Racing Dirt 3, Now on fully Steamworks!!!

TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 5 2010, 01:30 PM, updated 15y ago

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Codies has revealed the trailer for Ken Block Colin McRae Rally Dirt 3

According to codies, this will go back to the "root" of rallying. Means less of that American crap in Dirt2
http://www.virtualr.net/colin-mcrae-dirt-3...tails-revealed/

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Apr 2 2015, 05:02 AM
kazairol
post Aug 5 2010, 01:36 PM

1,008 posts

Wahaha.. Ken Block DiRT 3.. Now thats a proper name laugh.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 5 2010, 01:36 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

HOTLINKING KILLS THE SERVER
D:
kirashin
post Aug 5 2010, 01:56 PM

108 posts

aite..let brace for a new rally..no wait..WHR MA GRID 2??!!!
mai-k
post Aug 5 2010, 02:08 PM

362 posts

We can drive in rainy and snowy conditions. I like it.
fariz
post Aug 5 2010, 02:38 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 5 2010, 01:30 PM)
According to codies, this will go back to the "root" of rallying. Means less of that American crap in Dirt2
back to "root" of rallying? WRC 2010 tongue.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 5 2010, 02:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Now that you mention it, yeah, they are fighting with that game
Hou_JaI
post Aug 5 2010, 07:12 PM

1,129 posts

i prefer if the game just focus on rally, trail blazers without all those buggy car, hummer etc ...
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 5 2010, 07:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Aug 5 2010, 07:12 PM)
i prefer if the game just focus on rally, trail blazers without all those buggy car, hummer etc ...

http://www.virtualr.net/world-rally-championship-eurogamer-hands-on-previews/
You can always get this
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 5 2010, 07:41 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Aug 5 2010, 07:12 PM)
The more variety of class, the better it will be. If rally only, later ppl will complain bored and stuffs doh.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 5 2010, 08:14 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 5 2010, 07:41 PM)
The more variety of class, the better it will be. If rally only, later ppl will complain bored and stuffs  doh.gif

Apparently, I am the only one bored with DiRT2. I stopped playing after I finished all of the Rally races
kirashin
post Aug 5 2010, 08:17 PM

108 posts

ROFL i completed every single one..
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 5 2010, 08:17 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 5 2010, 08:14 PM)
Apparently, I am the only one bored with DiRT2. I stopped playing after I finished all of the Rally races
Need more tracks? DiRT 3 will come to enjoice you brows.gif
sai86
post Aug 5 2010, 08:43 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 5 2010, 08:14 PM)
same here bro, only rally and trailblazer do me fun, the others not so my type..and where is ma GRID 2!!!
cant wait for this, and d look from the trailer, the suspension of d car look so good drool.gif
faiz2036
post Aug 7 2010, 03:15 AM

1,384 posts

long time not playing dirt 2 multiplayer..

anyone? brows.gif

about dirt 3, if they go back to the rally root..

that's awesome.. thumbup.gif

Foxngn
post Aug 7 2010, 11:09 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Fuuh... ! GREAT news !

Seriously until now im still havent finished it yet.. still left those main event.
After watched the Ken Block training vid in Airport, makes me much more anticipated
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 7 2010, 05:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Ken Block is like Anna Kournikouva. He got the attention, but in real life, did he really win anything that is worth mentioning?
Cheesenium
post Aug 7 2010, 06:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 7 2010, 05:59 PM)
Ken Block is like Anna Kournikouva. He got the attention, but in real life, did he really win anything that is worth mentioning?
Dunno, but he sure knows how to do some nice drifting.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ken_Block

Thats his achievements so far.

Not as great as Collin Mcrae or Richard Burns.
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 7 2010, 07:49 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 7 2010, 06:19 PM)
Dunno, but he sure knows how to do some nice drifting.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ken_Block

Thats his achievements so far.

Not as great as Collin Mcrae or Richard Burns.

I was being sarcastic. But yeah, they need an american face to promote this mainly european sport.
kirashin
post Aug 8 2010, 11:33 PM

108 posts

man i just love Time attackin..trailblazer was awesome...dey shud add more cars though..still..WHR MAAA GRID 2!!!
Cheesenium
post Aug 9 2010, 07:29 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Aug 8 2010, 11:33 PM)
man i just love Time attackin..trailblazer was awesome...dey shud add more cars though..still..WHR MAAA GRID 2!!!
It needs more classics like Group B, rather than those new cars.
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 9 2010, 09:30 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

DiRT 1 has the Lancia Stratos right? They need more of that instaed of cars that don't even do rally in the first place. I mean c'mon, Nissan Fairlady? That's an insult to all the WRC fans out there
Cheesenium
post Aug 9 2010, 02:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2010, 09:30 AM)
DiRT 1 has the Lancia Stratos right? They need more of that instaed of cars that don't even do rally in the first place. I mean c'mon, Nissan Fairlady? That's an insult to all the WRC fans out there
Yea, Stratos was in DiRT 1.

I miss that car.
kazairol
post Aug 9 2010, 04:28 PM

1,008 posts

Bring back this monster please mad.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 9 2010, 04:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I want this.

lordzarx
post Aug 9 2010, 07:05 PM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 9 2010, 04:30 PM)
I want this.

one of my fav car in dirt 1....the handling suit my style of driving laugh.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 9 2010, 10:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Cars that I wish I can see in Dirt3 but I know I won't
- Lancia Stratos
- Lancia Delta
- Toyota Celica
- Renault 5 Turbo
- Audi Quattro
- Porche 959
- Peugeot 205 Turbo
T0MMY
post Aug 9 2010, 10:42 PM

according to IGN this DiRT is more to classic cars and legendary rally cars.
my guess is that probably Lancia Stratos and that Celica is probably in the game both of them are iconic rally cars

link: http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/111/1110806p1.html
Cheesenium
post Aug 9 2010, 10:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2010, 10:09 PM)
Cars that I wish I can see in Dirt3 but I know I won't
- Lancia Stratos
- Lancia Delta
- Toyota Celica
- Renault 5 Turbo
- Audi Quattro
- Porche 959
- Peugeot 205 Turbo
Thats what i want to see too.
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 9 2010, 10:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(T0MMY @ Aug 9 2010, 10:42 PM)
according to IGN this DiRT is more to classic cars and legendary rally cars.
my guess is that probably Lancia Stratos and that Celica is probably in the game both of them are iconic rally cars
link: http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/111/1110806p1.html

FFFF YEAH RS2000!!!
Cheesenium
post Aug 12 2010, 07:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

http://au.gamespot.com/xbox360/driving/dir...6&mode=previews

Nice interview with heaps of stuff.

- Gymkhana as a new mode. More like motorsports porn.
- Lancia Stratos, Suzuki Sx4 Hill Climb Special, and Audi Quattro are back. ( f*** YEAH, Stratos is in the game)
skylinelover
post Apr 21 2011, 08:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

time 2 bump up this dead tred with new videos yo laugh.gif rclxms.gif

multiplayer interview

single player gameplay

who likes 2 play split screen 4 the 1st time ever brows.gif icon_idea.gif

multiplayer modes

sai86
post Apr 21 2011, 09:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Hola, i like the OUTBREAK n TRANSPORTER mode thumbup.gif
cant wait tiss to release for drifting, i suxs in shift 2 drift sad.gif
yuka
post Apr 21 2011, 09:48 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

The single player gameplay video looks just so-so.. floating? O.o or is it because of slippery road (snow)?
talexeh
post May 7 2011, 08:03 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

Want 25% discount on DiRT 3? Just hop over to Direct2Drive, buy the game & enter SIZZLE as promo-code during checkout!

DiRT 3 | -25% | $37.46
noobfc
post May 7 2011, 03:51 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

is there a confirmed list of cars for dirt 3 yet?
SUSKale92
post May 7 2011, 04:36 PM

63 posts

Im still figure out to get DirT 3 or NFS S2U,

I prefer customizable engine,brakes and etc.

Did any one heard that DirT 3 do that? Thanks if it is im getting it.
sadako-chan
post May 8 2011, 05:02 PM

226 posts

2 buy or not 2 buy, that is the question. I skipped dirt, dirt2. (only bought dirt2 recently when got discount on steam.)
Cheesenium
post May 8 2011, 05:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kale92 @ May 7 2011, 04:36 PM)
Im still figure out to get DirT 3 or NFS S2U,

I prefer customizable engine,brakes and etc.

Did any one heard that DirT 3 do that? Thanks if it is im getting it.
Dirt's cars cannot be customised, unfortunately.

Shift 2 is awesome if you have a wheel or gamepad. Great sense of speed. Fantastic cars and tracks.
Redline
post May 9 2011, 08:50 AM

304 posts

Win a copy of Dirt3 thumbup.gif

SUSKale92
post May 9 2011, 09:04 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2011, 05:11 PM)
Dirt's cars cannot be customised, unfortunately.

Shift 2 is awesome if you have a wheel or gamepad. Great sense of speed. Fantastic cars and tracks.
Then i shall look up for promotion on NFS S2U and more hehe notworthy.gif
I really feel like want to get one of each genre games i fav the most xD

Vigilant
post May 9 2011, 02:49 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Looking at Ken Block's Gymkhana 3 Ford Fiesta, it poisons me to buy a Ford Fiesta.
SUSKale92
post May 12 2011, 03:07 PM

63 posts

Hello is DirT 3 enable controller? Gamepad F310? tHANKS!
skylinelover
post May 12 2011, 06:12 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ May 8 2011, 05:02 PM)
2 buy or not 2 buy, that is the question. I skipped dirt, dirt2. (only bought dirt2 recently when got discount on steam.)
haha then might s well wait 4 mass discount on steam in future lor laugh.gif rclxms.gif sometimes even new games got 50%-75% discount wey drool.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 12 2011, 06:13 PM
nazeeman
post May 12 2011, 07:38 PM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 12 2011, 06:12 PM)
haha then might s well wait 4 mass discount on steam in future lor laugh.gif rclxms.gif sometimes even new games got 50%-75% discount wey drool.gif rclxm9.gif
i dont think we can get dirt 3 on steam.. last time F1 2010 got boot out from steam on our country bcoz Malaysia not in the GFWL list doh.gif
sai86
post May 12 2011, 08:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Kale92 @ May 12 2011, 03:07 PM)
Hello is DirT 3 enable controller? Gamepad F310? tHANKS!
Yes, if Dirt 3 = dirt 2 in control setup, it supports a wide variety of controller n wheel.
n since F310 is like xbox pc controller, it will support without hassle wink.gif
SUSKale92
post May 12 2011, 09:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 12 2011, 08:18 PM)
Yes, if Dirt 3 = dirt 2 in control setup, it supports a wide variety of controller n wheel.
n since F310 is like xbox pc controller, it will support without hassle wink.gif
I know im asking stupid question,becoz at steam website i dont see all those racing game has the controller logo below multiplayer accept GRID and one more 4get the game name so im just wondering,thanks.
audecosta
post May 13 2011, 12:45 PM

35 posts

what is the expected price for dirt 3???
SUSKale92
post May 13 2011, 03:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(audecosta @ May 13 2011, 12:45 PM)
what is the expected price for dirt 3???
I google find this http://www.steamgamesales.com/view-history.php?id=5566

$44 + discount for new game normally 10% smile.gif lololol

This post has been edited by Kale92: May 13 2011, 03:29 PM
Adam1172
post May 14 2011, 09:48 PM

31 posts

I'm f***ing exited for this game because they are bringing in the Group B cars ( Audi Quattro f*** Yeah!) and Ken Block's gymkhana.

This post has been edited by Adam1172: May 14 2011, 09:48 PM
kazairol
post May 15 2011, 04:26 PM

1,008 posts

will they release demo?
nazeeman
post May 16 2011, 12:07 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ May 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
will they release demo?
With the release closing in quickly, Codemasters have announced that there will be no demo version of the title prior to the store release. Codemasters states that all available resources are currently focused on getting the title ready for release, a post-release demo has not been explicitly ruled out though.

http://www.virtualr.net/dirt-3-system-requ...ents-demo-news/

shakehead.gif
kazairol
post May 16 2011, 02:00 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ May 16 2011, 12:07 AM)
aisey.. expect full of bugs release. sweat.gif

Vigilant
post May 16 2011, 05:13 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

DiRT2 got pretty much awesome soundtracks, hopefully DiRT3 as well biggrin.gif
locksng12
post May 23 2011, 06:33 PM

279 posts

DiRT series always have good Soundtracks. smile.gif

It's 23rd May! The release date is tomorrow.
Where is it on the websites?? I want to pre-order it cry.gif
kianweic
post May 23 2011, 06:36 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 23 2011, 06:33 PM)
DiRT series always have good Soundtracks. smile.gif
It's 23rd May! The release date is tomorrow.
Where is it on the websites?? I want to pre-order it  cry.gif
Can get thornduck to pre-order for you on Steam.
locksng12
post May 23 2011, 08:34 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 23 2011, 06:36 PM)
Can get thornduck to pre-order for you on Steam.
But I want Retail cry.gif
kianweic
post May 23 2011, 09:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

DiRT 3's achievements and trophies reveal four DLC packs
Codemasters has four DLC packs for DiRT 3 which releases tomorrow. The PS3 Trophy list has revealed the names of the inbound DLC for the rally racer.

Each pack features four trophies to unlock. There's the 'Mud and Guts' and 'Power and Glory' car packs, and the 'Monte Carlo' and 'X Games' track packs.

