> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

ozak
post Jan 20 2011, 12:09 PM

17,019 posts

Still got people using kati for business? I never hear kati quite longtime.
ozak
post Jan 20 2011, 12:12 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(billlee @ Jan 20 2011, 09:03 AM)
Wah! If RM78 per kati (or 600 gm), then 1 Kg would work out to be RM78/600gm x 1000gm = RM130/kg!

Looks like kena slaughtered liow!
Sometime, when CNY getting near, price are getting expensive. Peak when left few day. Price drop after CNY.
TSstimix
post Jan 20 2011, 01:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just now I went to Hock Bee hiong at the ex-kamhin Dim Sum (beside IOI Boulevard)..Price cheaper than others only RM70/kg nia.. Less sweet than Boxuing chicken..gooding
TSstimix
post Jan 21 2011, 11:09 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wah another hotel opened in Puchong...101 Hotel on the other end of Pelita...Damn Puchong wor...Why need 10 hotels in this residetial area shocking.gif

Supporting the SPA & massage industry-kah hmm.gif
cyew86
post Jan 21 2011, 11:10 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2011, 11:09 AM)
Wah another hotel opened in Puchong...101 Hotel on the other end of Pelita...Damn Puchong wor...Why need 10 hotels in this residetial area  shocking.gif

Supporting the SPA & massage industry-kah  hmm.gif
and maybe some "special service" like those in Bt 14 Puchong
TSstimix
post Jan 21 2011, 11:14 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Oh forgotten, There is another earlier hotel I saw near the shoplots on the way to Bkt Jalil...What bame ah?..Wtrh that, it will be 11 love hotels in puchong liao..haha

I din know Bt14 got such a lively spa..That Putra Inn era gone liao wor..no meh?
cyew86
post Jan 21 2011, 12:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2011, 11:14 AM)
Oh forgotten, There is another earlier hotel I saw near the shoplots on the way to Bkt Jalil...What bame ah?..Wtrh that, it will be 11 love hotels in puchong liao..haha

I din know Bt14 got such a lively spa..That Putra Inn era gone liao wor..no meh?
Not sure ler, I rarely drive into Bt14 area, just passes by daily. but I thought I saw a hotel there before tongue.gif
the last i heard, it got raided, but not sure if it has reopened or not.
btw, they have cordoned off some parts of the road at the Puchong Perdana exit (opposite Rakan Muda complex), there was a ramp that they are building there, where does it connect to? unsure.gif
TSstimix
post Jan 21 2011, 12:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That raided hotel in Bt14 has since re-opened since last year.. Same timing as the other raided hotel fames wth Ronnie Liu..in Puchong Jaya..Now..Sutra Inn (One in Puchomg jaya- Ex-Chile) & Bt14 -(Ex-Putra Inn)..I suspect both are still owned by the same boss.

No road been cordoned at Puchong Perdana interchange. Infact, that interchange getting wider ramps now..reduced abit of the peak hour jam.

That Rakan Muda ramp..still a mystery to lotsa Puchong ppl..I suspect the ramp start from LDP from Puchong Perdana/Putrajaya side & directly towards IOI Mall side rathere than the existing one big 360 deg turn. This existing 3650 deg ramp probably converted to oneway traffic in future kua?
cyew86
post Jan 21 2011, 12:25 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

This year, Litrak has also carried out widening work between the Puchong Perdana Interchange and Kampung Baru Interchange to improve traffic flow.

An additional lane has been added in both directions and the junction of Puchong Perdana and LDP has been upgraded, too.

A 700m ramp from the Puchong Intan Interchange to Puchong Perdana Interchange is still under construction and is expected to be completed by the end of next year.

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...887&sec=central

Seems like the ramp is from Puchong Intan (near the Shah Alam bound toll?) to Puchong Perdana only sad.gif
I'd prefer if they can ease the congestion at Sunway toll, on a bad day, I could stuck in Puchong for 40 minutes before being able to exit to Sunway, and not to mention, jam again on LDP on my way to Damansara doh.gif
JayC75
post Jan 21 2011, 12:32 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

plan to get rid of my old furniture (dining table, sofa, bed, table, etc) and freezer, any junk shops collector in puchong willing to come and collect and pay for it?

thanks in advance.
ozak
post Jan 21 2011, 01:13 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2011, 11:09 AM)
Wah another hotel opened in Puchong...101 Hotel on the other end of Pelita...Damn Puchong wor...Why need 10 hotels in this residetial area  shocking.gif

Supporting the SPA & massage industry-kah  hmm.gif
Those taukeh are jeles after see how success is Sun inn hotel open at those shop lot. Specially charging perhour for fast xxx. brows.gif That is why now mushroaming.

