106 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 29/08 Man Utd v West Ham | 00:30 CH817

skylinelover
post Aug 15 2010, 03:31 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

haha looks like i jump the gun 2 soon...the blackpool dream just gone after just few hours laugh.gif doh.gif well now we just need our own great starts 2 kick off the season rclxms.gif n yes we dont c blues go havoc in rivals tred like here compare with our 2 hated red compadre notworthy.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 15 2010, 04:23 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

OH! I forgot. Now I have two extra teams to watch.

Man City

Blackburn and Birmingham

Reason Blackburn: MA MAN YO. MA MAN IS THERE YO.
Reason Birmingham: How can you not enjoy the physical presence of Nikola Zigic in the EPL? He's a weaker version of Crouch. Been a fan of him since Winning Eleven because it's so easy to score a goal with him using header lololol
mhyug
post Aug 15 2010, 04:32 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 15 2010, 04:23 AM)

Man City

Blackburn and Birmingham

Reason Birmingham: How can you not enjoy the physical presence of Nikola Zigic in the EPL? He's a weaker version of Crouch. Been a fan of him since Winning Eleven because it's so easy to score a goal with him using header lololol
you sir are the one and only weird sheep.

a big mbeeek to you. nod.gif

good thing 2 of our top flight loanies got some playing time.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Aug 15 2010, 04:33 AM
IcyDarling
post Aug 15 2010, 04:46 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 15 2010, 05:23 AM)

Man City

Blackburn and Birmingham

Ziguc dam weak lol. He look tall, but he dont dare to head much. Not to say head much, i mean, he easily get pushed by other player. Then he will feel like "eh, not foul meh?" only to notice that he no longer play for Valencia, but in ENGLISH premier league biggrin.gif
Wan
post Aug 15 2010, 06:08 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Hope they get to keep it for another match at least.
EmaNLeTo
post Aug 15 2010, 06:09 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Aug 15 2010, 04:46 AM)
Ziguc dam weak lol. He look tall, but he dont dare to head much. Not to say head much, i mean, he easily get pushed by other player. Then he will feel like "eh, not foul meh?" only to notice that he no longer play for Valencia, but in ENGLISH premier league  biggrin.gif
The same goes to David Silva. Flying here and there but no foul laugh.gif
Good start for Chelsea. Thrashing WBA like nobody's business. Now I'm looking forward to see our boy in action. Show em what we've got!
dundermifflin
post Aug 15 2010, 08:13 AM

237 posts

dont mind the score tomorrow, as long 3 points in the bag..

nature of the league had changed last year. any relegation battlers and midtable teams can hold and upset the big boys. so 3 points are all matter.

let the press ass licking Chelsea, let make them favourite after the 'massive' win over The Baggies, as long we keep winning our games.. pressure will be lesser that way..
gizmoduck
post Aug 15 2010, 09:29 AM

323 posts

morning all.. great start to the prem i thought. lots of goals too
redevil
post Aug 15 2010, 09:57 AM

Forever United
931 posts

Manchester United Plan £12m French Starlet Raid: Ferguson Plans for the Future with Proposed Sakho Move

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is considering a move for French international youngster Mamadou Sakho  as he continues to plan for the future but may find that he has a battle on his hands as Arsenal are known to be monitoring the progress of the Paris St Germain defender.

Having brought in young starlets Chris Smalling and Javier Hernandez this summer there is a definite sense that the Old Trafford boss is looking to bring in young talents instead of spending astronomical sums on established players. Whether this is as a result of the financial problems the Premier League side is experiencing or not those two buys already look like very good investments.

Mamadou Sakho has stated his desire to leave his Ligue 1 side and has had a number of run in with journalists in France leading many to believe that the talented Parisian could be ready to make a move away from the club he has been at since the age of 12.

Valued at around £12m Sakho has been a solid performer in his last two seasons at the Parc des Princes and has fought his way to the fringes of the senior French side and is considered one of the hot prospects of European football. He is an adaptable defender who is immense in the centre of defence but can also do a good job at left back.

http://www.caughtoffside.com/2010/08/14/ma...sed-sakho-move/

Sir Alex Ferguson’S Concerns Over Rio Ferdinand’S Fitness

SIR Alex Ferguson has expressed his concerns over injury stricken England skipper Rio Ferdinand, admitting: “He’s nowhere near fitness.”