The PS3 Trophy list blew the whistle on the DiRt 3 add-ons which a certain trophy-loving website happily spills for us. Retailers are all excited about DiRT 3 and are offering deals on the racer if you trade in the likes of LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean or Brink.

DiRT 3 releases on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC tomorrow, May 24th.

Source: Strategy Informer

nazeeman
post May 23 2011, 10:07 PM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 23 2011, 08:34 PM)
But I want Retail  cry.gif
i dont think so brah!..retail box only release in mainland europe doh.gif laugh.gif
bulibulizaimon
post May 24 2011, 01:58 AM

4,667 posts

Eh, dah released keh? huh.gif mega_shok.gif
nazeeman
post May 24 2011, 02:18 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 24 2011, 01:58 AM)
Eh, dah released keh?  huh.gif  mega_shok.gif
24th - 25th rasanye la hehehe
bulibulizaimon
post May 24 2011, 02:29 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ May 24 2011, 02:18 AM)
24th - 25th rasanye la hehehe
Ko beli?
nazeeman
post May 24 2011, 03:13 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 24 2011, 02:29 AM)
Ko beli?
tak...kene suruh other peeps send a gift..kalau tak..tak boleh beli..country restricted sweat.gif
kianweic
post May 24 2011, 06:08 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dirt 3 (Steam version) will unlock in 6 hours.
Cheesenium
post May 24 2011, 08:59 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dirt 3 is out!

Gonna play it tonight.
kianweic
post May 24 2011, 09:05 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2011, 08:59 AM)
Dirt 3 is out!

Gonna play it tonight.
Available for Steam Australia?
Cheesenium
post May 24 2011, 09:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 24 2011, 09:05 AM)
Available for Steam Australia?
Yeap. I have a free copy of dirt 2 now. Not sure who to give to.
CyberSundayz
post May 24 2011, 09:42 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2011, 09:27 AM)
*cough* me *cough*

alex82
post May 24 2011, 02:06 PM

^_^
371 posts

Downloading dirt 3 now, too bad not steamwork
bulibulizaimon
post May 24 2011, 02:29 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 24 2011, 06:08 AM)
Dirt 3 (Steam version) will unlock in 6 hours.
How much..
Mr.Beanster
post May 24 2011, 03:20 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2011, 09:27 AM)
give away for free? i mau i mau laugh.gif
kianweic
post May 24 2011, 04:02 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 24 2011, 02:29 PM)
How much..
USD44.99

Checked this morning, not sure still applicable or not.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post May 24 2011, 05:18 PM

1,762 posts

only can buy dirt 3 by using steam ? =.=
bulibulizaimon
post May 24 2011, 06:02 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 24 2011, 04:02 PM)
USD44.99

Checked this morning, not sure still applicable or not.
An error was encountered while processing your request:

This item is currently unavailable in your region
SUSKale92
post May 24 2011, 06:02 PM

63 posts

If i buy region locked games like dirt3(steam) will the connection would be good?
locksng12
post May 24 2011, 06:37 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Kale92 @ May 24 2011, 06:02 PM)
If i buy region locked games like dirt3(steam) will the connection would be good?
What on earth? Like this, then no more DiRT for Malaysian gamers? sad.gif
king99
post May 24 2011, 07:22 PM

1,188 posts

Got Local COpy ? I mean retail...
Cheesenium
post May 24 2011, 08:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I have played the game for like an hour or so, and here is my initial impression. I mainly bought Dirt 3 because of dissatisfaction with EA's Shift 2 for not bringing the DLC to PC. I want those classic cars.

The game looks awesome. It's probably the most beautiful Codemaster Racing game ever. The water droplets on the car, that vibrate on the surface as you drive. The beautiful Kenya landscape that is in the game, where it is one of the most beautiful environment i ever seen in a game. The damage have also improved a lot, with more realistic dents and parts coming off when you crash.

The driving physics, well, Dirt 3's cars still feel pretty unique from each other, but not as good as how Shift 2 did. There are still a lot of distinctive difference between cars, like a Group B rally car would handle a bit different from today's rally cars. Sound wise is also very very good. The car classes are varied, but the amount of cars in each class is a bit lacking which is only like 2 to 5 cars per class, which is a bit disappointing. Overall, i guess the game does have pretty decent amount of cars. Also, Rally have taken a huge chunk of the car list, which is like 30. If you are looking for Rally Cross or Dirt 1's lol worthy dump truck, you'll be disappointed. However, if you wanted more Rally content, you would love DiRT 3 a lot.

What i dont really like is, the game feels like it is lacking of some content, or something is just missing from the game. The amount of content in the game isnt as much as say, GRID or Dirt 2.

I would still recommend this game a lot, with my initial impression. It would be a great game to play along with Shift 2, as they both cover different racing disciples.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: May 24 2011, 08:27 PM
pastst
post May 24 2011, 08:26 PM

135 posts

will dirt 3 only be released in steam or is it available already in retail?
skylinelover
post May 24 2011, 09:55 PM

11,265 posts

hahaha need 2 wait few days 4 retail i guess laugh.gif doh.gif
locksng12
post May 24 2011, 10:31 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2011, 08:22 PM)
I have played the game for like an hour or so, and here is my initial impression. I mainly bought Dirt 3 because of dissatisfaction with EA's Shift 2 for not bringing the DLC to PC. I want those classic cars.

The game looks awesome. It's probably the most beautiful Codemaster Racing game ever. The water droplets on the car, that vibrate on the surface as you drive. The beautiful Kenya landscape that is in the game, where it is one of the most beautiful environment i ever seen in a game. The damage have also improved a lot, with more realistic dents and parts coming off when you crash.

The driving physics, well, Dirt 3's cars still feel pretty unique from each other, but not as good as how Shift 2 did. There are still a lot of distinctive difference between cars, like a Group B rally car would handle a bit different from today's rally cars. Sound wise is also very very good. The car classes are varied, but the amount of cars in each class is a bit lacking which is only like 2 to 5 cars per class, which is a bit disappointing. Overall, i guess the game does have pretty decent amount of cars. Also, Rally have taken a huge chunk of the car list, which is like 30. If you are looking for Rally Cross or Dirt 1's lol worthy dump truck, you'll be disappointed. However, if you wanted more Rally content, you would love DiRT 3 a lot.

What i dont really like is, the game feels like it is lacking of some content, or something is just missing from the game. The amount of content in the game isnt as much as say, GRID or Dirt 2.

I would still recommend this game a lot, with my initial impression. It would be a great game to play along with Shift 2, as they both cover different racing disciples.
Finally a game that we can Lepas Geram from all the Glitches in SHIFT 2 doh.gif

QUOTE(pastst @ May 24 2011, 08:26 PM)
will dirt 3 only be released in steam or is it available already in retail?
I hope in STEAM and Retail. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 24 2011, 09:55 PM)
hahaha need 2 wait few days 4 retail i guess laugh.gif doh.gif
Harap2 ASAP tongue.gif
kianweic
post May 24 2011, 10:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 24 2011, 06:02 PM)
An error was encountered while processing your request:

This item is currently unavailable in your region
Use that cc?=us code for Steam.

Get thornduck to buy it for you.
fazryle
post May 24 2011, 11:13 PM

219 posts

will dirt3 in our region or will not?
sai86
post May 24 2011, 11:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ May 24 2011, 11:13 PM)
will dirt3 in our region or will not?
IINM, anything tat use GFWL, basically would not include our region "Malaysia", so u gotta get from DD.
n i notice tat recent games tat use GFWL, din bring in to our soil sad.gif
awaiting 50% for this game....after few mths sure got discount laugh.gif doh.gif

@Cheesenium
is the rally longer, better n more maps than dirt 2?
i like dirt 2, but too bad d rally track is juz too few vmad.gif
talexeh
post May 25 2011, 12:09 AM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 24 2011, 11:25 PM)
IINM, anything tat use GFWL, basically would not include our region "Malaysia", so u gotta get from DD.
n i notice tat recent games tat use GFWL, din bring in to our soil sad.gif
awaiting 50% for this game....after few mths sure got discount laugh.gif  doh.gif
Other than Steam, you can also get it from Direct2Drive for $44.95: http://www.direct2drive.com/10779/product/...DiRT-3-Download
pastst
post May 25 2011, 12:09 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
I hope not in STEAM and Retail.  rclxub.gif
Fixed for you

locksng12
post May 25 2011, 12:13 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ May 25 2011, 12:09 AM)
Fixed for you
what? blink.gif
Cheesenium
post May 25 2011, 12:49 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 24 2011, 11:25 PM)
@Cheesenium
is the rally longer, better n more maps than dirt 2?
i like dirt 2, but too bad d rally track is juz too few  vmad.gif
I cant say much yet, but as far as i know initially, the tracks are rather short. 2 to 3 miles only.

The whole game is pretty much filled with Rally.
fazryle
post May 25 2011, 01:44 AM

219 posts

wait for next big offer
bulibulizaimon
post May 25 2011, 02:31 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
Finally a game that we can Lepas Geram from all the Glitches in SHIFT 2  doh.gif
I hope in STEAM and Retail.  rclxub.gif
Harap2 ASAP  tongue.gif
blink.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2011, 12:49 AM)
I cant say much yet, but as far as i know initially, the tracks are rather short. 2 to 3 miles only.

The whole game is pretty much filled with Rally.
Gameplay still same like DiRT 2?
Cheesenium
post May 25 2011, 10:12 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 25 2011, 02:31 AM)
blink.gif
Gameplay still same like DiRT 2?
Yeap. It's the same.
pastst
post May 25 2011, 02:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2011, 10:12 AM)
Yeap. It's the same.
Great now i 110% gonna buy it biggrin.gif
fazryle
post May 25 2011, 02:58 PM

219 posts

dirt3 - more smooth then dirt2 ,., smile.gif
pastst
post May 25 2011, 03:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ May 25 2011, 02:58 PM)
dirt3 - more smooth then dirt2 ,., smile.gif
1100% gonna buy HAHA!

This post has been edited by pastst: May 25 2011, 03:32 PM
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 03:34 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

LOL with region lock..101% gonna ******* it! biggrin.gif
pastst
post May 25 2011, 03:44 PM

135 posts

yeah thats the only bad thing region lock... but with my 20mb unifi theres no feel biggrin.gif
alex82
post May 25 2011, 03:49 PM

^_^
371 posts

free dirt 3 car pack, download now

[attachmentid=2234446]
fazryle
post May 25 2011, 03:53 PM

219 posts

is it retail download or steam?

CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 03:58 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

Free? Good job Codemaster..now EA, look at that!!
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 04:58 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

oh pbbseller sell DiRT 3 for RM125 rclxms.gif
SUSkenpachi
post May 25 2011, 04:59 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

Haven't even finish dirt2 and dirt 3 is out...very hard to control...dirt 2 rite?
Cheesenium
post May 25 2011, 05:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ May 25 2011, 04:59 PM)
Haven't even finish dirt2 and dirt 3 is out...very hard to control...dirt 2 rite?
No, dirt 2 was never difficult to control even with a keyboard. Just need time to get used to it.

The cars in Codemaster games are much more susceptible to spinning out of control. Just break and control your acceleration would be fine.
fazryle
post May 25 2011, 05:12 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2011, 05:06 PM)
No, dirt 2 was never difficult to control even with a keyboard. Just need time to get used to it.

The cars in Codemaster games are much more susceptible to spinning out of control. Just break and control your acceleration would be fine.
agreed ., nice game for all thumbup.gif
alex82
post May 25 2011, 05:29 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ May 25 2011, 03:53 PM)
is it retail download or steam?
does't matter which version you bought, the dlc is free to download via gfwl
adin70
post May 25 2011, 05:43 PM

85 posts

ordered mine from pbbseller..can't tahan anymore...
pastst
post May 25 2011, 07:20 PM

135 posts

any shop around pj or kl area selling it?

CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 08:00 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

just tried a few laps time trial just now, mang its 10x better than dirt 2!! smile.gif
locksng12
post May 25 2011, 08:36 PM

279 posts

But still, there is no way I could get the game!

Why??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 08:37 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 25 2011, 08:36 PM)
But still, there is no way I could get the game!

Why???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
pbbseller, RM125
locksng12
post May 25 2011, 08:41 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 08:37 PM)
pbbseller, RM125
Isn't he under Impulse Megastore?
I thought he sells Console Stuff only rolleyes.gif
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 09:39 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=180&t=1293544
V3nz
post May 25 2011, 09:45 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

So, i buy this game on steam can ah? will got any trouble/problem? hmm.gif
locksng12
post May 25 2011, 09:55 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 09:39 PM)
Thanks! Will buy from him one day again smile.gif
Silverfire
post May 25 2011, 11:00 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

My playback tongue.gif

Car: Fiat Grande Punto
Discipline: Head 2 Head
Difficulty: 1
Steering: Logitech Driving Force GT
Transmission: Manual Sequential
ABS: On
Stability Control: On
Auto Steer: Off
Corner Braking: Off
Throttle Management: Off
V3nz
post May 26 2011, 01:17 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 25 2011, 11:00 PM)
My playback tongue.gif

wah, nice skill wor tongue.gif rclxms.gif
illuminarias
post May 26 2011, 07:46 AM

certified blue car driver
317 posts

I want to buy it on steam lah D:
TSlinkinstreet
post May 26 2011, 08:21 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2011, 05:06 PM)

The trouble with codemasters is that they code their cars so the pivot point is at the middle of the car instead of the front wheel, so it tends to be oversteer compared to other racing games, thus it does takes time to get used to, well for me that is
noobfc
post May 26 2011, 08:57 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ May 25 2011, 04:59 PM)
for me, GRID is really hard to control if compared to Dirt 2
Darkz01
post May 26 2011, 10:04 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 25 2011, 11:00 PM)
My playback tongue.gif

after watched your replay...
suddenly feels like NFS Shift 2 is like a childs play in terms of graphic...

since i just upgraded my GC and PSU yesterday...
need to wait next month to get this game...
sigh...
Cheesenium
post May 26 2011, 11:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I still think both Shift 2 and DiRT 3 graphics have it's uniqueness. Shift 2 have really good lighting, especially at night, while DiRT3 have really good damage and world graphics.
kirashin
post May 26 2011, 11:16 AM

108 posts

took me 10 min to get used..xD..GRiD took me a week to get used..drift took me 5 min...hahahahaha...

btw gymkhana is juz a..free event?? hmmm...

