8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

JDorama Fan's Club Version 6

dundermifflin
post Feb 21 2011, 07:53 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:18 AM)
@dundermifflin
Awesome list, I actually watched Tsuki No Koibito since I got it in my PC after I posted in this thread(cast lures me in, especially Kimura Takuya and Lin Chi Ling). Sucky plot but the overall acting is good and music is probably the only awesome thing lolz.

I see a lot crime drama on the list o.0, year 2010 = year of police-crime?

I guess I will watch Liar Game first. Then maybe Mother cuz I got a soft spot on such type of drama, I remember like N years ago I watched a drama(Should be Japan's) about a lizard-humanoid mother that hate her own daughter(which inherit her lizard trait) or sort and I still remember the theme until now.
i think Liar Game 1&2 its the only JDrama in recent years that i can endure watch it back-to-back (marathon watch).. cause it contain a lot suspense /cliff hanger moments, on their own way /style.. quite a unique and very comic-esque drama (originally from manga).

i love the 1st season very much, but in the 2nd season, u can always predict /expect the plots /bluffs /twists.. still a good season though.. and make sure u watch the movie too (after the season 2)

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Feb 21 2011, 07:54 AM
dundermifflin
post Feb 21 2011, 01:31 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Feb 21 2011, 12:38 PM)
Anyone know where to watch my hero my boss online!? i watched in youtube and it's only uploaded to episod 4! So potong stim!
this series are very damn funny.. shame i didnt keep the copy. it'll be nice if i can re-watch it again..
dundermifflin
post Feb 22 2011, 09:49 AM

237 posts

just found out today Shinzanmono had a SP. aired last month..

anyone watched this?
dundermifflin
post Feb 28 2011, 09:22 AM

237 posts

67th Television Drama Academy Awards (2011-Feb-16)

* Best Drama: Freeter, Ie o Kau.
* Best Actor: Ninomiya Kazunari / Freeter, Ie o Kau.
* Best Actress: Toda Erika / Keizoku 2: SPEC
* Best Supporting Actor: Kagawa Teruyuki / Ryoma den
* Best Supporting Actress: Ueto Aya / Nagareboshi
* Best Screenwriter: Nishiogi Yumie / Keizoku 2: SPEC
* Best Director: Tsutsumi Yukihiko, Imai Natsuki, Kaneko Fuminori / Keizoku 2: SPEC
* Best Theme song: Hatenai Sora / Freeter, Ie o Kau.

Freeter, anyone watched this?
dundermifflin
post Feb 28 2011, 11:53 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 28 2011, 09:38 AM)
Waiting for the subs to be completed first. Anyway I'll take the awards with a pinch of salt. All the awards are given based on number of votes from the public.
IMO, awards recognition (the question is, which award are the good one?) are one of better way to choose a good drama to watch.. view ratings are the other way. (my usual way to pick my choice)

its better than rely on 'hunch', synopsis, cast line up or other random viewer recommendations..

there's more or less 100 JDrama titles per year. hit n miss..
dundermifflin
post Mar 1 2011, 09:42 AM

237 posts

for those who already watched SPEC [2010], what is SPEC (stand for)?

ive already watched it half, will resume later. this series slightly remind me of movie Push [2009], bunch of people with supernatural abilities, but they exploit it in weird way.

Toda Erika is excellent, but she's seem weird sometimes..
dundermifflin
post Mar 4 2011, 02:34 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 4 2011, 11:59 AM)
what's drama to recommend for 2011?

Cuz my drama marathon of Ryoumen Den just finished and really nice to watch now after 2 months rest now i seeking for new one...

any nice one?
my watch list for Winter 2011
>LADY~Saigo no Hanzai Profile~
>Diplomat Kuroda Kousaku
>Utsukushii Rinjin
>Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
>Control ~ Hanzai Shinri Sousa

only LADY~Saigo no Hanzai Profile~ and Diplomat Kuroda Kousaku seem really promising. the others are so-so, but still, ill continue to watching it all.. ive only watched the pilot episodes, the jury still out there..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Mar 4 2011, 02:38 PM
dundermifflin
post Mar 9 2011, 03:00 PM

237 posts

just scribbling around a JDrama wikipage..

do u guys watched Dragon Zakura [2005]? (Abe Hiroshi, Yamashita Tomohisa, Nagasawa Masami, Hasegawa Kyoko).. really good stuff, love it.. really want the sequels, but they never did..

