8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

Quazacolt
post Oct 2 2010, 02:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

In 4 s I recently adopted a mmm plus ghost play so long they have at least two zerg or two protoss. Especially protoss. Emp is just so retardedly overpowered and nukes to force positions for mmm is just insane.
Quazacolt
post Oct 4 2010, 01:36 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

oh wow he wasnt lying when he said he suck. 600 minerals, wowwwww
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2010, 02:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 7 2010, 02:50 PM)
ehh viking + cloaked banshee?
>TVT
>scan
>stim marines

lol.
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2010, 03:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 7 2010, 02:57 PM)
scans are limited. vikings to anti them ravens.

the vikings / banshees can be accompanies by marines too.
1-2 scans is all you need really. and you can also proxy missle turrets on the push
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 05:19 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 04:50 PM)
can you elaborate?

from my POV is that he's asking against MMM user.

the scan part was assuming the fella doesn't have ravens or having ravens destroyed.

how would 1 - 2 scans be sufficient when the banshees move all over the place and could be divided in multiple groups?
you can build an eng bay (marine/rauder +1 dmg) and build proxy turrents along with ur MMM push. that way banshees are 100% gg'd

if he try to harass the scv (before you have any turrets up), either medivac heal, or pause building load in medivac, while you do 1 scan and marine stim to rape the banshee/force retreat

if he goes for ur mineral line, you *SHOULD* have turrets up already and with scv repairs (or even mule, they repair faster FYI) 1 turret can take out at least 2-3 banshees alone, and you can build 2-4 well placed turrets to cover ur entire mineral line
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 05:29 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 05:24 PM)
if talking about head to head combat at a particular area then yes. 1 - 2 scans are fine, i think that's what quaz was referring to.

my post saying "scans" are limited in reference to the whole game. if the fella doesn't have raven and no scans available, then i think banshee spam can be really good..
ok.

with all those "IF"s mean banshees do have a chance.

good anti-banshee tips there.
sure banshees have a chance, but for the mineral/gas usage vs to cheap marines and scans (to make it fair, every scan you do is ~300mins as opposed to using a mule) does side with normal MMM push more. banshees, like dark templars (hence being oftenly called flying dark templars) are only really useful if the opponents lacked detection.

and turrets are TBH considered a more cumbersome method, one raven is all you need, and you mentioned about vikings killing ravens? PDD will make you think twice about killing them along with marines moving in for the kill on the vikings/banshees while the medivacs heal them.

ps: you can just rax swap the starport just to get one raven, then swap back for normal MMM pumping.
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 05:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 05:24 PM)
if talking about head to head combat at a particular area then yes. 1 - 2 scans are fine, i think that's what quaz was referring to.

my post saying "scans" are limited in reference to the whole game. if the fella doesn't have raven and no scans available, then i think banshee spam can be really good..
no im not referring just to head to head combat, because you only need scans where your turrets doesnt reach, and thats also assuming you're not able to get ravens (which i cannot understand why considering its MMM we're talking about here, which means you ALREADY have starport access. all you need is a addon swap)

Added on October 8, 2010, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Oct 8 2010, 05:31 PM)
PDD rapes MM, unless he can micro it out...
no you cant out micro PDD, its static and it rapes bullets no matter how fast any korean fingers can play.

what you can do, is have ur marines kill the drone as marine projectile are not affected. only marauder's (since its MM we're talking about)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 8 2010, 05:34 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 25 2010, 03:56 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Oct 25 2010, 06:50 AM)
Quote of the day.
"What does a Point Defense Drone do?"
"Miracle things"

lol.
Honestly, I think the unit Raven is seriously undervalued and underused. You don't see much of Raven do you? Well, at least I don't.
oh ho, finally posted in OP T thread w

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
my build here it is.
9scv - straight barrack - supply depot - 15scv - marines continually - another barrack - keep supply depot up to required - gas 1 - reactor chamber on the another barrack - mass marine - gas 2 - go/test lab - marauder -

By then ..banellings up..gg
patch ur game thanks

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 25 2010, 03:57 PM
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 01:25 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/2302127/1/Tanbakudan/ my imouto. proves that terran is faceroll (Y)

completely newbie player, and platinum league. LAWL
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 02:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 2 2010, 02:12 PM)
lol...
my NA account is now 8-3...
and when i get terran as random i faceroll with stim only...
only lost to 1 diamond toss when my marine scv all-in fail (canceled bunker by accident zzzzz)
i would have you know that we face all diamonds/plat in our placement/3 games after it. and i happen to random terran most of them time. 3 of us terran. you guess the rest.