This post has been edited by kirashin: May 26 2011, 11:16 AM
CyberSundayz
post May 26 2011, 11:43 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

Drift in GRiD still easier than DiRT 3..but still awesome xD
CyberSundayz
post May 26 2011, 12:08 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

V3nz
post May 26 2011, 03:17 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(illuminarias @ May 26 2011, 07:46 AM)
I want to buy it on steam lah D:
steam don't have meh? hmm.gif
talexeh
post May 26 2011, 03:19 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ May 26 2011, 03:17 PM)
steam don't have meh?  hmm.gif
It's region-locked in Steam so if you're in Malaysia, then no, it's not available.
V3nz
post May 26 2011, 03:21 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 26 2011, 03:19 PM)
It's region-locked in Steam so if you're in Malaysia, then no, it's not available.
damn it sweat.gif

then it'll release the game for us? hmm.gif
CyberSundayz
post May 26 2011, 03:46 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ May 26 2011, 03:21 PM)
damn it  sweat.gif

then it'll release the game for us?  hmm.gif
buy it from pbbseller, RM125
pastst
post May 26 2011, 04:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
Bro is it region locked when u play?
CyberSundayz
post May 26 2011, 04:19 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ May 26 2011, 04:14 PM)
Bro is it region locked when u play?
nope..u need a singapore gfwl acc (select singapore as ur country when u create gfwl acc)
pastst
post May 26 2011, 04:31 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 26 2011, 04:19 PM)
nope..u need a singapore gfwl acc (select singapore as ur country when u create gfwl acc)
nice~~ thanks biggrin.gif

Ulysses
post May 26 2011, 04:33 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

HI...any link on list of playable car on Dirt3?
V3nz
post May 26 2011, 04:50 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 26 2011, 04:19 PM)
nid to create another account? sweat.gif

Added on May 26, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
then the game will be forever region locked on steam? cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: May 26 2011, 04:51 PM
pastst
post May 26 2011, 05:01 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ May 26 2011, 04:50 PM)
nid to create another account?  sweat.gif

then the game will be forever region locked on steam?  cry.gif  cry.gif
Why u wanna buy from steam? its sucks LOL
Cheesenium
post May 26 2011, 05:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ May 26 2011, 04:33 PM)
HI...any link on list of playable car on Dirt3?
Dont think so, cause Codemaster never release a car list for their games.

Its a surprise. tongue.gif
Ulysses
post May 26 2011, 05:18 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 26 2011, 05:02 PM)
Dont think so, cause Codemaster never release a car list for their games.

Its a surprise. tongue.gif
I wonder if Neo S2000 make it into the list biggrin.gif Its not bad though, driven under Alister McRae...
Cheesenium
post May 26 2011, 05:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ May 26 2011, 05:18 PM)
I wonder if Neo S2000 make it into the list  biggrin.gif  Its not bad though, driven under Alister McRae...
No, it is not in the game. Thank god.
alex82
post May 26 2011, 05:29 PM

^_^
371 posts

dirt 3 car list

http://www.fookops.com/index.php?topic=57.0
locksng12
post May 26 2011, 06:38 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 26 2011, 05:25 PM)
Actually Satria Neo S2000 is one of the cars I'm looking forward.
It's proven how good the car can be.

QUOTE(alex82 @ May 26 2011, 05:29 PM)
Nice! Thanks man! No Evo IX. cry.gif
talexeh
post May 26 2011, 06:54 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ May 26 2011, 04:50 PM)

then the game will be forever region locked on steam?  cry.gif  cry.gif
I'm afraid yes, unless GFWL adds Malaysia into the list of supported countries. sad.gif
bulibulizaimon
post May 26 2011, 08:32 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 26 2011, 06:54 PM)
I'm afraid yes, unless GFWL adds Malaysia into the list of supported countries. sad.gif
So, can say DiRT 3 is dead here at Malaysia?
talexeh
post May 26 2011, 08:53 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 26 2011, 08:32 PM)
Well, the easiest way to go about it would be to register your GFWL with Singapore as your country. sweat.gif If you're looking to buy the game via Steam, get someone with access to other region (like thornduck) to "gift" the game to you.
Cheesenium
post May 26 2011, 09:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

My first DiRT 3 video.
locksng12
post May 26 2011, 09:42 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 26 2011, 08:32 PM)
That isn't right.

I mean we can play DiRT 2 online last time right?

What's so difficult about not having this feature for our Country in this game?
bulibulizaimon
post May 26 2011, 11:14 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 26 2011, 08:53 PM)
Well, the easiest way to go about it would be to register your GFWL with Singapore as your country. sweat.gif If you're looking to buy the game via Steam, get someone with access to other region (like thornduck) to "gift" the game to you.
Can change region? my region fix to Malaysia. Even if i got the game from Steam, can it run with my GFWL (region: Malaysia)

pastst
post May 26 2011, 11:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 26 2011, 11:14 PM)
Can change region? my region fix to Malaysia. Even if i got the game from Steam, can it run with my GFWL (region: Malaysia)

No it cant T.T
And i don't think there will be retail copy of this game in malaysia T.T

This post has been edited by fariz: May 27 2011, 05:28 PM
locksng12
post May 26 2011, 11:31 PM

279 posts

Create a new account and set it to Singapore or US region.
Should be able.
bulibulizaimon
post May 27 2011, 12:41 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ May 26 2011, 11:26 PM)
No it cant T.T
And i don't think there will be retail copy of this game in malaysia T.T
i think this guy selling retail DiRT 3. So i assume players cannot use region Malaysia, hve to use other region issit hmm.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1293544&hl=

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 26 2011, 11:31 PM)
Create a new account and set it to Singapore or US region.
Should be able.
What about my stats and achievements... sad.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: May 27 2011, 05:27 PM
V3nz
post May 27 2011, 12:49 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

sad lah like this sweat.gif sad.gif
locksng12
post May 27 2011, 12:49 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 27 2011, 12:41 AM)
i think this guy selling retail DiRT 3. So i assume players cannot use region Malaysia, hve to use other region issit  hmm.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1293544&hl=

What about my stats and achievements...  sad.gif
Terpaksa la start with a fresh new Stats and achievements. rclxub.gif
You can always switch back and forth though.
Tak syok in the future if you use MY region account in overseas. nod.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: May 27 2011, 05:28 PM
V3nz
post May 27 2011, 12:56 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

so if i use vpn,then can buy the game from steam ah? hmm.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 1:53 am

how to check it har?

i can never understand their interface doh.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: May 27 2011, 01:53 AM
talexeh
post May 27 2011, 11:11 AM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ May 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
so if i use vpn,then can buy the game from steam ah?  hmm.gif
Yes, you can.
rg470
post May 27 2011, 12:27 PM

648 posts

Guys, just called TSB and they say retail arriving next Monday (30 May). No price indication yet though

http://www.tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=1320
irienaoki
post May 28 2011, 05:08 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

if set to 6 i will be the last one sighh...

This post has been edited by irienaoki: May 28 2011, 05:08 AM
irienaoki
post May 28 2011, 05:09 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

more
im too obsessed with DRIFT

This post has been edited by irienaoki: May 28 2011, 08:46 PM
skylinelover
post May 28 2011, 05:09 PM

11,265 posts

hahaha y so quiet here???game dah lame kuar tapi kenape tarak sambutan plak ohmy.gif sweat.gif
kazairol
post May 28 2011, 05:47 PM

1,008 posts

my copy now held at skynet branch, they lazy to send it today i guess. called but no answer sleep.gif
gonna be a boring weekend for me.
nazeeman
post May 28 2011, 06:07 PM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ May 28 2011, 05:47 PM)
my copy now held at skynet branch, they lazy to send it today i guess. called but no answer sleep.gif
gonna be a boring weekend for me.
skynet always like that bro... pos laju do better job honestly.. laugh.gif
pastst
post May 28 2011, 06:43 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 28 2011, 05:09 PM)
hahaha y so quiet here???game dah lame kuar tapi kenape tarak sambutan plak ohmy.gif sweat.gif
Every Body busy playing hahaha!

bulibulizaimon
post May 28 2011, 08:42 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ May 28 2011, 06:43 PM)
Every Body busy playing hahaha!
You, playing?
adin70
post May 28 2011, 09:17 PM

85 posts

bila nak kuar patch ni..dx11 asyik crash je..
em0ti0n
post May 29 2011, 10:36 PM

438 posts

where can i get this game, around KL?
muhiann
post May 29 2011, 11:03 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ May 29 2011, 10:36 PM)
where can i get this game, around KL?
try go to bangsar shopping center and find shop playtime electronic..they sell rm125.
em0ti0n
post May 30 2011, 02:44 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(muhiann @ May 29 2011, 11:03 PM)
try go to bangsar shopping center and find shop playtime electronic..they sell rm125.
owh ok.. smile.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post May 30 2011, 09:08 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 26 2011, 05:25 PM)

Contrary to what Proton haters trying to fool themselves, the Satria Neo IS a good car, and the S2000 is a race winning car as well. Even Japanese tuner Cusco uses the Satria Neo as their Junior Rally car, and didn't even change the original Campro engine. Quite a number of rally enthusiast that I talked with was also inquiring if S2000 were included in the game

Anyways, my first time driving in the game. I had problem saving, but then Codies forum told me that if you set "My Documents" in another directory other than the default one, it will encounter a bug where it won't save. Weird, since that does not happen in DiRT2 or F1 2010.

Quite scary, since my co-driver's pace reading is quite fast and I didn't know how the steering would react yet.
Fatimus
post May 30 2011, 09:12 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I think i have to get retail version, will wait for TSB to stock up.
nncl
post May 30 2011, 11:33 AM

404 posts

guys , anyone can get their driving force pro / gt working in this game? i try search through google, tried the delete registry and install profiler again method, not work for me. this game same like the GRID codemaster game , when in game , no feed back at all, if anyone know how to make it work, please tell me ya, thx.
NiTrOLaNCeR
post May 30 2011, 02:07 PM

-WootnesS!-
668 posts

hmm u guys notice the soundtracks for this game is abit dull.. compared to DiRT 2.. now it feels abit like DiRT 1, even the menus and UI ahaha

anyway just wanna share my first dirt 3 vid.. Toyota Tacoma in snow! biggrin.gif

bulibulizaimon
post May 30 2011, 08:53 PM

4,667 posts

Is there any chance the game will be available to Malaysia region?
nazeeman
post May 31 2011, 12:29 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 30 2011, 08:53 PM)
Is there any chance the game will be available to Malaysia region?
TSB dah ada stock tu!
Darkz01
post May 31 2011, 03:13 AM

223 posts

luckily i set mine to US...
lol...

tried my luck at cd-key seller...
tempted with the price only RM76...
so i gamble that 76 ringgit...
fuuhhh nasib baik boleh activate...
hope there will no problem in future...
skylinelover
post May 31 2011, 06:46 AM

11,265 posts

has anyone tried the gymkhana mode???is it very hard???i heard a lot of people complain in codies forum about not able 2 skip them in career mode n i dont plan 2 play this game until gymkhana is skip able haha laugh.gif i not fan of rallying n donuting in flat land tongue.gif
MADReaLJL
post May 31 2011, 07:21 AM

4,050 posts

this game how to set controller for player 2? i want to try multiplayer splitscreen
TSlinkinstreet
post May 31 2011, 08:48 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

manaboleh.jpg
Darkz01
post May 31 2011, 09:01 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 31 2011, 08:48 AM)
manaboleh.jpg
then how to know player 2 what key to press??
later i try insert my cepalang joypad...
see how it works...

Added on May 31, 2020, 9:52 ami just download the free car pack...
where to see it??

