Overall very good crime, detective drama..i really enjoying a lot all the episodes.. 4/5 star..
This post has been edited by mafilee: Sep 6 2012, 02:11 PM
JDorama Fan's Club Version 6
Sep 6 2012, 02:07 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Already finished Zettai Reido 2..Wow really interesting storyline and better than season 1. All cases very well develop parallel with each other and with one mastermind connected with all the cases. How they do the undercover very realistic and all the techi devices not so overrated but just nice blend with the team..i like the story simple but not empty.....
Overall very good crime, detective drama..i really enjoying a lot all the episodes.. 4/5 star.. This post has been edited by mafilee: Sep 6 2012, 02:11 PM |
Oct 10 2012, 10:33 AM
i've been watching old drama lately..
I start with cheap love (1999) which gave a big impact to me. I'm watching this drama for the sake of Takashi Sorimachi and it's not disappoint me with his acting. Chemistry between Sorimachi and Mayu not bad but at the same time not as good as i expected but still the message deliver.. The storyline near to reality where ordinary person try to change her life and trash of the society who trigger the change and encourage her to take the risk. overall I can said they deliver a good dark romantic genre to the audience. Although the ending quiet predictable but still I enjoy the drama... 3/5 star for the rate.. after this i think i want to re-watch Virgin road i'm on the mood to watch all sorimachi drama.. |
Oct 11 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Oct 11 2012, 07:43 AM) Cheap Love are ok. Sorimachi was very huge star in jdrama scene after GTO. another good one from him are Hotman, got 2 seasons. Beach Boys are also good. I also think i'm watching virgin road half way only it made me want to re-watch again..suddenly wanted to re-watch old jdorama like long vacation , summer snow, Aishiteiru to Ittekure, and shotgun marriage i think i almost forgot the storyline but the feeling and soul that left from the drama still overwhelming...i dont remember much Virgin Road, but i think i watched it halfway only.. i recall the scene in church on montage.. The latest love story that I really like will be buzzer beat after that i still searching for the good love stories from jdorama...nowhere can be found... This post has been edited by mafilee: Oct 11 2012, 10:35 AM |
Oct 11 2012, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Oct 11 2012, 11:26 AM) Buzzer Beat are good. but its typical young-ish romance story, most teenagers will love this one. i dont think Yamashita Tomohisa have decent works after this drama. hahaha i'm not soo teenager but i love this drama because it's quiet real for me...I found kitagawa pair with yamapi look so good...can feel the chemistry.. yup I also become one of the kitagawa follower after this drama..she as Riko so likeable in the drama... Aibu Saki in slut role, but i think i like her acting in this drama than her typical cute role. i have silly crush on Kitagawa Keiko basketball scenes are good, believe-able. the actors probably have some good basic skills. i agreed yamapi dun have good drama after buzzer beat..although Saikou no Jinsei no Owarikata also not doin great.. |
Oct 24 2012, 09:24 AM
I already finished watching Watashi ga Renai Dekinai Riyuu..
I have mixed feelings about this drama...sometime I can relate with the stories but sometime it give the annoyed vibe with the storyline... some episode look well written.. some of the episode felt really rush to wrap up... I dunno if I shud recommend this drama...definitely note great but not really bad... If i need to evaluate the act between the actresses i feel Yoshitaka Yuriko as Ogura Saki done a great job portray her character compare to Karina and Oshima Yuko..chemistry between the characters Ok la believable..that's all.. I will give 3/5 stars.. |
Nov 2 2012, 10:01 AM
Just finished watching Nazotoki wa Dinner no Ato de
Cases not complicated Ordinary Storyline Repetitive style of act from the actors Conclusion super boring Rated 2.5 /5 stars.. I give the 0.5 to sho sakurai and kitagawa keiko both look good together.....it only worth to watched this drama because keiko looking so cute here.. |
Nov 5 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(jayhan @ Nov 5 2012, 03:07 PM) on my list to watch but it will take time to finish and give my feedback..hehehe..so many dramas to watch from japan to korea to Taiwan to US... seems like no life huh Added on November 6, 2012, 4:38 pm QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Nov 4 2012, 12:05 PM) yups, causing by hardware issue it will take sometime to online again..This post has been edited by mafilee: Nov 6 2012, 04:38 PM |
Nov 19 2012, 10:29 AM
Strawberry Night
I enjoy watching all the cases quiet complicated and some of it quiet predictable but for the first time I find Takeuchi Yuko acting really annoying...It just strike me how Yuko tried really hard to act like Amami Yuki for Boss... I really like Nishijima Hidetoshi as kikuta...he blend well with yuko as a pair and i can feel the chemistry between them.. Overall I will give 3/5 star for the storyline and cases... |
Dec 3 2012, 10:07 AM
Finished watching Bunshin..