today just found out they did a spin off of the drama last year. Angel Bank [2010], was aired Jan 2010. anybody watch it?

from the wikipage, i see only the incompetent English Teacher Mamako on that drama..
dundermifflin
post Mar 11 2011, 07:12 AM

237 posts

SPEC [2010]
just completed it yesterday. the first few episodes are so-so, but getting better and better.. the last 2 episodes are really good. it seem they'll make a sequel, i guess (i'll not really exciting if they make sequel) overall, its very nice series. Toda Erika joked about possible movie (after credits at the last episode)

Trick SP 2 [2010]
less funny than previous SP/ movies/ seasons, but nevertheless the story are bit better this time than SP /movies. a dummy/ doll of the professor are very cute tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Mar 11 2011, 02:37 PM
dundermifflin
post Mar 18 2011, 12:45 PM

237 posts

does tsunami /earthquake tragedy in Japan effects anything to JDrama broadcasting? (delayed, etc). any announcement?
dundermifflin
post Mar 29 2011, 03:43 PM

237 posts

Utsukushii Rinjin [2011]

this is good stuff, love it, im at 5th episode (aired completely in Japan). its thriller-drama.

im a big fan of Nakama Yukie, but she rarely have a good drama in recent years. this time she's on a bit different role, she is a mysterious beautiful new neighbour, an antagonist. suit her well.

i believe ive seen similar storyline (Hollywood movie i guess). not an issue for me since Hollywood themselves do it vice versa.. beautiful stranger coming into perfectly happy family, wreck it for some personal reason.

the aspect i loving most about this drama, how they setup and panning out the storyline. the 1st 10 minute are good enough to fascinate me. ending of every episode will leave me some questions and great anticipation for the next episode. a lot of twists (though many twists made it cliche)

im not overhyping it, but i think i miss a very good JDrama for more than a year now.. the last one ive really enjoyed it are Mother [2010].

dundermifflin
post Apr 1 2011, 07:22 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 1 2011, 12:37 AM)
walaueh.. didn't watch any anime/jdrama lately.. so many pending title to watch...

btw anyone watch Kurosagi the movie?
i watched it, not quite remember when. maybe couple of year ago.

nothing special about the movie. but still a decent watch, as good as the drama. stand alone storyline, no continuity or development about the villain Kurosaki chase after at the end of the drama series, nor romance story development with him and the girl next door (the girl only made brief appearance)
dundermifflin
post Apr 4 2011, 08:54 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Apr 4 2011, 01:13 AM)
lol yeah born and raised as well..  icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, i just watched 1st ep of utsukushii rinjin and i kinda like nakama yukie's role here.
she's breaking through from her yamaguchi-sensei persona,imho.
still need to watch more episodes to comment on the drama though
Utsukushii Rinjin, love that drama.. Nakama Yukie is on top performance..

LADY~Saigo no Hanzai Profile~ [2011]

im on 4th episode.

this series is comparable to Mr Brain. experimental method /new department aid to catch criminal, top police officer didnt like it, scientist try to play detective etc.

a story about profiling and smart reasoning are cool, but i think they miscast the actors/ actresses. they had a beautiful faces (esp Kitagawa Keiko wub.gif ), but IMO they are misfit here. only Hiraoka Yuta (as Shinbori Keisuke) looked OK. and the policeman is cool (Yusuke Santamaria as Tsuge Masaki )

the storyline are still OK overall, (i dont know proper english /malay word), but they (the CPS team) all looked poyo..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Apr 4 2011, 12:09 PM
dundermifflin
post Apr 4 2011, 02:43 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Apr 4 2011, 01:43 PM)
Boss was more like style over substance. Looking forward to Jin 2!
looking forward for both, especially JIN.

anyway, any medical personal here (and watched JIN)? are the medical aspect of the drama correct /realistic /credible? love to watch Jin Sensei improvise the modern medical technique /equipment and practice it in ancient years.
dundermifflin
post Apr 6 2011, 10:24 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Apr 4 2011, 10:13 PM)
speaking of JIN, what's the meaning of the little fetus? Very creepy somehow when rethink back.

