125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

Lil Kiasu
post Aug 31 2010, 09:09 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 31 2010, 06:37 AM)
The Naos 5k's bling makes me think it looks a bit cheap. I doesn't look as solid as the Ikari.
but it has those little weights to adjust how heavy it is for one's preferences... unlike Ikari where it's fixed and u can't change it's weight~

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:30 PM)
u had a ikari last time rite, u sold it to get da, sold it , get kone then back to ikari lol  laugh.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:30 pm
same i dont realy like the ergo factor on ikari, prefer imperator

but khinzu is awesome  biggrin.gif
wootz~ Imperator ftw... lol seriously Imperator is the best for comfort... dunno about u guys but Ikari edi hurt my palm so I'll be using my Imper atm~ keeping the Ikari as a spare in case my Imper got problem some other time~ and it KINZU!!! not KHINZIR!!! not pig~ tongue.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 31 2010, 09:10 AM
AlexLai
post Aug 31 2010, 09:12 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 31 2010, 09:09 AM)
but it has those little weights to adjust how heavy it is for one's preferences... unlike Ikari where it's fixed and u can't change it's weight~

Reason being, the weight of the Ikari is the perfect balance for a gamer. After much research SS found that gamers prefer something at that weight point.
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 11:17 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:30 PM)
u had a ikari last time rite, u sold it to get da, sold it , get kone then back to ikari lol  laugh.gif
I had ikari for a brief period of time, before I feel that the shape is kinda "out".
I didn't sold it, gave it away..
DA so troublesome, lazy keep it.
Kone bored liao, no fun shakehead.gif

lately I went to BlitZone 5 on 5 CS room, and I like the Ikari, but not sure wanna get it or not..
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 31 2010, 11:34 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 31 2010, 09:12 AM)
Reason being, the weight of the Ikari is the perfect balance for a gamer. After much research SS found that gamers prefer something at that weight point.
yea... but it's not like everyone's gonna love that specific weight ain't it? it still depends mostly on personal preference on that user... it may be the optimum weight but still thr's gonna be a few who will say that it's somewhat a little light or heavy or sumtin like that... SS might have stated that it's the best in ergonomics and the even distribution of the pressure applied on the base is equal... some may like it and some may not... I'm not flaming or anything but I'm stating that it still goes down to the end user... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 11:17 AM)
I had ikari for a brief period of time, before I feel that the shape is kinda "out".
Kone bored liao, no fun  shakehead.gif

lately I went to BlitZone 5 on 5 CS room, and I like the Ikari, but not sure wanna get it or not..
brother TechnoG oso everything can kena poison one~ doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 31 2010, 11:35 AM
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 01:17 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 31 2010, 11:34 AM)
brother TechnoG oso everything can kena poison one~  doh.gif
hah. LULZ.
I finally sold my Goliathus Omega smile.gif
I think I want to get a steelpad..
victor2212
post Aug 31 2010, 01:22 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 31 2010, 11:34 AM)
yea... but it's not like everyone's gonna love that specific weight ain't it? it still depends mostly on personal preference on that user... it may be the optimum weight but still thr's gonna be a few who will say that it's somewhat a little light or heavy or sumtin like that... SS might have stated that it's the best in ergonomics and the even distribution of the pressure applied on the base is equal... some may like it and some may not... I'm not flaming or anything but I'm stating that it still goes down to the end user...  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:35 am

brother TechnoG oso everything can kena poison one~  doh.gif
Weakling haha tongue.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 01:17 PM)
hah. LULZ.
I finally sold my Goliathus Omega smile.gif
I think I want to get a steelpad..
dont u have ss sp already -.-

Added on August 31, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 11:17 AM)
Kone bored liao, no fun  shakehead.gif

lol, so basicly

technog bought ikari, gave it away, bought da, sold it, bought kone, lazy keep wan sell it, go back ikari

ever try ikari laser? upgrade from optical? nod.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Aug 31 2010, 01:25 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 01:28 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:22 PM)
Weakling haha  tongue.gif

lol, so basicly

technog bought ikari, gave it away, bought da, sold it, bought kone, lazy keep wan sell it, go back ikari

a lil bit to pricey..

and then someone quoted me,
Kave - RM325
SteelSereis Siberia V2 (White) - RM375
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif drool.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
victor2212
post Aug 31 2010, 01:31 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 01:28 PM)
a lil bit to pricey..