This is also another way to rent out the full shop lot, where normally upstair have a difficulty to get occupant.

This is what I hear from my friend who interest in this hotelier too.
ozak
post Jan 21 2011, 01:14 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 21 2011, 12:32 PM)
plan to get rid of my old furniture (dining table, sofa, bed, table, etc) and freezer, any junk shops collector in puchong willing to come and collect and pay for it?

thanks in advance.
You can call those recycle guy come and collect. Free of charge.
jojo88
post Jan 21 2011, 02:19 PM

40 posts

which bank offering new note now for RM 5 and RM 10???
i went to affin, ocbc and hong leong, was told bank negara not printing
new note for RM 5 and RM 10.
Only Rm 1 and RM 50 available....

any idea any one from puchong?

managed to get angpow packet from ocbc, very nice angpow packet
aeiou228
post Jan 21 2011, 02:30 PM

5,867 posts

Saw the fake doom cctv camera selling RM9.90 lambak lambak right infront of Guardian in Giant Kinrara. I think the would be thief also can have the closer look at the fake one to differentiate between the real stuff.
TSstimix
post Jan 21 2011, 03:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

FOC no good..No money wor...What I did...Find a hammer, Start strip down those old sofa/ doors & etc to pieces. Thereafter put inside my kapcai & drove to the nearest besi buruk (I like the one at the back of Wisma Tractor- Good pricing).

Last week, I stripped /tear down some old iron rod, Alu mosquito netting, alu cans, & old papers...I got RM25 wor rclxms.gif

Now old paper selling at RM0.35/kg, Iron at RM0.80/kg & Aluminium = RM4/kg shocking.gif rclxms.gif ..Forgotten how much is plastic liao blush.gif ...Very good pricing...There was one guy selling whole van load of recycling stuff there (Probably those oldnewspapers guy)..He got RM2500 for the van full collection of him.... shocking.gif...If can collect so much of junk/day..can be a good job liao provided hard work...Those bangla/Indo, cicling ~ Puteri also selling junks there...From my junk that i sold, they might be getting ~ RM50m to RM200 per day..not bad... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2011, 01:14 PM)
You can call those recycle guy come and collect. Free of charge.
ozak
post Jan 21 2011, 05:29 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 21 2011, 02:30 PM)
Saw the fake doom cctv camera selling RM9.90 lambak lambak right infront of Guardian in Giant Kinrara. I think the would be thief also can have the closer look at the fake one to differentiate between the real stuff.
Die lor like that. The thieft no care liau. Got alarm, no alarm, break in first. doh.gif
ozak
post Jan 21 2011, 05:33 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2011, 03:19 PM)
FOC no good..No money wor...What I did...Find a hammer, Start strip down those old sofa/ doors & etc to pieces. Thereafter put inside my kapcai & drove to the nearest besi buruk (I like the one at the back of Wisma Tractor- Good pricing).

Last week, I stripped /tear down some old iron rod, Alu mosquito netting, alu cans, & old papers...I got RM25 wor  rclxms.gif 

Now old paper selling at RM0.35/kg, Iron at RM0.80/kg & Aluminium = RM4/kg  shocking.gif  rclxms.gif ..Forgotten how much is plastic liao  blush.gif ...Very good pricing...There was one guy selling whole van load of recycling stuff there (Probably those oldnewspapers guy)..He got RM2500 for the van full collection of him.... shocking.gif...If can collect so much of junk/day..can be a good job liao provided hard work...Those bangla/Indo, cicling ~ Puteri also selling junks there...From my junk that i sold, they might be getting ~ RM50m to RM200 per day..not bad... rclxms.gif
Provided they rajin lah. If not rajin simply throw at road side 1.

Like my side, still got uncivilize people living. Simply throw the furniture, glass, fridge etc, at the road side or the bush. doh.gif While outside the big garden got the recycle center. I don't no why so difficult. doh.gif
TSstimix
post Jan 21 2011, 07:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not all kopitiam raised their price..I was at Lum Sing..They yet toraise their food & drinks yet...
pgsiemkia
post Jan 22 2011, 01:32 AM

473 posts

Now CNY around the corner, most hawkers want to make extra money, later shd reduce the price to keep customers coming. If the shops wun reduce the price of drinks, then the food hawkers would lose out. Lucky cut my hair at indian shop, same price.

TSstimix
post Jan 22 2011, 09:09 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Talking about Indian barber in Puchong Anyone know which one provide head massage at the end of service? Nowadays can't find this service anymore...

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0298sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:43 AM