Added on May 31, 2011, 12:11 pmtried with my cepalang joypad...
nothing works...
i think it only recognize branded joypad perhaps...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: May 31 2011, 12:11 PM
bulibulizaimon
post May 31 2011, 01:35 PM

4,667 posts

Jelous la.. wth... mad.gif
Darkz01
post May 31 2011, 02:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 31 2011, 01:35 PM)
Jelous la.. wth...  mad.gif
jangan la macam tu bang...
lol....

i wonder if there is any advantage on high level player...
coz when i race with them...
use same car...
they always ahead of me....

if wanna say my driving skills sucks (actually it is) also cannot coz they already in front of me in 1st 10 sec racing starts...
TSlinkinstreet
post May 31 2011, 02:06 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Jom buli buli pegi TSB pegi beli
bulibulizaimon
post May 31 2011, 02:31 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 31 2011, 02:06 PM)
Jom buli buli pegi TSB pegi beli
GFWL aku region Malaysia.. doubt bley register and play online sad.gif

TSlinkinstreet
post May 31 2011, 02:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Sama la kita. Pesal la celaka codemasters untuk DiRT3? Kalau my documents tukar ke drive lain terus takleh save, pastu sekarang ni nak beli pun susah
gempakstarz
post May 31 2011, 02:53 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ May 31 2011, 03:13 AM)
tried my luck at cd-key seller...
tempted with the price only RM76...
so i gamble that 76 ringgit...
fuuhhh nasib baik boleh activate...
hope there will no problem in future...
bro,kat mane bli rm76 tu? cm best je drool.gif
Darkz01
post May 31 2011, 03:00 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ May 31 2011, 02:53 PM)
bro,kat mane bli rm76 tu? cm best je  drool.gif
im not really recommend u to buy it from cd-key seller...
but dont mad at me if something goes wrong...
cd-key seller are not to be 100% trusted...

thats why i sad i just try my luck before...
but if u willing/insisting to lose 76 ringgit when/if something bad happen...
then pm me... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Darkz01: May 31 2011, 03:01 PM
gempakstarz
post May 31 2011, 03:58 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ May 31 2011, 03:00 PM)
im not really recommend u to buy it from cd-key seller...
but dont mad at me if something goes wrong...
cd-key seller are not to be 100% trusted...

thats why i sad i just try my luck before...
but if u willing/insisting to lose 76 ringgit when/if something bad happen...
then pm me... biggrin.gif
LOL ok2..wait until few more days..if u seem ok then i pm u ler.. tongue.gif
terryble
post May 31 2011, 11:29 PM

527 posts

By the way..is the game launched in malaysia?
Steam is not selling the game?
shadowglow
post Jun 1 2011, 03:14 AM

462 posts

to those who r using manual, just wanna ask, do u guys use high rev on the exit of a medium turns? not hairpins ones or low revs? assuming its a 4wd car, for the first gymkhana parking lot event..why is it doing 180 air spin is so difficult?
shadowglow
post Jun 1 2011, 03:47 AM

462 posts

who here users HUD view?
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 1 2011, 03:53 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ Jun 1 2011, 03:14 AM)
to those who r using manual, just wanna ask, do u guys use high rev on the exit of a medium turns? not hairpins ones or low revs? assuming its a 4wd car, for the first gymkhana parking lot event..why is it doing 180 air spin is so difficult?
Whats your GFWL ID, what region?

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 2 2011, 05:26 AM
kazairol
post Jun 1 2011, 12:11 PM

1,008 posts

imma sellin mine, interested buyer can PM me.

anyway, is there a real track in this game?
shadowglow
post Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM

462 posts

Invitational Final ( the event unlock before x-games)
, Ford Fiesta 800bhp

Experience level:
difficulty is set at 4
manual sequential
abs = on
Dynamic racing line= off
SC= on
rest off

its not the best race but if certainly is fast! ,800bhp!!
the 3rd stage is at night, pretty tough

dam..not so sure how to link it here.., nvm here's the link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-Eh-dA7CtE

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:16 amHere's the 2nd round, condition wet

This post has been edited by shadowglow: Jun 2 2011, 12:16 AM
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 2 2011, 12:45 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM)

Invitational Final ( the event unlock before x-games)
, Ford Fiesta 800bhp

its not the best race but if certainly is fast! ,800bhp!!
the 3rd stage is at night, pretty tough

dam..not so sure how to link it here.., nvm here's the link

TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 2 2011, 06:26 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ Jun 1 2011, 12:11 PM)
imma sellin mine, interested buyer can PM me.

anyway, is there a real track in this game?
Nope. Real life rally stages are longer and can't really be duplicated unless they use satellite and GPS accurated modelling which cost a lot
kazairol
post Jun 2 2011, 09:51 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 2 2011, 06:26 AM)
Nope. Real life rally stages are longer and can't really be duplicated unless they use satellite and GPS accurated modelling which cost a lot

isnt different from what they did on f1 2010?. in dirt 1, the colorado pikes peak, isnt that from the real track? damn i miss that one.

TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 2 2011, 10:15 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ Jun 2 2011, 09:51 AM)
isnt different from what they did on f1 2010?. in dirt 1, the colorado pikes peak, isnt that from the real track? damn i miss that one.
thing is F1 tracks rarely change, and thus it's easy to recreate, since you just need to know the basic layout as it won't change through the years. That, and developers have a LOT of information on the tracks, pictures, basic elevation, sizes, etc.

For rally, the courses changes according to organisers, and you usually won't know where you will go up to the day itself. That and the lack of material of how the stage would look etc makes it a hassle to recreate, and thus it's easier to make up from scratch yourself.

For pikes peaks, since it's the same case with F1 tracks then it can be modeled quite easily
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 2 2011, 10:18 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

First PC Patch is out

Changelog

•Time of day and weather options are now correctly saved within Jam Session save/restore slots.
• Fixed an occasional loading screen hang which could leave the player with a black screen.
• Fixed a soft lock when removing the Ethernet cable on some screens during a LAN session.
• Battersea Compound – Parking Lot environment updated to ensure that smash blocks are always present.
• Resolved specific instances of the player being able to drive into areas of crowd.
• Corrected a rare issue with online staggered start team events which could lead to incorrect team scoring.
• Fixed a very rare physics issue which could lead to the player’s vehicle falling through the world.
• Fixed two graphics issues which could lead to a crash when changing resolution or resizing the windowed game to a height of 0 pixels.
• Resolved an issue preventing Player 2 from re-binding their controls if using a keyboard within a split-screen event.
• Fixed an issue which, in specific circumstances, could lead to a spectator seeing incorrect progress during a multiplayer Transporter event.
• Minor corrections to track boundary and reset lines.
• Fixed an issue which will occasionally cause the green ‘infected’ effect to be applied to the player’s car during loading between Outbreak events.
• ‘World Record’ and ‘Personal Best’ symbols now correctly appear within all circuit-based time trial events.
• Correction to particle behaviour during high speed collisions, avoiding any instances of them spawning in the wrong direction.
• Minor finish line adjustments to avoid the possibility of bypassing them in some routes.
• Fixed an issue which lead to the driver’s hands clipping when in the interior camera ‘brace’ position.
• Resolved an issue which would occasionally prevent the ‘World Tour’ tetras from spinning within the front end.
• Resolved an issue which could lead to some vehicle cards flickering within the front end vehicle select screens.
• Adjusted a small number of text references and menu options for the ‘VIP Pack’, which should be referred to as the ‘Free Car Pack’ for PC.
• Various stability fixes.

Only for STEAM users currently. Dunno about retail version
rg470
post Jun 2 2011, 02:36 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ May 31 2011, 11:29 PM)
By the way..is the game launched in malaysia?
Steam is not selling the game?
You may get from TSB at SS2, RM139.

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 2 2011, 10:18 AM)
First PC Patch is out

Changelog

•Time of day and weather options are now correctly saved within Jam Session save/restore slots.
• Fixed an occasional loading screen hang which could leave the player with a black screen.
• Fixed a soft lock when removing the Ethernet cable on some screens during a LAN session.
• Battersea Compound – Parking Lot environment updated to ensure that smash blocks are always present.
• Resolved specific instances of the player being able to drive into areas of crowd.
• Corrected a rare issue with online staggered start team events which could lead to incorrect team scoring.
• Fixed a very rare physics issue which could lead to the player’s vehicle falling through the world.
• Fixed two graphics issues which could lead to a crash when changing resolution or resizing the windowed game to a height of 0 pixels.
• Resolved an issue preventing Player 2 from re-binding their controls if using a keyboard within a split-screen event.
• Fixed an issue which, in specific circumstances, could lead to a spectator seeing incorrect progress during a multiplayer Transporter event.
• Minor corrections to track boundary and reset lines.
• Fixed an issue which will occasionally cause the green ‘infected’ effect to be applied to the player’s car during loading between Outbreak events.
• ‘World Record’ and ‘Personal Best’ symbols now correctly appear within all circuit-based time trial events.
• Correction to particle behaviour during high speed collisions, avoiding any instances of them spawning in the wrong direction.
• Minor finish line adjustments to avoid the possibility of bypassing them in some routes.
• Fixed an issue which lead to the driver’s hands clipping when in the interior camera ‘brace’ position.
• Resolved an issue which would occasionally prevent the ‘World Tour’ tetras from spinning within the front end.
• Resolved an issue which could lead to some vehicle cards flickering within the front end vehicle select screens.
• Adjusted a small number of text references and menu options for the ‘VIP Pack’, which should be referred to as the ‘Free Car Pack’ for PC.
• Various stability fixes.

Only for STEAM users currently. Dunno about retail version
I got this update through GFWL, mine is a retail copy. The patch seems quite big, took me about half hour to download at around 2-3Mbps, I think its more than 100MB

This post has been edited by rg470: Jun 2 2011, 02:45 PM
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 2 2011, 02:46 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:36 PM)
I got this update through GFWL, mine is a retail copy. The patch seems quite big, took me about half hour to download at around 2-3Mbps, I think its more than 100MB
locksng12
post Jun 2 2011, 04:07 PM

279 posts

Oh well, time to get one biggrin.gif

Darkz01
post Jun 2 2011, 04:27 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:36 PM)
You may get from TSB at SS2, RM139.

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:45 pm

no wonder last night got update but the status bar is dayum slow...
big size punya file rupa rupanya...
mine 512kb/s punya speed...
so u know la how fast the update can be lol...
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Going to see if plaza lowyat stocks them
rg470
post Jun 2 2011, 06:06 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 2 2011, 02:46 PM)
My ID: jwrg470
Region: United Kingdom tongue.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jun 2 2011, 04:27 PM)
no wonder last night got update but the status bar is dayum slow...
big size punya file rupa rupanya...
mine 512kb/s punya speed...
so u know la how fast the update can be lol...
Gotta be patience then...

This post has been edited by rg470: Jun 2 2011, 06:11 PM
MaxSteR88
post Jun 2 2011, 11:43 PM

488 posts

hehe just got my copy from tsb today...
just played the 1st few races in the Dirt Tour...
lovin it so far biggrin.gif
locksng12
post Jun 3 2011, 12:04 AM

279 posts

We'll be enrolling DiRT 3 in the Racers of Republic soon.
It's been quiet for sometime, so why don't we try a little reviving up.

I don't want to see all our efforts go to waste in the Community.
Winners don't give up!
em0ti0n
post Jun 3 2011, 01:43 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
Going to see if plaza lowyat stocks them
if got, tell me.. last sunday i go there didn't find any.
lots for Xbox and PS3 only sweat.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 3 2011, 01:45 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Jun 3 2011, 01:43 AM)
if got, tell me.. last sunday i go there didn't find any.
lots for Xbox and PS3 only  sweat.gif
takde. I sad sad.gif
em0ti0n
post Jun 3 2011, 01:51 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 3 2011, 01:45 AM)
takde. I sad sad.gif
the other option is to go to bangsar... but if u happen to see them at LYP, do tell me icon_rolleyes.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 3 2011, 03:16 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:43 PM)
hehe just got my copy from tsb today...
just played the 1st few races in the Dirt Tour...
lovin it so far biggrin.gif
Whats ur GFWL ID? What region.. sad.gif
locksng12
post Jun 3 2011, 03:17 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 3 2011, 03:16 AM)
Whats ur GFWL ID? What region..  sad.gif
Why buli2 keep tanya region? blink.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 3 2011, 03:18 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:17 AM)
Why buli2 keep tanya region?  blink.gif
Waiting for the magic answer..
locksng12
post Jun 3 2011, 03:20 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 3 2011, 03:18 AM)
Waiting for the magic answer..
Bukan follow your old G4WL account pnya region meh? hmm.gif
Darkz01
post Jun 3 2011, 03:21 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:17 AM)
Why buli2 keep tanya region?  blink.gif
he's waitin someone answer malaysia...
then he will go gegar sama itu game shop... biggrin.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 3 2011, 03:24 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:20 AM)
Bukan follow your old G4WL account pnya region meh?  hmm.gif
Yup, follow region acc. Afraid it cant work coz im with Malaysia's region..

wub.gif

bulibulizaimon
post Jun 3 2011, 03:27 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:21 AM)
Hahaa takda la sampai nk pigi gegar itu shop pun lol
locksng12

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 3 2011, 03:24 AM)
Yup, follow region acc. Afraid it cant work coz im with Malaysia's region..

wub.gif
Speaking of which.. I'll have to check mine as well.
Erm.. if mine isn't Singapore or US region, terpaksa buat new one la.
TSlinkinstreet

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

beli je. alah setakat RM140 tu tak banyak bagi ko biggrin.gif
locksng12
post Jun 3 2011, 03:28 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:21 AM)
I don't think he'll go gegar.

