10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2010, 08:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Oct 21 2010, 08:02 PM)
Nah, it has every other units surrounding it so it might even be drones or hydra
ah for grid, quite true. then shouldnt non grid have less problems? tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2010, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 21 2010, 08:14 PM)
Doesn't roach spam hurts your tech and will be screwed when the opponent rushes for air after seing ur roaches?
doesnt matter when your opponent says gg before he gets air out loololololololol (or get pressured so much air is impossible)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 21 2010, 08:21 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2010, 10:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 21 2010, 08:50 PM)
So its kinda cheesy now right?
can be perfectly thwarted by anti roach units. toss just needs to pure stalker mix immortal, terran spam rauders, etc. however, its still an uphill fight cuz roaches are cheap (i mean unit cost, but yeah that too www) and the +1 range makes things like marines/zealots/lings almost completely useless
Quazacolt
post Oct 22 2010, 02:05 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 22 2010, 02:04 PM)
Also worth noting that they can be produced in groups of 3 to 6 in one go
imagine 3-5 bases with stockpiled larvae. gee-gee.
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 01:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 01:04 PM)
the other day i was spamming muta but the opponent held ground very well. later he come with vikings + thor + marines combo. i gg liao. no way i can beat that with just muta and lings.

what would be great to vs viking / thor / marine combo? air unit confirm gone case. ground unit? marines and thor, quite deadly. even more deadly if the fella got medivac and SCV around.

what would you guys suggest?
infestors ultralisks
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 01:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:44 PM)
I find roaches much more cost efficient than ultras but thats just me
roaches would get melted by thors backed by scv. ultras can cleave them up, and no one said JUST use ultra/infestor. you can mix ultra/roach/hydra/infestor if you will.
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 01:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:46 PM)
oh figures

silver leagues usually dont back it up with scv
goldfries is bronze or silver? or gold? see his post above. i was just replying to him
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 02:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 01:55 PM)

the scenario mentioned was in my match against a platinum player.
nice panda. i dont think i even got that w
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2010, 02:26 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 4 2010, 12:12 PM)
Is muta + roach a good combo?

p/s Just got promoted, so touched T_T although it's just plat.. still feels like I'm playing bronze level, macro and micro both got screwed up
grats. generally it may not be a good combo because roach do take up some minor gas and teching roach speed or even burrow/burrow movement would hinder mutalisk production.

however if you do sort it out, you have a formidable ground and air force at the same time.

Added on November 4, 2010, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 4 2010, 01:26 PM)
yeah i learned my lesson the other day. over confident with mutas.

every other game that i overwhelmed or had mutas harassing, it's a sure win but this guy was better than what I've played against so far. sad.gif a few placed turrets, some vikings and more marines pumped. i can't hit much.

suddenly THOR come out and i still have no roach / hydra structure yet. GG already. lings and muta how to fight thor + mm + viking combo?
magic box it. but if marine number is significant, mutas alone wont cut it. need mutaling or mutaling + baneling and/or infestor plays

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 4 2010, 02:27 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 15 2011, 03:12 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 15 2011, 03:04 PM)
Only recently he just started joining tournament such as NASL.

He is the one who beat Artosis easily.

Really good Zerg player.
>beat artosis easily
>"best" zerg player

okay.jpg
Quazacolt
post Apr 15 2011, 06:50 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 15 2011, 05:34 PM)
he dun even realize artosis is a toss lol
what, he got raped hard as zerg from GSL and he switched?
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2011, 04:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldenrudolph87 @ Apr 23 2011, 02:49 AM)
as a team match zerg very hard to be a main atttacker/ finisher...what zerg can do is supporter/harrass.... did u guys agree? =D
not really, zerg can be very offensive and be main attacker finisher depending on how the game flows.

i got some replays ready for that too, gimme a few mins
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2011, 06:26 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 25 2011, 05:51 AM)
Watch this lol
http://www.mediafire.com/?bfjbglb2j484478

Then again..that was mostly due to the Terrans retardedness lol.
haha you uploaded faster than i do XD

anyways replays as promised:

Zerg vs Zerg, i was lucky lawl
i mutaling, he roach. mutas > roach. gg lol

zerg macro game
if you're having 3-5 base, anything goes. spam units until they die. i messed up some infestors at first, but i guess i made up for it spamming neural parasite later on XD

People trying to BM, but got BM back. "smells like gg"
if you wanna BM someone, make DAMN SURE you kill his very last damn drone and building. he didnt, and i bit him back HARD

3 terran spam rax spam marines no gas all in. much lulz and satisfaction were had (same replay as awyongcarl uploaded)
yeap, spess muhreeens all in, and FAIL. nuff said rofl

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 25 2011, 06:29 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2011, 11:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 25 2011, 10:47 AM)
I'm back! Glad to see my thread is still so active. I've been trying no gas build lately and it works pretty well
lol you so pro play zherk without gas XD

btw the zherk thread is the only thread i dont have to bug OP cuz i got my post on the 2nd spot, and i just update accordingly smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 28 2011, 04:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 28 2011, 04:08 PM)
Hahaha right. The no gas zherk is courtesy of Spanishiwa which works no matter which race is your opponent.
i dunno, seems like a lot of micro/macro going on early in the game which is kinda not my usual pacing of sc2. i tend to be 1 directioned: either i macro hard or micro hard on early depending if i want/prefer to end games early or go into mid/late games, typically the former

and i dont see no gas zerg is that viable unless its zvz where theres not many possibilities of a complete seal/wall off and you can drown your zerg opponent in lings, and/or inflict enough dmg so when you hit the ~40 food mark for gasing, you're way ahead in the game
Quazacolt
post May 16 2011, 12:23 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 16 2011, 12:08 PM)
I HATE terran ,.

