16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

quest_5692
post Jul 1 2011, 08:04 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 1 2011, 01:43 AM)
actually it is really good on XNC due to the hole near ur base to prevent surrounds...
and u can setup at low ground to hit the main base once u reached the natural...
most of my lost to this build is actually at XNC...
can hold it easier in metalo...
for me XNC's problem is rush distance too short, its one of the cheesiest map in the pool currently, (ignoring slut pit)

yeah, to all in then stop a round of production to expand, then when ur opponent shout at you, you say you are expanding to play a macro game. /silence/ but its a very efficient way to win ladder points. KR ladder is full wif all in shits.

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:34 AM)
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=206136

Good custom map for marine split training. Just realized that we can actually use patrol command for more efficient split against banes.
it NVR work in real life. cuz patrol will only be efficient when theres baneling ONLY. if there are speedling on the field, ur marines wont split out, they will just stand there in a clump.

p/s which level are you in? after my recent exam, i tried very hard to get back to my previous level but no chance, still stuck at 20.

Added on July 1, 2011, 8:13 amthe low ground engagement is fking sick....in TvZ n TvP....like maps like shakuras plataue. it really is a pain in the ass when siege tank siege up at your nat, then put 2 bunkers to protect the siege tank....when u have only lings and baneling.

when u have medivac (normally off 2 base), can even do elavator in taldarim altar and shakuras beside ur mineral line. if you do not have spire ready, its almost insta gg....(or spine crawler ready b4 they reach)

but if terran is doing siege tank based contain via 1 base, their reinforcement line is weak, so just pick off reinforcements at the middle of the map, when you think you have enuf, surround and bust wif ur drone/probes. for medivac tank marine elavator its much harder as you need to have good muta and ling contorl/...

but the feeling after defending these pushes are fking good. feel very /nesteaish/

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jul 1 2011, 08:13 AM
quest_5692
post Jul 1 2011, 09:00 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jul 1 2011, 08:28 AM)
i wonder how different kr ladder terran n sea ladder terran~
not really race specific but generally KR fellows are FKING GOOD in 1 base all in. especially toss n terran...

most of the time if you didnt scout for it and prepare accordingly, you will die str8 away. terrans like to do 1 base all in strat against Z n P, P like to do it to all race, Z.......still about the same. games are generally fking short...

its like....everyone is racing for the most ladder points in the shortest amount of time.

/butthisisonlylowerleague/ maybe its not the same after bronze :3
quest_5692
post Jul 1 2011, 09:58 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

medivac is medic that can pick ur marines to flee, whats not awesome about that?

cant you see my sig? im rank 1 in bronze :/
quest_5692
post Jul 1 2011, 10:11 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

of course we use stimpack -.- its the only notable spell terran have.

we dont have FF/STORM/GS/FEEDBACK OMGSOGOOD

so 1AT is the 1st thing terran need to learn.

medic are too imba wif their range in sc2, other race will QQ.
quest_5692
post Jul 1 2011, 10:27 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

FF = forcefield

1AT = press 1 for control group 1, then press A for Attack move, then press T for sTimpack and you win the battle.
quest_5692
post Jul 5 2011, 01:14 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

HAHAHA for 111 MMM

anyway the best counter for 3 rax play is pure marine combat shield. rapes marauder
quest_5692
post Jul 5 2011, 03:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

2 rax 1 fact via 1 base, unless you can contain him in 1 base (siege bunker) and expand, i think that strat will put you economically very behind as its really resources heavy. (its even heavier than the standard 3 rax play)
quest_5692
post Jul 6 2011, 12:38 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ghost are good against hive tech zerg units. both ultra and brood. i watch some streams, qxc basically throws down his ghost academy when he see hive morphing cuz they are generally good late game...but i dun give a flying f. haha, stim imba enuf?
quest_5692
post Jul 8 2011, 05:59 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 8 2011, 12:24 AM)
playing in cyber cafes using my cousin's account. hes in singapore, and we always clash about that, he wants to play his wow and he rarely plays sc2 coz its already boring for him. last time i kena "suspend" 1 month ( he changed the password ) cause i caused him to miss his LK raid. ( that time i was playing wow too )
right he doesnt allow me to play multiplayer too (afraid i will stain his records )...