I'm glad it only got 5 episodes...with 5 episodes I already feel a little bit draggy but i find it the storyline quiet refresh and believable.. For me storyline quiet predictable from the episode 1 .. i already know the whole essence of the story from the episode 1... I like nagasawa masami here..she act as a difference person and also individual but she doin great..interesting to watch her to developed 3 difference character and u can still find similarities between them because they related with each other.. Overall I give 3/5 stars..not so outstanding but still watchable.. Added on December 14, 2012, 9:52 amanyone watch Hitori Shizuka? Is it worth to watch ?..lately i found dorama from WOWOW TV quiet good and appealing.. This post has been edited by mafilee: Dec 14 2012, 09:52 AM |
Jan 4 2013, 10:38 AM
Suitei Yuuzai
Boring from Ep. 1 till Ep. 4 ... only ep. 5 worth it to watch and actually it sum up what happen in all episode...concept actually interesting but the flow of the story super dragging and slow.. Rate 1/5 star .. the 1 star come from final episode...luckily final episode of this drama can be rate or else this drama will got no star.. Doctor X ~ Gekai Daimon Michiko overrated drama from the rating, acting and also the storyline.. I am a big fan of medical drama but this drama super annoying.. cannot stand the heroin and also the dialogue.. nothing can beat Iryu Team Medical Dragon.. Satisfied scene will be when the evil director fight with each other in childish way...that's it.. Rate 2/5 star...too much..too ambitious..over acting.. This post has been edited by mafilee: Jan 4 2013, 10:40 AM |
Jan 7 2013, 10:38 AM
Rich Man Poor Woman
What I can say about this drama. Romantic drama and inspirational but I can feel some loopholes in the storyline. The chemistry between Oguri Shun and Ishihara Satomi for me is none level zero..Hero super blur... heroin tried to hard All the romantic thing in this drama nothing can beat Buzzer beat or summer snow or orange days But the essence of the story actually really good..i can understand what they tried to deliver..they inspire all the job haunting out there to find their own self and be confidence. find ur own path nothing come easily without hard work and good analytical thinking. Take the risk and dun easily give up . Overall i will rate 3.5/5 star... |
Mar 4 2013, 02:42 PM
Just finish watching
Akuto~Juhanzai Sosahan 2011 Interesting plot with difference approach for solving cases. Overall OK some cases we can expect the ending. 3/5 Stars Beautiful Rain 2012 Melodrama, skeptical storyline between father and daughter with father got incurable disease. I love Ashida Mana here.. i just can't take my eyes of her very cute and adorable .. great acting as a daughter. Another child actor i love here Takagi serai as kotaro , miu best friend very dorky and funny love to act like adult..he really catch my attention. Quiet slow with predictable ending but I really hope they can expand more the end until Miu being grown up and get all the present from her father it will be more touching scene. 3/5 stars Suitei Yuuzai 2012 I love investigation and thriller drama but this one i just can't take it. I watched first and second episode and directly jump to the final episode. Super dragging and actually all the story being summarize at the final episode actually u don't feel regret skipping middle episode bcoz is not effect ur understanding at all. 2/5 stars Somato Kabushiki Gaisha I found early episode really interesting but it just that it getting repetitive until the end. Same like suitei yuuzai you can get summary of the story at ep. 9 and ep. 10. 2/5 stars I'm getting mental breakdown watching all this jdorama for two weeks..none of the drama really interesting...Disappointing and frustrating. |
Mar 4 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(avanpiper @ Feb 24 2013, 11:49 AM) Watching: How is the story? can u compare with other similar drama maybe..i like the synopsis but i'm afraid not as good as i imagine.. Sharehouse no Koibito - The main reason I watch this is for Mizukawa. One of the actresses I like. Expect comedy and some sad stuffs going on but overall, a light- hearted drama. |
Mar 19 2013, 10:23 AM
JDorama and KDrama all got their own specialty..