The 31-year-old damaged medial knee ligaments at England’s Royal Bafokeng World Cup base camp, unable to kick a single ball during the tournament.

It had been hoped that the central defender would come into the reckoning for United’s opening Premier League games of the season, starting tomorrow night at Old Trafford against Newcastle United.

But last night Ferguson revealed that there is still plenty of work ahead for Ferdinand if he is to put behind him his injury nightmare of the past year. The United boss said: “He is nowhere near fitness. He’s doing little bits of jogging and things like that. He’s at least a month away.

“It was a knee ligament injury and it was a bad one. It’s going to take time. There was no detachment or rupture of the ligament which was a blessing.”

Ferdinand missed games last season with problems surrounding his back. Ferguson added: “He has had a bad 12 months but he is okay mentally.”

The United boss believes that Ferdinand should take encouragement during his darkest days from the long serving Gary Neville.

He said: “You don’t want to see players getting a succession of injuries when they are in their thirties. Gary Neville had an incredible number of muscular injuries but has kept on coming back. Rio will take encouragement from the way Gary Neville has handled his problems.

“Hopefully this lay off will help his other problems settle down.”

Wayne Rooney suffered a tight hamstring during England’s friendly against Hungary on Wednesday night but with United not playing until tomorrow night it’s given the striker a better chance of being involved against Newcastle.

http://www.dailyexpress.co.uk/posts/view/1...nand-s-fitness/

This post has been edited by redevil: Aug 15 2010, 10:03 AM
Sheep319
post Aug 15 2010, 10:08 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 15 2010, 04:32 AM)
you sir are the one and only weird sheep.

a big mbeeek to you.  nod.gif

good thing 2 of our top flight loanies got some playing time.
y tank u

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Aug 15 2010, 04:46 AM)
Ziguc dam weak lol. He look tall, but he dont dare to head much. Not to say head much, i mean, he easily get pushed by other player. Then he will feel like "eh, not foul meh?" only to notice that he no longer play for Valencia, but in ENGLISH premier league  biggrin.gif
lol he's a slow ass tall guy. comparing him to Peter Crouch is like comparing a donkey with a supercar (with Crouch being the latter)

QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 15 2010, 06:08 AM)
*dont touch my moustache*
Hope they get to keep it for another match at least.
lol at Barton's moustache. WHO DOES HE THINK HE IS, A GENTLEMAN!?

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Aug 15 2010, 10:08 AM
redevil
post Aug 15 2010, 10:23 AM

Forever United
931 posts

Reds Welcome Thomas Cook

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=...75013487&ref=mf
l_berd
post Aug 15 2010, 10:26 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

all,

pls forget about Blackpool and Chelsea's result and focus on our own team's. i dont care what's the score going to be as long as we got the 3 points in the bag. Newcastle is the Champhionship league champion last season and would be inappropriate to underestimate them and expect them to be defeated that easily.

dont forget we'd lost to Burnley in just the 2nd match (or 3rd?) of the league last season and ppl started to hu ha around.. that being said, i wouldnt surprise if Newcastle can end up with something but will be extremely disappointed given we've had a good pre-season

line up prediction:

VDS

Rafael Evans Vidic JOS

Valencia Scholes Fletcher Nani

Berbatov

Rooney

Sub: Kuz, Smalling, PJS,Giggs,Chicharito, Carrick,Owen/Evra ->not enough defender in sub eh? but i cant sacrifice anyone else

statistic shows that Chicharito scored after being sub into the field somewhere in the middle of 2nd half so i wouldnt want to break the tempo tongue.gif

Sheep319
post Aug 15 2010, 10:32 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Aug 15 2010, 10:26 AM)
all,

pls forget about Blackpool and Chelsea's result and focus on our own team's. i dont care what's the score going to be as long as we got the 3 points in the bag. Newcastle is the Champhionship league champion last season and would be inappropriate to underestimate them and expect them to be defeated that easily.

dont forget we'd lost to Burnley in just the 2nd match (or 3rd?) of the league last season and ppl started to hu ha around.. that being said, i wouldnt surprise if Newcastle can end up with something but will be extremely disappointed given we've had a good pre-season

line up prediction:

