QUOTE(Blackbird @ Aug 17 2010, 08:58 PM)
Same here.. feels like I've waited for ages. Maybe we should hv a teh tarik session once we get our Iphone 4.. 
Yup, discuss protection, apps, all that. Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Aug 17 2010, 08:59 PM
412 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Aug 17 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 17 2010, 09:42 PM) Very true. My friends in Australia and the forumers here who already have iPhone 4 mentioned that it isn't an issue. Everyone keep saying that I'm dumb to get the iPhone 4. Argh. Pisses me off.In fact, the antennagate is never an issue. Those Americans just overblown the real situation. Maybe because the signals are too weak in many of the areas over there. Just don't get it if you think it's an issue. So that I have a greater chance to get the phone LOL |
Aug 17 2010, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(edahani @ Aug 17 2010, 09:47 PM) hey yea i really hope that alot have doubt and second thoughts with the antenna too so i can be sure there's one for me Gets everyone talking about it. btw dont you think this antenna thingy is some kinda marketing strategy too? they have to launch iP4 by stages and of course they wouldnt want people's mind to be drifted away from iP4 too soon |
Aug 17 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(NutterButters @ Aug 17 2010, 09:58 PM) Whoaa...I'm in the same boat! Everytime there's a new iPhone, my friends like to stay away from me, cos I'll be going on and on about the features and stuff lol... Hehe this is my first iPhone too I have my major exams coming up in October... at the same time i am waiting for the iPhone 4. Argh. Want time to pass by fast but at the same time i don't want my exams to come too soon.And my friends are skeptical that I'll get one |
Aug 18 2010, 04:56 PM
Aug 19 2010, 02:49 AM
Hmmm... the news about the iPhone 4 pre-ordering in South Korea is scaring me a little.
http://joongangdaily.joins.com/article/view.asp?aid=2924850 I hope Malaysians are not so crazy over it. |
Aug 19 2010, 04:10 PM
Aug 19 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(readix @ Aug 19 2010, 04:11 PM) no matter what, i will still get the iPhone 4 lah. Haha. Leaving my computer on 24/7 for the pre-order. After i am sure i have an iPhone 4 32GB for myself, then i will let my computer rest.Looking at South Korea's respond to the iPhone 4 worries me. Must be the first ones to order or else have to wait again |
Aug 19 2010, 09:28 PM
Aug 19 2010, 10:15 PM
Aug 19 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 19 2010, 10:34 PM) After Raya, meaning... 10 September. Pre-ordering usually is 7 days before launching date?BTW, in the MAXIS FAQ for iPhone 4 said : 5) Will there be a pre-booking for the iPhone 4? When will Maxis inform me of the pre-booking and is a deposit required? For the moment, there will not be any pre-booking for the iPhone 4. However, by registering your interest, you will be updated if there are any changes. NO PRE-BOOKING? |
Aug 21 2010, 02:27 PM
My exams in early october, i guess i have to sacrifice my day on 24th September to go out and get the iPhone 4 at Gardens Midvalley.
Aug 22 2010, 03:04 PM
Aug 22 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Aug 22 2010, 03:19 PM) well last year the 3gs was not an big event because in march maxis was start selling 3g in march...so the main launch were there...well the was was up in two weeks before the pone release i meant the iphone 3gs and then those who want to sign contract was give priority first compare to the prepaid...the was huge waiting period about three-four weeks...before you receive the phone maxis will email you a day or two before and also call to confirm your collection to which center... Wow, postpaid users get more priority even if pre-booking? |
Aug 22 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:58 PM) Some ppl says buy Iphone next yr Exactly how i feel about some of my friends who tell me "Why buy iPhone 4? Wait for iPhone 5 lah." or "I'm not getting iPhone 4, I'll wait for iPhone 5 will be much better". and that statement repeats itself every time Apple announces a new iPhone. Truth is, they just can't afford it and they are jealous of people who are always changing it yearly.another yr will say wait another new generation In this way, don't get Iphone It doesn't cost much to own the latest iPhone actually, just make sure you keep your iPhone in good condition and your resale value is high. So every year all you have to spend maybe is just around RM 500 to upgrade. (Not talking about the package and all lah). This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 22 2010, 06:27 PM |
Aug 23 2010, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 23 2010, 09:00 PM) why wouldnt they? did they stop the prepaid plan with 3GS? no they did not, maxis somehow is set to give customer choices, iPhones with 1 or 2 year contract and also without contract, why wouldnt they change this? Is priority given to people who take the contract when pre-ordering? I hope Maxis will be fair and serve the Non-contract customers the same and not put us on waiting list. |
Aug 24 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(wenhow88 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:12 PM) @s4A Wow, didn't know got unlimited. So no shocking bills at the end of the month?i was on iData plan 3 >.< Meaning i still have unlimited access? anyway i called maxis center, the guy told me that i still have unlimited access, but once i exceed 3GB quota they throttle my speed |
Aug 26 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 26 2010, 10:15 PM) aiyah the 3gs 8gb rates is the same as 3g 8gb :S not a turn off but a bit disappointing since quite likely ip4 will stay at 2490 n 2990. was hoping for around 2190 n 2690, but 3gs 8gb should be around 1690 like that Very disappointing. But still, wait for the official announcement of the prices before i judge Maxis.seeing as maxis kinda overstock on 32gb 3gs now, hopefully they 'learn' something n revise their prices lol. |
Aug 26 2010, 11:25 PM
Aug 29 2010, 12:21 AM