11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

minimize
post Aug 18 2010, 02:42 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Aug 18 2010, 12:23 PM)
No it won't. Variable Bit Rate encoding is done Astro's side. It's a matter of packing data efficiently, not as a measure to defeat rain fade. To defeat rain fade, the satellite must be 2-5 times more powerful and for satellites, that's unlikely.
fuad
What you means with powerful satellite? Satellite CPU processor power?
minimize
post Aug 18 2010, 03:15 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 18 2010, 03:01 PM)
Maybe he refers to size of the dish. hmm.gif
He mention powerful satellite not bigger. biggrin.gif
minimize
post Aug 18 2010, 04:08 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 18 2010, 08:40 AM)
Someone on Astro FB said that Astro is upgrading the system, since the current NDS system is "hackable" with Dreambox. cool.gif
After upgrade, somebody will hack again.
Right now astro busy to upgrading their system, so when they want to fix PVR problem? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 18 2010, 04:09 PM
minimize
post Aug 18 2010, 08:30 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(jasgill @ Aug 18 2010, 06:42 PM)
I got mine couried to me. Total cost RM 40.
Contact Cynnx sdn bhd. Details at http://www.cynnyx.com.my/astrol.html
Is it original remote? hmm.gif
minimize
post Aug 20 2010, 12:01 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 19 2010, 11:11 AM)
Someone on Astro FB said that Astro AEC HD on ch300... It isn't confirm, yet. cool.gif
It confirm, I see the add at AXN HD
The schedule is
Channel Astro AEC HD CH300 on 21 Aug 2010 at 8pm
Program: Classic golden melody singing competition
minimize
post Aug 20 2010, 12:34 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 20 2010, 12:05 AM)
Temporary only... laugh.gif
Yup.

BTW, i'm notice astro put wrong program title in EPG.
For example, in EPG it show Leverage but when i open it show Magic Illusion doh.gif
minimize
post Aug 20 2010, 11:09 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:57 PM)
not magic illusion, is master of illusion. you mean at 11am???
I think so l everage was ended for season 2, i think.  unsure.gif
Opss my mistake.. yes its master of illusion. tongue.gif
My series link for Leverage still active. So if EPG display Leverage, it will be recorded.
minimize
post Aug 21 2010, 12:46 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Aug 21 2010, 12:34 AM)
Are we still stuck on this My Passport AV as external recording device or has anyone else been successful in using other types for recording
Yes. right now still NO other external HDD can be pair with byond box except WD My Passport AV sweat.gif
minimize
post Aug 21 2010, 06:37 PM

1,543 posts

So this Nat Geo Wild channels broadcast in HD or not?
minimize
post Aug 21 2010, 06:56 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Aug 21 2010, 06:40 PM)
Thanks for your reply I got it rather cheap at Digital Mall compared to those offered from /k/tards
How much you get it? I buy at RM255 biggrin.gif
What is /k/tards?
minimize
post Aug 23 2010, 11:59 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Aug 23 2010, 09:35 PM)
Thanks. actually d 2nd tv are placed at my parents room, they didnt watch much.

really thanks for ur answer. cos i called astro call center, and they said 100% cannot, if connect both at d same time i cant receive any signal. that y d word they said make me confuse.
Astro CS just read a script. Almost all of them know nothing. sweat.gif

Added on August 24, 2010, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 23 2010, 11:52 PM)
Really?  ohmy.gif
Astro new policy.. Take it or leave it doh.gif

This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 24 2010, 12:01 AM
minimize
post Aug 24 2010, 12:29 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Aug 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
6 channel for Malay HD

9 HD already have + 6 Malay HD = 15 HD channel this year???
Wow.. sound great. I wonder what malay program astro will put in all 6 new HD channel. Why not just lunch discovery HD first. sweat.gif
Maybe astro need to lunch new satellite next year regarding an increasing of new HD channel.
minimize
post Aug 24 2010, 12:45 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:41 AM)
axn HD and AXN beyond HD is different ka?
Different la bro. smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2010, 12:50 am
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 24 2010, 12:31 AM)
If i not mistaken, new Measat 3a can handle up to 30 HD channel... hmm.gif
30 HD channel = 6 transponder
Measat 3A have 24 transponder i think (12 C-band and 12 Ku-band)