He'll use his Mopped up Turbocharged Silvia and langgar the kedai to get his Copy laugh.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 3:29 am
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 3 2011, 03:27 AM)
BuliBuliZaimon = KayaKayaZaimon

This post has been edited by locksng12: Jun 3 2011, 03:29 AM
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 3 2011, 03:35 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 3 2011, 03:27 AM)
14 meal McD tu... Lgpun ngah saving nk beli tripod.. Yeeeeeha!!
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 3 2011, 03:37 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Tripod apa mahal sangat? D:
and I doubt you will get your answer here. Try emailing codies?
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 3 2011, 03:40 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 3 2011, 03:37 AM)
Jap, tau x napa kt steam bgtau game ni x available kt region kita?
MaxSteR88
post Jun 3 2011, 03:16 PM

488 posts

GFWL id - haze3q
region - US

nazeeman
post Jun 3 2011, 07:12 PM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 3 2011, 03:40 AM)
Jap, tau x napa kt steam bgtau game ni x available kt region kita?
sebab our region not in the GFWL support country list lor.. steam start ban when f1 2010 get released doh.gif

but ko punya GFWL games semua boleh online..cam mana tu? rclxub.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 4 2011, 12:15 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ Jun 3 2011, 07:12 PM)
sebab our region not in the GFWL support country list lor.. steam start ban when f1 2010 get released  doh.gif

but ko punya GFWL games semua boleh online..cam mana tu?  rclxub.gif
Sebb aku register masa Malaysia ada lg kot, aduh

Update,

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 3 2011, 03:37 AM)
Ini reply dari Codemaster, mega_shok.gif

Thank you for submitting your recent request to Codemasters Customer Services concerning DiRT 3.

A list of the countries that do support Live are listed here....

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/countries

If you need further assistance, please reply to this email and INCLUDE THIS LINE IN YOUR REPLY:-

{|CALLID|}=XXXXXXXX

Or include the entire text of this email.

Kind regards
RobCodemasters
Customer Services

This post has been edited by bulibulizaimon: Jun 4 2011, 05:14 PM
kazairol
post Jun 5 2011, 01:58 PM

1,008 posts

Weee~

Darkz01
post Jun 5 2011, 02:22 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 4 2011, 12:15 AM)
Sebb aku register masa Malaysia ada lg kot, aduh

Update,
Ini reply dari Codemaster, mega_shok.gif

Thank you for submitting your recent request to Codemasters Customer Services concerning DiRT 3.

A list of the countries that do support Live are listed here....

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/countries

If you need further assistance, please reply to this email and INCLUDE THIS LINE IN YOUR REPLY:-

{|CALLID|}=XXXXXXXX

Or include the entire text of this email.

Kind regards
RobCodemasters
Customer Services
i think u could ask them (LIVE) to change your region...
usually u can with their help of course but only once in ur lifetime...
perhaps...
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 5 2011, 05:54 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jun 5 2011, 02:22 PM)
i think u could ask them (LIVE) to change your region...
usually u can with their help of course but only once in ur lifetime...
perhaps...
Will try that. So far, how's the MP? lots ppl play?
bankrobber
post Jun 5 2011, 09:26 PM

45 posts

Gymkhana FTW!

add me - steelburgerz biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bankrobber: Jun 5 2011, 09:28 PM
Darkz01
post Jun 5 2011, 09:27 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 5 2011, 05:54 PM)
Will try that. So far, how's the MP? lots ppl play?
frankly speaking...
i dunno lol...
i play auto match...
so dunno got many or not player...

but everytime i play the quota for that match sure full...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jun 5 2011, 09:28 PM
skylinelover
post Jun 5 2011, 10:38 PM

11,265 posts

looks like i m right after all...i had abandoned dirt 3 returning back 2 dirt 1 just 2 stay away from the x games n gymkhana crap once n 4 all laugh.gif doh.gif i want 100% point 2 point rally bcoz that is real off road racing...americans always stay last in WRC that they need 2 come out with crap x games n gymkhana concept just 2 cover up their so weak skills unlike the europeans laugh.gif tongue.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 6 2011, 10:39 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Jun 5 2011, 09:26 PM)
Gymkhana FTW!

add me - steelburgerz  biggrin.gif
What region la~
bankrobber
post Jun 6 2011, 11:18 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 6 2011, 10:39 AM)
What region la~
US
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 6 2011, 02:16 PM

4,667 posts

Is anyone here actually using region Malaysia? doh.gif
kirashin
post Jun 6 2011, 05:24 PM

108 posts

and i thought..the control car style would be same as DIRT2 n i was dead wrong...couldnt drift like mad on rally anymore huhu..but it still fun..
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 6 2011, 08:55 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Jun 6 2011, 05:24 PM)
and i thought..the control car style would be same as DIRT2 n i was dead wrong...couldnt drift like mad on rally anymore huhu..but it still fun..
GFWL ID and region pls smile.gif
kirashin
post Jun 6 2011, 09:40 PM

108 posts

hmm..bulibuli...i played it sumwhr else so yea tat...ahaaa...
Darkz01
post Jun 6 2011, 09:46 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Jun 6 2011, 09:30 PM)
@bulibulizaimon, i wonder if your gfwl id is in Malaysia region..since you cant select Malaysia as your country when sign up since Malaysia not supported region.
previously malaysia got la...
coz my old account is malaysia region but luckily that account got only 1 game...

others are in my new account....
DJFoo000
post Jun 7 2011, 12:38 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

I felt that traction control is less forgiving in DiRT 3. 'Drifting' on gravel is harder than in DiRT 2, like very easy to understeer and slam into the trees in Finland.

Not feeling the 16:9 aspect ratio.

Casual difficulty makes the game a bit too easy...
parkerhanafi
post Jun 7 2011, 11:35 AM

if buy original one can play online ?
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 7 2011, 11:43 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:38 AM)
I felt that traction control is less forgiving in DiRT 3. 'Drifting' on gravel is harder than in DiRT 2, like very easy to understeer and slam into the trees in Finland.

Not feeling the 16:9 aspect ratio.

Casual difficulty makes the game a bit too easy...
Darkz01
post Jun 7 2011, 12:03 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(parkerhanafi @ Jun 7 2011, 11:35 AM)
if buy original one can play online ?
u have GFWL account??
if yes, make sure ur region is not malaysia...
if it is then probably u cannot play online...

if u did not have account yet, then create a new account but set region other than malaysia...
then off u go race with other players...
but i think there is no option to choose malaysia anymore if u create a new one.
SUSphantomkid
post Jun 7 2011, 10:38 PM

269 posts

Is there anyone else who has problem finishing the DC Compound 180-degree spin ? I can't complete it, I have done perfect spins many times. doh.gif
MaxSteR88
post Jun 8 2011, 03:21 AM

488 posts

will there be a Dirt3 night where we can have a session together?
it would be nice biggrin.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 8 2011, 07:29 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(phantomkid @ Jun 7 2011, 10:38 PM)
Is there anyone else who has problem finishing the DC Compound 180-degree spin ? I can't complete it, I have done perfect spins many times. doh.gif
locksng12
post Jun 8 2011, 02:11 PM

279 posts

wtf? Why tiba2 ask me to get Parental Account?

I play violent DoWII also no need to ask. This one pulak need to. -.-

Anybody can help? seriously.
Kidicarus
post Jun 8 2011, 04:25 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:11 PM)
wtf? Why tiba2 ask me to get Parental Account?

I play violent DoWII also no need to ask. This one pulak need to. -.-

Anybody can help? seriously.
You can try logging onto xbox.com and try changing your account settings.

https://live.xbox.com/en-SG/Account/Settings if yours is a SG account.
locksng12
post Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 8 2011, 04:25 PM)
You can try logging onto xbox.com and try changing your account settings. 

https://live.xbox.com/en-SG/Account/Settings if yours is a SG account.
gah.. nevermind, I already created a new account -.-

btw, I got mine already rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by locksng12: Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM
Darkz01
post Jun 8 2011, 05:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM)

btw, I got mine already  rclxm9.gif

congratz... biggrin.gif

but hold ur horses...
to play online u have to update first...
and u know how slow GFWL can be... laugh.gif

by the way,
why is it this thread doesnt have list of player??

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jun 8 2011, 05:10 PM
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 8 2011, 05:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

PAsal tak tau sapa beli ori dan sapa beli pirate.
locksng12
post Jun 8 2011, 06:15 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM)

btw, I got mine already  rclxm9.gif

Dont worry, will update the game first.. tonight baru main brows.gif

hmm.. anyways, list will be added into Racers of Republic thread there.
Time we make it alive again.

Added on June 8, 2011, 6:46 pmRegion not supported by LIVE?

CMON! It's United states of Freaking AMERICA! mad.gif

This post has been edited by locksng12: Jun 8 2011, 06:46 PM
Darkz01
post Jun 8 2011, 07:21 PM

223 posts

where is that thread of racers of republic?

nvm...
found it from ur siggy... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jun 8 2011, 07:22 PM
adin70
post Jun 8 2011, 11:34 PM

85 posts

for those who just bought the game goodluck with the dx11 ctd while loading..anyway add me on gfwl..id:AskarPencen region:usa..
bankrobber
post Jun 9 2011, 12:52 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 8 2011, 06:15 PM)
Dont worry, will update the game first.. tonight baru main  brows.gif

hmm.. anyways, list will be added into Racers of Republic thread there.
Time we make it alive again.

Added on June 8, 2011, 6:46 pmRegion not supported by LIVE?

CMON! It's United states of Freaking AMERICA!  mad.gif
Count me into the list ~ steelburgerz region: US
Darkz01
post Jun 9 2011, 02:45 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(adin70 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:34 PM)
for those who just bought the game goodluck with the dx11 ctd while loading..anyway add me on gfwl..id:AskarPencen region:usa..
for some reason...
i never crash yet....
kirashin
post Jun 9 2011, 02:50 AM

108 posts

180 degree spin?? go into the area..brakes + pull handbrakes till u get in your desired position...
seatux
post Jun 9 2011, 10:41 PM

233 posts

For some reason I can't play this game without downloading that stupid update, which i don't know how big is it or know how long would it take.

Oh, plus I don't know how am I supposed to download the GFWL free car pack without a valid US address for billing.

Anyone has any luck setting up the Logitech Momo for the game? The default setting makes the car feel like i am driving a hovercraft.
Darkz01
post Jun 9 2011, 10:59 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ Jun 9 2011, 10:41 PM)
For some reason I can't play this game without downloading that stupid update, which i don't know how big is it or know how long would it take.

Oh, plus I don't know how am I supposed to download the GFWL free car pack without a valid US address for billing.

Anyone has any luck setting up the Logitech Momo for the game? The default setting makes the car feel like i am driving a hovercraft.
the update is around 600MB...
for the billing address just put anything...
seatux
post Jun 9 2011, 11:08 PM

233 posts

Seriously hoping codemasters.com is back online with patches that I can download outside the game, and more importantly keep in case I need to reformat my PC.

Thanks for the billing trip, would try it at the same time the patch downloads or something.
locksng12
post Jun 11 2011, 05:26 PM

279 posts

My god! Love the Mod which enables you to choose all the cars freely on Singleplayer mode.
Gymkhana car on Trailblazer road = Win :3
locksng12
post Jun 11 2011, 05:59 PM

279 posts

http://www.mediafire.com/?8pi2f2j77kcyi3e

Here you go.
Make sure you read the readme file to know the precautions smile.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2011, 07:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Buli, tadi aku yumcha ngan madnor. Dia kata dia install guna account GFWL Malaysia dapat main
locksng12
post Jun 11 2011, 07:10 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 11 2011, 07:05 PM)
Buli, tadi aku yumcha ngan madnor. Dia kata dia install guna account GFWL Malaysia dapat main
Whatever it is, make sure you don't on your XFIRE.
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2011, 07:11 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

I haven't installed that since last year since it does not work with my rFactor
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 11 2011, 07:21 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 11 2011, 07:05 PM)
terbaik ah madnoren notworthy.gif
Madnoren
post Jun 12 2011, 12:44 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 11 2011, 07:21 PM)
terbaik ah madnoren  notworthy.gif
uish..xde lah..ntah macamana GFWL aku ok je main online...mungkin sebab aku dah ade lama account dgn xbox360 kot sejak asal smile.gif

oh my GFWL ID = MADNOREN

jom layan online.
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 12 2011, 12:51 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jun 12 2011, 12:44 PM)
uish..xde lah..ntah macamana GFWL aku ok je main online...mungkin sebab aku dah ade lama account dgn xbox360 kot sejak asal smile.gif

oh my GFWL ID = MADNOREN

jom layan online.
GC aku plak K.O malam tadi... lakhanat tol...
pargon
post Jun 12 2011, 06:31 PM

163 posts

mintak tlg pada yg pakar2 tu, camner nk wat drift dirt 3 ni, nak tekan aper yer?? aku pakai xbox 360. please help somebody teach me cry.gif
locksng12
post Jun 12 2011, 08:06 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(pargon @ Jun 12 2011, 06:31 PM)
mintak tlg pada yg pakar2 tu, camner nk wat drift dirt 3 ni, nak tekan aper yer?? aku pakai xbox 360. please help somebody teach me  cry.gif
Have you tried tuning your car?

Here's mine

locksng12
post Jun 12 2011, 08:26 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Jun 12 2011, 08:11 PM)
Multiplayer best ke? aku main SP je memanjang
Party Mode is best biggrin.gif

MP should be like DiRT 2. Still contains Pro Tour and Jamming Session.
locksng12
post Jun 12 2011, 08:54 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Jun 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
What & how's Party Mode? can explain? smile.gif
Party mode is where Players want to go away from Rally and have some awesome fun.
It's basically a better version of Gymkhana.

You have Tranporter Mode, Outbreak Mode and Invasion Mode.

