5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

dvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 09:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 21 2010, 09:27 PM)
cant seem to find this answer anywhere on the thread..
anyways.. i hv a 3gs contract with about 15 more months to go.. (took up the 24 mths variant) with ivalue 1 plan..

if i dont wish to buy the ip4, will my plan be automatically converted to the one offered to ip4? with 1gb data?

cause i dont see any possibility upgrading my plan and retaining my phone.

unless i moved to ivalue plan 2..
no...the new plan is for ip4 only
dvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 11:13 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

free local calls n SMS between family lines means free calls n sms to/from principle line n supplementary lines. actually it's not exactly "unlimited" la but the minutes n number of SMS is huge, cant recall how much exactly.

so if u're a principle line n u have a supp line...when u get ivalue plan, u still can call/SMS ur supp line for free n vice versa like normal. same goes to value plans + idata. the difference is value plans + idata still can share usage chargers whereas ivalue cannot share
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 01:13 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Sep 22 2010, 12:35 AM)
i see! thanks for clarify! smile.gif

hmm i'm using the Value First (RM30/month) voice plan, i can keep this existing number and change my plan to iValue right?
(note: this plan is only activated last 2 months, where Maxis actually has a policy where u need to remain in 1 plan for at least 6 months)
yes you can change ur value 30 plan to ivalue, though im not too sure about the 6 months policy :S
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 01:21 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bonebone` @ Sep 22 2010, 01:10 PM)
Guyz, may i have some suggestion on whether to subscribe for 12 or 24 months contract for ivalue1 ?
mm how to suggest? tongue.gif more to personal preference i think. some ppl dun like to be tied too long. for me i'll go for 2 years since i get 2 year warranty. also:

1390 + 24*100 = rm3790 total in 2 years (not including extra charges lah. that varies from individual)

then (3790 - 2290)/24 = rm62.50

so it's the equivalent of buying ip4 16gb at RRP price rm2290 n with a rm62.50 monthly bill for 2 years, including 1gb data. good value biggrin.gif

another reason is i dont think i can afford another iphone next year anyway tongue.gif might as well bertahan for two years. by then i should be working dy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Sep 22 2010, 01:22 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 01:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 22 2010, 01:29 PM)
on the 2 year warranty part, normally iphone warranty given is 1 year, while additional warranty need to pay (example SG iphone additional warranty cost SGD99.00)

But in this maxis case, do you have any idea on the additional warranty charges? FOC?
FOC. else i wont consider a two year plan for a phone with only 1 year warranty tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 02:17 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 22 2010, 02:10 PM)
http://www.malaysiaiphone.com/blog/maxis-3...e-is-expensive/

what do u think? RM 360 just for 27MB ?? WTF?
it's rm264 not rm360 lah. pandai2

the rate is 10sen/10kb. digi has the same rates too, but they limit to 5mb. so rm264 for about 27mb sounds about right. no surprise if the user actually bothered to find out the data rates in the 1st place.

that's why i think it's stupid to not get a data plan with an iphone. it's just like buying a blackberry without BIS

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Sep 22 2010, 02:17 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 03:35 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bonebone` @ Sep 22 2010, 02:45 PM)
Thx for the suggestion. Well actually wat i'm worry is dat for eg. the previous ivalue plan was not as good as the current new ivalue. Therefore if i subscribe for 24 months and in case in the next 12 months, maxis revise the plan to a better deal. Then i wont get to enjoy that latest plan as i'm bound for the current ivalue1 plan for 24 months.
then juz get the 1 yr contract lah. problem solved biggrin.gif

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 22 2010, 03:06 PM)
LOL! okay.... so this issue wouldn't happen with IValue users (They just pay RM 100 for iValue 1 for example, provided :

1. They watch their data usage and keep their surfing down to < 1GB
?
yes. that's the point of data plans. i made that mistake myself before. was trying to surf awhile on my 3g dumbphone (way back in 2006...i dont think they even hav data plans back then) n got charged rm30 i think. it was only 2 or 3 pages. luckily i learnt my lesson early and was on prepaid
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 07:16 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 22 2010, 04:42 PM)
You're funny! I like!

Thanks to my absent-mindedness I forgot to put question number 2 in my last question.
2. Those dudes and dudettes using maxis 3G iValue with your smartphones, how do u like the speed? Reliable? Constant speed? Digi always say theirs so great but does that imply that maxis 3G is teh sucks?
im not using ivalue but i do use maxis mobile internet. i get pretty good connection in my area. fast enough for normal surfing but have to wait a bit lar for youtube videos

digi.....no 3g signal at all...haha
dvlzplayground
post Sep 23 2010, 01:14 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

it's a flat 10sen/sms rate to all networks. of course, for ivalue4 if u sms to maxis less than 800, it's free. kind of tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 23 2010, 11:23 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ Sep 23 2010, 09:46 PM)

