RPG Dragon Age: Origins + Dragon Age 2 V3, an epic storytelling game
mekboyz
May 22 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ May 21 2011, 01:57 PM) Finished DA2 a month back.. seriously meh compared to DAO. I wished I could have continued with my old gray warden from DAO. hopefully we get back the warden for da3 QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 21 2011, 10:14 PM) pls confirm is the interface and graphic for da2 in ps3 and pc the same? anyway...i kinda dislike da2 new interface and fighting mechanic...its too fast...i dun think i hav time to control my companion. feels like the new control suits for solo play best ohh...did i mentioned i bought the ps3 ver and the graphic....i feel its kinda dumbdown....regret abit... interface is different. more combat orientated for console. but then again the pc version has been dumbed down from dao so its more like a console game now. yeah i dont control my party as much as i used to in dao. now just using your main character is enough
sadako-chan
May 23 2011, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(mekboyz @ May 22 2011, 12:01 PM) hopefully we get back the warden for da3 I hope so, or there won't be DA3 for me.
kianweic
Jun 1 2011, 06:58 AM
BioWare "agree" with Dragon Age II issues, "must be improved"QUOTE David Gaider acknowledges to BioWare fans that there are problems with Dragon Age II, such as "level re-use" and "significance of choice" throughout.
The cries of the community are "not only noted, but examined" and have even "aided" them with "formulating future plans" for the Dragon Age series.
"I am absolutely aware of the concerns voiced here. Issues like level re-use, the implementation of wave combat, concerns about the narrative and significance of choice and so on have all been not only noted, but examined, inspected and even aided me (and many, many others on the team) in formulating future plans,” posted David Gaider, lead designer and writer for Dragon Age II.
“Further, I'm not only aware of the concerns, but I agree that there are aspects of DA II that not only can but must be improved in future installments. And that is precisely our intent."
"Hawke's story was a departure from the usual tale, and in crafting it and the game around it we learned a lot. Some from what worked, but even more from what didn't. Such is always the way. I hope that in the future we'll be able to discuss how we're addressing your concerns and even solicit feedback from you on future plans in the process." Source: Strategy Informer
Koross
Jun 1 2011, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(mekboyz @ May 28 2011, 11:26 AM) dao-1994 da2-2010  Wahliao you try having that face when you are playing DA2 in Nightmare difficulty. You will cry, I tell you!
SUSdemamkuning
Jun 2 2011, 12:34 PM

currently
waiting for more bioware games
talexeh
Jun 6 2011, 06:39 PM
25% for Origins Ultimate Edition & 50% for Origins Awakening at GamersGate. Offer last for the whole week. Dragon Age: Origins Ultimate Edition | -25% | $29.95 Dragon Age: Origins Awakening | -50% | $14.98 Dragon Age: Origins Awakening (Mac) | -50% | $14.98
exentric_nova
Jun 8 2011, 08:39 PM
Hey guys, I'm just playing through DAO for the first time and got some serious issue. Been playing it since this morning and its all fun until just now it lags like hell. Restarted the computer didn't do the trick. I know for sure I didn't do anything different than earlier today. Using steam version on Win7 64bit with E5500 + 7900GS + 4GB RAM. FYI I'm at Redcliffe village.
Again, it was running fine earlier today. Lag like hell now I wanted to play it again.
kianweic
Jun 9 2011, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 8 2011, 08:39 PM) Hey guys, I'm just playing through DAO for the first time and got some serious issue. Been playing it since this morning and its all fun until just now it lags like hell. Restarted the computer didn't do the trick. I know for sure I didn't do anything different than earlier today. Using steam version on Win7 64bit with E5500 + 7900GS + 4GB RAM. FYI I'm at Redcliffe village. Again, it was running fine earlier today. Lag like hell now I wanted to play it again. Perhaps try lowering down the details and maybe resolution? Also check the temperature of both your CPU and GPU.
emino
Jun 9 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 8 2011, 08:39 PM) Hey guys, I'm just playing through DAO for the first time and got some serious issue. Been playing it since this morning and its all fun until just now it lags like hell. Restarted the computer didn't do the trick. I know for sure I didn't do anything different than earlier today. Using steam version on Win7 64bit with E5500 + 7900GS + 4GB RAM. FYI I'm at Redcliffe village. Again, it was running fine earlier today. Lag like hell now I wanted to play it again. Try updating your graphic card driver. Several new Nvidia drivers really drastically improves performances for this game. Heck, theres one update that improve DAO by 150% (based on their log). The latest one improves processor depending games performance too, although I have no idea how they managed that. This post has been edited by emino: Jun 9 2011, 09:12 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
Jun 9 2011, 01:06 PM
i blog whore a bit: if you guys play Dragon Age Legends on facebook, you might wanna try out Dragon Age Legends: Remix 01 too. http://ahkong.net/dragon-age-legends-remix-01-download/you get free items in Dragon Age Legends (facebook game) if you complete levels in the Dragon Age Legends: Remix 01 flash game
tech_frix
Jun 12 2011, 02:31 PM
just started DA2 but suffering d black screen prob.. any solution guys? thanks..