Siege tank + marrin push is hard to stop !!!! no wander ppl say Terran is OP.

how to stop it guy .!!!!???
burrowed infestor to draw some siege fire, then spam fungal. additionally while all that is happening, down em in lings/roach while having baneling + overlord carpet bomb.

WOAH THIS SOUNDED LIKE SOME GSL PRO MICRO. THAT MUCH FOR SOME TANK MARINE COMBO OMG TERRAN Y U SO OP
Quazacolt
post May 16 2011, 02:13 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 16 2011, 12:34 PM)
wow that requier lot of micro + skill . i not gsl player lol, 

but sidge tank + marrin can easy micro even with average player .
but u need a master zerg player  to counter back .

even Imnestea  hve hard time counter this type of push .
even Nestea say zerg have hard time la
sighhhh  mad.gif
oh i just realized i missed out "burrowed infestor -> infested marines eggs"
but yea. lol.
Quazacolt
post May 19 2011, 01:14 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i play random lulz
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2011, 01:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

2 base roach all in after saturation. make sure its speed roach with creep spread. overlord speed upgrade to spread to when ur ready to push his base. roach > stalker hard. and definitely > sentry if he cant get good ff. if you know his ff good, burrow roach lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2011, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:44 PM)
speed roach is after lair.......6 gate hits way b4 that unless u didnt stop gas for drone saturation. its close spawn -.- and speed roach is not a good deal for me in early game, too many tech involved...losira's bo doesnt have that too
-evo

IM Losira.............his roach all in works btr in belsair beach, xel naga cavern, xel naga fortress these maps wif wide expos where you can find angle. but TBH, im having a hard time to pull it off on shakuras, shattered...the game i lost was on shattered close spawn i was pretty frustrated..felt that nothing i could do...

p/s IM Losira build order is 18 drone, 2 queens, 1 fast roach warren, speedling then 5 roach.....you will be infinitely behind/he can counter you super fast if you cant kill him wo yawn.gif wat i noe is when his expo is done, normally he will have 30+ probe adi and if i had decided to roach all in, i will have 18 only, and even if i can snipe his expo and forge, im still not in a sure win position. (lost a game in close spawn, killed his expo, he stay 1 base wif 30+ probe and power 5 gate all in me. caught me off guard when i was droning (i had only 18 b4 the all in, must drone back) and die str8 off....

and IM Losira sticks in hatchery till 3 base saturated only start lair right? if i rmb correctly...but he did that on....crevasse and xel naga cavern to alicia right?
you have to be clear to us: is the toss attacking with 4 gate or 6 gate lol.
no way a toss will lose to zherk droning like mad and lair tech.

and thats why i asked, because if you drone mad, 4 gate will kill you there and then. but if he focus on 2 base then 6 gate, your econ is confirmed to outpace him :/

and what too many tech involved? would you rather have ur roach bullied by stalkers kiting you? speed roach only requires 200 gas from lair and speed upg. granted, if you after you got ur tech you can go easy on gas as they are mineral heavy (pull gas off and saturate mineral faster and start spamming army to pressure toss)

also if ur a zerg against toss and ur not doing upgrades (dual evo chamber for example) you're gonna get overpowered by toss chrono forge(s) especially when hes 2 basing.

=edit=
and to emphasize on this, look up the protoss thread where i posted a pvz. he 2 base i 1 base 4 gate all in.
HAD he gotten his upgrades, i could've, or would've lost already. but he didnt. no roach speed. no carapace/dmg upgrade, nothing.

hell if i knew his tech so derp, i could suddenly sneak in a stargate and get ONE VR, he would've gg'ed earlier too.

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 15 2011, 06:10 PM)
honestly if i see tat i jz 4 gate u LOL...
pylon still give supply and the forge is only a 150minerals dump
yeah, can always just cancel the forge if it isnt done once you see evocham is thrown down LOL

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jun 15 2011, 06:59 PM)
Cancelling a hatchery = 75 minerals lost
Building an useless Evo Chamber = 75 minerals
One drone = 50 minerals

Plus the lost mining time.

Just to block a Nexus, really?

Oh ya, Spanishiwa is pretty much over-rated.
200 minerals for a deny isnt too much to pay. you see many koreans especially toss doing it against zerg with their pylons. though pylons, is a ton cheaper, and doesnt waste that 1 drone.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 15 2011, 07:22 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2011, 07:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 15 2011, 07:27 PM)
actually the zerg can drone like mad when the toss FE...
there are certain timing especially wit the warp gate changes...
no to forget the investment for the expansion (though i faked expo to 4 gate few times b4 lol)
as i said u can saturate 2 and a half bases with drones before the toss could even move out =p
with good scouting (map control with lings and OL sac) u can drone up without a care in the world...
and u can reproduce in time for the toss's atk as long as u have good larvae management...
the key of a good zerg is that larvae management...
u can always notice nestea/ losira stockpiling larvae till a crucial information before deciding drone or army...

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:28 pmoh ya: i do pylon -> core deny usually if i am nt expanding via forge
thats kinda what i said lol.

with warp tech timing nerfs, its always an advantage to zerg for droning/attacking times

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0510sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:25 PM