123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard V4

AlexLai
post Sep 13 2010, 12:59 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:45 AM)
so u made a good choice, and you a happy man  thumbup.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 12:47 am

same here mate, rubber for keyb abit weird for me not nice feel also, any plastic will do but not loose plastic la, thoe caplangs one,

microsft and logitech ones are good enough for me..

yea i think ban leong if cannot sell nvm on day 3 supply to ppl only lo the stocks.
Same here. But since getting the 7G, do you feel difficult returning to membrane boards?

victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 01:15 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2010, 12:59 AM)
Same here. But since getting the 7G, do you feel difficult returning to membrane boards?
feel difficult? ill never return brother tongue.gif . unless too lazy to swithc keyboards or go cybers, its fine not like i have a choice, lazy carry 1kg + keyboard around wink.gif
jasmineivan
post Sep 13 2010, 01:20 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

some time not really know how to difrentiate membrane and pressure

for example microsoft x6??
victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 01:22 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 13 2010, 01:20 AM)
some time not really know how to difrentiate membrane and pressure

for example microsoft x6??
malaysia barely have mechanical keyboards, unless buy online.

the only 3 i know is blackwidow, ss 7g , ss 6gv2

x6 is membrane
AlexLai
post Sep 13 2010, 01:29 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:15 AM)
feel difficult? ill never return brother  tongue.gif . unless too lazy to swithc keyboards or go cybers, its fine not like i have a choice, lazy carry 1kg + keyboard around wink.gif
I was like that for the 1st week after getting my 6Gv2. After that I seemed to have 'relearned' how to use membrane boards.
victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 01:33 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2010, 01:29 AM)
I was like that for the 1st week after getting my 6Gv2. After that I seemed to have 'relearned' how to use membrane boards.
Made your custom wrist rest yet? i still think its worth another 140 bucks , doesnt hurt my hand when typing, when without wrist, it gets stiff.
AlexLai
post Sep 13 2010, 01:36 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:33 AM)
Made your custom wrist rest yet? i still think its worth another 140 bucks , doesnt hurt my hand when typing, when  without wrist, it gets stiff.
No problems without it here.

Still no time to do it as of yet though. But I would appreciate it if you send me the dimensions for the 7G's wristrest.

PS, I got my 6Gv2 at RM329.
victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2010, 01:36 AM)
No problems without it here.

Still no time to do it as of yet though. But I would appreciate it if you send me the dimensions for the 7G's wristrest.

PS, I got my 6Gv2 at RM329.
see if i have the time only, will do if free

ishhhh so cheap, haha inside job at moderno?
AlexLai
post Sep 13 2010, 01:40 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:38 AM)
see if i have the time only, will do if free

ishhhh so cheap, haha inside job at moderno?
No la... even my inside job discount is not so much.

I bought one of the 5 first units from The Hub which was selling at that introductory price. In fact, I got the last unit of the 5. After that the 6Gv2 price as we know it went up to RM399.
victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 01:45 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2010, 01:40 AM)
No la... even my inside job discount is not so much.

I bought one of the 5 first units from The Hub which was selling at that introductory price. In fact, I got the last unit of the 5. After that the 6Gv2 price as we know it went up to RM399.
where is the hub? haha so lucky.

i cant find my measurement tape doh.gif , will only do when i found it.
AlexLai
post Sep 13 2010, 01:46 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:45 AM)
where is the hub? haha so lucky.

i cant find my measurement tape  doh.gif , will only do when i found it.
You know, The Hub @ Viewnet, LYP?

I rushed there after class as soon as I got news they were selling the 6Gv2.
victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 01:51 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2010, 01:46 AM)
You know, The Hub @ Viewnet, LYP?

I rushed there after class as soon as I got news they were selling the 6Gv2.
haha, owh that hub.

lol rush there , i wonder who are the other 4, hmm.gif

anyone here got the first 4 6gv2? @ 329?

I never knew there was a fake ss product.

wonder any fake lycosa's haha

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 13 2010, 01:55 AM
jasmineivan
post Sep 13 2010, 02:05 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

nvm heard about any fake gaming gear yet..but any 1 saw the fake microsoft arcmouse which produced by sensonic..the outlook exactly same with microsoft 1..pity microsoft lol

wanna ask again for kb

any1 can explain detail about scissor switch membrane keyboard
zandara
post Sep 13 2010, 08:43 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

For a USB keyboard, like G15 etc. Is there will be a different to plug in to USB 3.0? More faster performance? lol
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 13 2010, 09:40 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 12 2010, 11:36 PM)
Lesson of the season:

"If you want to try gaming gears, go there early on the first day."

That's what I always do for PC Fair.

I wonder how clicky is the BW's cherry blues.
welll... if the BW is good I might consider it~ biggrin.gif that is if I managed to blow up my X4 la~ tongue.gif then it would be my first mecha~ whistling.gif
micdy
post Sep 13 2010, 10:29 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 13 2010, 09:40 AM)
welll... if the BW is good I might consider it~ biggrin.gif that is if I managed to blow up my X4 la~  tongue.gif then it would be my first mecha~  whistling.gif
Lolz... Its easy to blowout the X4.... You can just "accidentlly" spilled some of your milo on to it and the job's done... tongue.gif

P.S. My X6 was ruined because of that by my bro... cry.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 13 2010, 11:02 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Sep 13 2010, 10:29 AM)
Lolz... Its easy to blowout the X4.... You can just "accidentlly" spilled some of your milo on to it and the job's done...  tongue.gif 

P.S. My X6 was ruined because of that by my bro...  cry.gif
that would be wasting 200 bucks down the drain ain't it~ doh.gif considering that it's just a month with me~ tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 13 2010, 11:06 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 13 2010, 08:43 AM)
For a USB keyboard, like G15 etc. Is there will be a different to plug in to USB 3.0? More faster performance? lol
Nope. Just try plugging a USB2.0 HDD into 3.0 laugh.gif
wont work.

Added on September 13, 2010, 11:09 am
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 13 2010, 11:02 AM)
that would be wasting 200 bucks down the drain ain't it~  doh.gif considering that it's just a month with me~ tongue.gif
seriously, dont you think the keys are like uber flimsy and plastic?

actually, I'm quite skeptical about getting kbs.
I don't like Lycosa. Keys too flat + soft.
never tested a mech kb before cry.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 13 2010, 11:09 AM
jasmineivan
post Sep 13 2010, 02:01 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 13 2010, 11:06 AM)
Nope. Just try plugging a USB2.0 HDD into 3.0  laugh.gif
wont work.

Added on September 13, 2010, 11:09 am
seriously, dont you think the keys are like uber flimsy and plastic?

actually, I'm quite skeptical about getting kbs.
I don't like Lycosa. Keys too flat + soft.
never tested a mech kb before  cry.gif
for the key too flat, not really affected me
but for light touch key yup definitely
but some ppl like light touch as well

maybe try blackwindow??
victor2212
post Sep 13 2010, 02:21 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Sep 13 2010, 10:29 AM)
Lolz... Its easy to blowout the X4.... You can just "accidentlly" spilled some of your milo on to it and the job's done...  tongue.gif 

P.S. My X6 was ruined because of that by my bro...  cry.gif
haha so sad, 200 $ gone, its okay alessandro can calm u down tongue.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 13 2010, 02:01 PM)
for the key too flat, not really affected me
but for light touch key yup definitely
but some ppl like light touch as well

maybe try blackwindow??
blackwidow havent release yet la brother doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 13 2010, 02:23 PM

123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:11 AM