Definitely looking forward to the sequel.
never really thought about it..

im more concern about 'the man from the past' (the man who who've tried to steal the little fetus).

i believe its 50-50 between Jin himself or Sakamoto Ryoma (love this character!)

and come on Jin, forget your GF and give a chance to Tachibana Saki wub.gif

dundermifflin
post Apr 11 2011, 07:17 AM

237 posts

Control [2011]

everything about this police-crime drama are plain and ordinary. i see pale comparison to Galileo. a beautiful cop combine with university professor (this drama, psychologist), and co-incidentally their style and faces are about a same to the Galileo duo. together, they solving not-so-complex homicide cases, predictable storyline. mediocre performance by supportive characters did not help the show.

3.5/10
dundermifflin
post Apr 22 2011, 08:41 AM

237 posts

last season JDrama (Jan-Mar 2011)..
Utsukushii Rinjin [2011], superb acting (Nakama Yukie), great overall, really enjoyed it..
LADY Saigo no Hanzai Profile [2011], style over substance, meh..
CONTROL Hanzai Shinri Sousa [2011], too ordinary, meh..

will complete it later..
Gaikoukan Kuroda Kousaku [2011], so-so review..
School!! [2011], great review..

new JDrama (Apr-Jun 2011)..
Jin 2 [2011], for continuity.. my most anticipate drama..
BOSS 2 [2011], for continuity..
Good Life Arigato,Papa. Sayonara [2011], i always follow Sorimachi..
Madonna Verde [2011]. look like 'woman' drama (surrogate pregnancy issue), but ill give a shot..

dundermifflin
post Apr 27 2011, 01:57 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Apr 26 2011, 10:20 AM)
@SnoWFisH, glad u found the gem. Osen is nice!! Love it!

The current drama i follow is JIN2 and BOSS2. JIN2 opening episode is superb!
Osen, really good? i havent watch yet, read it @dramawiki, its comedy-family drama..

are comparable to these? (family drama i really rated)
>Karei naru Ichizoku
>Hotman 1 & 2
>Mother
>1 Litre Of Tears
>Shiroi Haru
but most of these are tragic-family drama, more or less..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Apr 27 2011, 01:58 PM
dundermifflin
post May 4 2011, 11:14 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 2 2011, 06:10 PM)
Started watching Love Generation..Old drama but still damn nice..lol
recap me.. um, this drama about a woman doctor (tall, 30+something) hoping to get marry.. a young bartender (inspire to be an actor) and a good looking male reporter, both trying to court her.. and a goodmate of the doctor is a very pretty stewardess..

one memorable scene for me are, the reporter walked in hospital hallway and kissed the doctor, without even know her.. WTF doh.gif ..

are this the drama? seem its a long time ago..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: May 4 2011, 11:15 AM
dundermifflin
post May 8 2011, 11:19 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 4 2011, 07:57 PM)
Nope..its a Kimutaku movie..So its about this ad man transferred to the sales dept and likes a girl something like that..The lead actress damn cute..lol
opps.. my mistakes. just check the dramawiki. the drama i mentioned is Love Revolution.. not Love Generation..

QUOTE(mafilee @ May 5 2011, 04:34 PM)
I also enjoy MOTHER..best family drama i watched last year..
The cute kid really attached with me..so adorable..the storyline very realistic..the acting also superb...love this drama so much.. thumbup.gif

I already deleted tsuki no koibito..can not stand to watch although got my fav actress kitagawa keiko..

Now, marathon Joker..macam nak pengsan habiskan drama ni.. shakehead.gif

shinzanmono.... I really enjoyed Abe acting in this drama...and I addicted to this song Machimonogatari by Yamashita Tatsuro

Gold and SPEC on the waiting list .. i hope both drama give big impact to me like Mother..
Gold still in my waiting list for a looong time. i only waiting the sub.. stuck on 5th episode.. can anybody help me on this cry.gif

Joker, i dont think u need to rush it.. episode-based drama, just take it slow..

SPEC, the ending are very debatable, i like it that aspect.. Toda Erika on excellent form.. overall its very good, but im not really enjoy it.

just finished Gaikoukan Kuroda Kousaku [2011]. i like the story. top level political/ international conspiracy. the Kuroda character is very cold (but cool sometimes cool2.gif ) . the female police officer, Ogaki, is very cute character. Lee Byung Hun in there as guest star. but in 4th-9th episode, there's very slow story development. the story can be wrap up in 6/7 episodes.

right now, im watching School !! [2011].. very good drama. Gokusen, GTO, Dragon Zakura, roll into one.. but this time involving elementary school student, more relevant issue to world of education. but, the leading character is just so-so only..

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0921sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:09 AM