168 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

kh8668
post Jul 18 2011, 11:31 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:33 AM)
KDS, Casa Kiara 2 and Verve Suites (phase 1) in MK?

sure you know that these 3 condos were handed over >> 18mths ago and occupancy rate still hovering around 50%......despite the developer prices in 2005/6 were lower. So the remaining 50% vacant units are those who bought cash and no need to pay instalments?  whistling.gif

many VPéd btw 12-18mths still have very low occupancy rate......  sweat.gif
ok..

casa kiara 2 - handover around end 2009

Verve suite - Viva - 2009
Verve Suite - Vibe - end 2010

kiara designer - 2007 (this is over 24 months)

except the Kiara designer suites, casa kiara 2 and verve suite block a and b still applicable to 18 months. kekekeke

by the way, friend of mine to acquired a unit in casa kiara 2 (developer unit) for 480psf. immesidtae VPed from developer in April 2011, straightly rented out at 3,500 per month with minimal fit out required.

Added on July 18, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:33 AM)
KDS, Casa Kiara 2 and Verve Suites (phase 1) in MK?

sure you know that these 3 condos were handed over >> 18mths ago and occupancy rate still hovering around 50%......despite the developer prices in 2005/6 were lower. So the remaining 50% vacant units are those who bought cash and no need to pay instalments?  whistling.gif

many VPéd btw 12-18mths still have very low occupancy rate......  sweat.gif
ok..

except the Kiara designer suites, casa kiara 2 and verve suite block a and b still applicable to 18 months. kekekeke

by the way, friend of mine acquired a unit in casa kiara 2 (developer unit) for 480psf. VPed from developer in April 2011, straightly rented out at 3,500 per month with minimal fit out required.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jul 18 2011, 11:32 AM
terzam
post Jul 18 2011, 12:11 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 18 2011, 01:15 AM)
bro,
kds VP-ed more than 18 months oledi lah.
same goes for casa kiara 2 and also verve suites.
except if you count from last phase of verve suites then within 18 months lah.
KDS VP-ed long ago. I believe it was Sunrise's most recent completed project.

I can say, however, that both Casa Kiara 2 and KDS have a good occupancy rate. The last I checked (6 months ago), KDS' occupancy rate hovered around 80% - making it one of the more popular development in MK.

Verve suites? I have friends moving out of Verve Suites because it is too quiet (actually, Jln Kiara 5 in general IS).
kochin
post Jul 18 2011, 12:18 PM

I just hope I do!
10,315 posts

sunrise's most recent completed project should be MK10 no?
or solaris dutamas?
i definitely know for sure meridian came after KDS.
bayu was almost same time with KDS i think.
airline
post Jul 18 2011, 12:34 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:53 AM)
Subang have Empire, Soho (coming soon), First etc.. need to go that far?  hmm.gif
If they need bigger than 700sq feet go here, better?

jet2020
post Jul 18 2011, 12:55 PM

402 posts

[quote=kh8668,Jul 18 2011, 11:31 AM]
ok..

by the way, friend of mine to acquired a unit in casa kiara 2 (developer unit) for 480psf. immesidtae VPed from developer in April 2011, straightly rented out at 3,500 per month with minimal fit out required.

forget about KDS as this condo completed nearly 4 years.

Take CK2 and Verve as examples....one of lowest price for condo and studio in MK that completed 18-24mths ago.....what is the estimated occupancy rate today...50%?

If 50% is true, then what happens to those new supplies eg Meridien, Lumina Kiara, Banyan and many more in KLCC, Bangsar South and PJ/Subang.....i always pass by these areas at nite and the number of lights hardly 30%
kh8668
post Jul 18 2011, 02:27 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

[quote=jet2020,Jul 18 2011, 12:55 PM]
[quote=kh8668,Jul 18 2011, 11:31 AM]
ok..

forget about KDS as this condo completed nearly 4 years.

Take CK2 and Verve as examples....one of lowest price for condo and studio in MK that completed 18-24mths ago.....what is the estimated occupancy rate today...50%?

