Toyota Avanza No low petrol warning light ?

bcts85
post Jul 25 2010, 03:27 PM

112 posts

huh? i drive avanza and it have la... what is this topic for?
MR_alien
post Jul 25 2010, 04:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(bcts85 @ Jul 25 2010, 03:27 PM)
certain version have ???????...weird
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 04:20 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 25 2010, 03:25 PM)
even my 40k saga BLM have reserve fuel...everyone tested it before
tank is 40L...meter is only shown 30L
everyone tried going another extra 40-50KM also no problem...if there's really no reserve fuel....already break down a long time already
even the saga BLM also have both reserve fuel and warning light...very important one
how come a world class brand toyota don't have this function...just weird

and what if the needle or meter fail???...u have to rely on the warning light already...it's an alternative when something fail
i've seen many car with faulty fuel meter or needle...or for me...it's an alternative
wat? if the advertise tank is 40L then 40L is my main fuel la.. if got extra 10L which means 50L, then can call reserve fuel lor..
my fuel indicator light at different time, sometimes above lowest line, sometimes below doh.gif
anyway, for a world class toyota, their instrument panel hardly fail.. i saw the most on old gen saga fail fuel gauge, but not in other car..
btw, if u r a concerned driver, that doesnt really matter got fuel indicator or not.. maybe useful for girls haha

QUOTE(bcts85 @ Jul 25 2010, 03:27 PM)
are u driving 1.5L? mine is 1st batch 1.3L
zoomckng
post Jul 25 2010, 05:31 PM

170 posts

when the needle deeps into the last line of the last bar. its time to topup. dont need to wait till the lights come up. jz in case there wasnt any petrol pumps in the near or caught in traffic jams.

u have a very good habit like my dad biggrin.gif
coolkwc
post Jul 25 2010, 05:51 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 25 2010, 03:25 PM)
even my 40k saga BLM have reserve fuel...everyone tested it before
tank is 40L...meter is only shown 30L
everyone tried going another extra 40-50KM also no problem...if there's really no reserve fuel....already break down a long time already
even the saga BLM also have both reserve fuel and warning light...very important one
how come a world class brand toyota don't have this function...just weird

and what if the needle or meter fail???...u have to rely on the warning light already...it's an alternative when something fail
i've seen many car with faulty fuel meter or needle...or for me...it's an alternative
That one not call reserved tank la. Just the warning line is set when there are 10L left, so you will know it.
deeplyheartbroken
post Jul 25 2010, 06:43 PM

774 posts

Bottomline, it is better to have it than none.
FormalCat
post Jul 25 2010, 07:06 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jul 25 2010, 04:20 PM)
if u r a concerned driver, that doesnt really matter got fuel indicator or not.. maybe useful for girls haha
are u driving 1.5L? mine is 1st batch 1.3L
safety in redundancy. same system even airlines use. but nvm i guess all the airliners in the world are also "girls". k. whatev.
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 07:14 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 07:06 PM)
safety in redundancy. same system even airlines use. but nvm i guess all the airliners in the world are also "girls". k. whatev.
hey, airplane got autopilot wor, wana install at ur car or not? pffft
oh ya, airplane also doesnt have air bag wor, take it off ur car la whistling.gif
FormalCat
post Jul 25 2010, 07:41 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jul 25 2010, 07:14 PM)
hey, airplane got autopilot wor, wana install at ur car or not? pffft
oh ya, airplane also doesnt have air bag wor, take it off ur car la whistling.gif
aiplane also no spare tyre no side mirror you take off yours wor whistling.gif
ed0gawa
post Jul 25 2010, 07:46 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 03:05 PM)
the day ur gauge not working u wont be saying any of this
i know my avanza can be push to 380-400km per tank
so no worries even without gauge...

will i hear, "the day ur odometer not working you wont be saying this"
?
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 07:48 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 07:41 PM)
aiplane also no spare tyre no side mirror you take off yours wor whistling.gif
why i take off? u r the one comparing ma rclxms.gif
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 07:58 PM

8,407 posts

there is nothing u call "reserve fuel tank"... the fule indicator just show empty when your tank are not totally empty...

last week I just drove my car for > 40km after my "empty indicator" are flashing...
GMS FearLess
post Jul 25 2010, 08:00 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 03:05 PM)
the day ur gauge not working u wont be saying any of this
if not working...can detect early and replace it.....
Aishinka
post Jul 25 2010, 08:16 PM

75 posts

my myvi hit 470 for full tank . . . yep, last bar petrol left. drove for like? 1/4 of a day? it could last for quite a while.
MR_alien
post Jul 25 2010, 10:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 25 2010, 05:51 PM)
That one not call reserved tank la. Just the warning line is set when there are 10L left, so you will know it.
not reserved tank...just reserve fuel
meter only detect 30L...the other 10L is unseen and when the light goes on...mean will start to run on the reserve 10L
koh_424
post Jul 25 2010, 11:05 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 25 2010, 02:06 PM)
not reserved tank...just reserve fuel
meter only detect 30L...the other 10L is unseen and when the light goes on...mean will start to run on the reserve 10L
total agree with u commend. is RESERVE FUEL. meaning tat giving u time n certain distance to find a petrol station to pump up instead of stop beside the road.

i believe our car DOESN'T come with RESERVE TANK lo. kind of joke telling tat. shocking.gif shocking.gif
GMS FearLess
post Jul 25 2010, 11:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:05 PM)
total agree with u commend. is RESERVE FUEL. meaning tat giving u time n certain distance to find a petrol station to pump up instead of stop beside the road.

i believe our car DOESN'T come with RESERVE TANK lo. kind of joke telling tat.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i have reserve tank in my car...dont belive it??i keep 1 bottle petrol in my boot.
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 11:17 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:05 PM)

i believe our car DOESN'T come with RESERVE TANK lo. kind of joke telling tat.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
does it matter? issit very hard to pump when the needle going to the last line? what is the benefit of pumping early vs pumping on last drop of fuel?
koh_424
post Jul 25 2010, 11:18 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Jul 25 2010, 03:10 PM)
i have reserve tank in my car...dont belive it??i keep 1 bottle petrol in my boot.
hey bro. u just mention 'keep 1 BOTTLE'. since when the BOTTLE become TANK??? then should i say 'i go 7-11 buy 1.5L TANK WATER?'

u r my man bro.
GMS FearLess
post Jul 25 2010, 11:22 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:18 PM)
hey bro. u just mention 'keep 1 BOTTLE'. since when the BOTTLE become TANK??? then should i say 'i go 7-11 buy 1.5L TANK WATER?'

u r my man bro.
uoah...wrong put..not bottle but 10L fuel container...haha i wan mean only one "bottle".........bottle=fuel container

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0208sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:21 AM