Transporter = Straight forward stuff. Capture the Flag. But the catch is the flag will generate at a random spot and the delivery point is also randomly generated. Also, no teammates. It's just you smile.gif

Invasion = Robots has come to invade. So its up to you and 7 other racers to stop them. Cardboard buildings will be set as obstacles. Most Robots smashed wins.

Outbreak = One of 8 racers will be selected to be a zombie. Touch any other racers to infect. Survive if you can for one and a half minute smile.gif

Will be posting my video of Transporter Mode soon.
If we all gather and have a match, It'll be VERY intense biggrin.gif
pargon
post Jun 12 2011, 09:50 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 12 2011, 08:06 PM)
Have you tried tuning your car?

Here's mine
not yet bro, i dont know how to setup my car. btw thanks bro notworthy.gif ,
i follow ur car setting first, and 1 more thing, how to setup my controller, and which button i want press to make drift??
locksng12
post Jun 12 2011, 10:47 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(pargon @ Jun 12 2011, 09:50 PM)
not yet bro,  i dont know how to setup my car. btw thanks bro  notworthy.gif ,
i follow ur car setting first, and 1 more thing, how to setup my controller, and which button i want press to make drift??
haha.. you're welcome.
I thought you're using X-box to play? Not confederate already? tongue.gif

Follow like what most racing do, to drift, release gas, downshift, turn to the direction, full blast press the gas to make it slide and counter steer smile.gif

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:01 PM)
Sound Awesome
Add me Piez07
Alright smile.gif
Done biggrin.gif

P.S, this is my 2nd account. Just to compensate DiRT 3's region stuff.
pargon
post Jun 12 2011, 11:05 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:47 PM)
haha.. you're welcome.
I thought you're using X-box to play? Not confederate already? tongue.gif

Follow like what most racing do, to drift, release gas, downshift, turn to the direction, full blast press the gas to make it slide and counter steer smile.gif
Alright smile.gif
Done biggrin.gif
thank bro, its working, thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

now.. i like this game..sudah gian mau drift biggrin.gif
kahjye
post Jun 13 2011, 12:41 AM

4,494 posts

this game abit hard to play -.-

have tto keep restart the race lol
locksng12
post Jun 13 2011, 02:37 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(pargon @ Jun 12 2011, 11:05 PM)
thank bro, its working,  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

now.. i like this game..sudah gian mau drift biggrin.gif
Glad to help mate smile.gif
haha DiRT 3 is rather Addictie biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 13 2011, 12:41 AM)
this game abit hard to play -.-

have tto keep restart the race lol
Haha.. Rally implies more Throttle control than most motor racing.
You need adjust your speed, pace and controls in this game.
Rallying is the most difficult among all motorsports (my opinion) haah laugh.gif
uzary
post Jun 13 2011, 11:01 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, this game always crash(app crash)... happen before race start and after race.. anyone face this problem too? any solution?
YeouWei
post Jun 13 2011, 10:11 PM

19 posts

Hello Bro, I new to this game(retail copy) and GFWL, how can I play online multiplayer game? Should I create a GFWL gold account at least? I have an account with MAL region.....initiallly I set it to SG by the time I create but it show Malaysia now.....
locksng12
post Jun 14 2011, 05:45 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 13 2011, 11:01 AM)
guys, this game always crash(app crash)... happen before race start and after race.. anyone face this problem too? any solution?
Have you updated your Graphics Driver?
or is it Ori or not? tongue.gif

QUOTE(YeouWei @ Jun 13 2011, 10:11 PM)
Hello Bro, I new to this game(retail copy) and GFWL, how can I play online multiplayer game? Should I create a GFWL gold account at least? I have an account with MAL region.....initiallly I set it to SG by the time I create but it show Malaysia now.....
To be the safest, it's better to create an account that is under US region sad.gif
As long, it's that region, you can start jumping to MP mode without a problem by then.
G4WL is a bad bad boy right? sad.gif

=========================================================================
Anyways, here's my video for the Transporter online. Enjoy wink.gif

This post has been edited by locksng12: Jun 14 2011, 11:13 PM
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2011, 07:19 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 14 2011, 05:45 AM)
Anyways, here's my video for the Transporter online. Enjoy wink.gif

Fixed

kahjye
post Jun 14 2011, 01:23 PM

4,494 posts

stupid profile load failed , any solution guys?
acid427
post Jun 14 2011, 11:04 PM

699 posts

My game keep crashing during at game lobby..the cpu usage went to peak at game lobby, wtf..anyone can help?? sad.gif
locksng12
post Jun 14 2011, 11:15 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 14 2011, 07:19 AM)
Fixed
Ah thanks! Managed to fix mine as well.

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 14 2011, 01:23 PM)
stupid profile load failed , any solution guys?
Profile load? At G4WL?

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:04 PM)
My game keep crashing during at game lobby..the cpu usage went to peak at game lobby, wtf..anyone can help?? sad.gif
Hmm.. your Graphics Driver perhaps?
acid427
post Jun 14 2011, 11:18 PM

699 posts

This post has been edited by acid427: Jun 16 2011, 10:46 PM
kahjye
post Jun 15 2011, 02:01 AM

4,494 posts

yep..at G4WL..
king99
post Jun 18 2011, 12:44 PM

1,188 posts

Hey anyone knows why my car will suddenly auto-change to neutral ?

Using G27 + CLuth + H=Shifter.

Example...Gear 5....Suddenly go to N
YeouWei
post Jun 18 2011, 07:46 PM

19 posts

To be the safest, it's better to create an account that is under US region sad.gif
As long, it's that region, you can start jumping to MP mode without a problem by then.
G4WL is a bad bad boy right? sad.gif

Help! Help! Help!
Bro, I've create a new account under US region but once I start the game with the new account, it ask me to enter a valid product code which is used on my previous account with MAL region. How can use the new account ?
locksng12
post Jun 18 2011, 08:13 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(YeouWei @ Jun 18 2011, 07:46 PM)
To be the safest, it's better to create an account that is under US region  sad.gif
G4WL is a bad bad boy right?  sad.gif

Help! Help! Help!
Bro, I've create a new account under US region but once I start the game with the new account, it ask me to enter a valid product code which is used on my previous account with MAL region. How can use the new account ?
You can't enter the code on your new account after you activated it on your first account sad.gif
defaultname365
post Jun 18 2011, 10:57 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

I honestly dislike the new modes in Dirt 3, including the stunt mode (Gymkhana) - - super frustrating to get platinum. Getting platinum on Drift is as frustrating. I don't recall Dirt 2 being this way.

In fact, my conclusion is that I would easily go back to playing Dirt 1 or Dirt 2 for plain point-to-point Rally racing. nod.gif That's just me.

Cheesenium
post Jun 18 2011, 11:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jun 18 2011, 10:57 PM)
I honestly dislike the new modes in Dirt 3, including the stunt mode (Gymkhana) - - super frustrating to get platinum. Getting platinum on Drift is as frustrating. I don't recall Dirt 2 being this way.

In fact, my conclusion is that I would easily go back to playing Dirt 1 or Dirt 2 for plain point-to-point Rally racing.  nod.gif That's just me.
You are not alone, to be honest.

I dislike the gymkhana mode. It feels really unsuitable for a game like this. The rally is too short and the races generally are too short.

Shift 2 > DiRT 3
locksng12
post Jun 19 2011, 03:50 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jun 18 2011, 10:57 PM)

In fact, my conclusion is that I would easily go back to playing Dirt 1 or Dirt 2 for plain point-to-point Rally racing.  nod.gif That's just me.
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 18 2011, 11:29 PM)

I dislike the gymkhana mode. It feels really unsuitable for a game like this. The rally is too short and the races generally are too short.

Shift 2 > DiRT 3
Personally, I love DiRT 3. The sound, feeling of the car, the tracks, the return of Groub B, the vast number of cars to chose from.
And when you buy the game and when you get to race, you feel the game is completed.
You now have weather effects that could affect your car's handling.

Gymkhana is normal for me.

But what I hate is the little track variety and short tracks.
The windscreen water animation is worse compared to DiRT 2.
G4WL sucks which is another cons for me.
Darkz01
post Jun 19 2011, 04:05 AM

223 posts

i like the water effect in Dirt2 more than Dirt 3...

others are ok to me...
owh not to forget the notorious slow n sukahati DC GFWL...
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 19 2011, 03:22 PM

4,667 posts

How's the MP, got many ppl (here from LYN) play together-gether? smile.gif
locksng12
post Jun 19 2011, 05:59 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jun 19 2011, 04:05 AM)
i like the water effect in Dirt2 more than Dirt 3...

others are ok to me...
owh not to forget the notorious slow n sukahati DC GFWL...
Same.. I still prefer the water effect in DiRT 2

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 19 2011, 03:22 PM)
How's the MP, got many ppl (here from LYN) play together-gether? smile.gif
So far none sad.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM

11,265 posts

everyone is skipping dirt 3 bcoz of the crappy gymkhana mode which is forced on 2 us in order 2 progress 2 next level which sucks laugh.gif doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 19 2011, 09:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM)
everyone is skipping dirt 3 bcoz of the crappy gymkhana mode which is forced on 2 us in order 2 progress 2 next level which sucks laugh.gif doh.gif
Gymkhana is really nice to watch, but trying to play in the game. It's not fun at all. Drift is even worse, take a hill climb Fiesta and go do some drift. You mad? It's like asking a MC12 GT1 to drift around Long Beach. doh.gif

The environments are not as varied as DiRT 2, and the rally tracks are really short which is not as fun as DiRT 2.

The super stage rally 2v2 races are awesome, though. Those races are incredibly fun.

Im gonna skip all the gymkhana and the drift events.

Seems like the game dont have Pikes Peak too.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 19 2011, 09:49 PM
FaezFarhan
post Jun 19 2011, 09:56 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Can my E8400 & HD4850 run this game at high settings at 1080p on 24" monitor? Or 720p? How much is it retail for PC?
irienaoki
post Jun 19 2011, 10:06 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

can but low + med setting myb
FaezFarhan
post Jun 19 2011, 10:14 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
can but low + med setting myb
sad.gif

GTX560 or GTX570 time perhaps sad.gif
renzolution
post Jun 20 2011, 10:31 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ Jun 5 2011, 02:58 PM)
Weee~

nice.
do you play on joypad @ kibod?

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 19 2011, 12:29 AM)
Shift 2 > DiRT 3
agreed. the rally is too short. dirt2 is more likely better than dirt3

guys, do you adjust the advanced setting?
and others that use joypad,
did u use x as throttle (oldies butn) @ r2 as throotle (new butn)
irienaoki
post Jun 20 2011, 07:54 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

I LOVE GYMKHANA HAHAHA
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 21 2011, 07:34 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 19 2011, 09:46 PM)
Gymkhana is really nice to watch, but trying to play in the game. It's not fun at all. Drift is even worse, take a hill climb Fiesta and go do some drift. You mad? It's like asking a MC12 GT1 to drift around Long Beach. doh.gif

The environments are not as varied as DiRT 2, and the rally tracks are really short which is not as fun as DiRT 2.

The super stage rally 2v2 races are awesome, though. Those races are incredibly fun.

Im gonna skip all the gymkhana and the drift events.

Seems like the game dont have Pikes Peak too.
The only saving grace IMO for this game is that the return of REAL rally cars, unlike DIRT2's wtf lol choices for rally cars.
kirashin
post Jun 21 2011, 12:28 PM

108 posts

i still like dirt 2 over dirt 3...sumhow...as the game mechanic was better i think...it much more forgiving to power slide in dirt 2..but in dirt 3..power sliding will cost u you all ur speed...weird..but still gymkhana was fun...other den dat..lot drift event is...too much LOL
Cheesenium
post Jun 21 2011, 12:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 21 2011, 07:34 AM)
The only saving grace IMO for this game is that the return of REAL rally cars, unlike DIRT2's wtf lol choices for rally cars.
Thats true, but overall it sucks compared to DiRT 2.
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 23 2011, 11:51 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Still quite fun to play i guess. And Gymkhana is not that bad. Just wished they have full rally stages like the old days.

My lousy run using my old Logitech gamepad. laugh.gif

LOOOOOOL
post Jun 24 2011, 11:15 AM

what is this
704 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM)
i lol...wat so sux about gymkhana? i can drift like ken block in game. but not in real life...loooooool
its super fun to do all the trick thumbup.gif

kazairol
post Jun 24 2011, 06:17 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(renzolution @ Jun 20 2011, 10:31 AM)
nice.
do you play on joypad @ kibod?
agreed. the rally is too short. dirt2 is more likely better than dirt3
guys, do you adjust the advanced setting?
and others that use joypad,
did u use x as throttle (oldies butn) @ r2 as throotle (new butn)

me use kibod.

for me i rank this dirt 3 to be better than dirt 2, but not as good as dirt 1.
dirt 3 got proper rally cars, but lack of tracks.

gymkhana is pretty fun actually, i dislike it at first, just keep trying. its better than drift tongue.gif

failed.hashcheck
post Jun 24 2011, 10:17 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

hmm... I know it is such a blasphemy to say this but i feel dirt 2 is better.
renzolution
post Jun 26 2011, 01:25 PM

136 posts

@kazairol
nice kazairol. kibod worrior =p

guys, got ask some help
how arey you pass the bobsleigh challenge? for platnum?
it piss me off already
locksng12
post Jun 26 2011, 08:19 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(renzolution @ Jun 26 2011, 01:25 PM)
@kazairol
nice kazairol. kibod worrior =p

guys, got ask some help
how arey you pass the bobsleigh challenge? for platnum?
it piss me off already
I've done it biggrin.gif
Wanna see how I did it? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by locksng12: Jun 26 2011, 08:20 PM
renzolution
post Jun 27 2011, 10:14 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jun 26 2011, 09:19 PM)
I've done it biggrin.gif
Wanna see how I did it? tongue.gif
yeah, can yu share the car setup pleaseee~
irienaoki
post Jun 28 2011, 11:13 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

g27 for sale
hehehe
kianweic
post Jun 30 2011, 07:03 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dirt 3 Monte Carlo DLC now available worldwide

Codemasters probably had no idea the accidental synergy it was creating, dropping the Monte Carlo DLC for Dirt 3 the same week that the soon-to-be hit romantic comedy of the same name was arriving in theaters, but here we are. Unfortunately, Selena Gomez isn't a new rallycross driver in the upcoming pack, and as far as we know, there isn't any rallycross in the film. What a waste!

