Jul 31 2010, 07:38 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
I remember there's a tool for it, seen it at teamliquid.net, but dunno where that thread gone to.
Jul 31 2010, 11:24 PM
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
guys how to enable AA for nvidia card?
Jul 31 2010, 11:42 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Aug 1 2010, 12:40 AM
1,681 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i wonder anyone here bought US ver? how is the ping compare with SEA IAH server?
Aug 1 2010, 02:04 PM
766 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I wonder, i gave 2 guest pass to my friend, they want to purchase the game, how do they do it?
Purchase the digital one? |
Aug 1 2010, 09:56 PM
46 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kulim |
Question: How to upload custom map?
Thanks |
Aug 2 2010, 03:45 PM
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
fuj: ugpm on FAQ updates
ps: yes, i did promised you on helping out, but god damn im still lagging behind the v5 thread, so bear with me a lil ^^;; |
Aug 2 2010, 04:12 PM
1,374 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Red Comet |
@-Zen- the sound issue problem apply to 5.1 and 7.1, not just 7.1
Apply Pro Logic to fix it |
Aug 2 2010, 04:21 PM
Aug 2 2010, 05:05 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE Game clients that are downloaded online or installed from the physical box set will only connect to the region for which they’re made. Therefore, in order for a player to log in and begin playing, both the StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty game license and the installed game client must be from the same region. If the game license and the game client don’t match, the player will be unable to login. ARGH ... I bought the SEA version but apparently downloaded the US version ... cos in my battlenet I got SC2 purchased, but when I try to login my bnet acct in SC2 it says 'no SC2 is tagged to this account' or something like that ... |
Aug 2 2010, 05:16 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 2 2010, 05:05 PM) ARGH ... I bought the SEA version but apparently downloaded the US version ... cos in my battlenet I got SC2 purchased, but when I try to login my bnet acct in SC2 it says 'no SC2 is tagged to this account' or something like that ... i think u need to borrow someone's SEA CD to install it? |
Aug 2 2010, 05:18 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: I Do Not Know |
QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 1 2010, 02:04 PM) I wonder, i gave 2 guest pass to my friend, they want to purchase the game, how do they do it? Purchase the digital one will be cheaper definitely. Purchase the digital one? But they can just buy the box copy and key in the new cd key in their bnet acct. it will verify the acct and they will be able to continue using the email and id . |
Aug 2 2010, 05:21 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 2 2010, 05:16 PM) i think u need to borrow someone's SEA CD to install it? yeah ... anyone living in KL wanna help a brother out? re-downloading now using the Blizz downloader is averaging 10kb/sec. Crap lah at this speed when only can finish downloading 7gig? Hmm 10kb/sec = 600kb/min = 36mb/hr So I'll take avg 194 hours = 8 days to download, lol. F*ck lah, should have just driven to the shop to buy instead of buying digital copy. some more it's more expensive (sgd109 = rm260+). |
Aug 2 2010, 05:41 PM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Lol, that is why i rather pay rm248 for box copy.
Aug 2 2010, 11:35 PM
Please amend the description of this topic.
Aug 3 2010, 02:17 AM
280 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(xeonsam @ Aug 1 2010, 09:56 PM) You gotta upload/publish it using the editor...Question: How to install SC2 Custom Map? i downloaded somes here and don't know how to play it. It's very different from the beta. Answer: (got it off sc2mapster forum) QUOTE(Zyst) Alright. Be happy, for I have decided to reply. I was actually looking for this answer for a long time, so well, I'll explain it to the best of my abilities. First of all, the map management system changed a LOT on Battle.net 2.0. To begin with, it no longer revolves around peer to peer (Downloading the map from other players.) The maps are in fact, hosted by battle.net, and uploaded by the original map creator. So the map creator uploads the map to Battle.net, and then you see it on the menu, download it and are able to play it. If you select "Create game" and have played it before you should be able to play it. However, I am assuming that you are not from the United States (Or don't have the US Version) since that is my situation. I play on the Latin American server and there's only two custom games, so I suppose you are wondering how to PLAY them when they haven't been hosted. First of all, there's various options you can try. The easiest one is double clicking the map (Thus, opening the editor) and once it's open pressing ctrl+f9 thus, opening the map in Single Player. That way you can play it by yourself. In case you want to play it with your friends, I am kind of as stuck as you are, but here are some ways you can (I haven't been able to do it though) do it: 1. contact the map creator and ask him for permission to upload his map on your realm. 2. upload it 3. ??? 4. Profit! The other option, would be using an application which swaps the map, they used these in BETA. An example of it would be Map Craft This application lets you host a game first, and then you swap it for the custom one in-lobby. However, I have no idea if it works outside of the BETA, as my cache files are different. Anyhow, I know it's a bit sloppy, but I hope this small "Guide" helped you! Godspeed. This post has been edited by fizyboy: Aug 3 2010, 02:20 AM |
Aug 3 2010, 12:16 PM
470 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
sorry i got 1 super duper noob question:
is star craft 2 online game? |
Aug 3 2010, 12:25 PM