team-mates.

"During my time here we have had a lot of success and I look forward to continuing that success in the coming seasons."

Reds boss Sir Alex Ferguson told ManUtd.com: "We are delighted Nemanja has committed his future to the club. This kills all the silly speculation over the past few months.

"Nemanja has developed into one of the best centre-halves in Europe and we are pleased he will be here for many years to come."
http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...sid=17&pageno=1
I was expecting something else laugh.gif
Good news still..

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 20 2010, 11:53 PM
Wan
post Aug 21 2010, 03:22 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Ando is the 'star' midfielder we're crying out for.. can't wait for him to kick ass. nod.gif

Benitez brilliant signing aside from Keane.. biggrin.gif
whistling.gif
Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 04:06 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I'd take a comfortable win, with no injuries and suspension. The score doesn't matter much right now. Turn it on if we need to, but keep a steady pace first at the start until maybe around mid season. We don't want to burnt out too soon.
Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 05:10 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(idevonz @ Aug 22 2010, 10:37 AM)
wow... i never knew zizou rated scholes so highly.
Those who watch him play rather than focus on the stats/highlights would know what a quality player he is. Still remember what Beckham said about his RM's teammates asking about Scholes. I myself don't know about his qualities until after that Lille game in 04 or 05 where Fletcher-Smith start in midfield and it was one of the worst performances I saw from us. Our midfield situation that time with Keano on his last legs, and Scholes in bad form and the others not stepping up really taught me a lot about how a midfield should function. Passing must be good, don't dwell on the ball too long, keep it simple, and don't give it away and try hollywood passes all the time. If you can do that, you're a good CM. Leave the goals and assists to those attackers. Hope he signs on for another year, health permitting. Could easily do it.
Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 07:22 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 22 2010, 05:54 PM)

Yes, for a basic CM, that's true. But for Scholes, he's not just that. Not only can he pick out passes. He can measure the pass to perfection. Whether to let the receiver run with the ball, or whether to pass to the left foot or right foot, etc.

He's also extremely intelligent, both on and off the ball. He positions himself to receive the pass as well as positions himself to block opponents passes. I still remember that game from last season against Blackburn, I think it was. The whole midfield was utter rubbish. Carrick was non existent. Scholes was like a one man tour de force, stopping Blackburn and breaking up play after play.

These little things you will never see in statistics.
Just setting my expectations low. There will never be another Scholes, unless we can pluck Xavi/Fabregas away. Any other midfielder we get at this moment will be inferior. Our hope rests with Ando right now. He certainly does have the ability to control, although in different ways. Scholes, simple, elegant.. Ando is a bit more forceful. SAF really rate the guy but he doesn't say it too much yet except for fantastic talent or something along those lines. He really must believe in the kid for him not to spend on any other midfielder these past two seasons.
Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 10:06 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Utd team: VDS, O'Shea, Evans, Vida, Evra. Park, Fletch, Scholes, Valencia. Berba, Chicha.
Subs. Owen, Giggs, Smalling, Carrick, Nani, Rafa, Koos.

Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 10:14 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Lucky goal.. offside against Newcastle.. this one will be the worst yet.

Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 11:02 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Sopcast, 6816
Wan
post Aug 22 2010, 11:18 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

WTH O'Shea. KEEP IT SIMPLE LAH!
Wan
post Aug 27 2010, 11:31 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 27 2010, 01:19 AM)
Champions League Dates

Matchday 1 - 14/15 September (@ Everton on 12/09 then v Liverpool on 19/09)
Matchday 2 - 28/29 September (@ Bolton on 26/09 then @ Sunderland on 02/10)
Matchday 3 - 19/20 October (v WBA on 16/10 then @ Stoke on 24/10)
Matchday 4 - 2/3 November (v Spurs on 30/10 then v Wolves on 06/11)
Matchday 5 - 23/24 November (v Wigan on 20/11 then v Blackburn on 27/11)
Matchday 6 - 7/8 December (@ Blackpool on 04/12 then v Arsenal on 11/12)

The UCL ties do sandwiched between some tricky league games  sweat.gif
After Arsenal, we play Chelsea I think. sweat.gif
Wan
post Aug 27 2010, 06:04 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

TWITTER..
stevebartram1 Boss on Bebe: "Fitness wise he's not up to our level, but ability wise he's excellent - a terrific finisher."

Those journalists know nothing about what's happening.

Added on August 27, 2010, 6:18 pm09:36 Boss hits back at 'disgusting, bitter' reports over Bebe. "He's in a programme of endurance work because he's not up to the fitness levels we're at. Ability wise he's excellent, a terrific finisher, it's just the fitness levels he needs to get to."

09:45 Very interesting to hear his thoughts on Bebe's criticism though. He launches a staunch defence of the player and hits back forcefully at the journalism behind this week's stories suggesting the youngster had failed to impress in his short time at Carrington.

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 27 2010, 06:18 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0464sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:26 AM