This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 24 2010, 12:51 AM
minimize
post Aug 24 2010, 04:47 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 24 2010, 02:17 AM)
software version updated...now v2.1s2 dated 11 August....but cannot see wut is the different...maybe could wait sifu's to update...
Is it just for Byond PVR? I did't notice v2.1s2 on my byond plug play PVR hmm.gif
minimize
post Aug 24 2010, 06:02 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 24 2010, 05:09 PM)
try force update la bro....switch the main power suplly off then on again....i oso dunno
Already restart and leave for 1 hour, still nothing happen. My decoder still display 2.0s sad.gif
Any manual method should i do to force update?
minimize
post Aug 24 2010, 10:52 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 24 2010, 10:11 PM)
1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010 v2.1s2 just updated today on my b.yond pvr.
Mine is still 2.0.1.002 Jun 02 2010 v2.0s. Try restart a few times already but got nothing. sad.gif
Maybe this update just for Byond PVR.

Anyone here using byond external HDD got this new update? icon_question.gif
minimize
post Aug 24 2010, 11:46 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 24 2010, 11:17 PM)
i guess both decoders having different software numbers. normal b.yond start with 2..... and pvr start with 1.....
You mean both version are same? I think 2.1 and 2.0 are quite different. hmm.gif
1- Byond PVR = v2.1s2
2- Byond plug n play PVR = v2.0s

I just wanna confirmation, it is just my problem or involve others person too.
If just my problem i will call CS to complain.
minimize
post Aug 25 2010, 08:24 PM

1,543 posts

When astro want to introduce HD radio channels?
minimize
post Aug 25 2010, 10:14 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 25 2010, 09:37 PM)
DD 5.1 HD radio? brows.gif
5.1? Hahaha.. Still not hear artist recording their album in 5.1 audio.
Not sure byond can support HD radio or not

HD radio can producing significantly improved sound vs. that of conventional AM or FM radio.
minimize
post Aug 26 2010, 01:35 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(tewwyble @ Aug 26 2010, 11:21 AM)
Haizzz...another compliant i have with the beyond PVR...again.

Compliant on the changes recently Astro made to the PVR software programming. Not sure if I'm the only one affected or you guys also experience this:

1) When i set to record a TV series, e.g. now conveniently labelled as "CSI (S10)", it will record BOTH HD and SD channels at the same time (AXN channel 701 and 721). Why would i want to waste space to record SD channels when i have a Beyond PVR which records exactly the same in HD. I only set to record HD and did not specify to record the SD channels.

2) Series link will now record every single repeats on a day, everyday. Previously, the series link will record CSI (S10) every day (maybe 3 of the same recordings in a week, which is already annoying enough). Now, the PVR will record every single REPEAT in a day. I have now 3 copies of THE SAME CSI EPISODE IN HD and SD. In a week, i will have 3 x 7 days (21 of the same episodes). It has filled up my entire HDD and i have to housekeeping every day just to delete the repeats. Worst part is I have to toggle many screens just to delete an episode! (see note 4)

3) Some shows which has no series link information cannot be recorded automatically. This is especially true for some older Chinese shows. Why getting a PVR if we need to still manually record?

4) When I watch finish (or stop) playing back a recorded movie, can you have an option to delete this immediately? I have to go back to the recorded movie, scroll down to the actually recording, then press the red button to delete. Bloody ANNOYING!!!!!! Especially if you have a retarded PVR software that records the same ESPISODE 3 times daily...for BOTH SD and HD.

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I'm also experience same problem like you. I thought just PVR plug n play are involved.
The worst part is my decoder still not update to v2.1s2. It still show v2.0s

Already go to astro CS branch to complain but nothing happen. They said all PVR got problem right now. doh.gif mad.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:09 PM