and then someone quoted me,
Kave - RM325
SteelSereis Siberia V2 (White) - RM375
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif   drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Got free kinzu?

kave heavy alot ppl complain mite wanna think twice. biggrin.gif

u mite wanna get ss product fast, 6gv2 no more stock coming in, after same thing for siberia. doh.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Aug 31 2010, 01:33 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 01:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:31 PM)
Got free kinzu?

kave heavy alot ppl complain mite wanna think twice.  biggrin.gif

u mite wanna get ss product fast, 6gv2 no more stock coming in, after same thing for siberia.  doh.gif
but I read loads of good reviews about it.
seems like one of the best value for money headset..

no free Khinzu cry.gif

why no more stock coming in?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 31 2010, 01:35 PM
victor2212
post Aug 31 2010, 01:38 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 01:35 PM)
but I read loads of good reviews about it.
seems like one of the best value for money headset..

no free Khinzu  cry.gif

why no more stock coming in?
HEHEHE cheaper than me by 25 bucks but i get free kinzu tongue.gif

25 for a kinzu got damn laugh.gif

cause new distributor haven contact the stores -.-

and no one know who is it. sweat.gif

so means no stock when no distrubutor - doh.gif doh.gif

zandara
post Aug 31 2010, 01:40 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Omg, no more stock for 6gv2. It is a good keyboard but one thing i dont like is without palm rest. The one with Palm rest which is 7g too pricey biggrin.gif So wait for Blackwidow tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zandara: Aug 31 2010, 01:49 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 01:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:38 PM)
HEHEHE cheaper than me by 25 bucks but i get free kinzu  tongue.gif

25 for a kinzu got damn  laugh.gif

and no one know who is it.  sweat.gif 

so means no stock when no distrubutor - doh.gif  doh.gif
you mean your Siberia v2 RM389 + Khinzu?
i mean white colour wohh.
victor2212
post Aug 31 2010, 01:45 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 01:42 PM)
you mean your Siberia v2 RM389 + Khinzu?
i mean white colour wohh.
my siberia v2 is 399 cause red more ex 10 ringgit -.- yea free kinzu laugh.gif

got white also 389 free kinzu tongue.gif

Lil Kiasu
post Aug 31 2010, 02:47 PM

Ok
723 posts

Weakling haha  tongue.gif

lol, so basicly

what toking u?? whistling.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 02:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:45 PM)
my siberia v2 is 399 cause red more ex 10 ringgit -.-  yea free kinzu  laugh.gif

got white also 389 free kinzu tongue.gif
Kinzu, Retail or OEM version?

*EDITED
HOLY FUXXKIN!
that guy say include Kinzu..
tempting laugh.gif RM375 for Sibera v2 + KKINZU rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 31 2010, 02:52 PM
Everdying
post Aug 31 2010, 03:48 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

lol, so basicly

this means technog is the new LEGEND biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:38 PM)
HEHEHE cheaper than me by 25 bucks but i get free kinzu  tongue.gif

25 for a kinzu got damn  laugh.gif

and no one know who is it.  sweat.gif 

so means no stock when no distrubutor - doh.gif  doh.gif
wasnt there some press release before stating who the new distributor is?
or the distributor's sales ppl all sleeping? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 31 2010, 03:49 PM
Everdying
post Aug 31 2010, 04:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 03:54 PM)
there was? didnt know but ppl dont seem to be getting stock from new distributor, seems all still inter-asia.
http://multiplay.lowyat.net/steelseries-in...stributionship/

tho SS website hasnt updated yet and still lists inter-asia.
victor2212
post Aug 31 2010, 04:04 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 31 2010, 04:00 PM)

but they arent doing anything also, anyone seen the prices of ss products by play interactive?
TechnoG
post Aug 31 2010, 04:27 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 03:42 PM)
Haha nice, mordeno?  thumbup.gif
nope, bruceleestore.

Added on August 31, 2010, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 31 2010, 04:00 PM)

maybe SS is reluctant to let go inter-asia.
whereas Play Interactive makan tidur saja.
time to ask bro Edifier about the latest update..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 31 2010, 04:28 PM
zandara
post Aug 31 2010, 04:30 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 31 2010, 04:04 PM)
but they arent doing anything also, anyone seen the prices of ss products by play interactive?
The official website Play Interactive only show audio product for Steelseries.

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:12 PM