Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v15, Celebrating 30 Years of Plastic Goodness

StarGhazzer
post Oct 18 2010, 06:20 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 18 2010, 05:54 PM)

Considering we already have MG 00Q in November and MG ReZEL C Type in January, i'm guessing December's MG will not be from those two series. Since we saw the prototype for MG DSHC at the 50th Plamodel Hobby Show, i'm thinking that this could be the kit for Christmas.

Or like StarGhazzer said, December might be the month of Katoki, with him giving us the PG SF and maybe an MG V2 Gundam Ver KA...

MG DHC is very reasonable... easy conversion.

It's very close to December now but there's still no news of any V2 so it may not be the one; then again the V was released without any warning at all... Plus all the V accessories have already been released so it makes sense to release the V2 in December... then release Assault and Buster accessories and V2AB (both separately) during mid2011 like they did with V-dash accessories / V gundam+Dash.

Still no mood for MGs nowadays... I suppose the possible gimmicks for MG kits have all been successfully reproduced; such as transforming armour (Unicorn), crazy articulation (Sinanju/Astrays), HUGE (The O), tiny transformation+docking (Victory)... Waittttt.... Gundam X has yet to have an MG hehehe...

Meh I am holding out for an MG Tallgeese... even Delta Plus in MG form won't get my money now after nerfing the rifle.

Foil stickers = FAIL.
user posted image user posted image
http://www.toy-world.com.hk/forum/viewthre...page%3D2&page=6

Yellow paint here I come.
$$$ there you go.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 18 2010, 06:42 PM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 19 2010, 05:17 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 19 2010, 09:26 AM)
heh i used to dislike dom back then. was thinking wtf design is this so fat one

the more u look at it the more awsm it becomes tongue.gif
Totally agree. I used to think Doms look retarded but after watching Dom Tropen and Rick Dom II kicking arse in 0083 and 0080, they look awesome.

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 19 2010, 10:09 AM)
I prefer Tallgeese III. I seriously don't get how Japanese name their robots. Tall geese? I mean, seriously?  doh.gif

Tallgeese I is better tongue.gif
Roman gladiator look with a contemporary-looking cannon.

Tallgeese III looks funky with the fin-barrel megaparticle cannon and Epyon whip.

I hope Bandai releases the Tallgeeses separately; if they decide to bundle it together in one set chances are it will be much more expensive and will have many leftover parts which you'll have no use for it since you can only assemble one version at a time.

drool.gif
http://bbs.xhood.net/redirect.php?tid=1301...stpost#lastpost
Coming soon... coming soon !!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 19 2010, 05:42 PM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 19 2010, 07:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 19 2010, 06:32 PM)
More HG 1/144 Gouf Custom  rclxms.gif
I'm still waiting for an MG Gouf Custom 2.0, Bandai.  whistling.gif

HGUC Gouf Custom is good enough for me...
HGUC EZ8 please Bandai. Complete with ripped arm-club parts for badass posing thanks.

And Nighti... you know.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 20 2010, 01:17 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Oct 20 2010, 08:33 AM)
Any new PG updates recently?
Check the previous few pages for the recent PGSF preview at the Japan Plamo Show.

OK Bandai you win. Here, have my money.
http://blog.yam.com/david80740/article/31592527
StarGhazzer
post Oct 20 2010, 07:07 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 20 2010, 01:53 PM)
GAKH ghazzer your link NSFW aaarrr!!!!
LOL. Gravure and anime chicks... sweat.gif

Nobody asked you to surf for gunpla during work tongue.gif

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 20 2010, 05:39 PM)
How a 1/144 HG Sinanju looks like painted in yellow.

Doesn't really match the moulded plastic color which is slightly orange.

The yellow looks too thin and watery... Looks like it needs a couple or more layers.
And shit, the chest emblem has such thin lines that will require toothpick-painting...
The orange-tinge problem can be easily fixed by painting the vents with the same yellow or gold paint whichever you prefer, like how most people do with their MG Sinanju.

Time to head down to your friendly neighbourhood gunpla store...

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 20 2010, 05:48 PM)
why all the love for sinanju? I want the other one... the sazabi with the shoulder pads laugh.gif
Sazabi with shoulder pads? Perhaps you mean Sazabi with sleeves?
Neo Zeon BANZAI !!!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 20 2010, 07:11 PM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 20 2010, 07:36 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 20 2010, 07:22 PM)
I think he meant Nightingale.  hmm.gif

Hm... technically the Nightingale's bigass funnel holders aren't exactly shoulder pads. The shoulder pads are merely small red armour pieces concealing thrusters. The trademark 'shoulder' pads are actually connected to the backpack just anterior to the white fuel pods.

But yes, HGUC Nightingale please...
The first person to collect Sazabi+Sinanju+Nightingale deserves a mask. thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0583sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:39 PM