Regardless, the $10 pack is now available on both Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 via their respective digital storefronts, and on PC via the Games for Windows Marketplace. It comprises eight new tracks set in the miniscule Mediterranean monarchy of Monaco (specifically Monte Carlo, of course).

Source: Joystiq
skylinelover
post Jul 1 2011, 05:45 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 28 2011, 11:13 PM)
g27 for sale
hehehe
WHAT ohmy.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 30 2011, 07:03 AM)
Dirt 3 Monte Carlo DLC now available worldwide

Source: Joystiq
BRING IT ON BABY rclxm9.gif SHIFT 2 n now DIRT 3 rclxms.gif the battle of DLCs is here yo laugh.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 1 2011, 05:46 AM
seatux
post Jul 3 2011, 10:22 PM

233 posts

The thing that sucks the most about this game is they make you buy DLCs, then restrict the DLC buying for Malaysians. Oh, when I plug in my Logitech Momo, the cars drive like its a hovercraft. Damm frustrated seeing the Monte Carlo tracks and not being able to try them out.
Adam1172
post Jul 4 2011, 12:06 AM

31 posts

Why is Dirt 3 not released on South East Asia steam yet?

I get jealous when I see my friends from Uk-Us-Us play Dirt 3.
locksng12
post Jul 5 2011, 06:31 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(renzolution @ Jun 27 2011, 10:14 PM)
yeah, can yu share the car setup pleaseee~

Here you go! Sorry it took a long time for me to upload. Too busy + computer bombed cry.gif
locksng12
post Jul 5 2011, 10:01 PM

279 posts

hahaha my computer got BSOD for no reason then my HDD failed and then corrupted which resulted all my photos from wedding jobs to personal stuff lost.
I got my E-HDD on that day to backup but it just happened before I wanted to backup. FML! vmad.gif

Luckily this DC Challenge video was in another HDD. So I uploaded after I reformatted my Main HDD.
carrot_milk
post Jul 6 2011, 07:13 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 19 2011, 09:56 PM)
Can my E8400 & HD4850 run this game at high settings at 1080p on 24" monitor? Or 720p? How much is it retail for PC?
My HD4870 alone can run all HIGH settings bro, not ULTRA but HIGH, 4x AA is smooth, 8x AA lags few times per race.
Also, Q6600 and 4GB RAM.

and my system has not been maintained for a while now, meaning it could run better i suspect.
gto87
post Jul 8 2011, 07:30 PM

492 posts

Why dirt 3 Local Network mode can't be joined by more than 2 players? The third player will automatically disconnected right before the start of any race.

Iinm, dirt 2 also has a similar problem. Anybody have the solution for this particular problem?
seatux
post Jul 9 2011, 10:06 PM

233 posts

Anyone knows where to buy GFWL points?
talexeh
post Jul 19 2011, 01:25 AM

3,101 posts

All 3 installments of DiRT are given discounts in Direct2Drive:

DiRT | -60% | $9.55
DiRT 2 | -50% | $19.95
DiRT 3 | -30% | $34.95
Cheesenium
post Jul 19 2011, 09:16 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ Jul 9 2011, 10:06 PM)
Not worth buying those DLC. It's overpriced.
Kidicarus
post Jul 19 2011, 01:30 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ Jul 9 2011, 10:06 PM)
Hi, I'll actually try to answer your question instead of responding with an irrelevant and pointless answer.

It depends on the region your gamertag is set up. For Asia, you can get get physical MSP codes from places like Gamers Hideout at e@curve, as well as online codes from retailers such as play-asia.

For Euro and US, you can try getting your MSP from online retailers such as amazon or offgamers.com

You may also try setting up paypal as a payment option on xbox.com.
seatux
post Jul 19 2011, 10:53 PM

233 posts

Just wanted to know the options out there.
Its quite the ripoff, especially for the PC/Xbox user.

Example: Monte Carlo pack = 800 points
Offgamers: RM33.91

According to this pulak,

Codies Forum

its $9.90=RM27.90 for the pack
So not having a Pay Pal account and a fake US address means having to pay RM 6.01 extra.

This post has been edited by seatux: Jul 19 2011, 10:54 PM
Kidicarus
post Jul 20 2011, 04:52 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ Jul 19 2011, 10:53 PM)
Just wanted to know the options out there.
Its quite the ripoff, especially for the PC/Xbox user.

Example: Monte Carlo pack = 800 points
Offgamers: RM33.91

According to this pulak,

Codies Forum

its $9.90=RM27.90 for the pack
So not having a Pay Pal account and a fake US address means having to pay RM 6.01 extra.
Generally 800MSP works out to about 10USD.

I'm not sure where you're getting your favourable exchange rate from. The last time i used paypal (about a month ago) the exchange rate on my credit card receipt was 0.323554 USD per MYR. So you lose about RM2.50 for that transaction which is small in the scheme of things. It's not surprising that buying from a 3rd party rather than directly from the source is going to cost more.

When i do shop with offgamers for my gamecards, i tend to pay for the 4200MSP pack which works out cheaper for me since i actually do spend on the xbox marketplace.

I realise of course that is of absolutely no help to a pc gamer who doesn't really have much use for MSP.
kianweic
post Jul 28 2011, 07:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

DiRT 3 'X Games Asia Track Pack' DLC available
As a tie in to the X Games, the X Games Asia Track Pack has been released as downloadable content for DiRT 3. The DLC is 400 Microsoft Points ($4.99 USD) and available from Games for Windows Marketplace, Xbox Live Marketplace and PlayStation Network.

The X Games Asia Track Pack extends DiRT 3’s Rallycross content with two multi-surface, mud-spattered circuits set in stunning Shibuya, the neon heart of Tokyo. The X Games event is playable in single player, split-screen and online multiplayer. Gamers can take on the multi-track, multi-jump and multi-surface X Games event set around the LA Coliseum and test themselves on the snow and ice of Aspen, Colorado in DiRT 3’s Winter X Games event. Codemasters is also adjusting some of the game’s online playlists to accommodate the new DLC.

Codemasters has also released a trailer celebrating the DLC's release. Check it out in the video below.

sniper69
post Aug 4 2011, 03:16 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

is it me or just everyone, XFire chat system not working, no not the XFire crossfire ATi thingy biggrin.gif
locksng12
post Aug 4 2011, 06:00 PM

279 posts

Mine is still working hmm.gif
sniper69
post Aug 5 2011, 12:35 AM

7,173 posts

but mine not working, what could be the problem

no, it's not pirate if you guys come think of it.
kianweic
post Aug 5 2011, 12:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

How much space is needed for Dirt 3?
sniper69
post Aug 5 2011, 01:49 PM

7,173 posts

in installation folder, 11.4GB

but i notice in hidden "C:\ProgramData\Codemasters\DiRT3\DataCache\PlayerName\replay", took 1.87GB
kianweic
post Aug 5 2011, 02:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 5 2011, 01:49 PM)
in installation folder, 11.4GB

but i notice in hidden "C:\ProgramData\Codemasters\DiRT3\DataCache\PlayerName\replay", took 1.87GB
Thanks man.
sniper69
post Aug 10 2011, 04:04 PM

7,173 posts

fffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, syok² gymkhana, lightning struck, reboot then...

sad.gif cry.gif

anyways to recover?
Cheesenium
post Aug 10 2011, 04:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:04 PM)
fffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, syok² gymkhana, lightning struck, reboot then...

sad.gif cry.gif

anyways to recover?
Nope, sorry. sad.gif

I cant even give you my save files, as GFWL encrypt all the save files.
sniper69
post Aug 10 2011, 04:07 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 10 2011, 04:05 PM)
Nope, sorry. sad.gif

I cant even give you my save files, as GFWL encrypt all the save files.
doh.gif laugh.gif, that's not even crossed in my mind, back in DiRT 2 also already cannot transfer, also GTA hoh.

all i mean is is there i can revert or whatsoever, already 130 races and now this sad.gif doh.gif
sniper69
post Aug 12 2011, 07:57 AM

7,173 posts

not-so-good gym after Subuh pray, lol
Norazam
post Aug 18 2011, 09:12 PM

424 posts

can someone tell me why my game always crash when i'm starting to race>>
Norazam
post Aug 18 2011, 09:32 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
wat's ur system spec? perhaps ur PC overheat
phenom II x6 1100t using corsair hydro H80 water cooler
asus crosshair V formula
powercolor 6870x2 quadfire

cm haf932 casing
Norazam
post Aug 18 2011, 09:54 PM

424 posts

yeah maybe> i try off the crossfire first.. tq 4 the help..
kianweic
post Sep 6 2011, 09:23 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Digital DiRT 3 copies pinched

In a possible exercise of total futility, around 3 million digital codes for DiRT 3 were stolen and from an AMD server which were reserved as part of a promotion.

The codes were given away which let people enjoy DiRT 3 through Steam, although given the nature of how this all works the codes are likely easy to trace.

Ultimately this 'free ride' of Codemasters' DiRT 3 could lead to quite a few Steam bans as Valve and AMD hunt down those connected to the theft. It could get complicated however if people start claiming they were duped into buying a 'legitimate' digital copy.

At the least Steam should be able to easily disable the copies.

talexeh
post Sep 6 2011, 09:44 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 6 2011, 09:23 PM)
Digital DiRT 3 copies pinched

Link: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...63#post24874063
kianweic
post Sep 8 2011, 07:24 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

3 million DiRT 3 Steam keys stolen from AMD promo

As you may have heard (or even seen advertised at the top of this very website), AMD has been running a promotion to give out free copies of Codemasters' racing game DiRT 3 with the purchase of a DirectX 11-capable product. The problem is, the third-party company hired to handle the distribution of these games in the form of codes redeemable on Steam stored them all in an unsecured SQL database easily accessible on their website, www.amd4u.com.

As you might imagine, it was only a matter of time before some sneaky individual came along and figured this out, pilfering the list of keys and leaking them everywhere they possibly could. Needless to say, if you've seen anyone online giving out free Steam copies of DiRT 3 lately, there's a 99% chance they were part of the illegally-obtained lot. In all likelihood, Valve will be invalidating all of these keys and possibly suspending the associated Steam accounts as per their terms of service. Those that legitimately obtained a voucher from AMD will no doubt be taken care of, however inconvenient of a process it may be.

Source: Firingsquad
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 14 2011, 10:47 PM

2,776 posts

the amd website to claim free dirt 3 is up and running, but they now need you to upload proof of the card smile.gif
locksng12
post Sep 15 2011, 10:06 AM

279 posts

I feel sad for Codies now.. they need to get back all those keys rclxub.gif
alex82
post Sep 15 2011, 10:27 AM

^_^
371 posts

they already did revoke all those key, lucky mine is not from the leak list
SUStlts
post Oct 21 2011, 01:33 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

time to bump this thread..just bought this game will dl after work any 1 up to race >.<
RiCHBoyZ
post Nov 29 2011, 10:18 AM

1,560 posts

After a month plus registering my Dirt3 Promo finally today amd4u has email me new unique id and steam activation key...yeh! Worth to wait!
Vyrnach
post Jan 6 2012, 09:31 AM

168 posts

old thread but how did you guys get to play the game all? is it all from the AMD promo or from retail. Cause I can't buy it from steam at all due to it's been "region blocked" by the games for windows system
kianweic
post Jan 6 2012, 09:40 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Jan 6 2012, 09:31 AM)
old thread but how did you guys get to play the game all? is it all from the AMD promo or from retail. Cause I can't buy it from steam at all due to it's been "region blocked" by the games for windows system
Bought from Steam.

Can use VPN to buy region restricted games.
em0ti0n
post Jan 6 2012, 10:52 AM

438 posts

If buy physical copy, still can be added to steam?
alex82
post Jan 6 2012, 10:53 AM

^_^
371 posts

^ No
em0ti0n
post Jan 6 2012, 11:00 AM

438 posts

Ok.jpg mellow.gif
kianweic
post Jan 30 2012, 07:35 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

NazCYPHER32
post Jan 30 2012, 05:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 30 2012, 07:35 AM)

hell yea...should be rename to DIRT DERBY instead..flatout kinda game shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
alex82
post Jan 30 2012, 08:19 PM

^_^
371 posts

Good thing it gonna be a steamworks title

no more gfwl as second drm

http://twitter.com/#!/dirtgame/status/146639651669680128
kianweic
post Feb 9 2012, 11:26 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Codemasters announce DiRT 3: Complete Edition

Rally fans might enjoy the upcoming Complete Edition re-release of DiRT 3 from Codemasters as it'll feature every released piece of DLC worth about £20 when it hits shops.

