Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 14 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Freshie @ Aug 14 2010, 11:53 PM) Its about ten minutes to 12 and I hope there is good news at 12.01....Also hope all member to have a good night's dream as a result hahah... do you think they will update at 12am meh. If nothing happens, im gonna wake up early tomorrow to check, maybe cant even sleep, but if its not on 15th of august...potong stim lah.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:01 AM
12AM..NOTHING. I didn't expect anything anyway. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:01 amQUOTE(Freshie @ Aug 15 2010, 12:00 AM) Srsly potong stim...Maxis send us 2 emails and still no preorders available yet...If there is no good news tonite, I seriously wonder if Maxis is going to send another email saying Iphone 4 is coming VERY VERY soon... yea. wait awhile, give it some time. This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 15 2010, 12:01 AM
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 15 2010, 12:02 AM) I GOT A PRE-ORDER Email.......NOT! hehe...go sleep la you all. so late dy. some jokers must be laffing at us waiting for something to happen at midnight... eh you shocked me man. LOL.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 15 2010, 12:10 AM) Passed midnight already. Still the same. No news  don't so gan cheong. Today at pavilion maxis centre I saw one fella holding iphone4 asking cs about something. I got excited too. Malaysian ah. Must've got from Singapore. The only reason i didn't get from Singapore is because of no International warranty. I've got a friend in Singapore who comes back to Malaysia almost every week. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:23 amuh oh, bad news for people who want to use prepaid for the iPhone 4. http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=3253...985&topic=16954This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 15 2010, 12:23 AM
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:42 AM) no final answer for prepaid sim card.... u and i on same boat  hopefully can lah. if cannot then i have to settle for iValue 1.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:47 AM) thanks for the info if maxis didn't provide micro sim for prepaid....no choice have sendiri potong... WT....  WT? yea, must learn how to cut. but also i need the prepaid plan ma...so if they have the prepaid plan for iPhone 4, then they shud offer micro sim. if really no micro sim for prepaid, means no prepaid plan for iPhone 4.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 15 2010, 01:12 AM) What The ???? i saw some forumer selling micro sim cutter and some provide cutting service HERE, hope someone provide same service at ipoh....  thanks for the info. he is offering free somemore.  but of cuz i will pay a reasonable amount.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 15 2010, 09:00 AM) yea! how told u all that the 3rd wave was gonna be yesterday? just lots of rumors.t out of our anxiety we waited for it.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 02:20 PM
Before Singapore got the iPhone 4, Apple announced how much earlier?
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 15 2010, 05:28 PM) a few days like 2 or 3!  better keep watch of the news on apple website
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 16 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Aug 16 2010, 12:31 AM) got news that maxis will get the iphone 4g within end of this month.. august.. where did you hear? Maxis will GET the iPhone 4.. so pre-ordering and release date still have to wait.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 16 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Aug 16 2010, 09:20 PM) http://www.mudah.my/Iphone+4+Brand+New-6908931.htmi msg him he said his fren work at maxis..next week can get..warranty from maxis oso..b*llshit?? Rm2850 for 16GB also quite expensive to me.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 16 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Aug 16 2010, 09:37 PM) price is not my point. the point is if he's telling the truth that means maxis going to launch the iphone soonnn.. hmmm... i don't think he got it from maxis though...
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 16 2010, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 16 2010, 11:43 PM) My cousin's friend is working in Maxis for a long time already so I asked him la when will the iPhone 4 be out?..He say confirm on September.. Hope its true.. Thanks  Confirm on September, any information on the exact date?
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 17 2010, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 17 2010, 12:02 AM) if ur cousin's friend said will launch on sept.....why u still hoping its ture....u ain't sure what he said?  You have a good point.  QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:13 AM) Lol,i just asked him again he confirmed September..he even told me not to tell anybody about the release date..last time also when the iPhone 3gs was gonna launch he told me the date and it was true..he working there for Maxis for years already..he's not a low-level stuff..well up to you guys wanna believe or not..just helping you guys by providing information.. Thanks  Please help to find out 1) Pre-order EXACT date 2) EXACT release date If it is not too much trouble. Will you get in trouble if he finds out that you have posted online? If yes, then PM. xD
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 17 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:27 AM) Ok,will try to ask him and let you guys know by tomorrow.. Thanks  No no no, thank YOU!
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 17 2010, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(treblecase @ Aug 17 2010, 01:09 AM) What good will it do to know the exact launch date? Are you gonna camp overnight outside Maxis centre? to keep my dates free, pre-ordering as soon as the pre-ordering is available, and also on 31st Aug i might be outstation.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 17 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(Euthenics @ Aug 17 2010, 02:25 AM) I was at the Maxis KLCC HQ last week on Friday and while I was playing around the Samsung Galaxy S ( really like the Swype keyboard!), a salesgirl came over as usual trying to do some sales talk, I just casually ask her when is the iPhone 4 going to be launch. She said without much hesitation, it's going to be in September. Maybe perhaps, most of them already know it's going to be September. They don't tell the exact date but it looks like September will be the launching month, if what I heard is true and correct from the staff. We should be expecting the pre-order very soon i guess. Nervous.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 17 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(NutterButters @ Aug 17 2010, 11:49 AM) Oh oh, can you please PM me as well bout the pre-order dates and stuff? I've been practically stalking the Maxis site and well, here...tak sabar-sabar di lol My 24/7 open tabs in my browser (refreshes every 60 seconds) 1) http://www.maxis.com.my/main.asp2) My Hotmail Inbox 3) This Thread 4) Google "iPhone 4 Maxis" (constantly updating) 5) http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/maxis?flyingspaghettimonster=ts6) Twitter.com/maxiscomms Also, make sure that your phone is right next to you. These are the steps to ensure that you are one of the firsts to know about this pre-order. This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 17 2010, 07:10 PM
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 17 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:46 PM) come on lah man....isn't this abit too much? i'm also VERY excited to a iphone 4 owner, btw this is my first iphone, but ur overreaction make me feel like a lunatic act wisely, act cool, ur overreaction won't speed-up any of the pre-odering or launching process. cheers  This would be my first iPhone too!  My friends have been complaining that all i ever talk about is the iPhone 4. It's okay lah, i just want to make sure that i have 1 unit booked for me.