Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

akaneikegami
post Jan 22 2011, 10:24 AM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 21 2011, 08:33 PM)
Hi guys anyone here bought a MacBook using the education discount? Wta you must own a credit card to buy or can you just call up order what you want then just bank the money to apple?
i use the ed discount because honestly, I am a student. But Apple doesn't check at all. I thought I have to send identification or something. I used credit card.
akaneikegami
post Jan 22 2011, 03:24 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 22 2011, 03:21 PM)
hahha im proly using this method on my next mac purchase. cheaper by 200+ right, if im not mistaken. but have to wait. i kinda like the feeling of buying from shop: pay and get product straight. tongue.gif
yes. it's like so much cheaper. don't know why Apple use DHL. DHL not very efficient, esp. the operators. two op say two different things.
akaneikegami
post Jan 22 2011, 08:49 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 22 2011, 08:21 PM)
how long does it usually take anyways?
5-6 days. Not that long la and I don't mind waiting la but I call first time, they said it's coming that afternoon. But then, until evening didn't come. So I call again lor. Then say tomorrow only I will get. Haiz.
akaneikegami
post Jan 23 2011, 01:37 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Jan 23 2011, 01:34 PM)
Last year I was into flash based online game (Evony) and it warmed up. Still it wasn't that hot even after days of not shutting it down
I used Dell to play that one as well and it warmed up and after few hours I need to reboot the laptop cos its not longer responsive
Quit the game now and got my own life back and still when I travel I never shutdown my laptop for weeks up to nearly 3 months

There are some truth to it but personally I think it's exaggerated. I use VMware but I only use it to have my fedora in there. Will never have Windows in this mac for sure biggrin.gif
believe it or not but since I bought my mbp four mths ago, I never shut it down once at all, except when they update then restart la. I don't think there's any hindrance in performance and it's really not that hot at all.
akaneikegami
post Jan 24 2011, 11:08 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(flutist @ Jan 24 2011, 10:45 PM)
Sigh... is there anything that i can do with this bent edge on my macbook pro?  sad.gif
omg...how come?
akaneikegami
post Jan 26 2011, 01:06 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Jan 26 2011, 01:04 PM)
not thing can help u..unless u ketuk back that side at ur own risk.. sweat.gif
hahaha. or use hammer la.
akaneikegami
post Jan 27 2011, 08:47 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Jan 27 2011, 06:44 PM)
I ordered online.

It is being shipped from China... how can the laptop reach in one day?
yeah. impossible shipping can 1 day. IMPOSSIBLE. Wait until sky fall down DHL also won't be able to deliver 1 day.
akaneikegami
post Jan 29 2011, 11:48 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(faidzul @ Jan 29 2011, 11:42 PM)
loving my brand new macbook..still lotsa things to learn..journey to mac familiarity..
wow. good luck learning! it's quite different from windows but i am sure you will love it soon enough. =)
akaneikegami
post Jan 30 2011, 05:10 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jan 30 2011, 04:55 PM)
guys,i need some opinions.
my macbook pro 13' is just 15 weeks old,and with 39 loadcycles,but it left 89% of the total capacity only..and if i dont plug in AC,it can only lasts for around 3-4 hours,is that normal?
3-4 hours with wifi turned on?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0225sec    1.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:24 AM