No you can purchase with prepaid on 27 onwards and get foc 500mb for a year

any source? this is exactly what i want. 333 minutes calls is tooooo much for me!
dvlzplayground
post Sep 24 2010, 12:04 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ Sep 23 2010, 11:59 PM)
Source ah? I'm your SOS tomato  rclxms.gif trust me bro won't bring u to holland  biggrin.gif if not wrong u try see at Hotlink.com.my
do you have a link? i cant find anything regarding iphone at hotlink.com.my tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 24 2010, 12:53 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ Sep 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
Sorry bro u can actually refer to the 1st page of this topic as it is written there
im under the impression that those are only for 3gs, isn't it?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 24 2010, 07:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 24 2010, 04:31 PM)
@KheeSiao,
The plans are the same as that of i3GS; pay the phone at RRP and get 500MB data free for 12 months
is it official that maxis will be releasing a similar hotlink plan with 3gs? cant find any statement from them yet. i'd prefer outright purchase with 500mb data instead of ivalue1, but if outright purchase only w/o free data, im gonna pass

or is it the 500mb/month is for those iphones purchased outright with ivalue plan?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 25 2010, 12:16 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 24 2010, 08:36 PM)
Hmm, guys...

if I wanted to take the iValue 1 plan for 24months, thats mean I can get free iphone 4 straight right? And afterward only need to pay RM100 right?
lol how u read bro tongue.gif iValue 1 for 24months, u still need to pay rm1390 for the 1gb or rm1690 for 32gb. it's only free for iValue 4 24months. actually lots of ppl asking about ivalue1 plan, juz read the previous posts n im sure u'll understand smile.gif dun be lazy yaa

QUOTE(ljmljm @ Sep 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
anyone can explain about iData 2??
if i get iphone 16gb with 24 months rm1890..then the local data 512mb is for??
local data 500mb is ur internet lah. can surf/download up to 500mb. if u exceed that, u'll get charged 5sen per 10kb.
dvlzplayground
post Sep 25 2010, 07:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Sep 25 2010, 06:43 PM)
hi all, i bought second hand 3gs and now i using prepaid . i call to maxis and told me i need change to postpaid to apply idata . i not sure is it true . i worry they just want do/get more business.someone pls advise  smile.gif
the website already stated iData has to be paired with value plus plans, meaning postpaid. for prepaid, u need to subscribe to maxis mobile internet. it's rm68 for 500mb per month. u can look up hotlink for more choices
dvlzplayground
post Sep 25 2010, 10:35 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Sep 25 2010, 07:21 PM)
maxis mobile internet also can ?

i already call hotlink . according to hotlink mobile internet and idata not same . mobile internet for normal phone and idata it's for iphone . don't know is it true.some may not experience/knowledge enough or inform wrong information to customer

if mobile internet and idata it's same then i dun need change to postpaid.please advise
QUOTE(wah chai @ Sep 25 2010, 08:32 PM)
i already tested . maxis mobile internet service also work on iphone for prepaid users . damn maxis customer service people bluff me
probably u misunderstood it. iData is a plan offered for iphone only. maybe they're trying to say mobile internet is for customers who dont have an iphone, but it doesnt mean iphone cannot use mobile internet. im not too sure on this but iData should work on normal phones too (use a sim with idata plan inside a normal phone).

both idata and mobile internet are data plans. idata is simply cheaper because it's maxis marketing strategy for the iphone. technically they're exactly the same thing
dvlzplayground
post Sep 26 2010, 10:48 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Sep 26 2010, 01:04 AM)
i need a confirmation on the iValue plans

if i subscribe to lets say iValue 1 plan (RM100), and then i send 1 sms to someone using celcom, at the end of the month i will pay RM100.10 am i right?

Since it says only free local CALLS. Free sms only for maxis to maxis.

is that true ?
correct!

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 26 2010, 09:20 AM)
guys....let say i contract ivalue 1 which is RM100 per month for 12 month....

so when i collect my phone , i have to pay up RM1690 (phone price) only and waiting the monthly bill which is RM100 ???
dun forget the rm200 prepayment. u'll be paying rm1890 when collecting. then rm60 for the first 5 months (cuz it's 100 - 200/5), and then rm100 for the next 19 months
dvlzplayground
post Sep 26 2010, 11:10 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 26 2010, 10:50 AM)
Ever since i got the iPhone with ivalue, my unbilled amount is shootin up like crazy. Now it's been 3days since i got the phone and my unbilled amount is rm280.is thee something wrong? Pls help!!

Added on September 26, 2010, 11:08 amOh btw. Usage is 15mb upload 65mb download
a lot of forumers reporting something similar. apparently maxis messed up their billing. hopefully it is settled before ur bill arrives
dvlzplayground
post Sep 26 2010, 06:53 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Sep 26 2010, 06:25 PM)
hey guys

the ivalue 1 is only for maxis to maxis ? or maxis to all telecom ?

what about the 200 sms per month ?

some people told me is to all telecom, some told me is to maxis only.
that's because u're asking the wrong question doh.gif

the free calls is for all telco. SMS n MMS is for maxis only
dvlzplayground
post Sep 26 2010, 10:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Sep 26 2010, 09:12 PM)
i bought two prepaid unit on the spot at Gardens wif free 500mb for 12 months bro~
even normal prepaid plan also eligible smile.gif
yey finally someone confirmed this haha! may i know how long is the warranty period? 1 year? are they any options to extend the warranty to 2 years?

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Sep 26 2010, 09:53 PM)
so free 500mb for 1 year, after that? kena tukar postpaid ke? or kena bayar ikut sen/kb?
juz subscribe the mobile internet plan, rm68 for 500mb/month. if u wanna change to postpaid also can

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:11 PM)
u all didn't read at the first page meh =.=
i know it's on the 1st page but still have doubts since it's still not on maxis' website

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Sep 26 2010, 11:18 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0528sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:02 AM