Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v15, Celebrating 30 Years of Plastic Goodness
beberenne
Aug 31 2010, 11:12 AM
I remember that. All kena tapau the day before. But for litt tak to open on a public holiday sure is something. Anyone can confirm that they are open today?
takara
Aug 31 2010, 12:33 PM
Just get back from Jusco, and got myself Koto Mechanical Chain Base 009 at RM24. Unfortunately they just got one box only.
jjsclove
Aug 31 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(takara @ Aug 31 2010, 12:33 PM) Just get back from Jusco, and got myself Koto Mechanical Chain Base 009 at RM24. Unfortunately they just got one box only. that is very cheap.. so lucky..
inquisytor
Aug 31 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(takara @ Aug 31 2010, 12:33 PM) Just get back from Jusco, and got myself Koto Mechanical Chain Base 009 at RM24. Unfortunately they just got one box only. Woot. That's the price for TT Hong Li version de XD ... lucky you. BUt the last round i got from XL-shop during their sales period also around RM28
xDarkKn1ghtx
Aug 31 2010, 02:18 PM
I gotta feeling that the price got PG SF will be around 18-22k.
afsarudy
Aug 31 2010, 02:40 PM
Just come back from Litt Tak warehouse. They didn't open...yet. Will go back again late this evening. LITT TAK!!! I wont lose to you AGAIN! Hahahaha!!!! And then I went to AF Hobby. Grab myself HG Quanta. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
golbeza
Aug 31 2010, 02:58 PM

how much u buy the HG OO[Q]?  mebbe i'll come down to kl this weekend and buy it with HG Zabanya
afsarudy
Aug 31 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(golbeza @ Aug 31 2010, 02:58 PM) how much u buy the HG OO[Q]?  mebbe i'll come down to kl this weekend and buy it with HG Zabanya  RM64 BTW, I don't sense any Zabanya at AF Hobby today. But 00 7S still got a lot. Same price RM64.
ur4m3shi
Aug 31 2010, 03:30 PM
hmmm .. oo[q] so tempting ... but 1/144 ... hmm .. too small for my liking .. sabar n wait for 1/100 or 1/60 instead ... mmm ... faster release pls bandai!
afsarudy
Aug 31 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Aug 31 2010, 03:30 PM) hmmm .. oo[q] so tempting ... but 1/144 ... hmm .. too small for my liking .. sabar n wait for 1/100 or 1/60 instead ... mmm ... faster release pls bandai!  There's 2 reason why I bought HG Qan[T] even I always mention that I'm not 1/144 scale collector. 1. Because I was poisoned enough by Parody about this Qan[T] 2. Because they got Full Buster Sword give away from Hobby Japan 2011 Feb issue (same like I bought HG Gundam 00 just because of XN-Raiser) Hahahaha....
TSParody
Aug 31 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Aug 31 2010, 04:01 PM) Because I was poisoned enough by Parody about this Qan[T] Hahahaha....  From this picture, right???

~ Happy Merdeka, guys!!!
gaiachronicler
Aug 31 2010, 04:31 PM

i heard quanta is at rm64?  i went to aunt lenny yesterday. she said rm55  (trying real hard to recall my memory)
guarayakha
Aug 31 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Aug 31 2010, 04:01 PM) There's 2 reason why I bought HG Qan[T] even I always mention that I'm not 1/144 scale collector. 1. Because I was poisoned enough by Parody about this Qan[T] 2. Because they got Full Buster Sword give away from Hobby Japan 2011 Feb issue (same like I bought HG Gundam 00 just because of XN-Raiser) Hahahaha....  Also 1/100 have to worry about backpack weight issue, as well as possible Bandai cost-saving designs where they remove the waist articulation :/ So far I think Bandai is doing a better job with 1/144s nowadays. 1/100 now is only good for MGs.
edwardgsk
Aug 31 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Aug 31 2010, 03:26 PM) RM64 BTW, I don't sense any Zabanya at AF Hobby today. But 00 7S still got a lot. Same price RM64. I bought it @ RM75 at XL lolz But i think im the earliest to own it in this thread
xDarkKn1ghtx
Aug 31 2010, 07:41 PM
IMHO 1/100 NG seems to have more freedom of posing. Painting one of those r also much easier as the parts are larger. The downside of HG are because their plastic is also too small, fragile though much more detailed due to the smaller size.
TSParody
Aug 31 2010, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Aug 31 2010, 06:42 PM) I bought it @ RM75 at XL lolz But i think im the earliest to own it in this thread  I can wait... and save money.
Hellscream
Aug 31 2010, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Aug 31 2010, 07:41 PM) IMHO 1/100 NG seems to have more freedom of posing. Painting one of those r also much easier as the parts are larger. The downside of HG are because their plastic is also too small, fragile though much more detailed due to the smaller size. Indeed 1/100 NG is can pose more and have more detail but 1/144 is more fun.
edwardgsk
Aug 31 2010, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Aug 31 2010, 07:56 PM) I can wait... and save money.
Means, i pay more to fix earlier lor  Added on August 31, 2010, 8:11 pmQUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Aug 31 2010, 07:41 PM) IMHO 1/100 NG seems to have more freedom of posing. Painting one of those r also much easier as the parts are larger. The downside of HG are because their plastic is also too small, fragile though much more detailed due to the smaller size. QUOTE(Hellscream @ Aug 31 2010, 08:09 PM) Indeed 1/100 NG is can pose more and have more detail but 1/144 is more fun. And instead of buying 1/100 then buy MG again which is same size later, i rather spend half on 1/144 to play with it for fun 1st This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Aug 31 2010, 08:11 PM
JuniorTan
Aug 31 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Aug 31 2010, 04:01 PM) There's 2 reason why I bought HG Qan[T] even I always mention that I'm not 1/144 scale collector. 1. Because I was poisoned enough by Parody about this Qan[T] 2. Because they got Full Buster Sword give away from Hobby Japan 2011 Feb issue (same like I bought HG Gundam 00 just because of XN-Raiser) Hahahaha....  Bro, have you actually went to LT twice today?? I have a hunch that tomorrow not gonna have much thing to buy ><"
golbeza
Aug 31 2010, 10:22 PM

Robot Damashii Strike Freedom review is out on schizophonic9 more pictures here >>> ROBOT魂 ストライクフリーダムガンダム. レビュー This post has been edited by golbeza: Aug 31 2010, 10:28 PM