and no, im pretty sure our result would be the same (if not better! wwww) in SEA
facerolling MM never ever gets old
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 04:41 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 2 2010, 04:25 PM)
RARRR banshees dmg shuid be nerfed!!
yes. and proof of marauders are OP:

somethings you may improve on by watching this video:
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/10551810

linked by forumer dishwasher

things to note:

- how OP marauders CAN be.
- what if terran advances his tech?
- what can the protoss to do in such situation?
- colossus isn't quite the answer to everything, however they are definitely needed
- zealots are absolutely essential in a protoss army, and can be VERY devastating after upgrading charge
- macro and micro, noticed how the battles kept raging, and their resource count are always kept low to keep production non stop (with upgrades, with chronos, mules, unit queues, warp ins etc)

Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 05:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 2 2010, 04:55 PM)
lol though 1 thing marauder without concussive sucks...
i forgot concussive and went to engage then i got rape by the same toss (fail marine scv rush)...
was wondering why i cant kite his army and OMFG i didnt have concussive =(

still i would say terran are fun to play...
i love to open with marines ala foxer vs zerg...
when u have the micro, its jz so fun to annoy zerg (took down this natural twice)...
late game jz stim and run behind his mineral patch (metalopolis) where its such a great position since u are mobile enuff to get there wit minimum casualties...
theres like 1 or 2 games, where all 3 of us do is spamming marine. we won lawl

so brainless.
Quazacolt
post Nov 11 2010, 03:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

get a room YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Quazacolt
post Apr 5 2011, 08:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

hi all! long time no post!
with the coming season2, i present you a showcase of how OP MMM is played by yours truly:

http://www.quazacolt.com/starcraft2/replay...vored.SC2Replay

its a diamond random 2v2, opponents are slightly favored, my ally was in despair and quit early, leaving me with only a bit of gas and few hundred minerals and an observer (this little guy helped the most!) while his base got demolished early. granted, enemy terran was a total noob (or so it seems, if hes just trollin, thats his problem, not mine. and he totally deserved the lost)

only MMM + scans/observer. nothing else. 1 base play (though i got 2nd cc up almost end of game)
owning a protoss thats loaded with imm/stalker/sentry/zealot with 2 bases, and a terran with massed marines/ghost.

A SHAMEFUR DISPRAY
Quazacolt
post Apr 5 2011, 12:36 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Apr 5 2011, 12:31 PM)
forget marauders, tanks, ghost and all sort money wasted bull of sh-it. Just use marines + medievecs. GG
i had marauders because toss had stalkers/immortal. they tank for my marines and they make them even more OP.

wait, why am i explaining MMM? LOL
Quazacolt
post Apr 11 2011, 11:53 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Apr 11 2011, 11:35 AM)
wat is juggling vr?
shoot your own units to charge
Quazacolt
post May 4 2011, 12:29 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 3 2011, 10:29 PM)
MMM off 2 base? i forgot how to MMM adi...3 rax and 1 starport off 1 base sounds super allinish risky. if 2 base, what kind of Expand method do you prefer? and the timings?
you can check out the replay i've posted. all you have to do is press 'T' and victory screen magically appears. thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post May 4 2011, 10:58 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 4 2011, 06:45 AM)
i checked the OP, most of them are team game strats, no 1 v 1 MMM
1v2 ok?

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:59 am
QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ May 4 2011, 10:26 AM)
u think too much

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:31 am1 thing good about terran is just build whatever till ur resources r all used, if ur mechanics r good then u should do fine. just build watever u feel its right at the time
it generally applies to any race too TBH

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 4 2011, 10:59 AM
Quazacolt
post May 4 2011, 11:34 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ May 4 2011, 11:09 AM)
i dun think tosses do tat unless they're playing something like 4 gates, or zergs who reserve larva

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:10 amcorrect me if im wrong, im suck at this 2 lol
in general sense anyways. the idea is still to ultilize your resources and build up your army etc.

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:34 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 4 2011, 11:23 AM)
1 v 2 is still the same. All those timings are different already, when to scout, and what to react according to scouting information and stim timings are different also..its 2 entirely different thing, team game and 1v1.

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:23 amresources, map terrain..
if you say so.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 4 2011, 11:34 AM
Quazacolt
post May 18 2011, 04:02 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ May 18 2011, 02:49 AM)
r u msian?
he said hes from johor, looks legit

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:03 PM