kianweic
Jun 14 2011, 09:11 PM
Dragon Age 2 "lost some fans" for the series, mulling feedbackQUOTE EA Games Label head Frank Gibeau admits that while BioWare's Dragon Age 2 "brought a lot of new fans" to the RPG franchise, it also "lost some fans as well."
They were "clearly disappointed" with some of the fanbase reactions. The biggest gripes with environment reuse and "some of the way we told story," admits Gibeau.
"We were clearly disappointed with some of the response from the fanbase, because we want them to be as excited about it as we are," said EA boss Gibeau. The original game was seen as a spiritual successor to the Baldur's Gate days of BioWare.
"We're very proud of the game. We tried to innovate and do some different things with the combat system and some of the way we told story. For some fans it worked well. In fact, we brought a lot of new fans into the Dragon Age franchise."
"But to be honest, we lost some fans as well. They were not pleased with some of the innovations and things we'd done. We understand that and we're listening." Environment reuse was a major sore spot for many, as was only getting 'one setting' to explore.
"As we think about where we take the franchise next, we're going to take that into consideration and really engage them," he promised. BioWare has already offered an apology to fans on official forums saying they will take feedback to heart for Dragon Age 3.
"Ray and Greg have built a long career being close to their fanbase and understanding what they want. If they do something in a direction that is innovative and fresh for some but not for others, they'll take that into consideration as we think about the next design and where the game goes from here," said Gibeau, referring to Ray Muzyka and Greg Zeschuk. Were you disappointed with Dragon Age 2, videogamer? Source: Strategy Informer
karwaidotnet
Jun 15 2011, 06:10 PM
i am greatly disappointed with the interface and the new gameplay. if it continues in da3, u're losing another fan....
Dr Jan Itor
Jun 15 2011, 07:38 PM

Keep the battle system IMO it was great. Have a variety of Dungeons and cities like in the 1st game and for the love of god the story should be better. DAO was an awesome game, DA2 was average. I would have called it crap if it weren't for the awesome new battle system.
tech_frix
Jun 15 2011, 11:26 PM
i love d fighting scene on DA2 and i love d quest style on DAO... if they can match this up and put a longer and interesting storyline, it will be perfect!!!
Enclave Recruit
Jun 19 2011, 02:03 AM
Having Anders in the party makes it easier to beat the Ancient Rock Wraith.
One of the best boss battles I've ever experienced. Lots of micromanagement involved. I've beaten it on hard. Wanna try Nightmare next hehe.
Archaven
Jun 19 2011, 03:14 AM
They should have top down view with the camera able to pull back to see entire party like DAO and BG2. The game was supposed to be party based tactical combat.
I'm not sure i can go back to DA anymore after playing Witcher 2.
kianweic
Jun 19 2011, 08:49 AM
Dragon Age II DLC will 'please core fans'QUOTE BioWare states it will get back the disillusioned fans it lost with Dragon Age II with the upcoming downloadable content it will be releasing for the game. The DLC will answer many of the gripes fans had with the sequel.
"We have some new DLC that's upcoming that's going to try and address some of the comments and try and provide the fans with the things they're looking for, both the core fans and the new fans," BioWare boss Ray Muzyka told Eurogamer. "We're committing to making sure all the products in the franchise going forward are going to appeal to a wide audience, both the core and more."
EA Games label boss Frank Gibeau had admitted recently that with Dragon Age II, "we lost some fans".
Muzyka agreed, "It actually drew a lot of new players in who really love it. Many people who played Dragon Age: Origins loved it as well, but also there were a lot of fans of the original Dragon Age: Origins who weren't as happy with it. Maybe they were looking for more of the same, and it was different and innovative in ways they weren't expecting.
"Commercially, it's been very successful. Critically it's been successful with a lot of new fans, and many of the old fans. We take the feedback of all of our fans, our core fans particularly, really seriously. We're committed to trying to address that feedback."
The DLC will reportedly address the feedback, but the content has not been revealed yet. Source: Strategy Informer
seather
Jun 19 2011, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 19 2011, 08:49 AM) Dragon Age II DLC will 'please core fans'Source: Strategy Informer Maybe they were looking for more of the same, and it was different and innovative in ways they weren't expectingHe make it sound like it is their own fault for not liking it... like saying "I am sorry you feel like that".. hahaha