The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 9 2011, 04:17 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

soundcard environment change it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 10 2011, 02:06 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Kahler @ Jan 10 2011, 09:39 AM)
lol ??
i just said my siberia is nice. coz its closed ear. smile.gif

nothing wrong wtih the soundcard
when its closed..you tends to shout biggrin.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 20 2011, 03:52 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

u still use scroll for weapons? i knw i dont tongue.gif

try send it back for rma...bt seriously the scroll wheel is jux a minor setback
not worthy to waste 1 month of your XAI..

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 21 2011, 02:04 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Jan 21 2011, 08:15 AM)
hi all...im a 5h user...just got my new 5h non usb from RMA last tuesday..but now have the feeling to use siberia v2...or can i just buy siberia usb s.card for my 5h..

Added on January 21, 2011, 9:29 amhi all...im a 5h user...just got my new 5h non usb from RMA last tuesday..but now have the feeling to use siberia v2...or can i just buy siberia usb s.card for my 5h..
Unless you want the same sound wherever you go..siberia SC can do that for you
If you want good audio quality...onboard is so much better
Siberia SC and 5Hv2 SC is the same...jux diff design
Siberia v2 has much deeper bass compare to 5Hv2..so footstep arent that discreet like 5hv2.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 22 2011, 12:54 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
1 month  doh.gif worst of all, no replacement mice
actualy thats the worst part...
my deathadder away for a month..
luckily got many other replacement mices..
if you dont have replacement..you jux rot during the warranty period xD
most ppl sell their units after rma due to they used to the new mouse they bought
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 23 2011, 06:15 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

grip has a furry texture..
Anyways..PlayInteractive atttending midvalley it fair for steeelseries?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 23 2011, 06:17 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 26 2011, 03:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jan 26 2011, 10:53 AM)
after a few days of using imperator, the xai scroll is not so smooth compair to imperator. mayb my xai scroll faulty hmm.gif  hmm.gif
want to ask the others Xai user is tht the scroll quite hard to scroll?
cant d9 xai is a gud imbidex mouse as i can use the lef n rite side buttons, right button i pressed it using my ring finger.
xai scroll not so smooth might be because of input from CS players..becuz they bhop with scroll..
izzit becuz it scroll like 'krak..krak' noise right?
ya i admit razer wheel is more silenced than SS

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 26 2011, 11:08 AM)
Razer scroll always better than SS, I think so. (no offence to SS fanz, even though I am, but their scroll quality really eh hem.)

Right side button usually appear for ambi mouse because its for lefties thumb, don't you think hard to click it?
YOU TAKE THAT BACK!! haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 26 2011, 01:36 PM)
Hi guys. can enlighten me a few things about SS glide?

mostly comparison about SS Glide Xai, Glide G, Glide MS, Glide  MX, SS Glide and SS Grip and how/where to use it.

i own Xai and Ikari. Thanks.
Xai use glide xai
ikari use ikari ss glide
all of then are jux same teflon feet...replace them when necessary

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jan 26 2011, 06:51 AM)
Any shop that lets you test mouse+surface or should I just Xai+9HD?
Depends...you like hard mat?
If yes go for it..
If no..jux play it with QcK...I dont find any obvious changes when i use xai on QcK and on 9HD

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 26 2011, 03:46 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 26 2011, 04:08 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 26 2011, 02:52 PM)
Means that, MS and MX for teflon feet right?

What about Glide only? The design seems to be different for teflon feet.

For grip, u apply it on the mouse surface right? To avoid sweat? lol..
MS and MX are for microsoft and logitech feet...

Glide Dot u mean? its a cream that u apply onto the feet to make it more slippery

For Grip yes it is..Its to increase ur mouse grip so that sweat wont make ur mouse slippery
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 26 2011, 09:58 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jan 26 2011, 08:43 PM)
at first quite unused to click it, after few days of training i can click the right side(bhind button) easily flex.gif
i intent to maximize to usage of both sides of buttons sweat.gif  sweat.gif  btw i wan to ask few things about the function in the XAI driver.. the acceleration n movement.. is thre a way to notice the difference? i also saw thre is a some kind of graph like flow of movement.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif , can enlighten me?? TQ
erm the 'krak' only heard when i scroll it fast.. the scroll wheel seem abit tight compair to imperator which is smooth. anyway both got pros n cons thumbup.gif
you mean freemove?
ya steeelseries are tight wheeled