if ur talking about BW, i have one on my laptop and im playing it...in case u asked
we are talking about starcraft 2 and wonder why you didnt buy the game yet. the dvd timber send to you cant play the game without account too...
quest_5692
post Jul 8 2011, 07:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

u expected more i know.
quest_5692
post Jul 9 2011, 11:23 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

learn 2 play. start from downloading a pro terran replay and try to replicate everything he do in the 1st 5 minute. (best is a 3 rax build)

at 5 minute, see how many scv, marine, marauder you have and how many he has. try to close the gap by playing it repeatedly....

i guess this is the easiest way to replicate a good strat.

i played alot of times to make sure my 11/11 2 rax timing spot on as scfou and mkp to maximize my timing window too.
quest_5692
post Jul 9 2011, 09:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

u got plat in 2v2? gratz :3
quest_5692
post Jul 9 2011, 10:13 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

nvm its team game, u still have decent chance.
quest_5692
post Jul 11 2011, 09:56 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, 1 easy thing to do is when u scan at 8 minuteish (your 3rd 50mana), u see lair, theres only 2 choices, infestor or muta, most of the time is muta. then just go in and fking rape him b4 muta is out while building engineering bay.

cuz zergs will save up resources so that when spire is up, he can make 10 muta at once (thats 1k mineral,gas rotting there)

if u see no lair, then ur opponent is preparing smtg big.
quest_5692
post Jul 11 2011, 03:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lol, i think i had like 14 win streak in 2v2 by dual 6/8/10 pooling starting from placement match. (it was like 1 month ago when my friend and i were wondering how is 2v2 ladder and start experimenting)

in 2 nights, we are hitting top master players adi. but that was like 80 games in 2 nights. team game = cheese fest.

p/s of course it wont work after sometime...so now i just play random lol works much btr in team game.

Added on July 11, 2011, 3:22 pmterran in team game, i find hellion opening being the best. they deal f***load of dmg smtimes will just win u the game right off the bat.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jul 11 2011, 03:22 PM
quest_5692
post Jul 12 2011, 12:22 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 11 2011, 09:22 PM)
not really lol, they just save the last larvae inject when spire is about done, typically 500-700 min and gas give/take assuming 2 bases are saturated and ov supply is adequate with spines built/early lings harassment/scout etc and not just straight mutas (more often than not you'll die straight straight with this lol)
yeah thats if u decide to poke. then zergs will have those spines and lings. and thats what you want to do.

if i see bunker from opponent via 2 base (not attacking) with factory, i wont make spines and lings. btr off make 10 muta right off the bat and take 3rd base.

if you force zerg's ground army and static defence, its as good as you had attacked.

another good way to delay muta is reactor hellion opening. more than often it force roaches. roach = delay muta = macro death lol cuz wif lolders around, roaches can nvr be cost efficient.

zerg need to use nice queen spine building placement to block off hellion opening without roach and that always means muta incoming so just swap addon and start thor production.

quest_5692
post Jul 12 2011, 11:18 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 12 2011, 10:06 PM)
zerg is the master race, arent they? so imba mang

the best players all play zerg, watch those korea e-sport tournament.
sorry its terran. majority of code S and top korean players are terran. MMA went to finals of super tournament by playing pure tvt.

gsTerranl and Slayersterran are all good examples too
quest_5692
post Jul 13 2011, 10:11 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Jul 13 2011, 09:40 AM)
true, so sad cannot watch protoss game when it is near final as i am a protoss player
u have PvP in this season code A final smile.gif
quest_5692
post Jul 13 2011, 09:49 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

u all so bad
quest_5692
post Jul 14 2011, 05:46 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

"my race is the weakest race." everyone

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top