I love watching Jdorama if it involve genre family , thriller , Mystery, medical and detective. Jdorama produce the best drama when involving all the genre that i stated earlier. Jdorama in average level when it come to romance and romantic comedy. On the contrary Kdrama are very good in producing romance and romantic comedy drama. They also strong when it comes to sangeuk drama (historical genre) , how they deliver the content sometimes make me curious about korean history more compare to malaysia history..[too bad] Overall I find JDorama more varieties when it comes to their genre but Kdrama steadily tried to catch up with it. I follow both industries and i got benefit from both and I enjoyed it a lot. Jdorama or Kdrama both are giving me excitement and feel good experience |
May 4 2013, 03:26 PM
Tonbi 2013
finished watching this human drama. I'm watching with not much expectation. But, seriously this drama better than beautiful rain when it come to father relationship. strong story line and acting by remarkable actors. Although this drama not make you wanting for more whenever you finish an episode but each episode giving you good lesson of life and for me it very realistic. It's been a while not watching tokiwa takako act although she only cameo for one episode but her presence on this drama give such a big impact to the audience. I've been crying for each episode..i'm such a cry baby... rating 4/5 stars.. |
May 9 2013, 11:44 AM
Don Quixote
Funny drama and entertaining at the same time very heartwarming.. I'm enjoying Takahashi Katsumi when he change to Shirota Masataka..believable and not so over reacting.. plot of story is great...and it really give a lot of life lesson...i really enjoy watching this drama a lot.. Rating 4/5 star |
Jun 21 2013, 07:55 AM
Nagareboshi
I'm super late watching this good drama..i've been downloading this drama from 2010 just now I finished to watch everything. OMG such a good love drama from Jdorama. As a big fan of KDrama i'm quiet skeptical about romantic drama from Japan. But this drama prove me wrong. This drama look so real to me. everything being plot nicely and the antagonist of the story really make me want to kill him but at the end we know why he behave like that. Yutaka and Aya showing a very deep acting on this drama. Aya not try to act cute and over reacting I really like her in this drama she seems natural. I've seen Yutaka with this character a lot in other drama so it just like a food for him and the chemistry between them so believable. The story of the drama look realistic not so over the top like korean drama always chaebol or rich man trying to pay poor girl for contract marriage. Just a plain blue collar worker work hard and save a lot for his sister surgery and use that money to pay Aya debt so that Aya can give her organ to his sister but that is not the essence of the story that really impress me. We know from the earlier of the drama Aya agree to give her liver because she owe her life , yutaka save her when she wanted to kill herself money just for the excuses. I really like this drama it just remind me of summer snow [2000] my all time fave romance jdorama. After 10 years wait another romance drama listed under my all time fave drama. Rating definitely 5/5 stars So, any recommend romance/love drama geng? I'm craving for romance drama lately. After like half years watching investigation and detective drama. I wanted to watch other genre. |
Jun 24 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(avanpiper @ Jun 21 2013, 10:26 AM) If you like this type, then I'll recommend another drama by Yutaka for you, Mou Ichido Kimi ni, Propose. Another stellar acting by Yutaka (my fav J-actor actually) hehe... Yups i agree with u 90s come with a lot of good romance drama. lately it getting less interesting..Thank for recommendation .. from the synopsis feel similar with movie The Vow... i will give it try..By the way, I'm beginning to love Soratobu Kouhoushitsu, like a LOT! The past 2 episodes really teared me up. Touching like hell. Looking forward to final episode now. Another good drama by both Aragaki Yui and Ayano Go (I'm expecting lots of potential from this actor in the future). Soratobu Kouhoushitsu is already in my list, when i came across some gif from this drama.. i think it will be fun to watch..it seems ayano go will be really quirky here.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() credit : dramalentils |
Jul 4 2013, 10:35 PM
Soratobu Kouhoushitsu 2013
Not bad at all...not up to par like nagaroboshi but still enjoyable to watched. Funny, entertaining, romance all in one drama. Love pairing between Aragaki Yui and Ayano Go I can felt the chemistry between them. All the character around them also good the chief very funny and his subordinate playing together with him I like their interaction. Another good romance drama here but the plot quiet slow at the end but still watchable. Although this drama main focus on Japan Self-Defense Forces (Jieitai), or JSDF it's not boring at all. rating will be 4/5 stars |
Jul 5 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 5 2013, 12:14 AM) Yeah, just finished watching this. Yup me aso like human drama a lot..japan produce a very good human drama until now Freeter and Tonbi my fav human drama..funny but at the same time that drama deliver a very good point and lesson that we can learn from it. I like this kind of drama which is human drama, a little bit comedy and a little bit romance. Plus, I also like they using the same ED song for the soundtracks for the drama. |
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:38 PM |