QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 5 2010, 03:49 AM)
Imperator should be better compared to DA >"<
But DA is the bestest ergo mouse from Razer.. brows.gif
Devilene
post Sep 5 2010, 06:02 AM

194 posts

i would say DA over imperator.
imo, personal preference, so try out the mice, den decide.

This post has been edited by Devilene: Sep 5 2010, 06:04 AM
ben3003
post Sep 5 2010, 09:59 AM

10,859 posts

My DA scroll got problem edi.. will jump sometimes... the specter still don't want to come out, dam sien...
igor87
post Sep 5 2010, 12:55 PM

586 posts

Hi guys, haven't been back here for a while, for all the mindless chatter that has been going on.

Anyway, keeping it short, is it still possible to send RMA a mouse (Mamba in my case) directly through BanLeong office, or do I have to go through the shop which I got it from?

Before anyone asks, it's the dreaded squeaking scroll wheel again, on my second Mamba. The first one is still fine after more than a year.
victor2212
post Sep 5 2010, 01:08 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Sep 5 2010, 12:55 PM)
Hi guys, haven't been back here for a while, for all the mindless chatter that has been going on.

Anyway, keeping it short, is it still possible to send RMA a mouse (Mamba in my case) directly through BanLeong office, or do I have to go through the shop which I got it from?

Before anyone asks, it's the dreaded squeaking scroll wheel again, on my second Mamba. The first one is still fine after more than a year.
Some ppl say can, some ppl say cant, but nomaly got to go through shop doh.gif doh.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 5 2010, 08:45 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:47 PM)
mayb cause no nkro ma, cheap ,cheap. or maybe it uses cheap metal or plastic , who knows.

if the parts are very good, razer arent earning a single cent  LOL
well... that's what u get for a cheaper mechanical gaming kb... the stripped down version~
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 6 2010, 10:18 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 6 2010, 08:25 AM)
but I wonder they dont care about their reputation?
Well, RZ's rep may still be bad right here but it's pretty much trusted out there~
TSEverdying
post Sep 6 2010, 01:20 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:47 PM)
mayb cause no nkro ma, cheap ,cheap. or maybe it uses cheap metal or plastic , who knows.

if the parts are very good, razer arent earning a single cent  LOL
1. some gamers want macros.
2. ps2 cannot have macros, so need to use usb for the drivers etc.
3. usb only got 6-key rollover.
4. other manufacturers have been making too much money...like the SS 7G (but i still like it tongue.gif ).

from what i can tell, i dont see any quality differences between BW and 7G.
the BW looks nicer made, that one cannot argue, with combination of matt keys and shiny body.

SkYY
post Sep 6 2010, 01:36 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 6 2010, 02:20 PM)
from what i can tell, i dont see any quality differences between BW and 7G.
the BW looks nicer made, that one cannot argue, with combination of matt keys and shiny body.
how bout the build quality? any difference? and the weight?
TSEverdying
post Sep 6 2010, 01:45 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Sep 6 2010, 01:36 PM)
how bout the build quality? any difference? and the weight?
its cherry keys with 100+ in each.
so same keys, same quality, but different color so different feel...so since same keys total weight is about the same.
technically tho, BW should be slightly heavier but cannot feel the difference.

victor2212
post Sep 6 2010, 07:28 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 6 2010, 01:45 PM)
its cherry keys with 100+ in each.
so same keys, same quality, but different color so different feel...so since same keys total weight is about the same.
technically tho, BW should be slightly heavier but cannot feel the difference.
where the review bro tongue.gif , i dont use macros, play cod4, cod6, badcompany 2.
TSEverdying
post Sep 7 2010, 12:24 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 6 2010, 07:28 PM)
where the review bro  tongue.gif , i dont use macros, play cod4, cod6, badcompany 2.
i also dunno wat to review...
razer never put bw drivers on website yet.
so what i done so far is going to be it...probably i just compile it on a site later so easier to read tongue.gif
victor2212
post Sep 7 2010, 12:54 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 7 2010, 12:24 AM)
i also dunno wat to review...
razer never put bw drivers on website yet.
so what i done so far is going to be it...probably i just compile it on a site later so easier to read tongue.gif
haha, and u dont use macros also so why bother tongue.gif

okay link us so , we can know how good is bw from your pov. alot ppl wanna get.

i dont feel heart pain for the 7g, its was worth it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 7 2010, 12:56 AM
FidelisGVR
post Sep 7 2010, 02:10 AM

673 posts

how about in terms of comfort during long hours of usage?

be it gaming or typing, how long can the BW be used before your hands start to feel funny.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 7 2010, 05:46 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

My razer keyboards alphabets are worn out.

Can we buy an extra alphabet sticker or something.

Just asking tongue.gif

viruz019
post Sep 7 2010, 10:24 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

ooo, i would like to get a new keys for my tarantula too..most of the keys are worn out T_T

any1 got any idea how to clean the razer tarantula? itz so dam dirty sad.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 7 2010, 11:32 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 7 2010, 05:46 AM)
Hi.

My razer keyboards alphabets are worn out.

Can we buy an extra alphabet sticker or something.

Just asking  tongue.gif

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Sep 7 2010, 10:24 AM)
ooo, i would like to get a new keys for my tarantula too..most of the keys are worn out T_T

any1 got any idea how to clean the razer tarantula? itz so dam dirty sad.gif
email razersupport, and if they're nice enough they may send some replacement keys.
victor2212
post Sep 7 2010, 11:42 AM

2,179 posts

Starcraft 2 gear pics, off facebook.

looks like stainless steel instead of plastic.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 7 2010, 11:42 AM
zandara
post Sep 7 2010, 11:44 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
Starcraft 2 gear pics, off facebook.

looks like stainless steel instead of plastic.
So is it a plastic made?
victor2212
post Sep 7 2010, 11:50 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 7 2010, 11:44 AM)
So is it a plastic made?
dunno , just sharing the pics.

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top