125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

PangurBan
post Oct 10 2010, 01:19 PM

584 posts

Can anyone tell me where in Puchong or nearby I can get this thingy? It's a solenoid coil inside that rectangular metal box at the bottom of a swing autogate that lifts the shaft up and down. Spoil liao. Need to replace.

aeiou228
post Oct 10 2010, 03:48 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2010, 01:17 PM)
I had a very nice nasi kerabu for breakfast this morning for only RM3.  There was the usual sambal, bubu and shredded veggie stuff, a quarter of a kiamneng and a whole fried fish.  Guess where in Puchong I had it!!
drool.gif Nice! Where ? Where ?
ozak
post Oct 10 2010, 04:12 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2010, 01:19 PM)
Can anyone tell me where in Puchong or nearby I can get this thingy?  It's a solenoid coil inside that rectangular metal box at the bottom of a swing autogate that lifts the shaft up and down.  Spoil liao.  Need to replace.

How big is this thing? The solenoid coil burn out and no more contact?

The easy way is go back to the maker. There is one autogate accessory shop at the sg.besi left side after the old airport. Opposite some car sale shop. Or direct to pasar road. Alot of electronic shop there. And the one at the wawasan shop face ldp.
SingTime
post Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2010, 01:17 PM)
I had a very nice nasi kerabu for breakfast this morning for only RM3.  There was the usual sambal, bubu and shredded veggie stuff, a quarter of a kiamneng and a whole fried fish.  Guess where in Puchong I had it!!
I bought before from mak cik in pasar pagi wawasan 2, RM3 but without the fish..
aeiou228
post Oct 10 2010, 06:12 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2010, 01:19 PM)
Can anyone tell me where in Puchong or nearby I can get this thingy?  It's a solenoid coil inside that rectangular metal box at the bottom of a swing autogate that lifts the shaft up and down.   Spoil liao.  Need to replace.

My swing type autogate also times up liao. The left gate swing very very slowly and can't open fully. why ar ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 10 2010, 06:12 PM
CyberianHusky
post Oct 10 2010, 07:35 PM

263 posts

Anybody know if asia cafe puch jaya open oredi?
ozak
post Oct 10 2010, 09:25 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(CyberianHusky @ Oct 10 2010, 07:35 PM)
Anybody know if asia cafe puch jaya open oredi?
Nope still close. Just try my luck there during dinner time.

I suspect it is not TNB problem.
PangurBan
post Oct 10 2010, 09:42 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 10 2010, 03:48 PM)
drool.gif Nice! Where ? Where ?
It's a couple of kakak and an abang manning a nasi lemak stall in front of a coffee shop called 83. This is at the site of the Saturday Pasar Malam at Batu 14. N2 59.734 E101 37.267
The nasi lemak also looks interesting. Lots of different sorts of things. My friend got some nasi lemak with a whole deep-fried squid, whose inside was stuffed with some egg and vegetable thingy! RM3.50 nia.

QUOTE(SingTime @ Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM)
I bought before from mak cik in pasar pagi wawasan 2, RM3 but without the fish..
I've never seen nasi kerabu at the wawasan 2 market. There are at least three different makcik/pakcik/kakak stalls there selling nasi lemak.
PangurBan
post Oct 10 2010, 09:47 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 10 2010, 04:12 PM)
How big is this thing? The solenoid coil burn out and no more contact?

The easy way is go back to the maker. There is one autogate accessory shop at the sg.besi left side after the old airport. Opposite some car sale shop. Or direct to pasar road. Alot of electronic shop there. And the one at the wawasan shop face ldp.
OK thanks. I'd called up the person who changed the lock thingy for me when I moved in, but she was driving back from Penang and said she'd call me only tomorrow. I went round looking at the row of shops fronting the LDP but the shop you mentioned happened to be the one that was closed. At least someone in the TK lighting shop tested the coil for me with a voltmeter and sure enough, there was no current. The thing is about 10 cm in height.