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 26 2011, 08:48 PM)
how to fix ? even how to open the kinzu also i dont know.  cry.gif

the fastest day i can go rma is this friday.
:/
1 week alrdy? or earlier?
go for 1 to 1 exchange lu huhu
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 27 2011, 02:07 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 27 2011, 12:20 AM)
i just buy it today ( yesterday lah )
bought it at lowyat plaza, ict utopia, the one shop middle of the cyber cafe one.

it seem like, they only have the last red kinzu, and i bought it.
if i go RMA, chances to get the new one is very very very low.

macam mana ni ?

cry.gif  cry.gif

nyesal tak gi kat abang moderno.. huuuu
u ask them can 1 to 1 exchange anot
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 28 2011, 09:21 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Butter Fry @ Jan 28 2011, 05:28 PM)
between xai and ikari optical , which 1 better ?  tongue.gif
both suitable for fps...
ergo or ambi is ur choice...what is ur previous mouse?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 28 2011, 09:29 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Butter Fry @ Jan 28 2011, 08:23 PM)
What i concern is the comfortability, i do play some game like dota or sudden attack tongue.gif. Or any complains against xai or ikari like kinzu. just enquiring

My previous mouse is gigabyte optical mouse  blush.gif

And what is the different between ergo and ambi
mostly mouse are made for specific handshape are called ergonomic
mouse that are made for both hands area called ambidextrous(ambi)
Dota i reccomend you take either ikari laser or XAI..because they have side programmable buttons and the sensitivity is good enuff
Sudden Attack i reccomend XAI or Ikari Optical or Kinzu...
RMB (XAI and Kinzu are ambidextrous mices and ikari's are ergonomic to right hand)
if you are left handed the best is XAI
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 28 2011, 10:30 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Butter Fry @ Jan 28 2011, 08:33 PM)
I'm writing using left hand but holding mouse with right hand tongue.gif
Still under consideration. Need more suggestions tongue.gif
BRO! Im the same lar haha
In that case ikari laser....but xai mayb uncomfy for u..but for its its quite ok (kinda feel like ime 3.0)
We also have a proud owner of ikari laser here tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 28 2011, 10:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Butter Fry @ Jan 28 2011, 09:43 PM)
LOL! so what's the different between ikari laser n optical
Been searching white colour ikari laser but all sold out  sad.gif
Any way to get or trustable trader
lingloong,moderno are all trusted seller..try pm them if whte ikai laser is available
Ikari Optical -optical sensor..1600cpi..cannot reprogramme side trigger..clear glossy coating
Ikari laser- laser tracking...3200cpi..can reprogramme side trigger..rubber coating
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 29 2011, 01:17 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Butter Fry @ Jan 28 2011, 10:22 PM)
Why no display from their website ? Cos Im not living in kl. If possible can pm me with the price of postage  to ipoh + the mouse  tongue.gif

@H3LL : Thanks for yr explanation  thumbup.gif
search for those seller here...most of them provide postage...
make sure they have clear records of selling
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 31 2011, 01:01 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 30 2011, 10:10 PM)
waoh !! i fell in love with this red kinzu !!

rawr !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

gimme a best perfomance against TYT today. lol !!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

btw, why so hard to find QCK+ fnatic ah ??
no longer in production
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 31 2011, 04:11 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 31 2011, 01:29 AM)
eh legend...time for new thread.
ppl still call me legend..im touched tongue.gif
Anyways thread is ready and will open anytime when it hits 2500 post TQ
Is there any user of NP+ yet???? hmm.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 31 2011, 02:32 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 31 2011, 07:32 AM)
cause it's Sudden Attack, who plays that shiet now?  blush.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 8:32 am
any chance of playing CS at PC Fair?  brows.gif or still loyal to Edifier?
If Play Interactive Continue sponsors FMJ or others pro teams in malaysia...
But most of them out of the scene now..i dont think any tourney gonna held on pc fair soon(for cs)
others game i duno..maybe this time quake live? tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 31 2011, 05:24 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 31 2011, 02:23 PM)
new team are coming.

let the newfag do the job !
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
You are the one i supposed biggrin.gif anyways im wl2wwitch from steam..Add me if u want
Anyways lets open the v6 earlier

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.2622sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:13 AM