New routes, new locations, new cars and other goodies are included in the Complete Edition which carries an RRP of £29.99/€39.99. It releases for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

The standard game itself hosts over "50 years of iconic rally cars" put through their paces in snow, rain and dirt. Vehicle damage and weather play a role in single or multiplayer races.

Complete Edition highlights:

· The Monte Carlo Rally Pack – eight breathtaking Rally stages featuring dramatic climbs, descents and hairpins of snowy mountain roads. Race through the Alps and conquer the legendary Col de Turini pass.

· The X Games Asia Track Pack – four new routes set across two new tracks in Shibuya, the neon heart of central Tokyo, where spectacular mud-spattered Rallycross circuits weave beneath towering skyscrapers.

· The Power and Glory Car Pack – stars five cars including the BMW M3 Rally, Lancia Delta S4, Ford Focus ST Rallycross, Scion tC and Chevrolet Camaro SSX Concept, each with a range of liveries.

· The Mud and Guts Car Pack – features five cars available for single-player, split-screen and online multiplayer events. Race the Lancia Stratos, Peugeot 205 T16 Evo 2, Citroën C4 Rallycross, Saturn Sky and Ford Mustang GT, each with a range of liveries.

· The Colin McRae Vision Charity Pack – access the Ford Escort Mk II, a 70s rally classic with five liveries.

· The Ken Block Special Pack – features a customised and upgraded Ford Escort Mk II, an Open Class Rally car sporting a killer Ken Block livery.

· The Mini Gymkhana Special Pack – access the mid-engined Mini Cooper S Gymkhana, customised and tuned to become an outrageously responsive Gymkhana car.

DiRT 3: Complete Edition releases on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC March 9th in Europe.

Cheesenium
post Feb 9 2012, 11:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Jan 30 2012, 08:19 PM)
Good thing it gonna be a steamworks title

no more gfwl as second drm

http://twitter.com/#!/dirtgame/status/146639651669680128
I might get Showdown because it has no GFWL.
kianweic
post Feb 10 2012, 09:37 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Vesto
post Mar 2 2012, 07:41 PM

83 posts

anybody wantto buy dirt 3 amd version, PM me. urgent
kamikraze
post Mar 4 2012, 11:39 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

unable to contact key server =_="
MjMax15
post Mar 4 2012, 12:53 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

still got people playing dirt3?
browsing online = none T_T
ericsim
post Mar 11 2012, 08:34 PM

62 posts

Hi everyone, I have this for sale

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2242450&hl=

Take a look ya. Thanks
qhalidx
post Mar 11 2012, 10:01 PM

148 posts

can vouch for him as his code works,maybe gonna take a few days to get the code verified
ericsim
post Mar 11 2012, 11:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Mar 11 2012, 10:01 PM)
can vouch for him as his code works,maybe gonna take a few days to get the code verified
Thanks for your support bro! rclxms.gif Enjoy your game smile.gif
farique
post Mar 12 2012, 12:31 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

this game is region locked.. cant play online.

I have the physical disc and nope, Malaysia isnt listed in Windows Game LIVE. It sucks. sad.gif
mohdfauziahmad
post Mar 14 2012, 01:59 PM

hello.noob question here..
i just bought this dirt3 cd games cost me rm10..
when i'm install,they ask me to put the password?
i try to find on the case but i found nothing..
i'm not go back to the shop as it will take 30 minutes = dont have a time..
so guys,please help me..WHAT IS THE PASSWORD...tQ
Cheesenium
post Mar 14 2012, 02:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mohdfauziahmad @ Mar 14 2012, 01:59 PM)
hello.noob question here..
i just bought this dirt3 cd games cost me rm10..
when i'm install,they ask me to put the password?
i try to find on the case but i found nothing..
i'm not go back to the shop as it will take 30 minutes = dont have a time..
so guys,please help me..WHAT IS THE PASSWORD...tQ
Sounds like pirated copy to me.
mohdfauziahmad
post Mar 14 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 14 2012, 02:19 PM)
Sounds like pirated copy to me.
oo cannot ah?nvm.tQ
AbdullahCheng
post Mar 14 2012, 08:14 PM

67 posts

apalah. u go buy original also RM10. doh.gif
ericsim
post Mar 15 2012, 12:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ Mar 14 2012, 08:14 PM)
apalah. u go buy original also RM10. doh.gif
Yeah bro! https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2242450&hl=

Original Dirt 3 for RM10 rclxms.gif
SUStlts
post Mar 15 2012, 12:24 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

dam n i bought mine rm 45 long time ago...rm10 is a steal yo hurry grap it hehe
ericsim
post Mar 21 2012, 09:34 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Mar 12 2012, 12:31 AM)

I have the physical disc and nope, Malaysia isnt listed in Windows Game LIVE. It sucks. sad.gif
Hey bro you sure you cant play online? Many forumer bought the coupon from me and say it can be played online. Your physical disc dirt 3 can be played online as well, no? hmm.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 21 2012, 09:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

yup, can play online. just tried the jam session. biggrin.gif
zonan4
post Mar 26 2012, 01:01 AM

561 posts

Dirt 3 still famous? just bought it and now downloading it
shadowglow
post Mar 26 2012, 08:45 PM

462 posts

its depending on your live account , my email is registered in US address way long time ago, so on the same side, make a live account under singapore, any 1 here have live access, come lets play jam session!!
sai86
post Mar 26 2012, 09:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Mar 12 2012, 12:31 AM)

u bind it to your m'sia acc? you can change the country iinm, chg it to US man.
zonan4
post Mar 26 2012, 11:00 PM

561 posts

My Live account is US so no problem
em0ti0n
post Apr 15 2012, 01:38 AM

438 posts

a question: i have a physical disk of dirt 3. everytime wanna play this game, need to insert dvd.. any way/crack to play without dvd..

note: i hv an original copy
shadowglow
post Apr 15 2012, 02:07 PM

462 posts

guys's what's ur id~~?? lets play together!!
em0ti0n
post Apr 15 2012, 02:12 PM

438 posts

mine: ImperfectBeatle

This post has been edited by em0ti0n: Apr 15 2012, 03:46 PM
shadowglow
post Apr 15 2012, 02:59 PM

462 posts

i think u can get nodvd for the game, not sure though cause mine is via steam, but for my EA games, i did this, and it doesn't affect my online account
em0ti0n
post Apr 15 2012, 03:36 PM

438 posts

Dirt 3 use GFWL, sked it might affect the game.. wonder if anyone have tried to use nodvd crack for the game..
shirley_andy
post Apr 15 2012, 05:33 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

just started playing this few weeks ago... still noob on most of the gameplays... any active lyn dirt community racing regularly here?
shadowglow
post Apr 15 2012, 07:20 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 15 2012, 05:33 PM)
just started playing this few weeks ago... still noob on most of the gameplays... any active lyn dirt community racing regularly here?
me!

Added on April 15, 2012, 7:35 pmi've added u beatle im blitherbloom902

This post has been edited by shadowglow: Apr 15 2012, 07:35 PM
shirley_andy
post Apr 15 2012, 07:55 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ Apr 15 2012, 07:20 PM)
me!

Added on April 15, 2012, 7:35 pmi've added u beatle im blitherbloom902
u added me? how u add me?
chaics85
post Apr 17 2012, 06:28 PM

698 posts

add me guys.. just played the game.. extremely noob compared to those online players...

chaics85
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 21 2012, 04:54 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

DiRT Showdown gets 29th May NA release, demo for RaceNet users on 1st May
Codemasters has announced that their demolition derby spinoff, DiRT Showdown, will be hitting North American retail on the 29th May for PC, Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. A demo will be released on the 1st May, but only for those gamers who download RaceNet, which is the Codemasters equivalent of Halo Waypoint or Call of Duty: Elite.

A pre-order "Hoonigan Edition" will be released in select retailers like Walmart, which will include extra in-game cash, online XP multiplier and additional skins for six of the cars. A trailer was released for it as well, as seen in the video below.

DiRT Showdown had originally received a 25th May release date for European territories.

StrategyInformer
AbdullahCheng
post May 2 2012, 01:30 AM

67 posts

ok, finally managed to install Windows Sign In sh*t.

now stuck at steam, preparing to launch game.

apalah, y so hard to play this game. sad.gif
RiCHBoyZ
post May 3 2012, 10:36 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ May 2 2012, 01:30 AM)
ok, finally managed to install Windows Sign In sh*t.

now stuck at steam, preparing to launch game.

apalah, y so hard to play this game. sad.gif
if you own legit dirt3 it okay to get NoCD/DVD exe. Just back the ori. this to minimize back process or services. For me just using keyboard or gamepad i still can win a couple of circuits.
M1X
post May 27 2012, 09:17 PM

2,334 posts

Do DiRT Showdown support crossfire? Anyone tested? There seems to be talks on the net say the game not supporting CFX yet.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show....php?p=30916456

This post has been edited by M1X: May 27 2012, 09:19 PM
lyl_bgr
post May 28 2012, 02:16 AM

441 posts

who got play dirt 3?
add me up! lyl_bgr
\0/
Killy
post Aug 4 2012, 03:25 AM

73 posts

theracereturns flex.gif

min654
post Aug 4 2012, 06:05 AM

49 posts

Grid 2 ?
skylinelover
post Aug 4 2012, 08:15 PM

11,265 posts

oh yeah laugh.gif rclxms.gif about time brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Killy
post Aug 5 2012, 12:00 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(min654 @ Aug 4 2012, 06:05 AM)
Grid 2 ?
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 4 2012, 08:15 PM)
oh yeah laugh.gif rclxms.gif about time brows.gif icon_idea.gif
cant comment except wait next wednesday (mayb is thursday here) lol
M1X
post Aug 5 2012, 01:18 AM

2,334 posts

Finally we have rock solid news on GRiD2... Hopefully this brings us new breakthrough experience in racing.
skylinelover
post Aug 7 2012, 08:40 AM

11,265 posts

1 more day 2 go rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
[FAMAS]killpoint
post Aug 8 2012, 08:38 PM

GRID 2 - Announcement Trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yKCS8B6_SA...player_embedded
^pomen_GTR^
post Jan 30 2013, 03:14 PM

1,077 posts

sorry digging old thread...

anyone got the vip code generator???apparently i can't unlock certain car even tough i've perfected all the career mode task...
[FAMAS]killpoint
post Apr 2 2015, 01:44 AM

DiRT 3 Complete Edition - Now Available With 100% Less GFWL

Hi all,

First up I want to say sorry for just how long it has taken to move DiRT 3 to Steamworks and I would also like to thank you all for keeping up the pressure on us to move it over. Every day I have over a hundred notifications on my Steam account, there are threads thousands of comments deep about it and countless Tweets and Facebook messages - while you’d think it would be the kind of thing that would bug the hell out of me, you’d be wrong.

It just goes to show that you guys love DiRT and care about it a lot; I’m hoping you’ll bring that passion with you for where we’re going next...

...Anyway before I get into trouble, I’m pleased to announce that DiRT 3 is now available with 100% less Games for Windows Live.

http://steamcommunity.com/games/DiRT3/anno...594468329829297
skylinelover
post Apr 2 2015, 05:31 AM

11,265 posts

woohoo rclxm9.gif
drpsyko
post Apr 2 2015, 10:54 AM

447 posts

But, but, older saves not compatible... cry.gif
sai86
post Apr 2 2015, 08:15 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

so, now i can delete the old dirt 3 versi GFWL?
min654
post Apr 2 2015, 08:36 PM

49 posts

Now officially available in this region ?
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 2 2015, 08:59 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(min654 @ Apr 2 2015, 08:36 PM)
yup, now that GFWL is officially gone, no more reason not to appear on this region.

time to redownload this game
[FAMAS]killpoint
post Apr 2 2015, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(min654 @ Apr 2 2015, 08:36 PM)
yes
skylinelover
post Apr 4 2015, 05:20 AM

11,265 posts

grab it while still 20% off before 8 april laugh.gif rclxms.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Nov 11 2016, 06:28 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

The game is free on Humble Store right now. Grab it before it's over rclxm9.gif
https://www.humblebundle.com/store/dirt-3-c...ition-free-game
pikacu
post Nov 11 2016, 11:11 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 11 2016, 06:28 AM)
The game is free on Humble Store right now. Grab it before it's over rclxm9.gif
https://www.humblebundle.com/store/dirt-3-c...ition-free-game
now i have 2 Dirt 3 CE sad.gif

another one came from RP mining using Raptr
rzam
post Nov 11 2016, 01:48 PM

133 posts

just got mine!
rzam
post Nov 11 2016, 01:50 PM

133 posts

jezzabell
post Nov 11 2016, 01:59 PM

50 posts

wow i got it too
sai86
post Nov 11 2016, 02:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 11 2016, 11:11 AM)
now i have 2 Dirt 3 CE sad.gif

another one came from RP mining using Raptr
lel, i thought i dont have, redeem the free gift mana tau i got the CE version already doh.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 13 2016, 10:53 AM

11,265 posts

Hahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif
winter01942
post Nov 16 2016, 03:58 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

Can you guys manage to play multiplayer?

None of my friends seems to be able to invite/join other players

"Connection Error, Session no longer exists" always happens

0.1485sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:00 AM