QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:15 AM)
u noe i gone there twice...oso got ppl come and test it...i feel pai seh to test for myself so long the sales guy advise me to pick MBW over MBA thou
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
Oct 28 2010, 12:36 AM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Oct 28 2010, 01:16 AM
eventually i will go for MBA rather than MBW ...somehow...
Added on October 28, 2010, 2:33 amanother blue screen of death. FML This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 28 2010, 02:33 AM |
Oct 28 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 28 2010, 11:57 AM) From what I know of Apple's dealer pricing, means probably the MBA margin is very the very not good, which is standard for new products. If he's recommending the MBW, then better go for the Pro 13. uhmm..he was recommending MBW over MBA if based on performance issue...better processor...larger storage..and availability to upgrade in futureMy advise, if you are really looking for portability, like I was, then MacBook Air 11" is the one to go for. I wouldn't recommend the 13" because of the price, which is well over 4k. What you would spend of a MBA 13 could get you a tricked out Pro 13. apart from that, he offered keyboard protector bcos of the extra fee we need to pay to upgrade iLife 09' to iLife 11. 1 major problem is fund available...if can i would go for mbp 13 definitely p/s: it seems the contest host got some problem to ask Apple to ship the ipod touch to malaysia i guess im gonna delay the purchase until mid dec 1st... btw...do u adapt well to the 11' inch display? to be precise...what is the width and depth of the display screen itself? This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 28 2010, 04:12 PM |
Oct 28 2010, 02:25 PM
Oct 28 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 28 2010, 04:21 PM) It all goes back to the original question - what are you buying for? well....im buying to replace my Compaq laptop. I surt net and watch movies for most of the time. No gaming on laptop instead just play iPhone games. about video editing and photoshop part. Im just a beginner. I haven touch on that part b4 in my windows laptop. Basically my main consideration is between MBW or MBA. The main trade off is the size of the screen and the processor. About storage I can always depend on external HDDIf you are going to create a lot of contents, i.e. manipulating photos, videos, etc etc that the Air is not suited for that task, the power and size comes to play. Definitely there will be a performance issue, since the processor is clocked lower. Definitely there will be upgradability question also. However, how certain are you that your MBW will stay with your for the next year? Or the next 2 years? If upgradability is the key question then you should save up and get the mbp 13, because in the end, you won't be able to upgrade the body, and price difference is only about less than RM500. Some are selling at RM3600 range. But if you want something that you can actually slot in a file (presumably with a wafer thin sleeve case to go with it), then get the 11" Air. ------- As for adapting to the 11" screen, no problems there. Be reminded though that I am used to using 10" screens (Lenovo S10-3) and 11" screen (Acer 1810-1830, Ferrari), so no problem there. It's the same resolution screen (1366x768) that you would find on a majority of notebook today, so images do look much sharper that compared to the standard 1024x600 on 10" netbooks. Maybe that's why a bit cheaper considering Apple is now also ordering the same screen as everyone else. Eventually, if I managed to get more incentive, I absolutely go for MBP 13" |
Oct 28 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 28 2010, 05:05 PM) MacBook White would do the trick certainly , again for a person like you who want to save up money. I would say get the White and use the extra to get protective sleeve , keyboard protector. If you get the MacBook Pro , you'll have to spend even more for the extras yea...i plan to use it for at least few years Notice the RM 500 extra can be used to buy things to protect your macbook white investment btw any1 noe where got sell this Uniea multicolour 13' laptop sleeve? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 28 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Oct 28 2010, 09:34 PM) my wife ask me to buy mba for her daily job tasks like autocad, sketchup, 3dmax n adobe photoshop...can new mba especialy on the lower spec runnin those program smoothly... I've no ideaor should i go for mbw.. thinkin to grab d lowest spec possible...thanks guy ...btw iWork family pack means can let 5 ppl install in their mac separately rite? if using iWork 09 does tat means free upgrade oso? This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 28 2010, 10:01 PM |
Oct 28 2010, 10:03 PM
hey...wan to ask..why is iWork singe user price is 299 while family pack (up to 5 people) is only 379? is it installed separately or what?
and after install iWork into MBA, how much the space left for storage? This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 28 2010, 10:25 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 12:09 PM
Oct 29 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:42 PM) no la, the disc can install 5000 times, but you have only 5 licenses. please do read thru the website before asking questions, thanks. I've read b4 I ask. I believe I'm asking how many people are allowed to install. and thx for your explanation bout licensing part. Perhaps my wording is not so good therefore leading to misunderstanding. I'm not talking bout re-installation |
Oct 29 2010, 09:59 PM
btw..wanna ask you all...how reliable is the macrumours buyers' guide?
Oct 30 2010, 08:18 PM
it seems most of u prefer to purchase at Apple Online Store than the retailer or reseller here... May I noe why? btw how do I prove im eligible for educational pricing discount?
Oct 30 2010, 08:44 PM
Oct 31 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Oct 31 2010, 11:08 AM) you may order CTO mac product from reseller,but it will take time to arrive and full payment is required.apple reseller cant offer you education price as stated on applestore malaysia even you can proove you are a student,but still some discount can be given does tat mean if i buy from online store, I no need to prove I'm a student? |
Oct 31 2010, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 31 2010, 12:13 PM) The question is are you a student or are you not a student, the online store does ask for verification, do not abuse the system if you are not a student, period. I'm a student of course but the online store is down for the moment...Apple is updating the store..wonder any surprise for us on halloween |
Oct 31 2010, 05:35 PM
uhmm....i wonder if i'm always mistook the education pricing for MBP is 3699...juz now i realised it's only 3599...my option is open again. btw...does MBP has serious overheating problem?
Nov 1 2010, 09:43 PM
I got to buy online to enjoy the rm300 discount for mbp. I just have to wait patiently
Nov 2 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 2 2010, 12:16 AM) And I though POSLAJU was bad enough! LOL! does that mean required shipping time is not accurate and unreliable at all? Added on November 2, 2010, 12:36 am I just called DHL, and the person said my stuff is still in Shanghai and i tot ur item was held in custom? now in shanghai? This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 2 2010, 01:12 AM |
Nov 2 2010, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 2 2010, 01:20 AM) That's Why i went what they charged u? I tot free shipping for purchase above RM250?DHL tracking is THAT unreliable i guess =X And they even charged me already even though i have not received my items... walau...so many problem 1..if i dun buy online..i cant enjoy the educational pricing discount which is RM300..a huge sum for me p/s: btw i wonder can I use maybank visa debit to buy from apple online store? This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 2 2010, 01:36 AM |
Nov 4 2010, 08:41 PM
it's online purchase only.... look carefully at the apple online store...at top left there...educational pricing
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:26 PM |