If 50% is true, then what happens to those new supplies eg Meridien, Lumina Kiara, Banyan and many more in KLCC, Bangsar South and PJ/Subang.....i always pass by these areas at nite and the number of lights hardly 30%

[/quote]

as I said, lights can't tell you the numbers.

verve suites two blocks occupancy rate about 40% - 50%, check with one of the owner there.

others like
10 MK = 50%
tiffani by izen = 65%
MK Banyan = 80%
MK Aman = 88%

these 4 condos occupancy rate getting from their management. true or not true unknown. who stays there can please share with us. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jul 18 2011, 02:33 PM
TSaccetera
post Jul 18 2011, 03:51 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jul 18 2011, 01:15 AM)
Ridiculous place doh.gif

The road there is like crazy hell JAM everyday...is there any alternative routes?
can someone tell us whether Mah Sing is serious about building a few ramps there??? (as indicated in the brochure)
walle
post Jul 18 2011, 04:08 PM

1,151 posts

Yes, i think so, is part of the project plan and their selling point i guess...
doomdoom
post Jul 18 2011, 04:41 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:27 PM)
as I said, lights can't tell you the numbers.

verve suites two blocks occupancy rate about 40% - 50%, check with one of the owner there.

others like
10 MK = 50%
tiffani by izen = 65%
MK Banyan = 80%
MK Aman = 88%

these 4 condos occupancy rate getting from their management. true or not true unknown. who stays there can please share with us.  smile.gif
how about meridian, kiaraville. kiaramas ayuria, casa kiara 1?...i saw quite a lot of units light turn on during every night
kh8668
post Jul 18 2011, 04:43 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 18 2011, 04:41 PM)
how about meridian, kiaraville. kiaramas ayuria, casa kiara 1?...i saw quite a lot of units light turn on during every night
guys, find out yourself.. I have no wide access to all condominiums. icon_question.gif
TSaccetera
post Jul 18 2011, 05:52 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

btw Mont Kiara will be seeing more new developments.... tonnes of new condos, SOHOs, offices, hotels, themed developments, on the drawing board.

back to topic:

ICON CITY a BBB???
>>> http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-views/7816.html

This post has been edited by accetera: Jul 18 2011, 05:54 PM
thxxht
post Jul 18 2011, 05:54 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jul 18 2011, 04:08 PM)
Yes, i think so, is part of the project plan and their selling point i guess...
i hope so too, though i really hope it doesn't end up like Mid Valley's circle of infinite jams. Traveling from klang to KL just got even more tedious sigh...

"We are investing in a comprehensive traffic dispersal system to improve access, and this will greatly ease the congestion issue that had plagued this location for the past few years," said Mah Sing group managing director cum group chief executive Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum.

this made me laughed somehow.. hahaha

This post has been edited by thxxht: Jul 18 2011, 05:56 PM
post Jul 18 2011, 10:36 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:44 AM)
if got so much money to splurge and die die wan to invest in condo along federal highway, then this PJ Sentral Garden City(btw PJ Hilton and A&W dive in restaurant) looks more promising than Icon City....why?

- 4.7 acres garden park will be included
- nearer to PJ and KLCC
- walking distance to both Asia Jaya and Taman Jaya LRT stations
- buildings also GBI and LEED certified

http://www.pjsentral.com/about-pjsentral.php
Is this launched already? Freehold? How much?

terzam
post Jul 18 2011, 11:42 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 18 2011, 12:18 PM)
sunrise's most recent completed project should be MK10 no?
or solaris dutamas?
i definitely know for sure meridian came after KDS.
bayu was almost same time with KDS i think.
Ooops, my bad.

To be honest, I am particularly surprised by the take up rate of CK2. For condos, besides age and location, my consideration extends to the developer, and the management team (Sunrise's development to date, still gives me some assurance).
jet2020
post Jul 19 2011, 07:18 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:27 PM)
10 MK = 50%
tiffani by izen = 65%
MK Banyan = 80%
MK Aman = 88%
only keen to see occupancy rate for new condo that VP'ed in the last 12-18mths ago.

The point i would like to make here is vacancy risk is higher due to oversupply of condos and higher rental.

For those who invested in Icon City and expect to rent out with good price, you need to have a lot of luck and plenty of standby cash reserve.

Added on July 19, 2011, 7:20 am
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:36 PM)
Is this launched already? Freehold? How much?
heard the earliest launch is year end. Likely LH.

