Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you
thxxht
May 6 2011, 11:36 PM
amazing design, very futuristic, but the place... sitting right at the center of two of KL's most congested Highways... must be nice to smell the air every morning.
none the less, is it confirmed to be 800 psf ?
thxxht
Jul 17 2011, 02:51 PM
there are still some 1000sf units left in first batch, all at least 800+ psf. You can still get 5% early bird discount too. These units go for at least 800k though.
Affin bank has DIBS other banks doesn't have DIBS but has a 3% discount if not taking loan there's additiona 2-3% discount
the hype is through the roof, lots of people today, wasn't that many yesterday when i went there.
edit: saw a few singaporean buyers too just now.
This post has been edited by thxxht: Jul 17 2011, 03:00 PM
thxxht
Jul 17 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 17 2011, 07:52 PM) If these 745sqft is selling at RM645k, then once completion how much will these units able to sell? RM800k for merely 745sqft that is only able to cater for couple without kids? Still I don't see the potential of this project, unless if you are targeting expatriate rental. Na i don't think any locals in their right minds will want to live there, you are stuck between 2 highly congested roads. It will be more suitable for people working in the vicinity, there are hotels, shopping complexes, offices..etc. So i'd imagine there will be some expats around. imo part of the high price probably goes to the fly-overs and roads, those costs a ton.
thxxht
Jul 17 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(cranx @ Jul 17 2011, 11:32 PM) sold out as well?  not easy to sell since 8k booking fee not refundable. but the 500+ and 700+ sf units are all sold out
thxxht
Jul 18 2011, 08:33 AM
btw fyi, the maintenance is 0.35 - 0.4 psft for the i-Sovo units.
thxxht
Jul 18 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(walle @ Jul 18 2011, 04:08 PM) Yes, i think so, is part of the project plan and their selling point i guess... i hope so too, though i really hope it doesn't end up like Mid Valley's circle of infinite jams. Traveling from klang to KL just got even more tedious sigh... QUOTE "We are investing in a comprehensive traffic dispersal system to improve access, and this will greatly ease the congestion issue that had plagued this location for the past few years," said Mah Sing group managing director cum group chief executive Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum. this made me laughed somehow.. hahaha This post has been edited by thxxht: Jul 18 2011, 05:56 PM
thxxht
Sep 5 2014, 10:48 AM
this project takes forever to finish, in the S&P it says 42 months to complete upon approval, the approval period is bout 18 months, so total this project can last for 5 years to complete :/
and i heard there were some technical difficulties the the construction which caused the delay.
thxxht
Sep 5 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 5 2014, 10:53 AM) Technical difficulties is better than financial difficulties. Kakaka .... i assume technical difficulties can include difficulties in financial manners. but anyway, i'm sure everyone did noticed how slow the construction was right? good thing got DIBS last time, if not, interests kill people. QUOTE Wah! can extend one meh, if S&P already singned? the delivery period says its "42 months from the date of approval", theres another section under approval which says the developer has "12 months" to get the approval, with a further extension of "6 months". So if the developer fully utilize this clause its a total of 18 months approval getting + 42 months to construct. This post has been edited by thxxht: Sep 5 2014, 11:02 AM