Nokia X6 V2, 1st Symbian Capacitive Touchscreen

aspire2oo6
post Aug 31 2010, 11:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Gundam Masta @ Aug 31 2010, 11:10 PM)
Hi guys...
My dad is going to buy this phone...X6 16GB
Any problem on this phone?
any phone in the market have problem its just your definition of problem big or small. Maybe your dad dont use the function but it have problem it doesnt matter right?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 31 2010, 11:24 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 31 2010, 11:25 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:21 PM)
@Jason3399: Urm, I doubt it's got anything to do with "bricking" the phone if it's just "Theme-based mods". Unless you install a "custom firmware" then you better know what you're getting yourself into.

@hengguowei & ping0613: Can't really agree with you about the fact that pricing/date of release plays a factor in modding your phone. Look at the amount of iPhone/iPod Touch-users that mod their devices by jailbreaking/unlocking and risking to void their warranty also when the device is so expensive and just launched.
@Gundam Masta: So far there's no hardware based problems that we (users from the forum) have encountered. It should be fine.
Urm...you do realise iphone and itouch devices share a single platform qhich in any one case if got problem you have lots of modders out there that can give you support and iphone or ipod touch after jailbreaking got so much potential for their games and apps...after modding symbian...ehat can you get?...only abit of enhancement for your phone?...that's all...so what's the point??? icon_rolleyes.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 31 2010, 11:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 31 2010, 11:25 PM)
Urm...you do realise iphone and itouch devices share a single platform qhich in any one case if got problem you have lots of modders out there that can give you support and iphone or ipod touch after jailbreaking got so much potential for their games and apps...after modding symbian...ehat can you get?...only abit of enhancement for your phone?...that's all...so what's the point??? icon_rolleyes.gif
the point is whether do u utlize it or not. If not like you said what's the point?
Why nokia created Nokia N900 its because u can freely mod what the hell you want? U can access all the phone system and memory just by using command. U can just change anything you want like fonts, logo , menu just copy and paste files even change the lock screen. I can even access my phone thru WIFI and meddle anything i want. I can even access my phone using remote. Modding brings the phone to the next level. Question is whether do you want to?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 31 2010, 11:30 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 31 2010, 11:30 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:27 PM)
the point is whether do u  utlize it or not. If not like you said what's the point?
Why nokia created Nokia N900 its because u can freely mod what the hell you want? U can access all the phone system and memory just by using command. U can just change anything you want like fonts, logo , menu just copy and paste files even change the lock screen.
That's only customization...but if you jailbreak iphone, yiu will get something alot more fruitful...don't you think so? biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 31 2010, 11:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 31 2010, 11:30 PM)
That's only customization...but if you jailbreak iphone, yiu will get something alot more fruitful...don't you think so? biggrin.gif
Actually jailbreak and hack is the same its just give u access into the system files. I jailbreak my iphone for games and easy access of my files using alternative method den the stupid itunes sync

For X6 , 5800XM its mostly customizable but for linux based phone the potential its just beyond our imagination.
john5449
post Aug 31 2010, 11:45 PM

67 posts

hi....just wanna check with your guys that is everyone update X6 firmware to v21 d? i still with V20 =.= is it i can flash my phone to other product code in order to update to latest firmware? thanks~!
ping0613
post Aug 31 2010, 11:54 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:21 AM)
@Jason3399: Urm, I doubt it's got anything to do with "bricking" the phone if it's just "Theme-based mods". Unless you install a "custom firmware" then you better know what you're getting yourself into.

@hengguowei & ping0613: Can't really agree with you regarding the fact that pricing/date of release plays a factor in modding your phone. Look at the amount of iPhone/iPod Touch-users that mod their devices by jailbreaking/unlocking and risk voiding their warranty also when the device is so expensive and just launched.

@Gundam Masta: So far there's no hardware based problems that we (users from the forum) have encountered. It should be fine.
erm..u might right in some point. But, u hav to clear that, iphone without jailbreak = everything need to purchase by own money. the money u spend on the apps, adi enuf for u to cover the warranty issue. So, wanna hack or not, just up to you.
ping0613
post Sep 1 2010, 12:00 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(john5449 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:45 AM)
hi....just wanna check with your guys that is everyone update X6 firmware  to v21 d? i still with V20  =.=  is it i can flash my phone to other product code in order to update to latest firmware? thanks~!
i am still V20, cant update via FOTA or NSU.
Yes, u can flash your phone to others product code. But this is not encourage, since your phone still in warranty.
Gundam Masta
post Sep 1 2010, 12:05 AM

101 posts

Really?
Cuz I heard some forumer from another forum say that they used for few months then the phone "die" and somehow lot's problem like loud speaker and somemore like wanna sell it as fast as they can(Means that they dun wan ady...)

And my dad quite rude...and everyday his mobile will fall more than 1 time....
So should he buy or not?or choose 5800?

This post has been edited by Gundam Masta: Sep 1 2010, 12:12 AM
Codyx
post Sep 1 2010, 12:12 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Don't sound the word " Hack" la...

We just good owners wanting to release our phone potential to the fullest from the Evil Curse of the Nokia Mad Scientist! xD
TechnoDude94
post Sep 1 2010, 12:52 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@aspire2oo6: Thanks for helping me clarify my point to the others.

@Gundam Masta: If your Dad is very rough with the phone and he drops his phone everyday, I don't suggest him getting a 5800 or X6. He should get a "Sonim" branded phone which is famous for making the toughest phones in the world. The reason is because the build quality of most of today's phones are not as tough as last time (like the 3310).
LyeNa
post Sep 1 2010, 09:41 AM

116 posts

Can somebody help me, i dunno why my x6 cannot connect via bluetooth with my asus netbook. Isk isk isk!!~
aspire2oo6
post Sep 1 2010, 09:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LyeNa @ Sep 1 2010, 09:41 AM)
Can somebody help me, i dunno why my x6 cannot connect via bluetooth with my asus netbook. Isk isk isk!!~
are using pcsuite or ovisuite? or just randomly connect to notebook via bluetooth
TechnoDude94
post Sep 1 2010, 11:11 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@LyeNa: Make sure that your Bluetooth settings on your phone and computer (Asus) are set to "Available" (not hidden).
aspire2oo6
post Sep 1 2010, 11:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 1 2010, 11:11 AM)
@LyeNa: Make sure that your Bluetooth settings on your phone and computer (Asus) are set to "Available" (not hidden).
1 more to add aka discoverable mode
Massa
post Sep 1 2010, 02:03 PM

Massa™
709 posts

My OPDA status is still 'Applying'. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Massa: Sep 1 2010, 02:05 PM
ping0613
post Sep 1 2010, 02:32 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Sep 1 2010, 03:03 PM)
normal i think. mayb need 3 working days? brows.gif
Massa
post Sep 1 2010, 02:34 PM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:32 PM)
normal i think. mayb need 3 working days? brows.gif
Oh. I see. biggrin.gif
ryoko2505
post Sep 1 2010, 02:46 PM

442 posts

usually it'll take 24 hours..those really lucky can actually get their certs within minutes..but unlucky ones might have to wait a couple of days..
Codyx
post Sep 1 2010, 02:46 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Sep 1 2010, 02:03 PM)
now so slow le meh? last time i register many sets and the next thing after applying is downloading the files biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:32 AM