VDS

Rafael Evans Vidic JOS

Berbatov

Rooney
Sub: Kuz, Smalling, PJS,Giggs,Chicharito, Carrick,Owen/Evra ->not enough defender in sub eh? but i cant sacrifice anyone else

statistic shows that Chicharito scored after being sub into the field somewhere in the middle of 2nd half so i wouldnt want to break the tempo tongue.gif
lol you have observed well about Chickcurrytoe

my line up prediction

VDS
JOS Evans Vidic Evra
Berbatov Rooney

Giggs to replace Scholes, Chickcurrytoe to replace Berbatov at 60 minutes, Jason to come on for Valencia
l_berd
post Aug 15 2010, 10:55 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i think rooney will be sub out instead.. n ur sig is not entirely correct but i wouldnt want to correct it tongue.gif
gizmoduck
post Aug 15 2010, 12:03 PM

323 posts

The new Maxis football extra is extremely annoying... What happened to Jamie!!!!
redevil
post Aug 15 2010, 01:02 PM

Forever United
931 posts

Manchester United Manager Sir Alex Ferguson Keen To Sign Porto's Raul Meireles - Report

United seem to be unwilling to meet Werder Bremen’s £12 million valuation on Oezil, who starred in the World Cup, despite Ferguson being spotted at Craven Cottage last week when Fulham played host to the German club in a pre-season friendly.

Oezil is in the last year of his contract at Werder Bremen and it is believed United will not want to pay more than £8m, which has given Chelsea and Real Madrid the edge in the race to sign the playmaker.

Now it seems Ferguson is looking towards signing Portuguese midfielder Raul Meireles to help bolster his squad.

United have been quoted £15m for the 27 year old midfielder which is more than Ferguson wants to pay, but with the transfer of Ozil looking unlikely Ferguson might have to increase his offer for the Porto star.

http://www.goal.com/en/news/11/transfer-zo...on-keen-to-sign

Added on August 15, 2010, 1:08 pmSir Alex Ferguson Strongly Rejects Claims That Manchester United Will Decline This Season

Despite an off-season without big transfer activity, Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson was defiant to those who predict that his team will fall out of the Premier League’s top four this season.

After losing out on a record 19th league title by just one point to Chelsea last term, United only added Javier Hernandez, Chris Smalling and Bebe to the squad this summer.

With arch-rivals Manchester City again spending exorbitantly in the transfer market this summer, some believe that United will have to fight just to make the Champions League next season.

Ferguson is perplexed that some would make that prediction, and the United manager is confident that his side will prove their doubters wrong this season.

"We can take encouragement from the fact that with the injuries we had to defenders last year, if we'd had them all fit we could have won the league I think," Ferguson told The Telegraph.

"I'm quite content and I'm not going to get my knickers in a twist about what's happened in pre-season, with press speculation and all the rest of it. They've never been right on anything.

"Quite a few have not got us in the top four this year. Because we've been so successful for so many years, there's a bit of hope that if we don't get in the top four they've got something to write about.

"United not to be in the top four? You have to worry about what upbringing they had or what kind of porridge they've had."

United will open their Premier League campaign against Newcastle United at Old Trafford on Monday, looking to start their run for a 19th league title by taking three points against the newly promoted side.

http://www.goal.com/en/news/9/england/2010...chester-united-

This post has been edited by redevil: Aug 15 2010, 01:08 PM
IcyDarling
post Aug 15 2010, 01:20 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(gizmoduck @ Aug 15 2010, 01:03 PM)
The new Maxis football extra is extremely annoying... What happened to Jamie!!!!
reli? i woke up late and went straight to church, didnt get to see. I know I'll hate it when Jamie is no longer the hostess for Football Extra. This season got Castrol Football Crazy??
Wan
post Aug 15 2010, 01:56 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Why can't they show the game tonight? There's only one game tonight. Stupid la them.
tommy81
post Aug 15 2010, 01:58 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 15 2010, 01:56 PM)
Why can't they show the game tonight? There's only one game tonight. Stupid la them.
u mean united match?!
Wan
post Aug 15 2010, 02:27 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Yup. Waste of a weekend. Arrgh!

106 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top