Will try the electrical shop tomorrow and/or wait for the auntie to return my call. Lazy to go pasar road leh. Sg Besi can consider.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 10 2010, 06:12 PM)
My swing type autogate also times up liao. The left gate swing very very slowly and can't open fully. why ar ?
Could be a problem with the hinges - try spraying some WD40. Otherwise, something wrong with the chipboard liao.
ozak
post Oct 10 2010, 10:24 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2010, 09:47 PM)
OK thanks.  I'd called up the person who changed the lock thingy for me when I moved in, but she was driving back from Penang and said she'd call me only tomorrow.  I went round looking at the row of shops fronting the LDP but the shop you mentioned happened to be the one that was closed.  At least someone in the TK lighting shop tested the coil for me with a voltmeter and sure enough, there was no current.  The thing is about 10 cm in height.

Will try the electrical shop tomorrow and/or wait for the auntie to return my call.  Lazy to go pasar road leh.  Sg Besi can consider.
Could be a problem with the hinges - try spraying some WD40.  Otherwise, something wrong with the chipboard liao.
The solenoid is actually a very simple thing. Just the plastic round casing and the wire. If really can't find, can just PM me. I can rewind the wire. But very much depend on the wire size avaiable.

The wawasan electronic shop is close on weekend.
SingTime
post Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2010, 09:42 PM)
I've never seen nasi kerabu at the wawasan 2 market.  There are at least three different makcik/pakcik/kakak stalls there selling nasi lemak.
It's the one "outside" of the market, facing the flats. She say she's there on Sat and Sun only but sometimes i don't see her. Her nasi lemak the best drool.gif
greatbattles
post Oct 11 2010, 02:26 AM

37 posts

any recommended handphone repair shops in puchong?
TSstimix
post Oct 11 2010, 09:06 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I think they might having a personal war wth MPSJ, weeks ago their HQ at SS15 also having trouble & MPSJ closed that FC for 2 weeks due to rats problem

Oh...just noted the Farmosa chicken rice at Bdr Puteri also chaplap liao

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 10 2010, 09:25 PM)
Nope still close. Just try my luck there during dinner time.

I suspect it is not TNB problem.
PangurBan
post Oct 11 2010, 09:57 AM

584 posts

And a Batu Road Chili Panmin open next to Bandar Puteri Public Bank. Donno if it's a genuine branch like the Pandan Indah one, or a fake. Anyway, Bao Bao is for me the best panmin in Puchong now.
PangurBan
post Oct 11 2010, 09:58 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM)
It's the one "outside" of the market, facing the flats.  She say she's there on Sat and Sun only but sometimes i don't see her.  Her nasi lemak the best  drool.gif
I will try this one day. The nasi kerabu/nasi lemak stall outside 83 is apparently there only on Sat Sun also. The kak says on Saturdays they make solok lada to go with the nasi kerabu.
PangurBan
post Oct 11 2010, 10:00 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(greatbattles @ Oct 11 2010, 02:26 AM)
any recommended handphone repair shops in puchong?
Try the one around the corner from the Damacai outlet at the row of shops across the road from Tesco at Pusat Bandar. I've never used their services myself though.
ozak
post Oct 11 2010, 11:04 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 11 2010, 09:06 AM)
I think they might having a personal war wth MPSJ, weeks ago their HQ at SS15 also having trouble & MPSJ closed that FC for 2 weeks due to rats problem

From beginning I already suspect is not TNB problem. They using generator at behind to powerup.

Doesn't make sense if close for few month just because no power.

I thaught the 1puchong foodcourt kacau them.
TSstimix
post Oct 11 2010, 02:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Probably so..I also suspect that 1Puchong FC probably the main cause that also leading to the war between asiacafe & MPSJ.... my conspiracy theory haha
yeo2007
post Oct 11 2010, 04:09 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 11 2010, 09:06 AM)

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/04spas/Article/
PangurBan
post Oct 11 2010, 04:48 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 11 2010, 02:03 PM)
Probably so..I also suspect that 1Puchong FC  probably the main cause that also leading to the war between asiacafe & MPSJ.... my conspiracy theory haha
Something obviously fishy is going on lor. The Asia Cafe FC is one of the cleanest FC's I've ever been to, nice environment too. I can't imagine MPSJ closing it down for reasons of hygiene. Shame about the food though!

Anyway, this side of Puchong is definitely suffering from a serious over-saturation of FCs

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0338sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:21 AM