Price wise....'thanks' to MS....sure the price will be closer or even higher than Icon City,

This post has been edited by jet2020: Jul 19 2011, 07:20 AM
kh8668
post Jul 19 2011, 07:59 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Icon City gets more than RM400m in sales so far

Tags: 30 Jewels , Andy Chua , Damansara , ELITE , Gourmet Street , i-SoVo , Icon City , Kelana Jaya , Kesas , KTM , Kuala Lumpur , Leong Hoy Kum , LRT , Mah Sing Group Bhd , NKVE , NPE , Petaling Jaya , Seri Setia , Setia Jaya , Shah Alam , Subang Jaya , USJ

By Clint Loh of theedgeproperty.com
Monday, 18 July 2011 15:29

PETALING JAYA: Mah Sing Group Bhd's Icon City integrated development in SS8, Petaling Jaya has racked up more than RM426.5 million in sales so far, including sales of its commercial i-SoVo (small office versatile office) units, 30 Jewels and Gourmet Street.

In its press release on Monday, July 18, Mah Sing said during the latest launch last Saturday, 138 units of its i-SoVos in Tower 3 were snapped up. Due to the overwhelming response, Tower 3A was opened up for sale and 10 units were taken up. Over a single weekend, 148 i-Sovo units were sold.

There are a total 410 units of i-SoVos, with 198 units in Tower 3 and 212 units in Tower 3A. With a gross development value (GDV) of RM226 million, the duplexes come with build-ups of 745 sq ft and 1,094 sq ft with prices from RM599,000 onwards.

Its 30 Jewels is a commercial centre, comprising 30 lifestyle shop offices of 7- and 8-storeys on lot sizes of 25 ft by 76 ft for the former and 25 ft by 79 ft for the latter. The selling prices are between RM7.7 million to RM16 million. Already, 29 units have been taken up.

For the Gourmet Street 1- and 2-storey retails shops, Mah Sing said it opened 36 of its 46 units for sale, and so far 12 units have been sold.

Icon City offers a contemporary "live, work and play" concept within a green and sustainable development.

"We are investing in a comprehensive traffic dispersal system to improve access, and this will greatly ease the congestion issue that had plagued this location for the past few years," said Mah Sing group managing director cum group chief executive Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum.

"There is potential for the third MRT line from Kuala Lumpur to Klang to pass through the project, and if that materialises, would greatly enhance the access to an already well connected project."

Mah Sing said the market catchment is extensive, including matured and affluent neighbours such as Kuala Lumpur, Subang Jaya, USJ, Shah Alam and Damansara.

"As connectivity is a major appeal, Icon City's strategic location with accessibility via a network of highways such as NKVE, ELITE, NPE and KESAS and public transportation via road or rail such as the Seri Setia and Setia Jaya KTM stations and Kelana Jaya LRT station, would serve the business community and residents well. We expect to open registration for the serviced residences with sizes ranging from 563 sq ft to 1,779 sq ft by 3Q2011," said Mah Sing chief operating officer Andy Chua.

Added on July 19, 2011, 8:00 am
QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 19 2011, 07:18 AM)
only keen to see occupancy rate for new condo that VP'ed in the last 12-18mths ago.

The point i would like to make here is vacancy risk is higher due to oversupply of condos and higher rental.

For those who invested in Icon City and expect to rent out with good price, you need to have a lot of luck and plenty of standby cash reserve.

Added on July 19, 2011, 7:20 am

heard the earliest launch is year end. Likely LH.

Price wise....'thanks' to MS....sure the price will be closer or even higher than Icon City,
10MK and Banyan should be with 24 months.

tropics @ tropicana kira tak kira? good occupancy rate and rental as well. within 18 months.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jul 19 2011, 08:00 AM
kochin
post Jul 19 2011, 08:46 AM

I just hope I do!
10,315 posts

my guess is icon city closest competition will come from wct's paradigm?
Matt21
post Jul 19 2011, 09:17 AM

89 posts

wonder any LYN here get a unit at icon city?
dlyw1103
post Jul 19 2011, 09:26 AM

869 posts

I'm more interested on the age group in majority who is buying these SOVOs... anyone?
If they fall in 20s group then .......
airline
post Jul 19 2011, 10:06 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Uncle and aunty buy.

168 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:38 PM